Kemah house rental - Relax on Upper or Lower Deck of Kemah Coveside Getaway!
Relax on Upper or Lower Deck of Kemah Coveside Getaway!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kemah House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

You will love our cheerful 2-story, waterfront home situated on a quiet cul de sac. As soon as you drive up, your blood pressure will lower, and the relaxation begins.... Fully furnished, our getaway easily accommodates 6 adults, or more. It's a great family place too, with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths upstairs, as well as an open Library with a (double-bed size extra thick) Futon, and a large Living/Dining area. Cozy kitchen has refrigerator, gas stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender and lots more of all the necessary dishes and cooking utensils. Central air & heat, washer/dryer upstairs, Cable TV and High Speed Internet Access. Linens are Provided.

Large Master Bedroom has queen bed: master bath has new jacuzzi tub/shower. Master has direct access to 700 sf deck, which overlooks canal. Relax and take in the views on the upper deck, which offers a large Weber propane grill, patio table, with umbrella, and 6 chairs. Plenty of extra deck chairs.

Additional Information: Master Bedroom:

Large Master Bedroom has queen bed: master bath has new jacuzzi tub/shower. Master has direct access to 700 sf deck, which overlooks canal. Relax and take in the views on the upper deck, which offers a large Weber propane grill, patio table, with umbrella, and 6 chairs. Plenty of extra deck chairs.

Lower Deck/Dock Area:

Downstairs Hangout Room includes: small fridge, window a/c, separate sink, shower. If needed, this area can be converted to sleep 2 people on available inflatable Queen Coleman Mattress, or other bedding can be brought in. Great area for teenagers and handy for boaters to use after returning from fishing.

Lower Deck is lushly landscaped, breezy and super-shady. Walk directly to the Boat Dock, which can accommodate 2 boats or jet skis, kayaks, canoes, or whatever makes you happy! Immediate access to Clear Lake & Galveston Bay.

Attention Fishermen:: Lots of big reds and flounder are regularly caught on Clear Lake, just a few minutes away from the house! Our next door neighbor is a guide and can hook you up!!!!!

Conveniently located just minutes from Kemah Boardwalk, weekend Farmers Market and lots of area marinas, as well as NASA Johnson Space Center.

Fishing guide lives right next door! Look at the 28' Redfish Captain Carey caught! He has Clear Lake Texas Fishing Trips and can hook you up while you are staying at the house. Don't need to sweat a long offshore trip when you can catch fish 5 minutes away.

Gulf Freeway just minutes away, easy access to Houston and Galveston. Great restaurants, bars, shopping, several boat launches, good fishing, jet ski rentals, and other recreational activities all within minutes of property.

Activities: Lake (onsite) Park (2 miles) Winery (10 miles) Boating ( 1 mile) Theme Park (2 miles) Amusement Park (20 miles) Fishing ( 1 mile) Water Skiing (2 miles) Beach (20 miles) Gym/Fitness Center ( 1 mile) Aquarium (3 miles) Horseback Riding (20 miles) Playground ( 1 mile) Bowling (5 miles) Ocean (20 miles) Restaurant ( 1 mile) Jet Skiing (5 miles) Parasailing (20 miles) Shopping Area ( 1 mile) Kayaking (5 miles) Scuba Diving (20 miles) Golf (1 mile) Miniature Golf (5 miles) Surfing (20 miles) Live Entertainment (1 mile) Windsurfing (5 miles) Water Park (20 miles) Sailing (1 mile) Movie Theater (7 miles) Zoo (25 miles) Grocery Store (2 miles) Deep Sea Fishing (10 miles).

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 362451 in Kemah, Texas

Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 32 reviews
business
Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362451
+1 713 898-2242
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Fort Worth, TX
5

We Loved It!!! - Excellent place to stay for a weekend trip to NASA!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have four kids under 5 and needed a place to stay for the weekend while we visited NASA (Space Center Houston). Renee’s house is a perfect location for visiting NASA and enjoying the peacefulness of the bay at the end of the day. We had a fantastic time staying at the Kemah Coveside Getaway. It is a very peaceful and relaxing location, a true neighborhood gem! We loved sitting on the pier looking over the bay at night. Fish jumping and the occasional distant rope against a sailboat mast were the only sounds at night. Renee’s house had all the amenities needed including towel heaters! We also enjoyed working with Renee since she allowed us to book with such short notice, and she was always available for restaurant recommendations and anything else we needed. We will definitely be back (since our kids already asked if we could go back to NASA!) and will contact Renee for another great stay.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362451
+1 713 898-2242
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great house, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house is in a very peaceful and quiet neighborhood and close to the San Jacinto Monument, Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk, and an easy drive to Galveston. The house was spacious and clean with a nicely stocked kitchen and plenty of linens for our family of 5. We enjoyed relaxing on the deck and the lower patio. This was a great place to stay!
business
Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362451
+1 713 898-2242
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
5

oir stay was wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Kemah in general needs a really good bait store!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362451
+1 713 898-2242
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Plattsburgh,NY
5

Barb

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Owner goes above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. You have everything you need and more!
business
Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362451
+1 713 898-2242
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas
5

Girls Weekend Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had such a great time and your house is darling!! So convenient to everything and at the same time, was able to just relax and sit on the deck and enjoy. Thanks so much for renting to use, will definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362451
+1 713 898-2242
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Evadale, TX
5

Very Nice House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and friends and I had an amazing weekend! Renee was so helpful with getting our stay arranged at the last minute. I called about 11 AM on Friday and was in the house relaxing by 8 PM that same night! Would like to stay again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362451
+1 713 898-2242
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
5

Fantastic property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time. The dogs enjoyed the deck, the kids enjoyed the fishing, and the wife painted on the deck every day. We had a wonderful time!
business
Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362451
+1 713 898-2242
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
College Station, Texas
5

Vino_addict!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I LOVE this place. This is my second visit to Renee's home. It's absolutely perfect for a weekend get-away! It's about 2 blocks from Kemah Boardwalk. So many great restaurants near by - I never had to cook, but if I did the kitchen is well equipped! She called to check on us and gave me a wealth of information. She even tracked down a fishing guide now living in Florida and he called me to set up a guided fishing trip on a boat. NOW that is service! The kids decided it was too hot for an afternoon on the boat and chose to ride the roller coasters @ Kemah, but she also told us about Kayaks that get delivered right to the house!! Again, what wonderful service! We did the kayak rental which is extremely affordable and for 24 hours! The neighbors are all really nice. It's just a wonderful place to stay. My suggestion, if you stay here is to read the manual posted on the fridge and she has a big book with lists of tons of restaurants w/ menu's, as well as things to do such as the Kayaks! There is a Randell's really close to the house if you forget anything! I almost forgot the best part! I get to bring my very well behaved 4 legged children! No leaving them behind and worrying about them while I'm trying to have fun! We will visit here as often as possible :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362451
+1 713 898-2242
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
College Station, TX
5

Memorable Memorial Day with Friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I had such a great time at Rene's house! The first thing I noticed is how clean and tidy her house is, which is very important to me. Second of all, the decor was adorable. You can tell that Rene has thought through everything to make her guest's time at her house memorable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kemah Coveside Getaway - Relax in Our Waterfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362451
+1 713 898-2242
Kemah Texas Gulf Coast
Florence Oregon
5

nativetxn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We come down every winter from Oregon for 4 months to visit our granddaughter, daughter, sisters and a ton of relatives and friends.
The house has everything that we needed or wanted...even a Christmas tree with decorations. A lot of room, a great deck, and a new large tv in the living room. Especially enjoyed the kitchen with the gas range and the inclusion of the every day items needed in a kitchen. The library had books, games,
dvd-cd player/radio and room to set up my laptop to enjoy wi-fi internet.

Location, location, location!!!! Very quite neighborhood, short walk to marina, bird activity on the canal, a short drive to Kemah boardwalk, and especially close to family. Renee was very professional to work with. She visited with us shortly after our arrival to show us where everything was located.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers