Cabo San Lucas villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Cabo San Lucas Villa Rental Photos and Description
Lovely Ocean View 4BR/4.5BA Villa in a Great Cabo San Lucas Location

With its high, arched windows and its warm color scheme, Villa Haydee is a classically welcoming Pedregal villa. And a classy one at that. It’s Pedregal perch is perfect: you’ll delight in the Cabo city sights, the harbor and the beautiful Sea of Cortez views opening out before you. The nicely tiled swimming pool and big jacuzzi will continually lure you out to drink in those views.

Inside, there’s plenty to admire as well, with the lavish look and feel of marble flooring throughout, and countertops graced with marble and granite. All of the villa’s comfortable bedrooms have private baths, and the master suite blesses visitors with a delectable ocean view off its balcony terrace. Check out what Villa Haydee has to offer, and you’ll want to check right in.

We can help you make the experience even better with a chef-prepared dinner, villa pre-stocking of groceries or in-villa spa massages!

Our team at CaboVillas.com represents this vacation property on an exclusive basis. Our destination experts have been arranging vacations to Cabo for over 25 years offering outstanding customer service and in-depth local expertise. Whether you need tips on the best local activities or great restaurant recommendations in Los Cabos, we're here to help.

As an added value when you book with us, you'll also benefit by receiving the following services FREE! ($200+ value)

- Private airport-to-villa transfer*

- Airport and villa arrival services (baggage assistance, bottled water, English speaking driver)

- Welcome cocktails/beverages w/snacks (upon arrival)

- Car rental delivery to your villa (Avis)

- 24/7 in-destination support, local concierge and customer service

- Maid service at your villa*

* Contact us for details

We look forward to helping you plan an amazing vacation in Los Cabos.

Reservations Team - Villa Haydee VRBO purchased this villa in 2007

Breathtaking views of Cabo San Lucas Bay and downtown lights are yours when you stay at Villa Haydee. This wonderful villa is a warm and welcoming retreat in an excellent Cabo San Lucas location. You’re just minutes to the great dining, nightlife, shopping and activities of downtown Cabo. This lovely villa offers comfortable and attractive furnishings. Relax in your bedroom suite, take a dip in the pool as you enjoy the views, soak in the jacuzzi, enjoy a bite prepared on the gas barbecue or head into town for some fun. With 4 bedrooms, there’s plenty of room for up to 10 guests to enjoy an outstanding Cabo getaway.

Villa Haydee offers a range of excellent amenities and details. Outdoors, you’ll appreciate the swimming pool, jacuzzi, lounge chairs and gas barbecue. Indoors, you’ll fall in love with the warm décor including marble flooring, granite and marble counters and well-equipped kitchen. The villa also offers wireless Internet access, a DVD/CD player and more.

12 Reviews of Property 362642 in Cabo San Lucas, Baja

Charming Villa in an Excellent Cabo San Lucas Location - Last Minute Deals!
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Charming Villa in an Excellent Cabo San Lucas Location - Last Minute Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362642vb
+1 (855) 376-5405
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
4

Cabo is beautiful

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful relaxing week in Cabo San Lucas. We booked our stay at the Villa Haydee in Pedregal through Earth, Sea & Sky Vacations (ESSV / CaboVillas.com). Kim, our travel coordinator did a wonderful job at scheduling our trip. There were no unexpected surprises.
The Villa Haydee is a really nice home in Pedregal that overlooks the Sea of Cortez and the marina. Great house overall and very clean. There were 3 couples and we all felt we had our own space. The pool was much smaller than we anticipated. Given the view it would have been great if it were larger; however, the hot tub is adjoining to the pool so we had both which was great for our group.
The house is walking distance to the marina, shopping and restaurants, but the streets are hilly getting there and back! We rented a car which was great for quick trips to the store (WM and Sam's).
Highly recommend whale watching if you're there for the season and dune buggy riding. We had a blast those two days. We all enjoyed our stay in Cabo and will definitely visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: With 4 bedrooms, Villa Haydee is perfectly suited for sleeping up to 3 couples. Under a mile to the beach and marine, this property offers great views, and there are definitely chances of spotting whales!
business
Charming Villa in an Excellent Cabo San Lucas Location - Last Minute Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362642vb
+1 (855) 376-5405
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

