Grand Cayman house rental - The sunset, from the house.
The sunset, from the house.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Grand Cayman House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, with Beach or Garden views. 4 full Baths (Sleeps 10)

We welcome you, to the warmth and luxury of our home. We own one of the few private homes on Seven Mile Beach.

Depending upon your needs, we have 5 bedrooms, that comfortably sleep up to 10 people, and 4 full bathrooms. Regardless of whether you rent the first floor, only (3 bedrooms, 2 baths), and one or both of the second floor, en suite bedrooms, the house is exclusively yours, throughout your stay.

Our beachfront dining/living room and two of the bedrooms, have sliding glass doors, opening to a large, full length screened porch. The beautiful beach and sea are just outside the porch. The other three bedrooms have garden views.

If you decide to cook in, our spacious gourmet kitchen has new stainless steel appliances, and granite countertops, with every amenity, and that we could think of! A second fridge and gas grill are provided, as well.

Other amenities include:

~ Our home is and always has been smoke-free

~ Comfortable, supportive beds, with luxurious bedding.

Plenty of feather or down-free pillows. All

mattresses and pillows are encased in the highest

quality allergen protectors.

~ Colorful, plush oversized beach towels

~ Free WiFi

~ Large flat screen HD T.V., with more than 150 channels,

DVD player.

~ Take/leave-a-book library

~ DVD Movies and board games

~ iHome (Apple compatible) stereo dock charger/player

~ Free local land and local cell service

~ Free long distance phone service, to the U.S. and

Canada

~ Daily housekeeping, Monday-Saturday

~ Cushioned chairs and chaise lounge chairs for the beach

~ Two extra long hammocks, under a beach hut

~ Your choice of indoor, porch and outdoor dining tables

~ Central a/c and Hunter ceiling fans

~ Washer and Dryer for your personal use

~ Security system

~ Personal safe for valuables

Location:

Our home is directly on the beautiful Seven Mile Beach. Lizard Run Drive is a private residential road, within walking distance of fine restaurants, on West Bay Road, and in Camana Bay, as well as grocery stores, bars and entertainment. We are a 10 minute drive, from the airport.

Our beach:

Relax in the tropical sunshine on lounge chairs, or choose the shade under coconut and seagrape trees. Indulge yourself reading, or just daydreaming, in hammocks, under our hut, all on your own private beach space.

Enjoy your cup of coffee, on the quiet morning beach, and your cocktails watching for the green flash on the horizon, at sunset. It is an evening tradition and quite elusive.

With the unobstructed view, of the white powdery beach and crystal clear blue water, in front of you, you will feel your vacation begin, the moment you walk through the front door.

Our Cayman Islands Government rating:

Our home is inspected annually, by the Cayman Islands Tourism Association. We are licensed and we have a rating of 'Excellent'.

From Emil and Mary:

We look forward to sharing our favorite place in the World, with guests who will appreciate how special it truly is.

Keywords: Beach, Seven Mile Beach, Private, house, home, exclusive, beach house

More Details
Hide Details

Emil and I both grew up in Westchester County, New York. We have been married for 35 years. We live about 50 miles north of NYC. Our family includes 5 adult children, a dog and two cats.

Mary Kocur purchased this house in 1986

I have been coming to Grand Cayman since I was 10 years old. I fell in love with it, the first morning I woke up, in this same house, that we now own, to see the perfect white sand and the Caribbean.

I grew up loving Grand Cayman.

I made many wonderful Caymanian friends, as a child, who I am still close with.

I still wake up, every morning, in wonder, at the same beautiful view, that made me fall in love, so many years ago.

Our children have grown up with Cayman, in their lives, also.

We all spend as much time as we can, in Grand Cayman. It is our place to relax and recharge.

There are very few private homes to stay in, on Seven Mile Beach. Our beach home. reflects the love we have put into it, with special attention to details for your comfort and enjoyment. We are happy to share it, with people who appreciate and care for it. It is a wonderful home, in which, to make your own lasting memories.

We have many families that return every year, and we love that!

13 Reviews of Property 362550 in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Private Home on Seven Mile Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Private Home on Seven Mile Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362550vb
+1 914-764-5915
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Shelbyville, Tn USA
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We could not have been more pleased with the fabulous time we had at Cayman Time. The house was just right for us and we had our family come at various times during our stay. They all loved it. We felt like we had our own private beach and for 10 days we never got in a car except to go to the grocery store. There were fabulous restaurants within walking distance and the shopping at Camana Bay was fun and easy as well as more good restaurants. We will definitely go back and would have stayed longer if the house wasn't already booked. You can't help but love it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! You are always welcome in our home!!
business
Private Home on Seven Mile Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362550vb
+1 914-764-5915
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Charleston,SC
5

Cayman Time - Truly the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 10 could not have had a better time in a better spot than Cayman Time. It was like leaving home and going to my second home.
If you are looking for the best home to rent look no further!
We will be back in 2014!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We loved having you. We are so happy that our home has become a family tradition!
business
Private Home on Seven Mile Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362550vb
+1 914-764-5915
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Austin Texas
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
First of all I was invited to paradise from my dear friend who had been here before. All I can say is PERFECTION. This house has charm! Honestly it is PRECIOUS!! I hope to return again soon! The kitchen made me never want to go out. We didn't need to. EVERYTHING we needed was at our fingertips. Amazing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had fun, celebrating your special birthday.
Come back again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Home on Seven Mile Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362550vb
+1 914-764-5915
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Austin, Texas
5

Best Place on Seven Mile Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We so love this house and location. This is our second time to stay here--it's just a magic beautiful warm and delicious house and beach area. The beach area in front of the house is huge and private and quiet. The owners have made staying here so simple...everything from beach towels provided to washer/dryer to private bathrooms for almost every room to housekeeping services. You will adore staying here! It's set in an amazing location on 7 mile and on the island overall. You can walk down the beach in any direction and have incredible dining and fun. Thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Loved having you, again!
We look forward to your next time!!
business
Private Home on Seven Mile Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362550vb
+1 914-764-5915
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Denver, Colorado
5

Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
To the owners: We returned tonight from our amazing and wonderful time on SMB. Your home made our trip absolutely perfect and so special. Thank you for sharing!! We all had such a great time together and we have many, many great memories and photos of our Cayman adventure. It really is the perfect location and was so quiet - when we needed to get away we could easily close the doors and not hear the others. The beach is gorgeous and Dusty took great care of us for diving, snorkeling and stingray city. We cannot tell you enough how much we enjoyed our time at Cayman Time.

For potential renters: Our family of eleven - ages ranging from six to 56 - spent eight nights at Cayman Time and had the best time imaginable! Grand Cayman is a great destination, but this home on SMB absolutely made our vacation the best it could be. I would recommend this home to anyone!! We rented a van and a car since there were so many of us and we wanted the ability to go places together or separately. The beach and water were perfect for the three girls (ages six, eight and 10) and the house and bedrooms couldn't have been better. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you and your family were able to spend time together, in our home. You are welcome back, anytime!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Home on Seven Mile Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362550vb
+1 914-764-5915
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
bloomington, il
5

perfect family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
we have visited this property several times over the past 5 years and the owners continually make the experience better. the pictures of the beach speak for themselves, but you need to experience the sunsets personally to fully appreciate grand cayman. the hammocks are a great place to read and watch the kids play in the luxe sand and peaceful water. restaurants are walking distance, but a car is recommended to get to the grocery store, etc. from the minute we leave we begin dreaming of the minute we return. happy travels!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We have watched your family grow up, through your pictures and letters, and the notes that your children have left for us, to discover in our "treasure chest". We love that our home and Cayman have become such a special part of your lives.
We already have dates blocked for you, for 2014!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Home on Seven Mile Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362550vb
+1 914-764-5915
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Minneapolis
5

Beautiful home on the SMB

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of ten spent a week at this beautiful home on seven mile beach steps from the water. The house was very well equipped and very comfortable for a large family.
The grandchildren could play in the ocean and the adults would sit under a gazebo andd watch them.
Our family said it was the best vacation ever and we have been to many vacation spots. The location on SMB was close to Georgetown, the grccery stores and restaurant.
We plan on returning in a few years to the cayman Island and we will certainly stay is this home.
I recommend the home very highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation. Come back, anytime!
business
Private Home on Seven Mile Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362550vb
+1 914-764-5915
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Hinsdale IL USA
5

Wonderful Beach Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at this lovely beach house for a week from December 26, 2012 to January 2, 2013. Our group consisted of my wife, our three grown children, three of their friends and myself (8 adults in total). We have stayed in condos when visiting Grand Cayman in the past - this was the first time staying in a house and it was perfect. The house is very comfortable and the setting is spectacular, just as advertised, with beautiful grounds and on one of the best parts of 7 mile beach. Thank you for sharing your house - we had a great time and will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had a great vacation. We look forward to having you back!
business
Private Home on Seven Mile Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362550vb
+1 914-764-5915
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
California
5

Thanksgiving at its best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Loved it, Loved it! Best Thanksgiving we have ever had as a whole family. We felt very lucky to have our own beach space. The house and the kitchen were perfect. Very easy to pull together a large dinner for our clan.
Would return in a heart-beat!
Great vacation spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We loved having you stay. Come back soon!!
business
Private Home on Seven Mile Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362550vb
+1 914-764-5915
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Texas
5

Best House on Seven Mile

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Great Home Big and comfy with everything you need. Best beach and sand. Love the trees and lawn chairs and hammock Cabana.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the house and your vacation.
Looking forward to having you return!