I can say that the stay was fun. The only problem was no mats in any areas like bathroom, and alot of work. I guess I really didn't think that all cleaning and trash was up to us since I have stayed at rentals like this with maid service ( I asumed this was like that). So if you stay, buy cleaning supplies as well as make sure before the 10 AM check out all towels are cleaned. Be sure to be ready for check out also for a family of seven it was hard to get everything done, other family members to air port, and car packed before this time so we were rushed to get out of the house. If you need more time call ahead and it does have fees. The pool was great, the family had so much fun in this area of the home. Wifi was weak possibly due to router and location, so we bought a router to help with this issue. There is also a fly issue in front of home (keep door close or close door fast) and spider issue in pool area. I guess since cleaning is up to the vacationers, the last people did not clean the pool area of eggs hanging from the enclosure. A side note - pool takes three days to heat and cost 30 a day, so make sure to have this turned on before you get there, cleaning supplies will be needed (none will be there to start you off), and while I didn't have a big issue besides check out with villa management, the family thought they were rude during last day by rushing us to leave, watching us, and having us take our stuff to the front yard to finish packing car. Which took 45 extra minutes past checkout. I'm not too sure if I would do this again for the price, I think a resort stay would be alittle more relaxing.
Owner's Response: The management company are more than happy to provide maid service but it is not offered as part of the rental and like most rental homes only an initial supply of items are provided. If guests have special requests then we are more than willing to help with these. We ask guests (if they have time) to put on a load of towels before they leave but we don't expect all the towels to be clean by 10am. Check out is 10am but it may be possible to have an agreed later departure but we don't appreciate guests who suggest we have agreed to a later time when we haven't as this may impact on arriving guests. It would be sad if the arrival of the next guests had to be delayed because of the actions of the previous guests. The router is positioned in the games room and offers excellent coverage within the home. Our corporate guests have not any issues with coverage. There is absolutely no "fly" problem at the home normally. The huge amount of trash created by these guests and the fact there was no collection because of Memorial Day caused the "fly" issue. Sadly it is beyond our control that there is no collection when it is a public holiday. We have ordered another bin just in case this issue arises again. These guests even filled a garden trash can despite being requested not to! We do have a large pool and it does take 1-2 days to heat up but most people know that pool heat can't possibly instantly heat the water. These guests asked for Military discount and to bring 2 small dogs. We offered discount out of our deep respect for military families as we have serving family also. Sadly this respect was not reciprocated in our home and an additional larger dog was in the home which has caused some issues. We aim to offer an excellent home for a relaxing family vacation and our management company are an amazing asset with their high standards of care and preparation.
We are always open to fair criticism and always welcome suggestions for improvement like any professional company would ,it is our goal to provide excellent service and value for money .
Helpful votes: 6/6
Did you find this review helpful?