Puerto Vallarta condo rental - Largest pool in Old Town with the ocean in front~
Largest pool in Old Town with the ocean in front~
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Puerto Vallarta Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, interior & exterior living and dining areas.

Exceptional Puerto Vallarta Vacation home in the prestigious and luxurious Residencias Molino de Agua. Located on Los Muertos Beach in Zona Romantica of Old Town, just steps away from world class restaurants, galleries, shopping, beaches and nightlife.This luxurious suite was tastefully furnished and decorated with top of the line furniture and art pieces. It features 50 inch screen T.V. with I pod dock, Bluray DVD, surround sound. Central computer with high speed wireless Internet. Vonage phone line if you need to call home or the office. 32 inch TVs, Ipod docs, individual safes in all 3 bedrooms. Interior kitchen has all the devices you could need including dishwasher, gas cook-top & oven, microwave, s/s refrigerator, toaster, coffee maker, blender, etc. Exterior kitchen features Chef quality 'Wolf' BBQ & wet bar sink. Central air conditioning with 5 individual zone controls. The complex features the largest heated pool in Old Town with amazing landscaping. The building has an amazing modern architectural design. 24 hr gated security.

Born in Canada and live there full time. Business owner since 1995. Love to travel and have been to many places around the world.

Owner- Steven Martin purchased this condo in 2008

I had been looking for a location for eventual retirement somewhere in the US or Mexico. I decided on Puerto Vallarta due to the amazing climate almost year round. Once I set foot into Molino de Agua, I know this was the place for me.

The fact that the suite is 3,200 square feet all on one floor and the complex is on flat land was a huge benefit for my eventual retirement. I didn't want to be climbing stairs when I get into my 70's and 80's. The fact that we are right in town and can walk to just about everything was great. I didn't want to be stuck in the hillside and feeling trapped. Yes, they have great views up there, but not so easy when you just want to grab a cup of coffee and be social.

44 Reviews of Property 362965 in Puerto Vallarta, Mexican Riviera

Puerto Vallarta, Grand beachfront luxury with largest pool in old town
average rating of 4.925 based on 44 reviews
business
Puerto Vallarta, Grand beachfront luxury with largest pool in old town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362965
+1 416 930-0685
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Amazing trip in first class accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our third trip to Puerto Vallarta, and I could not believe that such an amazing place existed in old downtown. As you walk into the condo you are welcomed by a very well appointed atmosphere with beautiful art and sculptures, wonderful furniture and best of all a jaw dropping balcony/terrace opened to the ocean breeze with views of the building's amazing pool and greenery, as well as the ocean itself (for a moment I debated of whether sleeping in the balcony instead of the bedroom). Staying in a condo definitely gave us the option to visit the many restaurants that are walking distance from the building; however, there is a great gas stove as well as a BBQ ready to use for those days when you can't handle another meal venture (don't worry about dishes, there's a dishwasher). The pool is absolutely wonderful, with food and drinks service (cash only) at a very reasonable price and not watered down as in many resorts. The second best thing I liked about this condo (first is the balcony), was the pool and the proximity to the beach. The building has chairs and umbrellas in the beach just across the side walk, or you can walk for a few minutes to the famous Blue Chairs (although the Green Chairs is way better) and spend the day (ALERT: these two spots are mainly for the gay community). The popular Malecon is also just steps away- a great walk after a heavy meal. I forgot to mention, that the condo also comes with maid service twice a week.

I can't say enough of how wonderful our experience was enhanced by staying here. The owner, Steve, has made every effort and looked after every detail so you feel like you're staying in a luxury hotel.

Our first trip to old Puerto Vallarta was a complete disaster (stay away from San Marino), but my faith has been restored and we have already booked the same condo for a week in November. Can't wait to be back!
Owner's Response: Dear guest,

I want to thank you for such a wonderful review. I am very happy that by staying in our home, it was able to restore your faith in Puerto Vallarta. This wonderful little city has a lot to offer, but if your accommodations are not perfect, it can truly ruin your whole vacation and I know because I have been in the same situation myself in the past before we bought our home in Puerto Vallarta. That is why when we set up our new home we decided not to spare any expense because we did not want our guests to go through what we had gone through in the past. The location was also very important to us because we wanted to be on the beach on flat land so we wouldn't have to climb stairs to get home after a day on the beach and we wanted it easy to find if we invited friends to visit. We were invited to a wedding last month at a condo named Avalon in the hills and we unfortunately had to turn around and go home s due to being unable to find the place after an hour of driving around and asking locals who also couldn't tell us how to get there.
I look forward to your return to our home in the fall. I'm sure your second visit will be just as good as the first one and maybe even better.

Sincerely,

Steve
business
Puerto Vallarta, Grand beachfront luxury with largest pool in old town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362965
+1 416 930-0685
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Another happy client!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Thank you so much. This has been an incredible week in PV, and especially in Agua de Molino. The residences are beautiful, and we can not say enough about them.

Our flight departs PV at 4:55 PM. I'm thinking that we will probably need to leave between 2:30 and 3 tomorrow, or whatever you recommend. I'm not sure how the traffic or airport will be on a Saturday departing. I will definitely take your advice on that. Just let me know. We will probably need another car if that can be arranged to take us and stuff, too.

Thank you in advance. Hopefully, I will see you tomorrow.
business
Puerto Vallarta, Grand beachfront luxury with largest pool in old town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362965
+1 416 930-0685
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Another happy client!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Thank you so much. This has been an incredible week in PV, and especially in Agua de Molino. The residences are beautiful, and we can not say enough about them.

Our flight departs PV at 4:55 PM. I'm thinking that we will probably need to leave between 2:30 and 3 tomorrow, or whatever you recommend. I'm not sure how the traffic or airport will be on a Saturday departing. I will definitely take your advice on that. Just let me know. We will probably need another car if that can be arranged to take us and stuff, too.

Thank you in advance. Hopefully, I will see you tomorrow.
business
Puerto Vallarta, Grand beachfront luxury with largest pool in old town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362965
+1 416 930-0685
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Veradale, Washington
5

Best PV location ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I have been to Puerto Vallarta at least a dozen times and had always stayed at hotels between town and the marina. Every trip was good, we love this place, but we had to take taxi's everywhere. This year we decided we wanted to be in the middle of the action and chose this property primarily for it's location but also for the owners attention to detail.
This beautiful condo is on the beach at the start of the Malecon in the heart of old town. We walked to everything. There were several good breakfast choices within a block and so many good dining choices within walking distance we never had to get into a cab until it was time to go.
The condo is so well appointed and just drop dead gorgeous. The photos gave us a hint that this place would be special but we were still in awe when we walked in. Everything is high end from the furnishings to the sculpture and original artwork on the walls.
Steve, thanks for letting us into your home away from home. We will be back.
Owner's Response: Dear Mike,

Thank you for the amazing review. With your review, it is like you have taken the words right out of my mouth. You were able to enjoy our home and its location for all the same reasons we love it so much.
We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you feel the need to return.

Sincerely,

Steve
business
Puerto Vallarta, Grand beachfront luxury with largest pool in old town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362965
+1 416 930-0685
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

5 star accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is the only space we will ever stay at in Puerto Vallarta. The location is perfect as it is right by the water, on the Malecon, close to both the old and new parts of Puerto Vallarta and close to great restaurants and shopping. The complex itself is very well maintained, the pool is super biggie sized and there is a catering service that provides drinks and food by the pool too! The condo itself has got to be the best decorated and furnished. High end art pieces, not over the top, but just "nice". What you see is what you get in the pictures. There is lots of space and my favourite spot every morning is the outdoor living room. The condo had all the things we have at home - and I do mean ALL things we have at home - so it was very easy to settle in and enjoy our vacation. The owner wasn't around, but we found the property mgmt company to be highly efficient and friendly. Top rate experience and thank you Steve and Peter! We will be booking again in the future.
Owner's Response: Dear Kevin,

Thank you again for another wonderful review. I'm glad that you and your friends had a wonderful time again in our home and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Steve
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Puerto Vallarta, Grand beachfront luxury with largest pool in old town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362965
+1 416 930-0685
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Toronto, Canada
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The best place we've ever stayed in P.V. After visiting Mexico many times, this space is hands down the most stylish, home-away-from-home that we have ever experienced. With all of the amenities at your finger tips, having the right spot to come back to at the end of a great day exploring makes every vacation memorable. Enjoy the saline pool outside of your private balcony, have dinner in the fantastic indoor or outdoor dining areas and end the night with a plunge in the oversized tub. Look no further for 5 star accommodation in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Owner's Response: Dear guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am very happy that you were able to make our home your home and that you were able to relax.

Sincerely,

Steve
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Puerto Vallarta, Grand beachfront luxury with largest pool in old town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362965
+1 416 930-0685
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Words don't always do justice when a trip is beyond expectations but here goes. The condo is exactly as advertised and recommended. Perfectly positioned for the beach, walks, shopping, exploring, activities or a quiet read around the pool. If you prefer a garden retreat there's a gazebo or hammocks. Atmosphere relaxing and feeling quite safe any time day or night with security monitored 24 hours. Condo is a generous size and luxuriously equipped with everything you need to be comfortable. Very clean inside and out. Beautiful views of the ginormous pool and ocean is 10 steps from the gate...Corner store and French bakery across the laneway...weather was a picture perfect 80-86 every day. Ate in and out during our stay. Restaurants good and affordable. Can't wait to go back next year!
Owner's Response: Dear guest,

It looks like you were able to enjoy our home for what it has to offer, but also for it's location and everything that is around it for you to enjoy. It is always good to hear that our guests enjoy our home as much as we do and we always look forward to welcoming back return guests and it seems like we are getting more and more that want to return year after year.

Sincerely,

Steve
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Puerto Vallarta, Grand beachfront luxury with largest pool in old town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362965
+1 416 930-0685
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Feels like a 5-star beach house in a luxury resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We don’t have enough words to describe how thrilled we were with the condo, the building, the staff and the location of this property. All the elements of a perfect living space were there. Even though the condo is huge, with plenty of space for everyone to disappear if desired, we all found ourselves drawn to the open terrace. The sounds of the ocean, the sunset views and the people watching made it our favourite place. However, once we were in the remainder of the condo, we felt like we were in a boutique hotel that had been spectacularly decorated by a gallery owner. Every time we re-entered the space at the end of a day, we were wowed. Every item is there for either its beauty or for the comfort of the guests. It is a wonderful aesthetic, mixing Mexican art with modern furnishings. On top of all that, the amenities and staff of the building made us feel like we were on a resort. The grounds are beautifully manicured and well kept. The security and grounds staff always made us feel welcome. The swim- up bar and snack bar had the best burritos and guacamole we had on our trip. We wanted to particularly thank Carlos and Martin for their professionalism and help in showing us around, making sure we had transportation when needed and even helping us arrange for an off shore scuba diving excursion. The location of the building was perfect and right in the centre of everything that we, and our three adult children, wanted to do: great restaurants, great galleries, steps from the beach and the Malecon. Dealing with Steve and his staff put any of our fears of renting a unit on the internet to rest. Any questions we had were answered immediately. I truly hope that we can revisit Puerto Vallarta and we could not think of staying anywhere else. Thanks from The Nightingales
Owner's Response: Dear Nightingales,

I want to thank you for writing such an amazing review of our home. You were able to capture in a review what we tried to accomplish in our home. We strongly feel that our guests should have one of, if not the most amazing holiday they have ever had. From your review, it sounds like we have accomplished our mission.
We, of course, would welcome you to return for another vacation at any time in the future. We strive to keep our home up to date with all the amenities we offer, so if you find something new the next time you stay, don't be surprised.

Sincerely,

Steve Martin
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Puerto Vallarta, Grand beachfront luxury with largest pool in old town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362965
+1 416 930-0685
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Feels like a 5-star beach house in a luxury resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We don’t have enough words to describe how thrilled we were with the condo, the building, the staff and the location of this property. All the elements of a perfect living space were there. Even though the condo is huge, with plenty of space for everyone to disappear if desired, we all found ourselves drawn to the open terrace. The sounds of the ocean, the sunset views and the people watching made it our favourite place. However, once we were in the remainder of the condo, we felt like we were in a boutique hotel that had been spectacularly decorated by a gallery owner. Every time we re-entered the space at the end of a day, we were wowed. Every item is there for either its beauty or for the comfort of the guests. It is a wonderful aesthetic, mixing Mexican art with modern furnishings. On top of all that, the amenities and staff of the building made us feel like we were on a resort. The grounds are beautifully manicured and well kept. The security and grounds staff always made us feel welcome. The swim- up bar and snack bar had the best burritos and guacamole we had on our trip. We wanted to particularly thank Carlos and Martin for their professionalism and help in showing us around, making sure we had transportation when needed and even helping us arrange for an off shore scuba diving excursion. The location of the building was perfect and right in the centre of everything that we, and our three adult children, wanted to do: great restaurants, great galleries, steps from the beach and the Malecon. Dealing with Steve and his staff put any of our fears of renting a unit on the internet to rest. Any questions we had were answered immediately. I truly hope that we can revisit Puerto Vallarta and we could not think of staying anywhere else. Thanks from The Nightingales
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

Sincerely,

Steve Martin
business
Puerto Vallarta, Grand beachfront luxury with largest pool in old town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362965
+1 416 930-0685
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Fantastic Location, Exceptional Accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wedding to attend in nearby Yelapa and after doing some research on the ideal location to stay in, we decided to chose the romantic zone and hoped for the best. Immediately after arriving it became clear we made the right decision. This zone is by far the best location in Puerto Vallarta. The condo's location is in the heart of everything. Walking distance to countless wonderful restaurants and shops, a few short blocks from the main pier (where you can catch the water taxi to beautiful remote villages around PV) and just steps from the ocean. The only thing that impressed us more than the location was the condo itself. The pictures really do not do it justice. The condominium has all the amenities of a 5-star resort while giving you the benefit of a large condo. The unit itself is wonderfully furnished with everything you could want to entertain or just to sit back and take in the breathtaking view and relax. This was one of our favorite vacations in the last few years and we are already planning our next trip back. Thanks for making the trip wonderful and for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Owner's Response: Dear Daniel,

Thank you so much for writing such a beautiful and glowing review about our home, our town and specifically our area, the Romantic Zone.
It was wonderful to meet your family just before you left. I am very happy to hear that you would like to come and enjoy our home again. Thank you for rating it as a 5-star resort, we tried our best to decorate and have everything that our guests could possibly need during their relaxing vacation. It seems we have accomplished it.

Sincerely,

Steve Martin