Gulf Shores bungalow rental - Nantikis Grand Entrance with all new Landscaping great area for crocket,
Nantikis Grand Entrance with all new Landscaping great area for crocket,
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Gulf Shores Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
3 bed room 2 bath with private Cabana, Pool, Pro Volley Ball Court.Very Chic

I can not believe it is Spring Break already. The guest have been arriving for the last 3 weeks and have had a big time. The weather has been great. I have just a few openings available so call me at 251-979-0067 24/7 it is never to late or early to book. Just do not wait and miss out on the best mini Resort on the Island.I have dates open here at the Resort.

I have added many updates again and still specialize in working with groups that are under the age of 25. Even if you are still pulling your group together call so we can get your dates blocked. I work with all my groups on a case by case basis. So pick up your cell and call me anytime 24/7 at 251-979-0067. Also while you are here check out some of the reviews from last season guest.

Let me start by saying 'I would like to welcome you to your own private mini resort ' Nantiki Bungalow Cabana '. Nantiki is located minutes from the beach and downtown Gulf Shores. Well the new updates at Nantiki are complete and from my reviews they seem to be a hit.Over the winter I have added our Crown Jewel we call Palm Court. This is a Pro style Sand Volleyball Court. Complete with fourteen 40 foot Queen palms surrounding the court. The new court has met with rave reviews. I added New furnishings in the Bungalow and the Cabana. In the common area I have added a 12 person outdoor fire area, shuffle board (big hit) and all new landscaping. Another addition has been my bike shop that provides bikes for your stay to see our Island in a all new way and much more. I would suggest booking early this season as we are having more traffic this time of year than we have seen in the past. The Private Cabanas where a great hit last season and I am staying with the same theme with the upgrades to the Tiki pool for this seaeson. So please call or email me if I can answer any questions or can help arrange activities during your stay. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thanks Richard

Pool: We like to call our pool area the tiki room.We have added private pool cabanas over the winter and they are super chic. Your Cabana comes complete with flat screen tv, Wii play station, DVD player, cable and super comfy furnishings for hanging by the pool all day and into the night.The custom shaped pool is surrounded by beautiful teak and resort loungers for soaking up the sun,over sized chairs for sunning or hanging out under the umbrellas enjoying a great book,teak table and chairs for that afternoon picnic or pool side dinner under the stars and watching over our quests are our Nantiki sentinels located around the pool.

They are large 8 foot tiki men carved out of palm trees and at night they really take the show. Our pool hours are from 9 am till a generous 10 pm. Many new boat ramps and faculties are just minutes away that will allow you to either fish the open Gulf or explore our beautiful backwaters and bays such as, Weeks Bay, Mobile Bay, Oyster Bay, Pirates Cove, the exceptional Wharf (offers unique shopping, movie theaters, a 12,000 person amphitheater featuring nationally known acts and artist and extensive marina facilities).If you don't have your own boat and don't want to rent a boat we highly recommend the newly built state pier for site seeing, people watching or trying your luck fishing for the many different species of fish in the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

The owner of property is a local native and will be happy to discuss and help arrange with the many different activities, up coming events, and the hot spots that are a must during your visit. Feel free to contact us be email or by the phone number provided. Looking forward to seeing you at our beautiful beaches soon.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 362767 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

You Need a last minute deal call for May 3-10th and April 26-May3rd
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
You Need a last minute deal call for May 3-10th and April 26-May3rd
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362767
+1 2519790067
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Truly a private Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
First off I want to thank Richard for making our stay WONDERFUL. From the moment we drove up to this beautiful "retreat". He was there to show us around. He even gave us a private tour of the town and fun little shops near by on his golf cart. We have 6 kids, ranges 8-17 and Nantiki was packed with things for them to do, when they weren't at the beach! The beach was was a short 5 min walk away.. and when the kids got tired of enjoying the waves, they would come back and then swim for another 3 hours in the pool! They also LOVED all the games he had available. The "ring" game kept them occupied for hours! He also taught them how to play shufffle board and now we are putting both the ring game and the shuffle board in our backyard this week! They became addicted! We spent lots of time on the beach vollypart court as well, play vollyball as a family. My husband and I loved being able to send them outside when we weren't at the beach, and know they were either swimming, playing games, or enjoying the hammocks. We spent a lot of time relaxing in the hammocks as well, and enjoying the pool. I loved the sand on the vollyball court, as it was REAL beach sand! It was cool underfeet and so soft! The house itself was SO beautiful. The outside has an awesome wrap around porch and we loved being able to sit outside at night, watch the kids swim and we just kick up our feet on one of the many chairs and lounge chairs he had around the property. We also utulized the BBQ area to cook dinner. The inside of the house was SO clean and had penty of space for the 8 of us! Infact we could have each let our kids bring a friend and we still would have had room in the house! Tons of beds! The masterbedroom was awesome. We have a really nice bed at home and whenever we travel I always DREAD the hard beds we sleep in. This bed was heaven! Soft as can be! Truly Richard has thought of everything in his Nantiki oasis! We also enjoyed hanging out in the Nantiki hut, reading books, watching movies, and just sipping lemonade. While the nanitiki huts had XBox, Playstations and the Wii in them, I was overjoyed that my kids actually rather enjoyed playing the pool, the vollyball courts and playing the ring game and shuffle board! I have 5 boys, and one girl and my boys are always on their electronic games. So I was SO happy that the other activies Richard has on the grounds, really gave them an interest in actually "Playing". This was one of the best vacations ever! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
You Need a last minute deal call for May 3-10th and April 26-May3rd
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362767
+1 2519790067
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Conyers, Georgia
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was our first family vacation in a beach house and I must say in my daughter's words "This was the best vacation EVER!" Everything was there: entertainment, bikes, pool, tv, cabanas with games and bbqs. Our family had a blast this vacation. The houses are comfortable and the owners are super nice and helpful. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room for everyone to just hang during a rainy day. If you got questions on what to do or where to go make sure to ask Richard...he has great suggestions! We will definitely be going back soon.

