Hampton Bays apartment rental - Directly on Wide Open Bay
Directly on Wide Open Bay
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Hampton Bays Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Waterfront Apt(Sleeps 6)First Flr-Private 2 Family Home-Centrl AC-Mooring+HotTub

Ground Floor Waterfront Apt in Stunning 4500 Sq Ft Legal 2 Family Home. Private Property has Approx. 200 Feet of Direct & Prime Water Frontage. Unobstructed Panoramic Open Bay Views where Tiana Bay meets Shinnecock. Sunbathe on Huge Manicured Lawn-Enjoy Personal HotTub. Relax as Boats Breeze through Channel, People Waterski and Windsurf. Dune Road is Visible in the Distance. Moor Your Watercraft Behind the House. Abundance of Indoor Views. Grill & Dine on Extra Large Crab Orchard Sandstone Patio that Provides Shelter from Sun & Storms. House is Solar Powered & Eco Friendly to The Environment. Top-of-the-Line Gas Weber Grill, Central Air, WetBar, Laundry Room, Stainless Steel Outdoor Shower, Stairs from Yard into Bay. Mins to LIRR, Shops, Restaurants, Ocean Beaches. Year Round Rental has Plenty of Heat for Winter. Skip the Traffic Jams and Stay in Centrally Located Hampton Bays.

The Ocean is approx. 5 mins by Boat/ 5 Miles by Car. Bay is Usually Calm in Mornings and Early Evenings for Water-skiing, Tubing and Kayaking. Winds Pick Up in Afternoons for Sailing, Jet Skiing. Directly Across Tiana Bay is Docking for Tiana Ocean Beach Club.

1963 Custom Built House - Private Apt is Set Back 100 feet From the Water - Open Floor Plan - Most Rooms & WetBar Have Waterviews.

More Details
Hide Details

I Live in Beacon NY and Work in Westchester County for UPS. I have been coming to the Hamptons since 1963. Upper Premises is Not Rented and is My Personal Vacation Residence. We have a Private Deck adjoining the Second Story. We enjoy boating & spend most of our time out on the water.

Cliff purchased this apartment in 1963

I have been coming to this house since Early 1960's. Beautiful Scenery & a Killer View make this place a special haven. We enjoy sailing, fishing, tubing, waterskiing, swimming, clamming, boating, etc. Access to the Ocean is through the Shinnecock Inlet (5 min. boat ride).

Ground Floor Apartment is Directly on Open Bay with Panoramic Waterviews. Property & Yard are Large & Well Cared For. Private, Relaxing Atmosphere. Open Floor Plan With & Kitchen & WetBar have Waterviews along with Master Bedrm. Walkout to Waterfront Patio for Indoor Outdoor Living. Private & Sheltered Outdoor HotTub Faces the Bay..

12 Reviews of Property 362533 in Hampton Bays, New York

Waterfront! Hamptons Large Open BayFront Property-Panoramic Views-Mooring+HotTub
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Waterfront! Hamptons Large Open BayFront Property-Panoramic Views-Mooring+HotTub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362533
(914) 772-0254 (New York, USA)
Hampton Bays Hamptons
Roslyn, NY
5

Gorgeous sunrises and sunsets!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home was beautiful, spotlessly clean, and in a great location. We stayed here with our two young children and found there to be plenty of room. The owners were accommodating in every way and wanted to make sure our stay was outstanding.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront! Hamptons Large Open BayFront Property-Panoramic Views-Mooring+HotTub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362533
(914) 772-0254 (New York, USA)
Hampton Bays Hamptons
5

Fantabulous!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a great place to stay in the Hamptons. Good time was had by all. Beautiful view, great house, wonderful and accommondating owners Cliff & Kathy. Thank You both so much. We loved it so much we are booking for next year, We all decided that we had such a great time that next year we have to book at least another week.

All The Best,
Joni, Sha & Montana
business
Waterfront! Hamptons Large Open BayFront Property-Panoramic Views-Mooring+HotTub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362533
(914) 772-0254 (New York, USA)
Hampton Bays Hamptons
5

Perfect getaway!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
If your looking for amazing views, tranquility, and lots of things to do the the area.... Well look no further!!! My husband just got back from an extended weekend here. We are boaters so we trailered our boat. Kathy and cliff assisted us with finding a ramp and cliff was kind enough to help us get it in the water. Extremely accommodating people, thanks again guys.
The home is beautiful, the grounds are exquisite and maintained impeccable. We travel often this is our new list of top spots. From boating to great night life, enjoying their very clean jacuzzi over looking the bay to just reading my book on the waters edge. I almost don't want people to know our new little secret spot.
Thanks again Kathy and cliff.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront! Hamptons Large Open BayFront Property-Panoramic Views-Mooring+HotTub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362533
(914) 772-0254 (New York, USA)
Hampton Bays Hamptons
Chicago, IL
5

