Laguna Beach cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Laguna Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 full Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

This is a cozy yet roomy cottage.

Entering through the Dutch door, one is surprised to discover the generous entry area with slate floors and large living room with hardwood floors, fireplace and cathedral ceiling. And the kitchen is another spacious surprise. Love to cook? You're in the right place. Enjoy the gourmet kitchen with new appliances including two ovens. Dine at the large French antique barn table in the open dining room. Two lovely bedrooms with queen size beds, an office, two baths & laundry room will?enhance your comfort. Great yard with tropical foliage and a wonderful outdoor shower with hot and cold water.

Arrive and park the car and enjoy walking to the beach and town. A quaint beach town that has so many cultural things to offer. Winter playhouse, live productions, the summer time famous Pageant of the Masters and Art Festival. no car needed, take the local bus free in the summers up and down the coast.

13 Reviews of Property 362999 in Laguna Beach, California

Fabulous North Laguna Vacation Rental - Upgraded Beach Cottage
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Fabulous North Laguna Vacation Rental - Upgraded Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362999
+1 415 847-0629
Laguna Beach Orange County
Teddington
5

Delightful, quiet cottage in Laguna Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Dear Lydia and David
Thank you very much. We have just returned from a wonderful week in your lovely cottage and enjoyed it very much
The cottage lived up to the photos and descriptions on the internet. It is a beautifully and sensitively designed home. The beds are wonderfully comfortable, the kitchen is immaculately clean and contains every appliance and cooking utensil one could wish for. The beach chairs, towels and boogie boards were an unexpected and most welcome bonus.
The complementary wi-fi was a boon.
The nearby supermarket in Boat Canyon is walkable and most convenient.
The owners recommendation of Fusion Sushi was well considered and led to a memorable meal.

We met the owners on arrival which led to a smooth and personable handover.

We do plan to return, (assuming you will have us!)

Thank you for sharing this wonderful cottage with us, I can only highly recommend it.

With all good wishes to you both.
business
Fabulous North Laguna Vacation Rental - Upgraded Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362999
+1 415 847-0629
Laguna Beach Orange County
Atlanta, GA
5

Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Excellent experience in Laguna Beach. The interior design is top notch and the property is in great shape. We enjoyed easy walks to the beach and the town center. Parking was always available on the street in front of the cottage, and a grocery store was only a block away. The couple renting to us was helpful, available via phone during our stay, and offered great local restaurant recommendations. I highly recommend this property.
business
Fabulous North Laguna Vacation Rental - Upgraded Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362999
+1 415 847-0629
Laguna Beach Orange County
Chicago, IL
5

I Dream of Laguna Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family of four stayed here for a dreamy week. The place is very close to a nice area of the beach and pleasantly distant from the L.G. shops etc., though that's within a little walk when you want it. Otherwise we had easy parking and were a skip from any amenity we needed: grocery, pizza, post office, cafe. The cottage itself was immaculate, manicured, and well appointed. The kitchen especially was a joy to use, as were the outdoor showers! I would't change a thing. Perfect for double couples and parents with older children (the owner doesn't seem accustomed to small children).
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: It was great meeting you, and your family. The children were a delight to have (well behaved children are always welcome, and yours certainly were well behaved). Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,

Lydia and David
business
Fabulous North Laguna Vacation Rental - Upgraded Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362999
+1 415 847-0629
Laguna Beach Orange County
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Vacationers who used to live in the area.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This cottage in a quiet, convenient neighborhood of Laguna Beach, is an extraordinary home that has been decorated with impeccable taste. We were charmed from the moment we arrived. We had a wonderful visit and will be regulars returning every summer.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay in our cottage, and thank you so much for your kind complements. We look forward to seeing both of you next summer.

Best regards to both,

Lydia and David
business
Fabulous North Laguna Vacation Rental - Upgraded Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362999
+1 415 847-0629
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

A Gem in Northern Laguna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed for Feb. and March 2012 and could not have been more pleased with our accomodations. The owners met us upon arrival and departure dates and we gladly signed up for 2 months in 2013. Numerous family members and guests remarked how well decorated and furnished the house was. The owners went out of there way to contact us during our stay to insure everything in the home was as represented. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Owner's Response: Dear Bill and Ann,

We have been so fortunate to have had great guests such as you. It pleases us that you and your friends enjoyed the cottage so much. And wow! Was it clean and impeccable when we came to check you out! We look forward to your return.

Best,

David and Lydia
business
Fabulous North Laguna Vacation Rental - Upgraded Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362999
+1 415 847-0629
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

A very happy holiday in Laguna Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family and I spent our first Christmas away from our home this year, but we felt right at home in this house! It is gorgeous in every way, from the outside to the inside. The front has so much curb appeal that each morning when I would sit outside drinking my tea (made with water boiled in their really cool teapot!)someone would inevitably walk by and tell me how much they loved "my house" (oh, I wish!). The outdoor shower was a highlight for our kids as well. The inside decor is more stylish than a 5 star hotel! It is very clean and comfortable, which made it all too tempting to spend hours just relaxing in the house--until our kids needed more beach time, to which it was just a very short walk. We never worried about overcrowded parking because of those darn tourist :) because we could just stroll downtown within 5 minutes. This is the place I wish I could retire to after my kids are off to college and we look forward to going back in the future! I would definitely recommend it to a friend....but I also want to keep this little treasure to myself! Thank you so much. Lydia, to you and your family for your heartfelt hospitality and graciousness in opening your lovely home to us!
Owner's Response: Dear Kiersten, Maurice, and Family,

