Fripp Island house rental - Fripp Island House with Golf Course View, Marsh View and Screen Porch
Fripp Island House with Golf Course View, Marsh View and Screen Porch
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Fripp Island House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 12)

As soon as you open the front door you know you are in for a special time with memories that will last a lifetime. The marsh view alone is breath taking with the ever changing tides and then add the most beautiful sunsets you will find any where, you will be glad you chose this home.

This newly decorated house hosts 5 bedrooms with 12 people able to all sleep in beds. Two master suites with the downstairs having a queen bed, separate tub and shower (dual heads), a walk in closet and a smaller closet, TV with DVD player and an alarm clock. The rest of the downstairs has an open family room,a large sectional sofa with plenty of sitting for everyone in the house, a little sitting area and then the dining room table that can hold 8 comfortable. The kitchen is open to the dining room and has a row of windows so that you don't miss the fabulous views and a counter with 5 bar stools. Pantry and laundry room are off of kitchen.

There is a screen porch off the dining room with a crab table and sitting area with views once again. A half bath is also downstairs.

The upstairs hosts another master suite with a king size bed, separate tub and shower (dual heads), walk out to screen porch sitting area upstairs, TV with DVD player. Bedroom #3 also host a king size bed with a walk out to screen porch sitting area, plenty of closet space and a TV with DVD player. Bedroom #4 is the All-American bunk bedroom. It has 2 sets of bunk beds, TV and plenty of closet space. Bedroom #5 has two twin beds in it which is the perfect room for catching up with your friend or taking a nap. It has fabulous views of the Davis Love Golf Course. The bathroom upstairs has a view too of the marsh for your taller folks.

Enjoy the Davis Love golf course view out the front porch or watch the deer while sitting in the rocking chairs out front or see a whole different part of the island right off the back relaxing in the hammock. Abundance of coastal birds and South Carolina birds to be viewed. This home is perfect for all to enjoy.

For the babies there are two new pack n plays and two new high chairs.

Amenity Cards: The Fripp Island Resort Club is a private club that allows privileges for guest. The amenities of Fripp are for the use of its members and their guests. All guest of members over the age of 12 are required to have a card. Cards are required at all resort golf courses, tennis, swimming pools, restaurants, fitness center, Camp Fripp and the food court. Amenity cards cannot be purchased by guest. They must be charged to a members account. Therefore, guests must be aware of the number of cards they require before arrival to the island.

No Pets Allowed / Non Smoking House

Other Activities: Amenity cards to resort,golf courses, swimming pools, tennis, restaurants, Camp Fripp, golf cart, iPod stereo system, beach towels, beach toys, beach chairs, ceiling fans throughout, iron, ironing board, vacuum/broom/mop if wanted, garden hose, outdoor showers with hot and cold water, outdoor hammock.

RATES:

It seems Homeaway is having software problems so I'll put the rates here but please email with questions or call.

Spring Weekly $2100 Nightly $325 3/30 - 5/24

Prime Summer $2750 Weekly only 5/25 - 8/10

Fall Weekly $2000 Nightly $300 8/17 - 10/25

Winter Weekly $1500 Nightly $275 10/26 - 3/28

Weekly rentals include departure cleaning, golf cart and two amenity cards. 11% taxes not included.

Nightly Rentals include golf cart only.

Nightly rentals DO NOT include departure cleaning of $200 or amenity cards. 11% taxes not included.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 362529 in Fripp Island, South Carolina

Marsh, Golf Course, Sunset Views Free Golf Cart and Cards
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Marsh, Golf Course, Sunset Views Free Golf Cart and Cards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362529
+1 864 979-8915
Fripp Island Beaufort area
5

Fantastic! Favorite place on Fripp!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have been coming to Fripp for many years and this house is our favorite place to stay! Thank you Sandy for being so easy to work with and for sharing your lovely home. We just spent the end of March/first week of April in Fripp. When the wind picked up at the beach, we spent our afternoons on the "concrete beach" (driveway) out front watching the golfers and deer go by. We cooked great meals in the well equipped kitchen and spent our evenings with cocktails on the porch watching the sunset over the marsh, which is exactly where we started our day with a cup of coffee.

So glad we planned ahead and are looking forward to returning here the first week of July!

Thanks again for everything!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Marsh, Golf Course, Sunset Views Free Golf Cart and Cards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362529
+1 864 979-8915
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Ashland, Va
5

Paradise at its best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I have visited Fripp numerous times but we were showing another couple the island for the first time. This home was everything we hoped for. The home was clean, spacious, beautiful and comfortable. The view from the back decks were incredible morning and night. We started our day with coffee on the porches and ended our nights with cocktails on the porches. Paradise at its best! The home was well stocked with everything you could possible need. No detail has been neglected. The owners were a pleasure to work with and seemed to take pride in their home. Thank you for sharing your home, it was an incredible trip.....can't wait to return next year!
business
Marsh, Golf Course, Sunset Views Free Golf Cart and Cards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362529
+1 864 979-8915
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Augusta, GA
5

Amazing Views - Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What an amazing week at our favorite beach. This house has the most amazing view. Sitting on either of the back porches or working in the kitchen you have unobstructed views of nothing but the low country marsh. House was very comfortable for our group of 6 adults and 7 children. House was very well maintained/clean/plenty of cooking utensils-pots and pans. Owners were great to work with and very responsive. Even helped us out with some things during our stay. We will definitely be back. Thanks for great memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you all had a wonderful time and the house worked out for your families. Please come back anytime, we would love to have you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marsh, Golf Course, Sunset Views Free Golf Cart and Cards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362529
+1 864 979-8915
Fripp Island Beaufort area
5

5 star accommodation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This ideal vacation home is nestled in the most peaceful surroundings overlooking the marsh lands from the back porch with views of the 2nd and 18th tee boxes from rocking chairs on the front porch. This spotless home is very tastefully decorated and comes with everything you will ever need to enjoy a relaxing holiday. The serene beaches, the amazing wildlife and the scenic golf courses lend themselves to create an atmosphere sure to leave the busy life behind you. The short drive to Beaufort makes for an interesting day trip to the marina, many restaurants, historic homes and the Big Chill House. Movies filmed on Fripp Island include Forest Gump, Prince of Tides and the Jungle Book to name a few. This vacation home & location does not disappoint.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marsh, Golf Course, Sunset Views Free Golf Cart and Cards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362529
+1 864 979-8915
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Aiken, SC
5

Best Fripp Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just got home from staying a week in this beautiful AND kid friendly home. It was immaculate and posessed anything and everything you could possibly need for your Fripp Vacation. It comfortably accomadated 4 adults and five young children (2yrs-7yrs old). The owners are wonderful and even sent us a folder containing information about the house and things to do on and off the island. I almost hesitate to post such an excellent review for this home because I would love to keep it as "my little secret" but this property and it's owners deserve an excellent review! We will definitely be coming back to this great house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Marsh, Golf Course, Sunset Views Free Golf Cart and Cards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362529
+1 864 979-8915
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Wheelersburg, Ohio
5

Great Location on South Side of Fripp Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family recently stayed in this home and found it very comfortable, nicely decorated and fit our needs very well this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marsh, Golf Course, Sunset Views Free Golf Cart and Cards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362529
+1 864 979-8915
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Dacula, GA
5

Lovely home on quiet, beautiful island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We greatly enjoyed our stay in this house. It was ideally situated - close to ocean, tennis, entrance, and marina - not too isloated, but on a quiet street. Owners were extremely helpful which is always a big plus. Would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Marsh, Golf Course, Sunset Views Free Golf Cart and Cards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362529
+1 864 979-8915
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Williamston, SC
5

great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We stayed a weekend in october. We go to the beach about 5 times a year. this buy for is the best house we have ever stayed in!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marsh, Golf Course, Sunset Views Free Golf Cart and Cards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362529
+1 864 979-8915
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Beaver Falls, Pa
5

Everything and More!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This home was everything we hoped for and more. We have stayed at several homes on the island and none have compared to this home. The furnishings were beautiful and comfortable. The most important part for us was, it was so CLEAN. The view from the kitchen and back decks were incredible morning and night. Everything you could ever need was stocked in the kitchen including plenty of serving bowls, glassware and beautiful dishes. A wonderful surprise was the large stack of beach and pool towels in the downstairs closet. We had 2 families with small kids and teens. And there was lots of space for us all. We loved the iPod dock in the living room, it was perfect for the birthday celebration we hosted with other friends also vacationing at Fripp. The golf carts and outside showers made trips back from the beach and the pool much easier. Thank you for sharing your home, it was an incredible trip.....can't wait to return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marsh, Golf Course, Sunset Views Free Golf Cart and Cards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362529
+1 864 979-8915
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Fripp at its BEST!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This beautiful Fripp home has everything you could desire for a fabulous vacation. Our family really enjoyed cooking in this large kitchen and grilling outdoors. The menfolk relaxed in the backyard and grilled while other friends joined us at the spacious kitchen counter sipping wine. Then we all dined on the screened back porch whilst the sun set over the marsh..... another perfect day. You can watch the yachts heading out on dolphin cruises and kayakers on the horizon.
We were amazed and thrilled at the quality of furnishings and kitchen items. Perfect for entertaining. Our biggest decisions were (1) which pool should we go to today and (2) which porch should we sit on and visit. The golf cart as transportation added to the fun.
We loved walking to the beach in the early morning when the tide was way out. Even though we rented the home for 10 days, we ran out of time to do everything we wished. There are many activities nearby, truly something for everyone. A favorite was music at night by the pool with the ocean surf in the background.
We are already making plans to return. Thank you to the owners for going to great lengths to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable!
Best regards, Bobbie and Bill
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1