The perfect place to get away from it all! A true gem and a great value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first trip to the Hamptons, we researched over 40 different places to stay, and we were absolutely ecstatic about this beautiful rental from day one! The property sits along the water, the landscaping is easily the best in the area (trust me, I kayaked up and down the bay and saw it all), and the place had a resort-like ambiance. As a family of six, we had plenty of space both indoors and out that we didn’t get in each other’s way. Fire up the grill, kick back in the hot tub, gaze at the moon from the hammock, or soak up the sun…there is a something for everyone. The owner was kind, generous, and accommodating; allowing us to borrow his kayak, providing recommendations on local establishments, accommodating our special requests, and even invited us out for a sail. We highly recommend this rental and our Facebook friends are already inquiring about it. Learning about the history of this property and the hard work that went into restoring it after last year’s storms made us cherish the experience even more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront! Hamptons Large Open BayFront Property-Panoramic Views-Mooring+HotTub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362533
(914) 772-0254 (New York, USA)
Hampton Bays Hamptons
Sayre, Pa
5

Great View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I just came back from a week's stay in this lovely waterfront home.
Everything was as pictured, and the view was even better. Our grandchildren visited and just loved the water, especially the visiting swans. The kitchen was well equipped, and all the rooms comfortable and clean. My husband enjoyed fishing right from the backyard - and even caught some fish! The area has much to offer in the way of restaurants and shopping, but if you really want to relax, a day spent right here at home is very enjoyable. Cliff and Kathy were very friendly, and couldn't have been more helpful. We will definitely return.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront! Hamptons Large Open BayFront Property-Panoramic Views-Mooring+HotTub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362533
(914) 772-0254 (New York, USA)
Hampton Bays Hamptons
Hampshire England
5

Hard to Beat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just returned from a 7 night stay on Long Island in this beautiful waterfront property with its panoramic views down to Tiana Bay and beyond. The photographs accurately reflect its appearance and accommodation but no picture can capture the peace and tranquillity of this fantastic setting. The house is luxurious but homely and comfortable with an open-plan living area and pretty, spacious patio - great for al fresco dining. Immaculately maintained by the owners Cliff and Kathy who took great care to see that we had everything we needed. A wonderful place to relax, unwind and simply enjoy. With the amenities of Hampton Bays village and Ocean beaches a few minutes drive away this is truly a setting and location hard to beat. Idyllic.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Waterfront! Hamptons Large Open BayFront Property-Panoramic Views-Mooring+HotTub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362533
(914) 772-0254 (New York, USA)
Hampton Bays Hamptons
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We spent Memorial Day weekend at this lovely location. Cliff & Kathy were very attentive. They have made the apartment very homey, with everything you could possibly need. Master bedroom was spacious and comfortable even including a comfy couch. The location was central for our site seeing.
This was our first time visiting the Hampton area and we are glad we chose this wonderful location to stay in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront! Hamptons Large Open BayFront Property-Panoramic Views-Mooring+HotTub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362533
(914) 772-0254 (New York, USA)
Hampton Bays Hamptons
5

Amazing Escape into the Hamptons

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The house is just as nice as it looks in the photos! The yard is just perfect for lounging and soaking in as much sun as you can get. It's the perfect size for a short getaway from the city and is in a great location! Although the weather was a bit colder than we had hoped for, the house was perfectly cozy to stay in and relax. The quiet neighborhood also made for a very peaceful visit. Overall, it was a great time spent outside of the busy city and just a great place to stay!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Waterfront! Hamptons Large Open BayFront Property-Panoramic Views-Mooring+HotTub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362533
(914) 772-0254 (New York, USA)
Hampton Bays Hamptons
Bronx, New York City
5

Hamptons Waterfront Oasis - Panoramic Views and Mooring

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Wow!! Breathtaking!! Amazing Views!! On a sunny day or cloudy day...you cannot go wrong here. This was one of the most beautiful places ever visited. Why take a plane anywhere when you live in the city, drive 2 hours and come to this gorgeous waterfront home. Just spectacular, the home is stunning. Stayed for a week, sat outside with coffee in morning, stared at the breathtaking views of the bay. It is also located in a quiet location which is just what we wanted. Simply gorgeous. Some of my friends came to visit. We all enjoyed the day. Would love to go back soon. Beautiful time. Beautiful place. Highy recommended. Owners, Cliff and Kathy, the most gracious and accomodating. Wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Waterfront! Hamptons Large Open BayFront Property-Panoramic Views-Mooring+HotTub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362533
(914) 772-0254 (New York, USA)
Hampton Bays Hamptons
Brasil
5

Just perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The house is exactly as shown in the pictures. The owners are very lovely and concerned about your stay.
I spent 10 days in this house and every thing worked perfectly. Very quiet place with an amazing view.
Once you get there, there are no worries. I strongly recomend this house for vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1