Hampton Lakes house rental - Stunning family villa
Stunning family villa
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Hampton Lakes House Rental Photos and Description
7 bedrooms(3master suites)4 full bathrooms,1 half bathroom,sleeps 14+1 crib

A whopping 4200 sq ft of fantastic villa with a beautiful south facing pool and spa with lanai and huge garden. Well equipped kitchen together with breakfast area. Large living room with 50' flat screen TV, DVD player, entertainment center and direct access to the pool. There is a light and airy formal dining area and another lounge area with direct access to the pool area. An air conditioned games room with 60' TV,DVD player,VCR,PS3 move,XBOX 360 kinect,beer fridge,pool table,darts,foosball and lounge area.1st master suite with king bed,flat screen TV,large bathroom with separate bath and walk in shower + access to the pool.Upstairs there are 6 further bedrooms all with cable TV's. 2nd master suite offers a king bed and a bathroom that can be used solely by the master suite or shared with bedroom 4(twin bedroom)3rd master suite offers a queen bed and a bathroom which again can be shared with bedroom 5(twin bedroom)bedroom 6 has twin beds and bedroom 7 has bunk beds.

22 Reviews of Property 362508 in Hampton Lakes, Florida

Gorgeous 7 bedroom villa nr Disney,pool/spa,WIFI,gamesroom,PS3move,XBox kinect
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
business
Gorgeous 7 bedroom villa nr Disney,pool/spa,WIFI,gamesroom,PS3move,XBox kinect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362508
+44 (0)116 2910104
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
5

Amazing Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I traveled in March of 2014, with 7 other family members including 3 children (ages 8,13 and 15).

Prior to booking, the owner Debbie answered any/all of my questions in such a timely manner. I don't think I ever had to wait more than a day, and usually it was within a few hours. For me, that was very important as we were debating between several houses to rent.

When we arrived, we were very satisfied with the house! It was very clean and had enough room that everyone had their own space and didn't feel crowded.

They have everything you could possibly need as far as cookware, etc. We even found a fan in the utility room that my husband used as he always sleeps with a fan on.

My nephew really liked that there was a public basketball court near the house, and played for quite a while the first night we were there. While the court is close, you cannot hear the noise from the house.

My family really enjoyed the spacious living room (where we ALL could fit!), and the pool!!! My youngest niece swam every single day we were there! The kids all enjoyed having their own rooms, and the Disney room was such a treat for my niece.

We had a few issues with previous guests hiding broken items (a hand held shower head, and outlet cover), but when I informed Debbie, she was glad we had informed her and we were not charged for the items that were broken. There were a few places that could have possibly used some new paint, but we expected that when we decided to rent. Nothing that would deter me from staying here again by any means.

The reason we chose a rental, instead of staying on the Disney property was because we really wanted our own space and didn't want to feel like we were constantly surrounded by "all things Disney." We were very happy with our choice, and never felt like we were even with a bunch of other tourists. The neighborhood is very homey and the rental is close to the highway, so very easy to find. There is a Publix grocery store, and many restaurants just up the road.

We never encountered much traffic while traveling to Disney World, but I will say that we left early enough to get to the parks before they opened.

Debbie is amazing to work with, and I truly felt like I got to know her. Can't imagine getting that from a hotel

Again, my entire family absolutely LOVED staying at the house! I would recommend this property to anyone and we hope we can visit again in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous 7 bedroom villa nr Disney,pool/spa,WIFI,gamesroom,PS3move,XBox kinect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362508
+44 (0)116 2910104
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
5

Great Property! Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house was beautiful and the location was perfect! It was close to Disney World, Universal & Downtown Orlando! We were able to visit the Gulf coast (it only took a couple hours to get to Anna Maria Island) and the Atlantic coast (it was only 1.5 hrs to Cocoa Beach!)
The pool had sunshine all day! That was very important to us because last time we stayed in FL, the pool was shaded most of the day, which was not very fun.
We loved that we were able to bring our dogs with us too! There were orange groves at the end of the street, so we took the dogs for walks there most evenings.
Debbie was great at getting back to us right away if we had any questions. We would definitely come back for another visit!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous 7 bedroom villa nr Disney,pool/spa,WIFI,gamesroom,PS3move,XBox kinect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362508
+44 (0)116 2910104
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
5

