Big Bear Lake cabin rental - Pool Table
Pool Table
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps20
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Big Bear Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 16-20 and can take up to 6 cars off street parki

Welcome to Moose Lodge located on Gilner Point in Big Bear Lake. This is an amazing place, its what you think of when you want a true mountain experience.

We are close to the Lake and you can walk to local marina and rent a boat. Spa and BBQ can be found on the new 700' redwood deck with outdoor furniture and lots of flowers all around.

Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Horseshoes and more fun to be had!

29 Reviews of Property 363034 in Big Bear Lake, California

FamilyFunHouse/SPA,70'HDTV,Pltable,Foosball,Petok,Wifi,BBQ,700'deck,nrLake+Marin
average rating of 4.4814816 based on 29 reviews
business
FamilyFunHouse/SPA,70'HDTV,Pltable,Foosball,Petok,Wifi,BBQ,700'deck,nrLake+Marin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363034
909 744-7697
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Culver City
5

Great Cabin!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
If you are looking for a cozy cabin for a big group this is it!! We just got back form our stay at The Moose Lodge and had an amazing time! First the weather was perfect!!! We got at least 2 feet of fresh snow. The cabin is spacious with an open living area to watch TV, play cards, read a book, or watch the kids play in the back yard. The back yard was perfect for us. There is a little slope and the kids were able to go sledding and big a snowman, we did not have to leave the cabin unless we wanted to! The location of the cabin is great, right by the Lake and just a quick drive to The Village. The pictures for this cabin does not do it justice. My whole group was pleasantly surprised. All the rooms are private, the bathrooms had plenty of towels and soap. Very clean. Mary was great to deal with. We will definitely be renting out this cabin again next winter!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
FamilyFunHouse/SPA,70'HDTV,Pltable,Foosball,Petok,Wifi,BBQ,700'deck,nrLake+Marin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363034
909 744-7697
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
San Diego, CA
4

Spring Break 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our group of 5 adults and 5 kids just returned from the Moose Lodge after a week of fun and relaxation! There was plenty of room for us all plus the dogs. Everything was as promised. Plenty of beds, blankets, towels, dishes, etc. The Jacuzzi was a plus too. The kids loved the huge TV, foosball, and the pool table. We will definitely use the Moose Lodge again in the future. The location was perfect too...near the lake and close enough to the slopes! Thank you Mary for letting us use your home!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
FamilyFunHouse/SPA,70'HDTV,Pltable,Foosball,Petok,Wifi,BBQ,700'deck,nrLake+Marin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363034
909 744-7697
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
California
5

THE BEST PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I went on a family reunion trip to Big Bear and stayed at Mary's awesome house. Everything was as described. Rooms were great, everything was available. Everyhting was VERY clean and tidy. Comfortably fit all of us, babies and grandparents included! It is very close to everything! Everyone in the family (skiers and snowboarders, kids who wanted to go snowplay, grandparents who preferred to go to the village to wine and dine and parnts with babies who just wanted to sroll by the lake) could comfortably go to their destination! The best place ever. Will rent again next year! Thank you Mary!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
FamilyFunHouse/SPA,70'HDTV,Pltable,Foosball,Petok,Wifi,BBQ,700'deck,nrLake+Marin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363034
909 744-7697
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We love the cabin, very lovely, clean. Owner kind, very responsible and helpful, I am a frequent travler and smart shopper, know what is the best deal, and this is one of the best deal i have. Our next trip is santa barbara, wish Mary has another property there for us hehe...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
FamilyFunHouse/SPA,70'HDTV,Pltable,Foosball,Petok,Wifi,BBQ,700'deck,nrLake+Marin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363034
909 744-7697
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Los Angeles
4

Great price and location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The place looks better than the pictures. The place is big, the bedrooms and nice and clean. Close to the village and Alpine snowplay. The only bad thing is the shower head sucks, low water pressure and NOT ENOUGH HOT WATER. Otherwise the place is great for the price and location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and I appreciate the heads up on the shower head so that I can take care of the problem. I will be sending someone over to take care of the problem today.
Mary
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
FamilyFunHouse/SPA,70'HDTV,Pltable,Foosball,Petok,Wifi,BBQ,700'deck,nrLake+Marin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363034
909 744-7697
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
California
5

Excellent Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This cabin was perfect for our family of 16. Mary was very good at keeping us updated to the availability of the cabin and as she instructed the cabin was clean with towels dishes blankets etc. Upon arrival she was their to greet us and made sure everything was perfect for our stay. It was more comforting to know i could call Mary at anytime if I needed anything. We didn't leave the cabin much since we had small children and it was comforting to know that we could watch them play in the snow from the backyard. Our kids loved the cabin as did we. Cooking was easy since all we needed was just to bring food since dishes pots and the grill were already provided. Being that we were a large family there was enough bedrooms for all of us and bathrooms too, which made taking a shower a lot easier. The t.v was big and the pool table and foose ball were very entertaining. It was close to the lake, restaurants, and shopping which was also a plus. I will definitely look into returning.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
FamilyFunHouse/SPA,70'HDTV,Pltable,Foosball,Petok,Wifi,BBQ,700'deck,nrLake+Marin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363034
909 744-7697
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
5

Great cabin for large groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a group of 16 people stay here this past weekend and it was great! The cabin is well set-up and stocked for large groups, plenty of utensils, pots, pans, plates, as well as plenty of towels were provided. The cabin is plenty big for everyone and has a lot of seating available for board games, movies, as well as entertainment with the pool table, Foosball table. I will add that if everyone in the party wants a bed then I would limit the size of your group to about 13-14. Although there is enough sleeping space for 20 if some people don't mind a pull out couch and an actual couch.