Haydee villa for family wedding December 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The whole process of booking to final stay was perfect. Beautiful pool and view and perfect for our family with a young infant. Pick up from airport excellent wonderful marguerites on arrival. Only minor complaint was not telling us of the gym and salon on site and instead sending a beauty consultant who didn't seem to do much. The maid was wonderful. I would suggest there needs to be a few more wine glasses of. Normal size and champagne glasses.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello, and thank you for your review! We here at Earth, Sea & Sky Vacations are very glad to hear that your booking process went smoothly through us. Please understand that Villa Haydee does not have its own gym nor access to the El Rincon gym located in the Pedregal, which is why we did not inform you of it. The beauty consultant is a rep from the salon, Suzanne Morel Face & Body Care; this is the salon that you noticed in the area. Bookings with the salon can be made directly with your ESSV agent or through the rep. And please know that the owner will be notified immediately of the request for more wine glasses!
business
Charming Villa in an Excellent Cabo San Lucas Location - Last Minute Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362642vb
+1 (855) 376-5405
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Morgan Hill, Ca
5

Great time in Cabo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our families first trip to Cabo. We had such a wonderful time we just booked another week in July of 2014.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed Villa Haydee, and we're all awaiting your return next year!
business
Charming Villa in an Excellent Cabo San Lucas Location - Last Minute Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362642vb
+1 (855) 376-5405
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
San Francisco
5

Cabo Trip 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My girls and I stayed at Villa Haydee for 3 nights and we loved it!

Lets start from the beginning when I was doing research for my stay in Cabo. We were a group of girls wanting to stay in the same house because we wanted to stick together. After doing extensive research, I came across CaboVillas and looked at all the beautiful villas they had to offer. I clicked on "speak to a cabo specialist" and had a really nice conversation with Nik. He was super helpful and insightful throughout this whole process. Finally I decided to book the Villa.

The villa we actually booked was a different one - but it had be flooded by the rainstorm, and we were moved to Villa Haydee which was nicer and bigger than the original one we booked!

Villa Haydee was so beautiful! 4 rooms, and a bathroom in for each room - which is perfect for us girls getting ready all at the same time. There is a huge kitchen with all the appliances/utensils/etc that you should need. There are also 2 phones for you to use - one calls back to the US for free, and one is a local line. Our Concierge was a guy named Carlos - and he was such a joy to be around. He was so kind and helpful! We had housekeeping service for a day too, and she was really quick and non-invasive - she asked if she could go into our rooms before entering.

We did have a few issues - but these issues did not ruin our trip:
- We had a mouse that was running around- a group of girls + mouse = lots of screaming. I quickly called Carlos, and he came and helped us figure out where it came fromand brought traps. Next day he called pest control and quickly fixed the problem.
- There was a slight drainage issue on the lower bathroom where the water drained slowly - told Carlos of the situation and a plumber was called out.
- Not sure how the other beds are - but the beds on the main level was really soft and offered no back support.
- Be sure to bring strong mosquito spray if you decide to relax by the pool area. A few of us learned the hard way and had gotten bitten pretty bad.

Overall, its a pretty steep walk from the main road. It's about a 15/20 min walk to get to the main road, and 25/30 mins to get to main part of town. We walked it a few times during the day (with flats of course), but mainly took the taxi to and from (which you can call Carlos to call you a taxi to go into town). The house is beautiful and sits on a hill with gorgeous views. I definitely would love to stay here again if I return to Cabo.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Haydee and that you want to stay here again! We are also happy to hear that your ESSV concierge Carlos was able to fix the minor problems that you encountered during your stay. Rainstorms can sometimes attract outside pests such as mice because it's dryer inside than out and pools of water can attract mosquitoes, but this is true for any villa that you may stay at in Cabo.
business
Charming Villa in an Excellent Cabo San Lucas Location - Last Minute Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362642vb
+1 (855) 376-5405
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Mesquite
5