2013 Hutchison Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I wanted to plan a family vacation and needed seven bedrooms for six adults and eight grandchildren ( ages 4 thru 20 ). This property had the necessary amenities listed.
What we did not expect was just how perfect this beautiful home met those requirements. Every age group had a rooms that fit their needs. The home is well maintained and very clean. The game room was well stocked and provided plenty of activities for children and adults alike. The pool was a perfect size with room for all fourteen of us to swim or sunbath. The kitchen was large and had all the cooking equipment for a large group. There is ample closet room and a very spacious master suite seperate from the other bedrooms. The house is located across the street from a childrens play ground, sand volleyball court, outside swimming pool, lake and tennis/basketball courts.
The home is located in a quite area about ten minutes off Interstate 4, yet has easy access to Disney, spring training ballgames, outlet malls, airport, waterparks or fine dining. It is also within two or three miles from gas stations, grocery/drug or merchandise stores. My two sons and I run and the area was a safe place to run and enjoy the sun.
I would recommend this home for those looking for a great place to hold a family vacation. It is also perfect for those looking to share a vacation with two or three other couples, but have a place for privacy when needed.
The best part of this vacation was working with the owner Debbie. She answered all our questions and replied to emails very quickly. She is concerned and cares about your needs.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Gorgeous 7 bedroom villa nr Disney,pool/spa,WIFI,gamesroom,PS3move,XBox kinect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362508
+44 (0)116 2910104
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
5

Fabulous house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The House was amazing. We spent a great vacations. Everything was perfect! The house is hugh, we were 12 people and we were very confortable. The kitchen and the living room is a dream! And the master bedroom is better than ever hotel in the world. We are very greatful for everything.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous 7 bedroom villa nr Disney,pool/spa,WIFI,gamesroom,PS3move,XBox kinect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362508
+44 (0)116 2910104
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
4

Just Great...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This place was awesome! It was more than enough room for all 16 of my family members. Debbie was even awesome she is very kind. Very close to major stores and the neighborhood was excellent. Great choice for a big family!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous 7 bedroom villa nr Disney,pool/spa,WIFI,gamesroom,PS3move,XBox kinect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362508
+44 (0)116 2910104
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
dallas,tx
5

Home is Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The home was awesome. It was located in a nice neighborhood and nearby to all of the attractions. Walmart was only 5 minutes and the day we went to Disney it rained very hard and we were able to leave go back to the house take a nap and go back to Disney. It was that close. We had no problems with the house. A lot of space.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Gorgeous 7 bedroom villa nr Disney,pool/spa,WIFI,gamesroom,PS3move,XBox kinect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362508
+44 (0)116 2910104
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
5

Simply Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My fiance and I wanted to do something special for my family as a Christmas gift. We decided to find a rental and have everyone join us in Orlando for the week. Scrolling through the many houses, we came across this treasure. With seven adults and seven children coming, we had to find something that would accommodate all of us. This house had plenty of room for everyone to enjoy themselves. With a game room, pool and a lanai to hang out back this was perfect for us! Debbie was very helpful with planning our vacation and was in constant communication with us from beginning to end. Any questions or concerns we had were addressed quickly by Debbie or the Management Team. The response time was terrific. We were well informed and ready to enjoy the house and Orlando.