Thank you so much for the kind words. Lydia and I are always pleased to hear that our guests appreciate and enjoy our little cottage. You know, I have been designing places and corporate/private jet interiors for nearly forty years. While this has generally been a most rewarding and exciting career, being the designer and the client is a treat for me. I see the cottage, for example, as a canvas that I can apply whatever stroke or color that surfaces in my mind. Hopefully, the final picture is something that not only we enjoy, but nice folks like yourselves can also find aesthetically pleasing and comfortable. We do hope that you return, and if you want to sit on the steps and tell passersby that this is your place, be my guest.

Best wishes,

David
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous North Laguna Vacation Rental - Upgraded Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362999
+1 415 847-0629
Laguna Beach Orange County
Weymouth, MA
5

Stayed here for Anaheim conference

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My wife, a colleague and I stayed in this cottage for a conference we attended in Anaheim. Anaheim was a short drive. We were very happy with our choice. After a day in a Disney hotel it was refreshing to get out and head to Laguna. The cottage is airy, open and inviting. We found everything we needed. We would go for walks around the beach, made meals, ate out, and everything was within walking distance. The owners were very helpful and personable. We had no trouble finding parking. Renting here was a very good experience.
Owner's Response: Hello Julio, Catherine, and Mary Beth,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Laguna Beach, we are just sorry that we did not get to personally meet all three of you. Maybe next visit? We truly appreciate your kind review. Meanwhile, we wish all of you and your families a wonderful Holiday Season.

David and Lydia
business
Fabulous North Laguna Vacation Rental - Upgraded Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362999
+1 415 847-0629
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

A little piece of Heaven in Laguna Beach.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Dear Lydia and David
Thank you. We have just returned from a wonderful week in your lovely cottage and honestly enjoyed every minute of it.
Internet rental is potentially a very risky business but the cottage lived up to the photos and descriptions in every way, in fact surpassed them. It is a beautifully and sensitively designed home, terribly well considered, offering every comfort. The beds are wonderfully comfortable, the kitchen is immaculately clean and contains every appliance and cooking utensil one could wish for; to be honest we were very reluctant to leave. It felt like home.
It took us about seven minutes to walk to central Laguna with its great selection of restaurants, about five minutes to the beach and lovely Heisler Park (where we watched the sun set most evenings) and just a couple of minutes from an excellent food market that also has a Starbucks.
Everything about this cottage is perfect – it’s a little piece of Heaven!
Lydia you were a delight to deal with, everything ran smoothly, without a hitch. Thank you for your kindness.
We will most definitely return, (if you’ll have us!) but skip NYC this time and elect to stay in Laguna for two or even three weeks.
Thanks again for sharing this wonderful place with us, I could not recommend it more highly.
With all good wishes to you both.
Debbie, Chris and Georgia O’Connor
Kingston upon Thames, England.
Owner's Response: Hello Debbie, Chris, and Georgia,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in the cottage. You all were such a delight to have, and of course you are always welcome to come back whenever you would like.

Fondly,
Lydia, and David
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous North Laguna Vacation Rental - Upgraded Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362999
+1 415 847-0629
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

Missing Laguna Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Dear Lydia and David,
We LOVE your cottage! It was a perfect week in Laguna...We wish it was longer
You are such very gracious hosts, to rent out such a beautiful home.
Everything about this place is awesome, the finishes are lovely, the beds are great, and the linens...So lovely to wake up in this house and start your day with a coffee in the great kitchen.

Also the outside shower...great for a summer cottage so refreshing and lovely to shower outside after a day at the beach! My 4yr old loved being outside in the back garden, and it was so safe for little ones.

The location is great. It's a quiet and friendly neighborhood that is a short walk to the beach and about a 10 minute walk to downtown..everything is within walking distance.
It was an extremely relaxing and easy vacation experience and we would definitely stay here again...We really enjoyed our vacation in your lovely home!
Hope to see you next year!

thanks
Lauren and Kurt
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Lauren, Kurt, & Max,

We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation, and the cottage. It certainly makes us feel good that you left with the feeling of wanting to return. You are welcome anytime. Max is so cute, and such a well behaved little 4 year old. It shows what great parents he has.

Our very best to all of you.

Thank you,

Lydia, David and Julianne
business
Fabulous North Laguna Vacation Rental - Upgraded Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362999
+1 415 847-0629
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

Perfect Laguna Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
David and Lydia,

Our many thanks for sharing your beautful cottage. Everything about it was perfect and the nearby beach was lovely. We liked having a market so close by and enjoyed some wonderful meals cooked in your gourmet kitchen. David, thank you for greeting us and taking the time to show us around. You have a little piece of Southern California paradise and we were so glad to be able to experience it.

Our very best to you,

Scott and MaryAnn Ballard
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Scott and MaryAnn,

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. This is what we like to hear from our guests. Glad I had the opportunity to meet you both, and happy that everything worked out so well. Hope your trip home was not the hassle you had coming to Laguna!

Best,

David