Paradise!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a WONDERFUL place to stay, Haydee Villa. It's right in the center of everything, road a little steep but what a place. The view from the villa is spectacular!!!!!!! It is beautiful inside and yes the pictures of it are right on. People were so friendly and I seemed very safe. Took a fishing boat out and what a trip. I caught a tuna, marlin, and other fish. I was soooo excited. Took a cruise on a boat called Its All Good, we ate, we fished and caught another marlin, and we cruised around and had a wonderful time. Shopping was good and the restaurants were great. Alexander cooked our fish that we caught and oh so goooood!! We also road the dune buggies from Extreme Adventure, WOW!!! if you like riding buggies what a trip. It's a must!! Can't say enough about this place, would go back in a heart beat. Till we see you again, Okiema
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Villa in an Excellent Cabo San Lucas Location - Last Minute Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362642vb
+1 (855) 376-5405
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Diamond Bar, Ca
3

Not what I expected

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The villa was just ok. It took a long time for the ac to start working in the master bedroom, the vonage phone did not hold a charge so it was like we didnt have it, the water pressure in the showers was awful. At one point there was no water coming out the shower head at all, and we had to wait for about half hour in order to be able to shower, and that goes for all the showers. I expected more from the villa. they should invest in a bigger tv for the living room, and maybe even add a couple of small tv's for the bedrooms. Not very much cabinet space in the kitchen for food that you buy. The view is great and the pool was nice.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your valuable feedback! I want to let you know that this information was forwarded to the villa property manager who simply needed to change the shower head filters and make some quick adjustments to the Vonage line and the A/C to get them working to specs, which they now are. Please remember that whenever you book a villa with Earth, Sea & Sky Vacations you have immediate phone and email access to the villa property manager and your ESSV personal concierge in the event that you ever have any problems during your stay. Otherwise we are very happy that you enjoyed the magnificent views and the pool at Villa Haydee.
business
Charming Villa in an Excellent Cabo San Lucas Location - Last Minute Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362642vb
+1 (855) 376-5405
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
San Diego
5

Beautiful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The stay was great! The house is beautiful and exactly what we needed for 9 girls ( bachelorette party). Felt very safe and the community is gated - very luxurious. The space was perfect and we never fought for the restroom. The only advice I could give is to try to keep the doors closed because after so much in and out we had some bugs and geckos come into the house but the location & view was great! The grill came very much in handy and the pool was a bit smaller but perfect for us all to get in and relax. I was glad that there was only 2 TVs that way we all got together and chatted. The wifi and vonage was great to contact home. We walked down to a couple of stores but it was too long of a walk to go downtown but the taxi was very cheap between the 9 of us and walking up was a great workout ( very steep hill) Victor our concierge manager was very attentive and had great recommendations. Very smooth process and great trip!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you and your friends enjoyed Villa Haydee and that you contacted your concierge person to take full advantage of all the services that we have to offer! For future reference, if the walk is ever too much, you can have your concierge person set up a car rental for you also. This is just one of the many services that we offer to our guests! We look forward to booking you again at Villa Haydee!
business
Charming Villa in an Excellent Cabo San Lucas Location - Last Minute Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362642vb
+1 (855) 376-5405
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Kansas City
5

What a Treat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Villa Haydee was the perfect accommodation for our group (two couples). Could have easily accommodated more but was not so large as to be too spacious for the four of us. The view from the house and patio area is incredible. The location is quiet and private, yet close to the marina and many restaurants/activities. The hill could be challenging for some but we managed pretty well even though we had one in the group recovering from foot surgery. (Take note the streets within Pedregal can be a little dark at night, however, so navigating the walk could be challenging for some after dark.) With the heated pool and hot tub being just steps outside the door, we used both daily. The patio/pool do became shaded mid-afternoon every day but we found that worked perfectly. We swam early in the day when we wanted sun, and after being out in the sun early, found the shaded pool refreshing. We also took advantage of the gas grill and stayed in two evenings to cook dinners which was fun. Everything was as advertised and then some.
Although my husband and I are seasoned Cabo travelers and are comfortable navigating the town it was nice to have Victor available to help us when we wanted or needed help with dinner or activity reservations or cabs. He was at the house to greet us and give us a tour upon arrival as well as to see us off the morning of our departure. He provided us outstanding service – always answering the phone when we called (never once did we get voicemail). When we encountered a couple of very small hitches he addressed them immediately and graciously. We could not have asked for more.
Nik with ESSV handled our reservation process which went very smoothly. He was able to answer questions we had in advance of the trip and provided us everything we needed.
Villa Haydee was a nice change from the normal hustle and bustle of a hotel and made for a very relaxing vacation. We definitely hope to return.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Villa in an Excellent Cabo San Lucas Location - Last Minute Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362642vb
+1 (855) 376-5405
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Illinois
5