Cubas Family
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
You Need a last minute deal call for May 3-10th and April 26-May3rd
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362767
+1 2519790067
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Nantiki is amazing!! It was perfect for all ages in our group! Our preschoolers loved riding bikes, the freedom to roam the properly (which parents can observe from the deck), the shuffle board, they even covered the picnic table under our house with butcher paper and set out crayons and coloring books! Endless entertainment! The preteens also loved the bikes, there is a close ice cream shop they could ride to, the movie selection in the house, and the gaming systems in the cabanas, never a dull moment. And for our older children, the house is a short bike ride away from the Hangout and all of the other main attractions. Richard's attention to detail is the property is all a vacationer could ask for. When we arrived the house was spotless, and the carpet had just been cleaned. I would recommend this property to anyone and everyone!! We have already rebooked for next year :)
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
You Need a last minute deal call for May 3-10th and April 26-May3rd
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362767
+1 2519790067
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great Place for All Ages

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The place was absolutely mind-blowing whenever I first arrived. Richard was kind of enough to stay and give me a tour of the place and I was amazed at how neatly and greatly furnished/decorated the place was. I suggest staying here to anyone that ever goes to Gulf Shores and wants to know what a true vacation really feels like.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
You Need a last minute deal call for May 3-10th and April 26-May3rd
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362767
+1 2519790067
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Tuscaloosa
5

Great Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Recently, my boyfriend and his family stayed in this beach house. We had an amazing time!! I was sild on this place with the leopard print chair... I love animal prints!! Richard was so kind and made sure we had everything we needed. He went above and beyond the call of duty to make the trip a great success!! The pool area is wonderful!! Having two small children in our group, they loved to dance in the pool with the outdoor sound system. We also enjoyed the well stock pile of DVDs! Very low key and relaxing vacation in a great spot in gulf shores!! We will definitely make plans to stay at one of the houses in our future visits to the beach! I can't wait until our next visit!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
You Need a last minute deal call for May 3-10th and April 26-May3rd
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362767
+1 2519790067
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Dadeville, AL
5

BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED, ROOMY AND CONVENIENT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Stayed at one of the 3 houses(located next door to each other) for 4 days while golfing with friends. Cannot say anything but nice things about these places. They are clean, roomy, nicely decorated and convenient to all things in Gulf Shores, including the be ach (just across the road). If you don't prefer going to the ocean, they have a great pool with a Tiki theme.
BOTTOM LINE IS YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH ANY 3 OF THESE HOUSES..... ESPECIALLY AT THESE PRICES!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
You Need a last minute deal call for May 3-10th and April 26-May3rd
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362767
+1 2519790067
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Sapulpa
4

1st Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband, 2 daughters and I had our first beach vacation here and the whole experience was wonderful. We will definitly stay on this property again next year. The beach was only 2 blocks away, a restaurant and store were just around the corner from the house and everything else was just minutes away. I would recommend this property to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
You Need a last minute deal call for May 3-10th and April 26-May3rd
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362767
+1 2519790067
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Clarksville, AR
5

Great hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
I just wanted to say that our stay in Gulf Shores, AL in June 2010 was one of the best vacations my family has had. The hosts were friendly and very accomodating any needs that we might have had. The property is great and just like the ad says just minutes from the beach. We walked across the road. I can tell you that yes there was some visible damage from the BP oil spill but it didn't keep up from having a great family vacation. We will use again. Thanks Richard and Michael.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
You Need a last minute deal call for May 3-10th and April 26-May3rd
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362767
+1 2519790067
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Altus
5

vacation in june of 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Everything at the house was wonderful.The air conditioner realy does blow ice cold.We did have a realy good time there and would consider staying in this house again next beach vacation.We did however have some oil on the beach where we were but drove down to another beach which was alot better.It is not as bad as everyone thinks it is .There are alot of other stuff to do.We went to adventure island we rode go carts and played at the arcade.We went to the naval aviation museum in pensacola,it was real neat and free.We went to the wharf,watched a movie,rode the ferris wheel and played laser tag.We rode the ferry to dauphin island and went to an aquarium.So we stayed busy and the owners of the house were great in helping us and even offered to take us on a dauphin cruise.We appreciated everything,and had a great time.we hope to vacation there again someday.........The Brokeshoulders from Altus,Arkansas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
You Need a last minute deal call for May 3-10th and April 26-May3rd
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362767
+1 2519790067
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Kilgore, Texas
5

Nantiki beach in Gulf Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The house is wonderful!!!!!!! This would absolutely be a next vacation home. As for the oil, there is so very little oil that if the media had not told us about it, we would never have known. The beaches are beautiful and I would recommend this owner, this house and this beach to everybody!!!!!! There is not enough thanks that I could ever send.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3