Hydra Island house rental - Windmill Hydra Greece
Windmill Hydra Greece
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Hydra Island House Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 4 (double bed 1, bunk bed 1), Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2

Converted WINDMILL on Hydra Island in Greece. POOL and large garden. Wrap around terrace with panoramic views of sea, village and mountains. Spectacular sunsets. Very private. Not suitable for elderly, very young children or unfit persons.

PLEASE NOTE!

Minimum stay: 1 WEEK

Arrival / Departure day: SUNDAY

Check in time: 4 PM / Check out time: 10 AM

EOT license # 0207K122K0232001

9 Reviews of Property 363177 in Hydra Island, Greece

WINDMILL with panoramic views, private POOL & large garden.
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
WINDMILL with panoramic views, private POOL & large garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363177
Hydra Island Saronic Islands
5

Magic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Windmill is the most beautiful place you can imagine! The pictures on HomeAway don’t lie.
We loved the view, the sunsets, the two donkeys, Stasia and Soritsa (which we fed every day) and the dog Sallie. We also had fun watching the every day life in the harbor. We even liked the stairs!
Hydra is a very special island, it’s hard to describe the atmosphere, it’s something you just have to experience. I think we all fell in love with both Hydra and The Windmill.
And Maria, the owner, is so sweet, warm hearted and helpful. Thank you, Maria, for letting us stay in your home. It felt like it was our home too! We’ll be back!
XXX Håvard, Ingvild, Ole Johan and Kathrine
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
WINDMILL with panoramic views, private POOL & large garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363177
Hydra Island Saronic Islands
5

Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
From the minute we arrived we were in heaven. The Windmill is stunning. The view, the ambience and the privacy. Sunrise and sunset every day and perfect weather. Maria so helpful and thought of everything you need to make the stay just perfect. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
WINDMILL with panoramic views, private POOL & large garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363177
Hydra Island Saronic Islands
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
In many ways I was reluctant to write a review as we wanted to keep this beautiful, unique windmill to ourselves! We spent 2 blissfull weeks there in August and everything about it is perfect. If possible it is even more stunning than the fabulous photos portray and from the moment you arrive to Maria's wonderfully warm welcome you realise you have indeed arrived in paradise. The Mill is simply and stunningly decorated, spotlessly clean and well equipped. There are numerous places to relax outside both shady and sunny, the pool is gorgeous, the views incredible and there is complete privacy. Yes, the climb from the town takes about 10 minutes, but it is worth every step. The supermarket delivers your shopping on mules so you don't have to carry heavy provisions up and Maria arranges for your luggage to be transported by mule on arrival and departure.
Hydra town is a vibrant busy port with yachts and super yachts coming in and out. We spent many happy hours watching the activities below us through the binoculars so thoughtfully provided by Maria. There are an abundance of good restaurants and the open air cinema is a must. If you can tear yourself away from the Windmill (which we found very difficult) there are lovely walks to do and beaches to visit.
We have rented many holiday houses over the years but the Windmill surpasses them all. Maria allows you to enjoy her gorgeous home as if it was your own but is always on hand to help and advise. We can't wait to return to this magical gem.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
WINDMILL with panoramic views, private POOL & large garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363177
Hydra Island Saronic Islands
4

Romantic retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spend our honneymoon in this charming windmill this summer. We are leaving in a big city in Asia and this place was for us the perfect location where to recharge batteries as there is abolutely nobody to disturb.
The 180 degres sea/harbour view is just great and trees all around the place give you enough shadow to enjoy every part of the terrace at any time of the day (ad nite).
The windmill being located on top of the peak it s not easy to get there (15 min climb from Harbour) but you ll get rewarded by having a nice view.
It s a genuine place where you can feel nature and where you will make friend with the 2 donkeys and a so cute lazy cat who invite you to rest and get enjoy the place.
Last but not least, Maria warmly welcome and provide help at any time to make sure our stay was a succes.
Fabien
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
WINDMILL with panoramic views, private POOL & large garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363177
Hydra Island Saronic Islands
Brooklyn, New York
5

amazing place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed in the windmill for a week during our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. On top of having the most spectacular view of all time, the house was well-decorated, picture-perfect and extremely clean. The pool felt cool and refreshing and there were so many little outdoor nooks available for sitting/reading in the shade (or sun, depending on the time of day). It was also the perfect spot for dining al fresco...we bought groceries/wine and had many memorable sunset meals. It was so relaxing that we had a hard time leaving everyday to go into town! FYI the walk into/back from the port is a little adventure but worth it (and you have that amazing pool to dive in afterwards). Maria was super helpful throughout the week and gave us great advice about dining, activities, etc. Basically it was the perfect place and we can't wait to go back.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
WINDMILL with panoramic views, private POOL & large garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363177
Hydra Island Saronic Islands
5

Amazingly stunning hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2010
Mark and I stayed in this beautiful place for our honeymoon in May 2010. Our boys joined us too. The hike/climb up to the windmill was exhausting but the cool pool, the stunning views and the peace were worth it. Our boys and us found it magical. A truly unique place. The owner Maria absolutely delightful, helpful and kind. Hydra is a place that must be visited at least once in your life. We will never forgot the windmill and have many glorious photos to remind us of our time there. Top tips.. It is a hot and steep climb up to the windmill, some parts a little precarious. However our boys then aged 5 and 9 managed like little mountain goats! One day we hired a taxi(boat) in the harbour to take us round the island to a beach. Being May the beach was deserted exept for a cow lying next to a sun bed, it was an experience we will treasure. The Taylor family, Oxfordshire.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
WINDMILL with panoramic views, private POOL & large garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363177
Hydra Island Saronic Islands
Stockholm, Sweden
5

Wonderful Windmill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Maria's Windmill, what a wonderful place. Beautiful interior and surroundings. A refreshing pool in the half-shade beneath the greek pines. You're at the top of the island, but it's still a quick walk to town. And what a view. Sunrise and sunset. Four friends had an unforgettable week on Hydra. Will be back for sure.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
WINDMILL with panoramic views, private POOL & large garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363177
Hydra Island Saronic Islands
5

A very special, romantic place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We, a family of 4, already had three wonderful summer holidays at this very special, idyllic place. We loved the wonderful sights from the all-around terrace over the harbour, the sea, the peloponnes and the other small islands, we loved the swimming pool with view over the sea, the cosy interior oft the old but very tasteful renovated windmill, the special atmosphere of Hydra town with its nice harbour cafes and tavernas, the two friendly donkeys and all the sweet little cats, and last not least, Maria, the nice owner, who helped us whenever we needed it . I hope we soon have the opportunity to see Maria, the mill and Hydra again.
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
WINDMILL with panoramic views, private POOL & large garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363177
Hydra Island Saronic Islands
5

A private, magical retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Maria's windmill on Hydra. We've traveled a lot, and it's unlike any place we've ever stayed. The windmill is at the very top of the port, which has its cons (quite a hike), but many more pros (stunning views, absolute privacy). Plus, after a steamy hike up, you've earned a dip in the refreshing pool and some fabulous Greek wine and cheese at sunset... delivered with your other groceries by donkey, of course! Hydra has great hikes and swims, and the town is fun to poke around in... but honestly, we loved the windmill so much, we never wanted to leave. Maria was very helpful getting us settled. And we knew she was there if we needed anything; but otherwise, she left us alone to simply enjoy her beautiful property...Wish we had stayed many more weeks!
Helpful votes: 6/7