If you are looking for a place to stay that offers plenty of space and relaxation, this is the house to rent. The owners are really caring and ensure your stay is welcoming. We are anxiously awaiting to plan our next visit back to this lovely home. For the price you pay, it will be worth it. I will be recommending this house to family and friends! You will not be disappointed!!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Gorgeous 7 bedroom villa nr Disney,pool/spa,WIFI,gamesroom,PS3move,XBox kinect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362508
+44 (0)116 2910104
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
GA
3

Vacation stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I can say that the stay was fun. The only problem was no mats in any areas like bathroom, and alot of work. I guess I really didn't think that all cleaning and trash was up to us since I have stayed at rentals like this with maid service ( I asumed this was like that). So if you stay, buy cleaning supplies as well as make sure before the 10 AM check out all towels are cleaned. Be sure to be ready for check out also for a family of seven it was hard to get everything done, other family members to air port, and car packed before this time so we were rushed to get out of the house. If you need more time call ahead and it does have fees. The pool was great, the family had so much fun in this area of the home. Wifi was weak possibly due to router and location, so we bought a router to help with this issue. There is also a fly issue in front of home (keep door close or close door fast) and spider issue in pool area. I guess since cleaning is up to the vacationers, the last people did not clean the pool area of eggs hanging from the enclosure. A side note - pool takes three days to heat and cost 30 a day, so make sure to have this turned on before you get there, cleaning supplies will be needed (none will be there to start you off), and while I didn't have a big issue besides check out with villa management, the family thought they were rude during last day by rushing us to leave, watching us, and having us take our stuff to the front yard to finish packing car. Which took 45 extra minutes past checkout. I'm not too sure if I would do this again for the price, I think a resort stay would be alittle more relaxing.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: The management company are more than happy to provide maid service but it is not offered as part of the rental and like most rental homes only an initial supply of items are provided. If guests have special requests then we are more than willing to help with these. We ask guests (if they have time) to put on a load of towels before they leave but we don't expect all the towels to be clean by 10am. Check out is 10am but it may be possible to have an agreed later departure but we don't appreciate guests who suggest we have agreed to a later time when we haven't as this may impact on arriving guests. It would be sad if the arrival of the next guests had to be delayed because of the actions of the previous guests. The router is positioned in the games room and offers excellent coverage within the home. Our corporate guests have not any issues with coverage. There is absolutely no "fly" problem at the home normally. The huge amount of trash created by these guests and the fact there was no collection because of Memorial Day caused the "fly" issue. Sadly it is beyond our control that there is no collection when it is a public holiday. We have ordered another bin just in case this issue arises again. These guests even filled a garden trash can despite being requested not to! We do have a large pool and it does take 1-2 days to heat up but most people know that pool heat can't possibly instantly heat the water. These guests asked for Military discount and to bring 2 small dogs. We offered discount out of our deep respect for military families as we have serving family also. Sadly this respect was not reciprocated in our home and an additional larger dog was in the home which has caused some issues. We aim to offer an excellent home for a relaxing family vacation and our management company are an amazing asset with their high standards of care and preparation.
We are always open to fair criticism and always welcome suggestions for improvement like any professional company would ,it is our goal to provide excellent service and value for money .
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Gorgeous 7 bedroom villa nr Disney,pool/spa,WIFI,gamesroom,PS3move,XBox kinect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362508
+44 (0)116 2910104
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
Bedford Heights, Ohio/ USA
5

Gorgeous 7 Bedroom Home Near Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This property was just as advertised. The photo's didn't do this place justice. It was better than I could have ever imagined. The property was clean, and had all the amenities described. It was the perfect house for our family of 14. My 7 grandchilden ages 2 to 15, did not want to leave. They really enjoyed the pool. The property was close to the drug and grocery stores, and a short distance to Disney World. The owner and the property staff were extremly helpful in answering any question we had. All of the eateries were real close also. I would highly recommend this property to anyone with a big family. Out of 36 year's of vacationing, this was by far the best facility I have had the pleasure of staying at.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous 7 bedroom villa nr Disney,pool/spa,WIFI,gamesroom,PS3move,XBox kinect
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362508
+44 (0)116 2910104
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
San Antonio, TX
4

Chaperone

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The house was beautiful and everything that the description said it was. It was fully stocked a family on vacation that had flown into the area. The property was clean and well kept. The rooms were exactly as those listed online. The manual found in the house with attractions and activities was very helpful. We were able to find everything we needed. The only issue that we had was the air conditioning. The temp was set too high and we were too hot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2