Overall this cabin is well set-up for large groups, is cozy, and provides a great big bear experience. I would recommend you stay here.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
FamilyFunHouse/SPA,70'HDTV,Pltable,Foosball,Petok,Wifi,BBQ,700'deck,nrLake+Marin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363034
909 744-7697
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Menifee, Ca
5

Excellent time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We are a group of 11 women and used this wonderful cabin for our annual get together. Everything was in excellent order and as described on the listing. Mary was there to meet us upon arrival and answered every question we had. The beds were comfortable and rooms spacious. We had plenty of everything to make our stay spectacular. We will definitely plan another stay here very soon. Thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
FamilyFunHouse/SPA,70'HDTV,Pltable,Foosball,Petok,Wifi,BBQ,700'deck,nrLake+Marin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363034
909 744-7697
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
5

Beautiful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My friends and I had a great time. The owner was very sweet to us (about 16 people), and accomodating regarding check-in/out. There were fresh towels, toiletries, and the place was very clean when we arrived.

The place itself is as described, to a T. Very spacious. Lots to do: huge tv, sound system, pool table, lake nearby, hot tub, foosball table, huge open kitchen and dining area. And LOTS of room to house lots of people. If you have a large group, you won't be disappointed. Rooms up and downstairs.

Not much else to say, but we loved it and will be returning for sure one of these days! Can't give a better recommendation than that!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
FamilyFunHouse/SPA,70'HDTV,Pltable,Foosball,Petok,Wifi,BBQ,700'deck,nrLake+Marin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363034
909 744-7697
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
1

DISAPPOINTING!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I would highly discourage renting this house. There were several things about the house that were disappointing. I booked this house based off the positive reviews but should have more seriously considered the reviews from August 2011. I am posting these items so you can make the best decision for your family. I sent all of the below feedback to the owner but have received no response.
1) Wood Piles/Backyard. THE BACKYARD DOES NOT LOOK LIKE THE PICTURES POSTED. We had 6 young kids with us and we found the backyard to be a HAZARD! I encourage you to ask the owner for current photos of the yard so you can make an informed decision. The backyard is comprised completely of dirt with multiple piles of discarded wood, an ugly/old blue tarp covering random debris, a set of 4 cement stairs that lead to nothing and (2) unsightly "storage sheds". On 3 different occasions (once via phone, once in person to my parents and once via email to me) the owner indicated that the wood piles would be removed...just 3 weeks before our stay I received an email confirming they were removed...not the case!
2) Trash under the deck. There were empty soda cans and misc garbage under the deck.
3) Hottub. The hot tub was murky and looked unclean. Additionally there is a filter on the side of the hot tub (where someone would sit) that doesn't have a screen on it and while I was sitting in the hot tub with my niece (age 4) the filter started to suck my arm/back in with a very strong suction. This was very SCARY to say the least! I was glad that it was me that discovered this and not one of our small kids. It was very frustrating that the hottub was in this condition and there was no sign about it or warning.
4) Upstairs bathroom: There was a weight limit of 150lbs for the upstairs tub. This made using the shower/tub for almost all of the adults impossible. The house should not be advertised as having 3 showers.
5) Screens. Several of the windows were lacking screens. This made leaving the windows open at night to cool off the rooms impossible.
6) Mouse: We found a mouse in the kitchen on 2 different nights during our 3 night stay. I understand that we are in a wooded area but this combined with everything else was just annoying.
7) Fridges: One of the 2 fridges BARELY keeps cold enough to keep food.
Overall the house is shotty and not as advertised. The backyard is a hazard for small kids and disappointing. I would recommend spending your money elsewhere!!!
Owner's Response: Disappointed is exactly what I felt when I walked into my home. There was trash left behind. I stuck to the kitchen floor as several spills were not attended to at all. A $75.00 frame was missing as was towels, pillows and pillow cases. The carpet had red licorice ground into it because nobody picked it up over a 3 night stay. Out side trash was left in the back yard. I found red licorice in the showers, it looked like someone had died or was killed in it. The spa looked like an elephant sat in it. It was $150.00 to drain the spa, $75.00 for my frame, $175.00 for carpet cleaning and the list goes on.
I am sorry they feel disappointed but I will address her complaints. The banded pile of wood to the side of the yard is for the deck that is going in the back of the yard and yes it is covered with an older tarp. I have picked up all the trash under the deck. The spa needed to filter a liitle longer is all, the spa guy came by and added the chemicals and it sounds like they went in it. The suction on the spa is by the filtering system and not at all a risk. I had 3 window screens installed last week to the home. We do have a shower upstairs that is older and some guests are quite heavy and it bends the plumbing so I ask that only average size people use that one shower (150lb). When its humid people leave the doors open and we do get little critters in a times. I put bait out when I can to take care of that situation. I have two full size refrigerators and this weekend was one of the cooler ones this summer. I feel this women was just looking for money back because that's how she started her email to me. If my home was not damaged I would have offered her a discount or a free night stay on her next visit but I do not believe that would be in my best interest.
Helpful votes: 8/10