Wonderful time at Villa Haydee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of five(three children) stayed at the Villa Haydee for spring break.
When you first pull into Pedregal a gated community you are blown away by the beautiful landscape and spectacular villas built into the mountains.
We were greeted by Carlos(a total sweetheart) who gave us a tour of the villa and definitely goes out of his way to make sure your stay is wonderful.
The interior reminded me of homes in Spain with ratan furnishings-beautifully framed artwork & dark wood-Beautiful. All through the villa is spectacular views from many double window doors located everywhere. Very nice to wake up to!

There is so much to do in Cabo-from parasailing to dinner cruises to whale watching and of course just hanging out by the beautiful pool with a view of Pedregal & Cabo.

Definitely coming back to Cabo San Lucas-had a blast!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this amazing review! We at Earth, Sea & Sky Vacations are so pleased that you had such a blast in Cabo and enjoyed this villa. Amazing feedback about our staff down in Cabo is always very nice to hear as well. And you're very right, Villa Haydee definitely has a Spanish feel to it and every room is an absolute delight to be in. Not only that, but the ocean views from the pool are outstanding.
business
Charming Villa in an Excellent Cabo San Lucas Location - Last Minute Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362642vb
+1 (855) 376-5405
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Zumbrota, Minnesota
5

Group from Minnesota

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The villa was very nice and clean. It is 5 years old and kept up well. The view during the day and night is great. You are a quick taxi ride to city center. You can walk to the city but not back due to hills. The pool and patio are small but nice for adults. Do not bring kids due to height of villa and the ledge being high with no safety glass or rails. Kitchen was very clean and modern. Beds were very comfy. Showers were clean. No tubs. The laundry was a nice feature to wash a quick load if desired. The villa overall was very spacious and each room had a nice bath connected. The owner lives up above the villa and is a wonderful man to get help if needed. The outdoor space gets shade covered by mid afternoon in March and that is a downfall if you want full days of sun. For us we got ready and headed to the city. We got up really early so we could enjoy the full morning of sun. Bring a sweater or sweatshirt in March as the evenings get chilly. Take time to walk up the hill to view the Pacific and to see the sun set. This place sleeps 7-8 perfectly. The partial bathroom on the main level was nice for everyone to use during the day. Personal bathrooms in each room made getting ready to head out super fast for 7. Making breakfast, lunch or dinner at the villa was fun. The kitchen had plenty of dishes and gadgets to make meal prep fun and easy for 7 adults. The dishwasher was always running. The ice and water were safe to use and that was a bonus at this place. We bought groceries at Costco on morning of arrival and were set for all meals and drinks. We planned ahead. Be sure to visit El Arco and Lover's/Divorce Beach. Take time to go to Baja Brewing Company. Mi Casa has great blended margaritas. Get fish tacos at The Office. Taco Loco was quick and simple. Visit La Majestra Pizzeria for the best pizza in Cabo. It is a great pizza joint and everyone in our group thought it was great quality. Try whale watching with binoculars from the patio or take a $40.00 tour at the marina. We saw great whale activity around lunchtime. Bring slippers to cushion your feet. They will miss USA carpet. Bring tennis shoes for walking up and down the hills. Do not forget a camera. Cabo is beautiful all day and night. Plan a trip with friends or family and consider staying at Villa Haydee. It is a very nice home for your vacation and we are a well traveled group. Enjoy yourself!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway