North Conway cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

North Conway Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8 MAX (including children except infants)

4 bedrooms, each with a queen bed. The lower level Master Suite has a flat-screen HD TV and a 4-person outdoor spa. The main level has a living/dining room (with a second flat-screen HD TV as well), kitchen, bedroom and a full bath. The upper level has 2 bedrooms (one is a loft). The mountain lodge design will remind you of Big Sky Country! Take the five-minute walk to Echo Lake for swimming. Snowmobile, cross-country skiing and mountain bike trails from the front door! The Saco River is 1/2 mile for tubing, kayaking and canoeing. Diana's Bath waterfalls are just a short drive as well.

Private get-away: Our home is located in a small, quiet neighborhood next to Echo Lake and the national forest. Nearby homes are obscured by trees so the back yard is private. Relax on the deck or in the screened porch or outside deck. Stake out your spot at the beach and watch climbers scale the face of Whitehorse ledge. Although you are in the country, you are only a mile from North Conway center.

Babies out of day care and diapers....savings put to good use!

Nancy purchased this cabin in 1995

Skied the Valley since 1977

Year round vacation retreat.

17 Reviews of Property 362860 in North Conway, New Hampshire

A mountain cabin with western decor at Echo Lake/Cathedral ledge
average rating of 4.9 based on 17 reviews
business
A mountain cabin with western decor at Echo Lake/Cathedral ledge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362860
North Conway White Mountains
5

A relaxing weekend in the north country!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed a rejuvenating weekend in this beautiful, cozy home! Many hours we spent sitting by the fire and walking on the nearby trails with the pups! There was never a time during the weekend where I found myself needing something that couldn't be found in the well appointed kitchen. The note on the listing said there is no wifi but we found out the night before we left that there is indeed wifi. It would have been nice to know but "unplugging" for the weekend added to our overall relaxation. Nancy was fantastic to work with. She answered my questions quickly and was very helpful. We will definitely be back!
business
A mountain cabin with western decor at Echo Lake/Cathedral ledge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362860
North Conway White Mountains
5

A nice retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house had everything we needed and more. It was warm and inviting not to mention clean. The bedrooms were a good size and the beds were very comfy. We loved the downstairs living room/game room and the hot tub which was serviced while we were there. You can tell the owners take very good care of the house. We can't wait to come back! Thanks Nancy!
business
A mountain cabin with western decor at Echo Lake/Cathedral ledge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362860
North Conway White Mountains
5

Really good house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Good house for good price. Spend great time there.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A mountain cabin with western decor at Echo Lake/Cathedral ledge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362860
North Conway White Mountains
5

Wonderful weekend get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A group of friends rented this amazing house for the weekend to catch up and go hiking. As soon as we walked in we were blown away by how spacious, clean, and cozy the home is. It is decorated perfectly. The pictures don't do it justice! The location is perfect - just a short walk to Cathedral Ledge and a short drive to town. The owner is very nice and quick to respond to questions and emails. We could not have been happier with the house and plan to only stay here on our future trips!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A mountain cabin with western decor at Echo Lake/Cathedral ledge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362860
North Conway White Mountains
5

Chalet agréable et chaleureux

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Chalet chaleureux agréable à habiter ,très propre et fonctionnel . Chambres avec des lits confortables , cuisine très bien équipé , multitudes de postes sur les TV. La présence du ‘Spa ‘ extérieur est un plus . BBQ de bonne qualité avec une bonbonne de rechange. Poêle au gaz et très grand réservoir d’eau chaude. Distance de marche du Lac Echo.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
A mountain cabin with western decor at Echo Lake/Cathedral ledge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362860
North Conway White Mountains
5

Great for groups!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We rented this home for a ski weekend with 4 couples. This house was perfect - all queen beds, so no sharing rooms and sleeping in bunk beds like we usually find when renting ski houses. Lots of character and charm you want from a cabin, but plenty of space for everyone. The owners were easy to work with and very prompt with communication. Having 2 bathrooms with showers that could be used at the same time was a big plus too. The house was spotlessly clean, from the updated bathrooms and showers, kitchen, dishes, floors, even the refrigerator. We loved the location, just around the corner from downtown North Conway and easy access to everything. Definitely recommend, especially for adults/couples traveling in a group.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A mountain cabin with western decor at Echo Lake/Cathedral ledge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362860
North Conway White Mountains
5

ALL you expect and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a great vacation! The log home was absolutely beautiful. It was all we expected and so much more. Very clean, spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed. We highly recommend staying here to everyone!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A mountain cabin with western decor at Echo Lake/Cathedral ledge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362860
North Conway White Mountains
5

Cozy and Clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Used for a 40th birthday weekend to surprise my husband. We were all so relaxed and loved the coziness of the house. Upon arrival the house was VERY clean, and we immediately felt at home and comfortable. There is so much room in this house, and it has all of the amenities we could have hoped for - games, cable, movies, dishwasher, and the sheltered outdoor hot tub was an added bonus that we very much enjoyed while the snow fell quietly! Although we did not have our 4 kids with us this time, we are looking forward to our annual North Conway trip we take in the summer with them and hope to come back to this home away from home!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A mountain cabin with western decor at Echo Lake/Cathedral ledge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362860
North Conway White Mountains
4

Lovely and convenient cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The cabin was exactly as described and very comfortable for our party of 7 adults. It was a very convenient location for hiking and shopping. The hot tub was spectacular! Communication was excellent while making the reservation and leading up to the stay. The cleaning fee policy was fair and we felt the clean-up we did to get our deposit back was very reasonable and consistent with other properties on HomeAway. The cabin is not in a remote location - neighbors were clearly visible with no leaves on the trees - but it was a quiet neighborhood and we didn't feel any lack of privacy. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a comfortable mid-size vacation stay with a hot tub, some outdoorsy feel away from the cramped vacation developments, but still minutes away from the area attractions. Don't miss Diana's Bath! It's right down the road and an easy short/flat hike to the falls.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A mountain cabin with western decor at Echo Lake/Cathedral ledge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362860
North Conway White Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

GUEST BOOK COMMENTS

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
"Your house was wonderful. It was a pleasure to stay, we did not want to leave. It was so cozy. We enjoyed all the details to the house. Thank you for your hospitality and an amazing adventure."
Helpful votes: 1/1