Burke condo rental - Sitting area
Sitting area
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Burke Condo Rental Photos and Description

Relax after a day of adventure in our renovated 500 sq.ft. studio mountain condo. Conveniently located on the Kingdom Trails mountain biking network and connector ski trail in the Spruce Woods Complex at Burke Mountain. Designed and priced right for a couple (or a couple with a guest) yet without skimping on modern new furnishings and kitchen. Enjoy grilling on the balcony deck, kicking back and watching HD satellite TV on a 40” flat screen, sleeping soundly in the VT made Tubbs queen bed and/or waking to a fresh cup of coffee from our complimentary breakfast welcome basket. Wonderful hardwood floors throughout main area and tiled bathroom. Perfect spot to explore the excellent dining and recreational opportunities the beautiful Northeast Kingdom has to offer – bike the trails, ski the mountain, hike around the Willoughby Gap and after head out to The Tamarack Grill for dinner. We would love to be part of your next adventure...

19 Reviews of Property 362573 in Burke, Vermont

Modern Burke Mountain Condo Perfect For Skiing and Biking
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Modern Burke Mountain Condo Perfect For Skiing and Biking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362573
+1 802 2748956
Burke Northeast Kingdom
5

Perfect getaway, clean, cozy and open

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We finished a week long mountain biking trip of camping and hotel then ended here.What a great place.It is right on the mountain and close to the trail system. Great deck for chilling and the bed was very comfortable. We will be back next year for sure. And thank you for the goodies and breakfast gifts. It`s the little thing that matter and they do it right.Trust me.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Burke Mountain Condo Perfect For Skiing and Biking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362573
+1 802 2748956
Burke Northeast Kingdom
5

Charming, Relaxing, Convenient, Clean & Just Very Nice!

Charming, Relaxing, Convenient, Clean & Just Very Nice!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our second stay at this property and again just loved our experience. I have to say, I find this place super relaxing making for a very nice getaway. The unit is very current, updated nicely, love the decor and super super clean! The owners are super fast with communication and such thoughtful hosts leaving delicious breakfast treats -- so nice and appreciated. We will be back, thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Burke Mountain Condo Perfect For Skiing and Biking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362573
+1 802 2748956
Burke Northeast Kingdom
MA
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything was perfect. The condo was comfortable and so nicely decorated. The private deck is built in such a way that even if neighbors are out on their deck, you can't see them. A perfect spot for enjoying morning coffee. The delicious breakfast left for us a welcoming touch. I will definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Burke Mountain Condo Perfect For Skiing and Biking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362573
+1 802 2748956
Burke Northeast Kingdom
Bristol, CT
5

Thank you for a GREAT stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were up for a quick getaway and this was the PERFECT place. Myself, my husband and our 6-month old son all fit perfect in this little condo. It was so clean and had everything you could need. The deck is a great size for enjoying the views and relaxing after a long day. Although its small it does the job, especially were we only planned on being there for meals from time to time and sleeping.

The personal touches of the breakfast foods and the small gift for my husband's birthday is something you can't get at a typical hotel. We will be coming back for sure!! Hopefully for a longer stay this time too. Thank you for making our visit back to Vermont so great!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Burke Mountain Condo Perfect For Skiing and Biking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362573
+1 802 2748956
Burke Northeast Kingdom
Canada
5

Nice place to go

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Small but charming and modern.Very clean excellent place for a couple.Close to the slope.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Burke Mountain Condo Perfect For Skiing and Biking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362573
+1 802 2748956
Burke Northeast Kingdom
5

great ski getaway - definitely would stay again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family and I skied Burke Mountain for three days during school vacation week and were fortunate to have found this condo available. Since I didnt book months prior to arrival, I was not expecting to find anything either up to my standards or within my price range. But Jess and Rick's condo was quite affordable and far surpassed our expectations. Beautifully decorated and impeccably clean, this space was perfect for our ski vacation. Located just off the main mountain, the lift was just a short ski down a connector trail though the woods. Not once did we have to enter the lodge at the ski area as we could ski back to the condo for lunch. Although small, the room was more than enough space for my family of four and offered all that we needed for meals and entertainment. Owners were great to deal with and the kids were really excited about the goodie bags upon arrival, as we were surprised with the breakfast-stocked fridge. Thanks Jess and Rick. Great skiing- great condo- great price! We will definitely be back next winter.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Burke Mountain Condo Perfect For Skiing and Biking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362573
+1 802 2748956
Burke Northeast Kingdom
5

Cozy Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a great time in this condo! We were welcomed with fresh local eggs, orange juice and all ingredients for several special breakfasts. What a treat! The condo was meticulously clean and well stocked. The bed was comfortable and everything is exactly as pictured. We look forward to our next visit there!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Modern Burke Mountain Condo Perfect For Skiing and Biking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362573
+1 802 2748956
Burke Northeast Kingdom
5

Super Condo - You will not be disappointed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Condo looked great from photos but we were PLEASANTLY surprised to discover that the unit was far nicer than the photos communicated! So nice to rent a place with new furnishings of contemporary styling. Really loved the decor and little touches. The entire unit was SPOTLESS, every nook and cranny. To top it off, we totally appreciated and enjoyed the treats left for us -- organic eggs, sausage and homemade bread. Owner was great to deal with -- very fast and clear communication. We will definitely return! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Burke Mountain Condo Perfect For Skiing and Biking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362573
+1 802 2748956
Burke Northeast Kingdom
Bethlehem, PA
5

Great condo at a great price.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I took a long weekend to mountain bike at Kingdom Trails and were fortunate to find this condo available. The property was beautifully decorated and felt like home the minute we walked in the door. Set up like a studio apartment, the condo is the perfect size for a couples get away. There is one large room with a queen bed facing a flat screen TV, a sitting area with two chairs, a kitchenette with all the necessities, and a nicely sized bathroom. The rooms were exceptionally clean. Jess and Rick also left us a dozen eggs, sausage, orange juice and coffee cake for breakfast.

The property was located just past the entrance of Burke Mountain Ski Resort--a five minute drive to down-town. Except for the first night, we were the only occupants of the six unit building, so it was very quiet. I can't say that would be the case at full occupancy.

We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Modern Burke Mountain Condo Perfect For Skiing and Biking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362573
+1 802 2748956
Burke Northeast Kingdom
5

Biking weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I am pleasantly surprised by this loft, cleanliness, size and all the little touches that we had on arrival, in fact they were all perfect. I will definitely return. thank you very much to the owners.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2