Black Hawk cabin rental - Welcome to our Cozy Mountain Cabin!
Welcome to our Cozy Mountain Cabin!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Black Hawk Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 11

Our cabin is conveniently located just off the Peak to Peak Highway, Route 119, midway between the fun, gambling town of Black Hawk and the town of Nederland, gateway to the Indian Peaks wilderness, in the quiet mountain neighborhood of Meadowlake Mountain Acres. Located on almost two acres, Aspen Meadows has a geological rock formation at the rear of the property, where, after an easy hike up the pathway, you are treated to an almost 360 degree view of the surrounding mountain peaks, including the Continental Divide.

Cabin Features: Aspen Meadows' open floor plan is bright and cheery with large windows and easy communication between the living room, dining room and kitchen. A den/sunroom off the living room is another gathering place and can be closed off to serve as an additional bedroom with the comfy sofa that folds out to a full-size bed for one or two extra guests. A wood burning fireplace in the living room and a wood stove in the dining room will keep your family warm and cozy, (wood is provided). The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to whip up delicious meals, including staples and spices. (Nederland's B&F Supermarket is minutes away for convenient stocking up.)

The master bedroom has a comfy queen-size bed, an en-suite bathroom and french doors which open onto a private deck. The second bedroom also has a queen size bed and the kids' bedroom is equipped with a bunk bed and two twin beds. There is a folding twin bed stored in the kids' room closet for extra bedding.

More Good Stuff: In addition, there is a full bathroom near the kitchen and a washer and dryer for your use. On the main deck in the front of the cabin, there is a gas grill, along with plenty of seating, and the crisp, delicious mountain air abounds! Our cabin has a flat screen TV, a DVD/VHS player, an extensive movie library, an IPod dock, an additional TV with a built in DVD/VHS player and plenty of books and board games to enjoy while on vacation. Kick back, relax and enjoy the peace!

Pets are welcome at Aspen Meadows with an additional fee and security deposit. Although the streets leading up to the easily accessed and flat driveway of the cabin are quickly plowed after snowfall by the county, 4WD is still recommended throughout the Winter.

So Many Things to Do!: The property is one mile from the entrance of Golden Gate Canyon State Park and within easy driving distance to fabulous hiking, biking, fishing, sight-seeing, skiing, gambling in the mining town of Black Hawk, and so much more. Vacationers are within walking distance to the Gilpin County Library with free computers and internet access, and three miles down the highway is the first class Gilpin Community Center. Our Center offers an indoor track, lap & activity pools, basketball & volleyball courts, dance & fitness studio, cardio equipment, weight room, hiking trail, art studio, teen room with pool, ping pong and air hockey tables, meeting rooms, lounge, free WI-FI, seasonal events and more, all available to visitors for a small fee!

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 362986 in Black Hawk, Colorado

Charming log cabin for peaceful mountain getaway!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Charming log cabin for peaceful mountain getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362986
+ 714-390-3540
Black Hawk Front Range Colorado
5

Warm and Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Living in Denver, I'm always jealous of folks who talk about "going up to our cabin for the weekend." This turned out to be a reasonably priced option to do just that. It's a quick drive up from Denver. We drove up through Nederland on Friday afternoon and hiked the Fourth of July Mine trail located just past the Eldora ski area. Afterwards, it was an easy 15 minute drive to the cabin. We invited some friends up to the cabin to help me celebrate my birthday weekend. One of my friends commented, "It feels like we're visiting in someone's home." I said, "That's because we ARE." I think his point was that the cabin has a nice, warm, "homey" feel to it, as opposed to the somewhat cold, sterile vibe you often get when renting a mountain condo in a ski resort town.

I must admit that one of my favorite features of this place is the rock formation out back. We spent a fair amount of time up there just chatting and enjoying the 360 degree view of the Rockies. We even saw an eagle cruise by riding the thermals. I wish I had known about this place when my kids were younger. They would have absolutely loved climbing around the rocks.

The cabin isn't huge, but it's plenty big enough for a larger group of people.The kitchen has everything you need to cook and serve any kind of meal. I think it would be perfect for two families with children. Each set of parents could have a bedroom and the kids could sleep in the third bedroom which has 4 single beds, including a bunk bed. LOTS of seating available for meals, both inside and out (the front porch has two tables with chairs). Plenty of towels. Nice and clean upon arrival. I wouldn't call this a luxury rental, but it's very nice and cozy and you get a lot of bang for your buck.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our goal is to have guests feel at home! We love the rock formation too, in fact, a seating area up there is on our "to do" list.
business
Charming log cabin for peaceful mountain getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362986
+ 714-390-3540
Black Hawk Front Range Colorado
Springfield, IL
5

Great Family-Time Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I visit Colorado 3 or 4 times a year to spend time with my daughter and grandson who live in the Denver area. Often we take advantage of a particular VRBO cabin and stay in the mountains for a couple of days or so. Our "regular" cabin was booked up for the weekend I was going to be there, and we found this property just in time for my trip.

This cabin is beautiful, and as my grandson says, "it's US!" It has everything you need, from comfy beds and bunk beds, plenty of linens, a well-stocked (with basics and staples) kitchen and appliances, clean, spacious bathrooms, a den, family room, dining area, you name it, this cabin has it all!

The fireplace was really cozy in the evenings and early mornings and there was plenty of firewood stacked and ready. The leather couch in the family room was the most comfortable couch I've ever dropped down on after a busy day of site-seeing or rock scrambling.

Speaking of rocks, the scramble to the top of the rock formation out back of the cabin pays off tremendously when you take in the 360 degree beauty of the mountains!

There is a little convenience store about a mile down CO-119 (Taggert's Shell) that has just about everything you forgot when you did your grocery shopping for the trip to the cabin.

The gas grill on the deck is modern and large, and worked perfectly (all three burners!) for our barbecued pork chops! We love to cook, so the kitchen was one of our favorite rooms! Big roomy fridge was nice for all our fruits and veggies and meats. I loved the fact that there were PLENTY of pots and pans, too. Skillets and frying pans of all sizes, blenders, crock pots, this kitchen is ready to rock!

Viveca was great with communication and doing all she could to make the stay even more enjoyable.

I cannot recommend this cabin highly enough! You just have to experience it for yourself! My only regret is that we didn't have another day or two we could have spent here. LOVED it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, Keith, thanks for the great review! We do try to make everything warm and comfy for our guests, including a well stocked kitchen. We hope you and your family come back for a visit soon!
business
Charming log cabin for peaceful mountain getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362986
+ 714-390-3540
Black Hawk Front Range Colorado
Denver, Co
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Easy to find and very homey! We had such a fun time staying at this cabin for a weekend. A full kitchen made cooking easy and the two fireplaces were very fun to use. Small drive to Black Hawk but still feel like you're "away from it all"

I will definitely be returning!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Charming log cabin for peaceful mountain getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362986
+ 714-390-3540
Black Hawk Front Range Colorado
4

Nice mountain home to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Overall great experience. Nature is directly out back of home. There are a rock hill that is only a few steps away. From this hill you can see a huge panoramic view of the mountains. No cell phone connections for Sprint but AT & T Ok. 15 mins from Nederlands. There are a few close restaurants as well. We also went into Idaho Springs which was about 30 min away.
business
Charming log cabin for peaceful mountain getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362986
+ 714-390-3540
Black Hawk Front Range Colorado
5

Exaclty what we wanted

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
A bunch of us wanted to get away for the weekend, spend some time in the Mountians, play a little golf, go see Balckhawk/Central City, and be able to grill out and relax. This cabin was perfect for that. Obviously we all wish we had more time venture around the mountains and see more towns. This place is 100% cabin feeling being tucked away a little bit and the inside of the cabin is awesome and extremely comfortable with a lot more space than I originally had thought. The cabin is perfectly located between a restaurant just up the road on 119 and a gas station down the road on the other side. Plus Central City was only about 8 miles away. We never had any issues the whole time we were there. This place was great!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming log cabin for peaceful mountain getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362986
+ 714-390-3540
Black Hawk Front Range Colorado
5

Exactly what we wanted

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
A bunch of us wanted to get away for the weekend, spend some time in the Mountians, play a little golf, go see Balckhawk/Central City, and be able to grill out and relax. This cabin was perfect for that. Obviously we all wish we had more time venture around the mountains and see more towns. This place is 100% cabin feeling being tucked away a little bit and the inside of the cabin is awesome and extremely comfortable with a lot more space than I originally had thought. The cabin is perfectly located between a restaurant just up the road on 119 and a gas station down the road on the other side. Plus Central City was only about 8 miles away. We never had any issues the whole time we were there. This place was great!!!
business
Charming log cabin for peaceful mountain getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362986
+ 714-390-3540
Black Hawk Front Range Colorado
Walla Walla, WA
5

A perfect family reunion spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thank you so much for making your excellent cabin in the beautiful Colorado mountains available as a perfect site for a family reunion with our children and grandchildren (eleven of us in all) from two coasts. It was a wonderful (but too-brief) stay for us, from four children under the age of 6 to senior grandparents. The accomodations were comfortable and very complete and the wooded environment ideal. As birders, we were delighted with the terrific opportunities for watching Steller's Jays, Clark's Nutcrackers and Pileated Woodpeckers right in the yard, and we were all especially happy with the close proximity to hiking and picnicing possibilities at Golden Gate State Park right next door. Nederland was full of services and fun; the children all loved the delightful "Carousel of Happiness" there, and Roy's Last Shot Restaurant, just three miles from the cabin, was a great place for family dining. We would happily return to your cabin if ever such an opportunity arose again, and can enthusiastically recommend it to other families of all ages.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming log cabin for peaceful mountain getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362986
+ 714-390-3540
Black Hawk Front Range Colorado
Windsor, CO
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This cabin worked well for our weekend getaway -- EXTREMELY well-stocked kitchen: pots, pans, table service even down to spices & coffee filters! The posted photos accurately reflect the appearance; although you might post one showing the kitchen which looks into the great room/dining area -- we spent much of our time around the table just telling jokes & sharing "remember whens"...

The 3 bedrooms are great for two couples with their younger children staying in the room with bunk beds -- the youngest of our married adult children somewhat took exception to sleeping in the bunk beds, but we all slept comfortably and warm!

The owner was more than willing answer all our questions and was very welcoming. Although we had thought the casinos of Black Hawk were closer, they weren't that far -- roughly 8 miles -- a perfect mix for "playing" yet getting away from the hubbub at the end of the evening to enjoy this well-stocked, clean, homey retreat.

We would highly recommend this Charming Log Cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming log cabin for peaceful mountain getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362986
+ 714-390-3540
Black Hawk Front Range Colorado
Ft Myers FL USA
5

Wonderful Christmas Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family had a wonderful time at this cabin. We stayed for 2 weeks and enjoyed several activities and the snow! The peace and quiet was great and the cabin gives you a very warm feeling. Would love to return in the summer time to see Colorado again. The cabin is very roomy and cozy. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming log cabin for peaceful mountain getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362986
+ 714-390-3540
Black Hawk Front Range Colorado
5

October 8th to 13th fall vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Wonderful Colorado experience in a very charming cabin with lots of room and things to do. It has a roomy kitchen with anything a person could possibly need to make a nice meal. The furniture was very comfortable and the southwestern decor so inviting. It had a lovely large yard and we were lucky enough to have beautiful soft white powdery snow during our stay. Want to stay much longer next time we visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway