Amelia Island townhome rental - Entrance
Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Amelia Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Come relax and enjoy beautiful Amelia Island, Florida. Newly remodeled villa with hardwood floors throughout and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen with all new appliances. The laundry room has a sparkling new LG high efficiency washer and dryer.

**Also, included with this gorgeous and spacious townhome villa are privileges to the exclusive Golf Club of Amelia www.facebook.com/golfclubofamelia

which includes an oceanfront full-sized pool as well as snack bar, exercise equipment, and a boardwalk leading to the ocean for your enjoyment. For the golfers, there are also privileges to the private Golf Club of Amelia Island. If you enjoy playing tennis, tennis courts are located by the Beach Club.

This serene and inviting oceanfront villa has beautiful views of the ocean from almost every room with a balcony outside the upstairs bedrooms and a spacious outdoor patio on the main floor complete with a Weber gas grill. Our lovely two story, non-smoking villa can accommodate up to 8 guests with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms plus a powder room on the main floor. Only steps away from a pristine beach where you will enjoy hours of shell hunting, building sand castles, wading and swimming, body surfing or surf boarding in the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. You will have access to a swimming pool as well. Our villa is located in a gated community in Summer Beach Village with 24/7 security patrol. Within walking distance of the Ritz Carlton, you can stroll down the beach for dining at the Ritz Carlton and enjoy a moonlight walk on the beach on your way home.

The main floor features open living and dining room areas adjacent to the kitchen and outdoor living space. There is a 50' HDTV and Blue Ray DVD in the living room. The sofa converts to a comfy queen size air mattress bed. A powder room and laundry room with brand new LG high efficiency washer and dryer complete the first floor.

The second floor has three bedrooms with three full baths. On the ocean side are a master bedroom with a king sized bed and another bedroom with two twin beds. Both bedrooms have full ocean views with lovely balcony patios, private bathrooms and 40' HDTVs. The master bathroom has a large jetted bathtub, separate shower, two vanity sinks, separate dressing table and a walk-in closet.

The second master bedroom (on the entrance side) has a king sized bed, a 40' HDTV, vaulted ceiling and private full bath and a sitting area.

A water softener has been added to complete your comfort.

To learn more about our villa and Amelia Island please visit our Facebook Page http://www.facebook.com/pages/Jacks-Amelia-Villa/519143148131098

For our recommendations on local favorite spots, shopping, dining, etc. go to http://bit.ly/1fN6ash

Keywords: Townhouse, villa, condo

More Details
Hide Details

We had lived on Amelia Island while our children were young and always loved spending family vacations here. We wanted to share this with others who might like to do the same. We hope you come to Amelia and stay at our vacation home and find it as beautiful and comfortable as we do.

We enjoy the oceanfront views from villa's porch. We love the smell of the sea air and walking on the beach and swimming in ocean. We also love that we are a few steps from the Outrigger Villa's pool and less than a mile from the Ritz Carlton. Amelia Island has pristine beaches and a quite calm atmosphere. We always look forward to exploring the lovely historic downtown where we can enjoy the wonderful restaurants and shopping.

20 Reviews of Property 363198 in Amelia Island, Florida

Serene and Inviting Oceanfront Villa on Amelia Island, Florida
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Serene and Inviting Oceanfront Villa on Amelia Island, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363198vb
+1 505-217-6927
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Loved everything about it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved everything about the property. It was well maintained, clean and had everything we needed from bicycles and floats to kitchen utensils and other home comforts. The beach was beautiful. The kids loved looking for turtles each morning as we walked to the beach. The pool was just a few steps from the condo for afternoon relaxing. We loved it so much we booked it again this year.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much WC - looking forward to having you as our guests again. Hope you have a wonderful time. Jack and Deb
business
Serene and Inviting Oceanfront Villa on Amelia Island, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363198vb
+1 505-217-6927
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Rochester, New York
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved the condo. It is up to date and has all the amenities inside. We loved the view. Our only complaint is that all 4 boogie boards were broken and the beach chairs a bit to be desired. We had to rent boogie boards and I bought a chair to replace the one the was mangled. These are simple things that can be fixed by the owner. Otherwise we will return! Prime location. We love Amelia
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Serene and Inviting Oceanfront Villa on Amelia Island, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363198vb
+1 505-217-6927
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Gail

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Outstanding experience! Beautiful home, filled with all necessary amenities. Magnificent view of beach, which is just steps from the house. Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the villa well equipped and comfortable. Jack.
business
Serene and Inviting Oceanfront Villa on Amelia Island, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363198vb
+1 505-217-6927
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Mrs.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
There were four of us, grandma, daughter and two granchilden aged 12 and 16. It was a first rate place in evey respect. The accomodations, the location, the view.. Everything worked and I did not need anything that was already there including sharp knives!! It was a specail place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being so easy to please and for your expressing your appreciation. We really enjoy sharing our villa with such a lovely family. Sincerely, Jack
business
Serene and Inviting Oceanfront Villa on Amelia Island, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363198vb
+1 505-217-6927
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
NC
5

Christmas and New Years at Amelia Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We leased this condo for a second time to have a family reunion for Christmas ane New Year's. It was as great as the first time! The weather was warm some days and chilly on other days. We had dinner at Le Clos on Christmas Eve and would definitely recommend them. They were the best. Thanks again Jack and Deb for making our holidays the best! We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate and are happy that you enjoyed your Christmas vacation with your family. Hope to see you next year. Jack Smith.
business
Serene and Inviting Oceanfront Villa on Amelia Island, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363198vb
+1 505-217-6927
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta
5

Awesome Thanksgiving holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had an amazing Thanksgiving in Amelia Island! The townhome was great, very comfortable with high-end appliances. It had everything we needed and then some! Felt very spacious with 3 couples and 2 kids. Will definitely come back on next trip to Amelia Island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Amelia Island. Regards, Jack Smith
business
Serene and Inviting Oceanfront Villa on Amelia Island, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363198vb
+1 505-217-6927
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Peachtree City, GA
5

It's all provided....beauty inside and out!

It's all provided....beauty inside and out!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family has vacationed at least 5 summers on Amelia at different places - but that part of the tradition ends there.....we found our paradise! This beautiful and clean condo is well thought out (plenty of accessories like bikes and beach stuff and a truly gourmet kitchen!) We loved the location, (quiet section of the beach) and easy to grocery stores and restaurants! Don't forget the detailed community book that is better than the Ritz Concierge! The view of the ocean is breathtaking! Turtles, Dolphins and Osprey entertained us all week!I believe the condo is better than the listing's description! We can't wait til next year! Thank you so much for sharing!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guests. We are so glad you had such a great time and were able to enjoy the beauty of the island. Guests like you are a real treasure. It is our greatest pleasure to know you felt at home. Hope you can work us into your vacation plans again and again. Jack and Deb
business
Serene and Inviting Oceanfront Villa on Amelia Island, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363198vb
+1 505-217-6927
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Carmel, Indiana
5

Guests from Indiana and Virgina including five adults and one child.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Beautiful villa that indeed reflected the glowing comments from previous guests! The ocean views, access to beach and pool were stellar. The amenities of tableware, cookware, linens, beach chairs and towels, umbrellas, beach "toys" made the experience feel like your personal beach villa. The interior decor of the villa was superb...yet comfortable...the best ever for our family...and we have vacationed for 30 years in Florida and Carolina resort areas. We also appreciated the exterior of the villa and the immaculate garage for storage and protection of vehicle. Truly a perfect vacation villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guests and for your graciousness. It is always so rewarding to hear that we have thought of everything and best of all, that our guests felt right at home. We hope you can find a way to stay with us again and again. Thank you to you and your family. Jack and Deb
business
Serene and Inviting Oceanfront Villa on Amelia Island, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363198vb
+1 505-217-6927
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta, Ga.
5

Convention/vacation stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The villa was a welcome from previous rentals at Amelia Island. It was tastefully decorated and felt just like home. Everything we needed to have a good time was right there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guest and for your compliments. It is always great to hear our guests felt at home. We hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are on Amelia Island. Jack and Deb
business
Serene and Inviting Oceanfront Villa on Amelia Island, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363198vb
+1 505-217-6927
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta
5

A wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Such a beautiful home. The views are amazing and the kids loved playing on the beach and lawn. Jack made sure we had everything we needed and was a great host. The villa was very well equipped -they have thought of everything. We will be back! Don't miss a meal at Pablo's in the lovely old town. Fabulous margaritas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind response. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the villa well equipped and comfortable. Glad the kids had a great time and hope you return again real soon. Thanks again,Jack.