Rolling Hills villa rental - Welcome to our home
Welcome to our home
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rolling Hills Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, sleeps 12

Our luxury villa is ideally located just 5 minutes to Disney in the Formosa Gardens area off the 192 Highway and with easy access to the I4 interstate just 10 -15 minutes to Universal and Seaworld. Shopping and restaurants all within 2 minute Drive. Mystic Dunnes Golf course and crazy Golf for the kids 2 minutes away. The villa has 5 bedrooms , two living areas, a well equipped Kitchen, 3 bathrooms, laundry room, games room, and a large swimming pool backing on to a conservation area.

6 Reviews of Property 363067 in Rolling Hills, Florida

Our beautiful villa offers Luxury and Location 5 minutes to Disney
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Our beautiful villa offers Luxury and Location 5 minutes to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363067
+44 028 21759904
Rolling Hills Kissimmee Area
5

This villa was great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family stayed in Mickey's Crib for three weeks, and what a great experience it was! The conservation area to the back is really something! It brings all the wildlife so close to you! We enjoyed watching our 'resident Hawk' who perched in the nearby palm tree at least three times a day, every day that we were there. Along with three, very tuneful, red birds (can't remember their name), but they were beatiful.

In short, we have holidayed in Orlando 14 times now and have never got bored of the place. You can do as much or as little as you like, and this villa compliments that perfectly. If you want to go the parks, they are really close by. For example, it took us 8 minutes to get from Disney's Magic Kingdom carpark to the villa! It was surprisingly close. Every other park is within 20/25 minutes (ie universal, seaworld etc) Being so close means you can go to the parks early, return mid afternoon, when the it is at it's hottest, for a dip in the pool and some food, then return for the evening. It's that close!!!
The management company were excellent, they answered some questions for us, due to our naivity, and were only too happy to help!

In conclusion, if you are looking for a family villa, with a lovely surrounding, close to the all the parks..........look no further, this one fits the bill!

Almost forgot, you can see Disney's magic Kingdom fireworks from the pool deck which was a great bonus.

Thankyou Denise.

Looking forward to re-booking in 2014 already.

Owen
Owner's Response: Thank you Owen, you and your family and friends were great guests who are welcome back any-time. And thank you for your booking in 2014.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Our beautiful villa offers Luxury and Location 5 minutes to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363067
+44 028 21759904
Rolling Hills Kissimmee Area
Suffolk
5

Visit to Mickeys Crib

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
What a lovely villa and location. We stayed the last two weeks of May 11. The weather was mid 90’s and only rained the last day. An extra bonus was watching the shuttle – from about 50 miles – on the first day.

The attraction of the villa was the pool facing the conservation area and not being overlooked. We had a daily visit from a lovely red cardinal whos song was magnificent. Plenty of other wildlife from herons, egrets and a large raptor soaring above on the thermals. At night the different croaking was like a band !!

The pool faced north so you had the sun all day. This was a joy on returning from the parks and no heating was required. An extra delight was one night watching the fireworks from Disney.

Shops were literally a few minutes away with Disney only a few more, Formosa is one of the closest communities. With the short cut to Animal Kingdom this saved a lot of time queuing on the 192. The I4 again was close by and easy for Universal and Busch Gardens and all the shopping malls.

A big thanks to Denise who answered all our emails before during and after our holiday.

I would recommend this villa to anyone. We will certainly be booking again when we return in a couple of years.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Bob & Angie you were great guests, and thanks for all your help. You are welcome back any-time.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Our beautiful villa offers Luxury and Location 5 minutes to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363067
+44 028 21759904
Rolling Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed at this villa for 3 weeks in April/ May 2011 and thought it was wonderful. The location is ideal, right near Formosa Gardens with its fair selection of restaurants (Outback and Red Lobster in particular!).

The pool faces north onto a conservation area and this was ideal - the pool was in the sun all day and the covered alcove stayed in the shade. The local wildlife was entertaining too - we saw lizards, a snake, herons, egrets, Sandhill Cranes, bluejays, a hummingbird, a Gopher tortoise and other (as yet undetermined) species of birds.

The location is ideal for Disney too, in fact you can barely get closer for a pool home.

The other big plus was the actual layout. It was perfect for two families because it had an upstairs with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms; and the downstairs with 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. This meant when we stayed, we had the downstairs and our friends had the upstairs so it gave us all some degree of privacy.

We will certainly look to stay here again next year if it's available and we can recruit another family!
Owner's Response: Thanks Tim, i am so glad you all enjoyed your stay, and yes the two floors are great for privacy. The conservation area is great we love the way it leaves the back bright and sunny. Thanks again Denise
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Our beautiful villa offers Luxury and Location 5 minutes to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363067
+44 028 21759904
Rolling Hills Kissimmee Area
Bedfordshire
5

Perfect location for Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We found the villa really home from home it was brilliant all a family could want really lots to do in the house for the children and the adults a drink around the pool watching the wildlife outside with the piece and quiet lovely.The villa is in a perfect location for the shops and disney parks.The management company are just a phone call away and really helpful.will recommend this villa to others.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we to enjoy all the different birds, in the conservation area. All the best Denise
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Our beautiful villa offers Luxury and Location 5 minutes to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363067
+44 028 21759904
Rolling Hills Kissimmee Area
plymouth,devon, uk
5

Excellent villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We stay 13th september to 4th october 2010,Been to florida five times now.This villa has been the best location and the villa we,ve ever stayed in.Management comany were brilliant will recommend to family and friends,thank you from the armstrong family x
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: A big thank you to the Armstrong family i am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Our beautiful villa offers Luxury and Location 5 minutes to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363067
+44 028 21759904
Rolling Hills Kissimmee Area
scotland
5

number one choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
we stayed in this lovely villa 2009 with our family and found it fantastic .super house with lots of room and lots of extras i.e baby equipment which we found perfect as we had a one year old . kids loved it , got good of the games room and the pool . house is in great location close to disney (10 min drive) . went back last year but sadly house was occupied for the time ,otherwise this would have been our number one choice. would highly recommend this villa for familys with children as it is such child friendly .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Charlie, i am so sorry we did not have your dates as you were great guests, Thanks all the best Denise
Helpful votes: 2/2