Wintergreen house rental - Fully equipped kitchen on main floor with granite countertops
Fully equipped kitchen on main floor with granite countertops
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Wintergreen House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Our 5 bedroom, 4.5 bath, newly built custom home was designed with family in mind. We wanted two families to be able to vacation together comfortably while having their own space and privacy.

Our home is located on the top of Wintergreen Mountain just a short drive to resort amenities. We are situated on a quiet cul-de-sac with a beautiful overlook across the street. A great place for happy hour and watching the sun set across the valley. Hiking trails are also very close by.

The house entry is on the main floor into the dining room and kitchen. Our dining table fits at least ten people plus two at the island stools. The kitchen is furnished with granite counter tops, cherry cabinets and stainless steel appliances. Relax in the living room with 2 sofas and a cozy chair, gas fireplace, 46' flat screen TV and DVD player.

The Master bedroom is on the main floor with a king bed and flat screen TV, attached bathroom with dual granite sinks, separate shower and jet tub. A private sliding glass door leads to the hot tub on the back deck. There is also a laundry room and half bath on the main floor. High in the trees you can relax on the large back deck with an 8-person hot tub, gas grill and table/chair set. It’s also a wonderful spot to watch the sunrise.

The downstairs is equipped to accommodate one family. There is a convenient kitchenette with a sink, small fridge and microwave. The downstairs living room has 2 sofas and TV with a GameCube video system. There are 2 nicely decorated bedrooms on this floor each with a queen bed and flat screen TV. One bedroom has a private bathroom while the other uses the full bathroom in the hall. The bathrooms have granite-top sinks and tile floors.

The upstairs has a loft with a sofa and love seat overlooking the main floor living room. It’s a great spot for the kids to play board games, Legos or cards. There are 2 bedrooms on this floor with one full bath in the hall. The first bedroom has a bunk bed set and queen bed. The second room has a twin and queen bed.

Many wonderful memories have been created here and we hope your family will enjoy it too.

**Family groups only please**

Keywords: House, Hot Tub

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 318537 in Wintergreen, Virginia

Beautiful 5 BR House with Hot Tub - Available Memorial Day Weekend!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 14 reviews
business
Beautiful 5 BR House with Hot Tub - Available Memorial Day Weekend!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318537vb
(703) 754-1977 (Virginia, USA)
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Suffolk VA
5

Wintergreen Weekend for extended family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very clean comfortable property excellent for large family get together. The house has two bedrooms upstairs that are great for several children. The master bedroom is on the main level, and there are two bedrooms downstairs to sleep another 2 couples. The Owner responds to all questions quickly. The property is clean and very well maintained. Kitchen area is great to prepare a large meal. It has a great deck area with a hot tub. I would recommend this property and we would stay here again. Tons of stuff to do for children and adults near Wintergreen.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 5 BR House with Hot Tub - Available Memorial Day Weekend!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318537vb
(703) 754-1977 (Virginia, USA)
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Goodview, VA
5

Great house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The house was perfect for our three families, consisting of grandparents, children and grandchildren. It is spacious, well appointed and maintained, and provided great comfort. The owner was delightful to work with and gracious in her responding to our needs. Of particular enjoyment was the hot tub, the three living areas, and the wonderful viewing point across the road. We intend to rent again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 5 BR House with Hot Tub - Available Memorial Day Weekend!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318537vb
(703) 754-1977 (Virginia, USA)
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Herndon, VA
4

Great Spacious House for New Years Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The property and accomodations were great for a group of young adults looking to celebrate the New Year! Upon arrival, the listing description was accurate with the house being very clean and well-maintained, photos portraying appearance and amenities, and the location being very convenient near the resort. Our group of 12 had plenty of room and for those long days of skiing, snowboarding and ice skating - the hot tub was amazing to have. We cooked dinner a lot so the spacious kitchen with island and dining table were very accommodating. There were plenty of great things to do around the resort from going on the slopes, to shopping, to checking out some great beer breweries and restaurants; so we never had a dull moment. The overlook also was fabulous and great for photos. I also got my security deposit back in a very timely manner, along with a very nice Thank You note. I would definitely consider coming back again and would recommend this house to friends and family for a nice weekend getaway.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 5 BR House with Hot Tub - Available Memorial Day Weekend!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318537vb
(703) 754-1977 (Virginia, USA)
Wintergreen Central Virginia
United States
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This house had everything we needed for our ski vacation. We had 12 people in our group. The kids loved the bunk room! Hot tub was awesome after a long day skiing, Jen was so easy to work with and went above and beyond when she sent her cleaning crew to look for a lost pair of eyeglasses. The glasses were found and mailed for a small fee.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 5 BR House with Hot Tub - Available Memorial Day Weekend!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318537vb
(703) 754-1977 (Virginia, USA)
Wintergreen Central Virginia
richmond, va
5

Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The property and accomodations were great for a group of tennis folks enjoying the tennis facility at Wintergreen. The property was siturated in a great location and very clean and well maintained. Our group of eight had more than enough room and would not have made it thourgh the weekend without the hot tub. The overlook was wonderful and we really enojyed the sunset veiw---breath taking!!! We will recommend this place to all our friends and be back next year if it is available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 5 BR House with Hot Tub - Available Memorial Day Weekend!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318537vb
(703) 754-1977 (Virginia, USA)
Wintergreen Central Virginia
5

Lovely home! Very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We celebrated our parents 50th wedding anniversary and truly enjoyed ourselves. The house is beautifully decorated, clean and equipped with everything we needed. We had 12 people and there was plenty of room! I loved the layout of the house. We enjoyed the hot tub and the view from the overlook provided a great back drop for our family photos. The kids enjoyed Discovery Ridge, fishing and swimming. The local pool is so close to the house! Jen is great to work with and we received our deposit in a timely manner. We look forward to returning to her home!
business
Beautiful 5 BR House with Hot Tub - Available Memorial Day Weekend!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318537vb
(703) 754-1977 (Virginia, USA)
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Fredericksburg, Va. USA
5

Lovely home, lots of summer activities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We celebrated our parents 50th wedding anniversary and truly enjoyed ourselves. The house is beautifully decorated, clean and equipped with everything we needed. We had 12 people and there was plenty of room! I loved the layout of the house. We enjoyed the hot tub and the view from the nearby overlook provided a great back drop for our family photos. The kids enjoyed Discovery Ridge, fishing and swimming. The local pool is so close to the house! Jen is great to work with and we received our deposit in a timely manner. We look forward to returning to her home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 5 BR House with Hot Tub - Available Memorial Day Weekend!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318537vb
(703) 754-1977 (Virginia, USA)
Wintergreen Central Virginia
North Carolina
5

Wonderful house, enjoyable stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Jen was very accomodating to my family as we arranged our stay at her rental house. Upon our group's arrival, my group was quite pleased with the cleanliness of the house. The house was very spacious and provided plenty of room for us. I was very pleased and would rent from Jen again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 5 BR House with Hot Tub - Available Memorial Day Weekend!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318537vb
(703) 754-1977 (Virginia, USA)
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Pinehurst, NC
5

Beautiful, spacious, convenient house in the heart of Wintergreen!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was the PERFECT place for our New Year's Eve Weekend! We had five couples, and everyone was happy with their rooms. There was a ton of kitchen and dining room space, and a decent-sized living room and a couple of dens so we could all play games together in one room. The hot tub on the spacious porch was an added bonus! Not to mention the fact that the owner always replied right away to my inquiries, gave us thorough instructions the week of our trip on how to get there, things to do, etc. I got my security deposit back in a very timely manner, along with a very nice Thank You note. And the house is very conveniently located to anything you want to do in Wintergreen. You can't go wrong with this house! We really hope to be back someday!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 5 BR House with Hot Tub - Available Memorial Day Weekend!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318537vb
(703) 754-1977 (Virginia, USA)
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Richmond, VA
5

Excatly what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We rented this house for a weekend getaway for five couples. The house was beautiful and very spacious. Each couple felt like they had their own space and the living room/kitchen areas were large enough to accommodate all of us together for meals and hanging out. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking and dinining in, as we prepared all of our meals at the house. The owner was very helpful and always responded quickly to any questions we had when preparing for our trip. The location is also great! There are great views and we were close to several winerys and breweries for day events. We plan to make this an annual trip!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway