Ruidoso house rental - Enjoy your morning coffee on our front porch while watching the deer graze
Enjoy your morning coffee on our front porch while watching the deer graze
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Ruidoso House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8; Foosball

Our Brady Canyon home features four spacious bedrooms, two baths (one full, one is 3/4); fully equipped kitchen; living area with flat screen TV, cable, DVD/Blue Ray with WiFi - so if you have a Netflix account you can use it in our home. We also have WiFi, and a stone fireplace; downstairs has a laundry room, a kitchenette with full fridge, microwave and a second living area with flat screen, cable and DVD; and foosball table. All new bedding and mattresses. Outside our home features a hot, steamy hot tub with seating for eight and a fire pit. Great for a family gathering or a group of friends. Enjoy the daily wildlife visits right outside your door while you reconnect with family and friends, and take life at a slower pace. Easy walk into Up-Town and Mid-Town Ruidoso cafe's, restaurants, shopping and night life. Quick drive to the casino, golf, and easy drive to Ski Apache (about 4 miles to turn off)

Non-Smoking Rental

Refundable Security deposit required.

The guest making the reservation must be at least 24 years of age or older, and be the one to take possession of the property

If this home is not available for your stay, please visit our other home on Homeaway #381887 and VRBO listing # 381887ha

Pets (dogs only) allowed with fee

**Please note. We often get requests for the same dates from multiple guests. Our policy is the first one to put down a deposit will receive the booking. I apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 362872 in Ruidoso, New Mexico

Rustic, Clean, Comfortable w/ Hot Tub, Fire Pit, WiFi
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
business
Rustic, Clean, Comfortable w/ Hot Tub, Fire Pit, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362872
+1 5755220260
Ruidoso New Mexico
Sweetwater, TX
5

Really nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a very nice time and really enjoyed our visit and this house. Location is great, very convenient. It is comfortable and had everything we needed. Love the fire pit, used it every night. The hot tub was a nice break, and it was clean. I've rented houses before and had to have the hot tub cleaned. The rugs were clean, the rooms were clean. My son and his and friends enjoyed having their own space downstairs, like their own apartment. Deer every day, sometimes twice a day. Kitchen has more than enough pots, pans; beds are firm but comfortable. Plenty of blankets and pillows. I cant think of what to say except everything was perfect. Owners are very easy to work with, responded quickly to everything. I highly recommend this home.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Rustic, Clean, Comfortable w/ Hot Tub, Fire Pit, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362872
+1 5755220260
Ruidoso New Mexico
5

Truly a home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was truly the best place that we've stayed so far. The family wanted to head out on the family vacay but didn't want the box hotel and this was the perfect setup for us. The home was great and looked exactly like the pics. Everything was here and dealing with Doris was an absolute joy. She was very helpful and helping us to plan for this trip. The location was perfect and the house was big enough to give everyone their space but allow us to be all together at the same time. Thank you and I can't wait to come back next year!!
Owner's Response: Very glad you enjoyed our home and your visit to Ruidoso! See you next year!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Rustic, Clean, Comfortable w/ Hot Tub, Fire Pit, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362872
+1 5755220260
Ruidoso New Mexico
5

Great Home for a family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We took our first trip to Ruidoso for Spring Break and had a great time. We had 4 adults and 4 teenagers. This house was great! I love the split floor plan, the kids hung out downstairs and watched their movies, played fuzeball and video games. Us adults stayed upstairs by the fire and enjoyed the hot tub! The location was close to eateries and allowed the kids to walk around yet, in the house and yard you feel like you are away from everything. I was so excited to see deer in the yard, i took a ton of pictures.
The house very clean and exceeded our expectations, we have stayed in 6 different vacation homes in different locations and this is one of the best. The little town is so beautiful and I loved all of the little shops and a variety of restaurants.
When I emailed the owner to try and reserve the home she got right back to me and was so nice and helpful! We are looking forward to going back in the winter to see the snow!!!
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having you as a guest Cathy. We appreciate people who treat our home as their own. Thank you for being our guest!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Rustic, Clean, Comfortable w/ Hot Tub, Fire Pit, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362872
+1 5755220260
Ruidoso New Mexico
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I was a guest in the home, not the person who made the reservations so I was hesitant because I am a bit of a control freak. I did call and email the owner a few times with questions before we arrived and the communication was great, she is very nice and accommodating. We loved the home. It was clean, it was comfortable. Our group of 6 adults and two teens had such a great time. I have already made reservations for a few days in October as a get away with the family. This is a real value especially for the group of 8.
Owner's Response: Thanks Shelly, glad you and your group had a nice vacation! Keep in touch and well see you in October!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Rustic, Clean, Comfortable w/ Hot Tub, Fire Pit, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362872
+1 5755220260
Ruidoso New Mexico
3

Average

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The pictures do not accurately reflect the house. The house was quaint, but when we were there we had major problems with heating and electric. The top floor was warm but the bottom floor was cold and we could never really get it to warm up. The house is fairly old and needs to be updated.
The owner was very nice and gave us a partial refund.
Owner's Response: I appreciate the feedback, However, I must say the photos of the house online are less than one year old, I do not understand where the "photos do not accurately reflect the house" statement, or where it needs updating. There is nothing in the home more than three years old, except the house itself. It is a fully stocked, comfortable home and if someone wants fancy or high end, there are some beautiful homes at much higher prices I often refer customers too. Yes, we did have issues with the heater downstairs while they were in the home ( though the guest during the prior week made no mention of problems we could have fixed) for which we tried to get service to the house, and unfortunately could not find anyone to come to fix the downstairs heaters on short notice and the guest stay was only 3 nights. I did have someone go out and purchase three brand new heaters specifically for this guest at a cost of $240 and brought into the home in order to try to satisfy the customer. They unfortunately did not want to close the downstairs bedroom door to keep the heat in the room at night so there was not much we could do to satisfy them.The downstairs heater was repaired immediately following her visit and is working great. This is the only guest who has ever had electric issues, I've never had anyone else call me several times saying the electric went off. Yes, our home is old, but it is clean, well kept and in very good working conditions and yes, the photos are identical to what you see on the website (though I do change out the bed spreads for the season!)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Rustic, Clean, Comfortable w/ Hot Tub, Fire Pit, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362872
+1 5755220260
Ruidoso New Mexico
Alamogordo
5

Charming house on the hill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I was so pleased with our stay at the house. I contacted the owner mid-week for a last minute surprise the upcoming weekend for my husband and she was quick to respond to my request and get the house set up for us. The setting was just beautiful, drinking coffee in the morning on the porch and watching the deer. At night in the hot tub we even had a few sneak up to us and say hello. It was a quick walk to a few restaurants and there is a store right outside the neighborhood for any last minute shopping or items you forgot. The beds were so comfy! Our toddler had a blast as well, he went on several pine cone hunts and enjoyed making smores over the firepit. We will definitely be staying there again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Rustic, Clean, Comfortable w/ Hot Tub, Fire Pit, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362872
+1 5755220260
Ruidoso New Mexico
5

Fantastic Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I enjoyed staying here. All the amenities you would want from home are here. Whether relaxing in the hot tub, sitting by the outdoor fire pit, watching a movie, or just sitting on the porch after a day of sight seeing is the perfect way to end a day.

The beds were comfortable, as well as the sofas and chairs. The kitchen had all the necessities for making meals to help save money (especially for couples with children).

Doris was a delight to work with. She responded to emails or phone calls in a timely manner and she offered us the 10% military discount because my son was staying with us. The property was clean and well maintained for our visit.

My daught-in-law fell in love with the place and would prefer to live here than in El Paso. My son enjoyed the Play Station and games available.

My wife and I are from Illinois and were pleasantly surprised by the fact of little to no bugs when sitting outside in the evening compared to our home. On a half dozen occasions we had deer come within feet of the house.

I would highly recommend this vacation home instead of staying in a hotel, plus the cost is cheaper if factoring in the ability to cook your own meals.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Bob! I'm glad you and your family had a wonderful visit at our home. If you visit the area again, please let me know!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Rustic, Clean, Comfortable w/ Hot Tub, Fire Pit, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362872
+1 5755220260
Ruidoso New Mexico
5

It Was Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The perfect home away from home! We spent spring break with our kids at Ski Apache and lucked out as we arrived at the tail end of a snow storm that left around 8 to 9 inches of new snow on the mountain and enough at the house to make a pretty good sized snow man! :) Everything we needed for the stay was provided and Doris was attentive and stayed in constant communication to make sure we had what we needed. Plenty of blankets and towels along with everything you need in the kitchen to make your stay comfortable...the screwdriver if you need it is in one of the kitchen drawers! :) Doris, would like to know where you got the shower curtain in the main upstairs bathroom as we would like to get one for our home in San Antonio to remind us of our trip to Ruidoso as it was such a wonderful time and my son loves the little kokopelli men depicted on the shower curtain!
Owner's Response: Bed Bath & Beyond! I'm so happy your family had a good time! Thanks so much for being our guests. Hope you can visit again, we love guests who treat our home as their own!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Rustic, Clean, Comfortable w/ Hot Tub, Fire Pit, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362872
+1 5755220260
Ruidoso New Mexico
Houston, Texas
5

The Best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We wish this were ours...year round!

We were a group of 10 and were more than comfortable with the space and privacy this house offered. It is beautifully outfitted and immaculate and the owners are accommodating and friendly. Best for the five kids in the group (all under age 11) was the novelty of seeing deer rush by the living room window, which opens at ground level. (The house is built snuggly into the hillside.) We didn't expect the added perk of a ski slope nearby, but we caught the last day of the season and though the conditions were slushy, it was a first for the kids and they loved every minute of it.

We have already staked out Ruidoso--and this rental property in particular--as our go-to any chance we have for a vacation. We can't recommend it highly enough!

The Enoses (of Houston, TX) and the Pearsons (of Flagstaff, AZ)
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Rustic, Clean, Comfortable w/ Hot Tub, Fire Pit, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362872
+1 5755220260
Ruidoso New Mexico
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our stay at the cabin was very comfortable. We loved it, it was a home away from home. Both of the neighbors were Great and very friendly. i hope they didn't mind the loud motorcycle noise.We found everything we needed the owner left us some popcorn, hot chocalate for the cold evenings in a basket. The view of the deers was awesome they were in the front and side of the yard at all hours. The town people are so friendly. The cabin was very clean we had everything we needed from clean towels, blankets and we had a washer and dryer as well. The down stair apartment was very cozy and private. The owner was very helpful. i would definelty rent this cabin again next year for the AspenCape Motorcycle Rally. Ruidoso is a great place to visit i love it When we retire we are planning to come live in Ruidoso its a beautiful quite place and the town people are AWESOME.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I heard the Bike Rally was a success! I am so happy you enjoyed our home and your stay in Ruidoso. Thanks for being our guest. The Sullivans
Helpful votes: 9/9