Vancouver apartment rental - Lounge
Lounge
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Vancouver Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms

Only steps to local restaurant,shops & transit,panoramic views of local ski slopes only 45 minutes away or 22 minutes to downtown Vancouver sights & shops via sky train station @ the fifth floor,enjoy a meandering stroll along the boardwalk and follow it up with a meal @ one of the many restaurants along the river. .

Skiing:: 45 minutes to Grouse Mountain or Mount Seymour, 55 minutes to the Olympic Ski Venue Cypress Bowl or 2 hours to Whistler Mountain limousines also available.

11 Reviews of Property 362442 in Vancouver, British Columbia

Modern Apartment overlooking the Fraser River
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Modern Apartment overlooking the Fraser River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362442
+1 6042507810
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Perfect for our needs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This apartment had everything we needed! Close to all amenities and having the sky train so close was handy too. We appreciated having a secure parking spot, especially in Vancouver. Patrick was wonderful and so helpful! He made sure we knew where everything was in the apartment, gave advice on places to eat and how to get around the neighbourhood. Would stay here again.
Owner's Response: Kelly
Our goal is to make your stay a pleasurable one and hopefully see you again.
We travel a lot too and understand the importance of no hassle accommodation so as
to enjoy the reason for the visit.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Patrick & Judi
business
Modern Apartment overlooking the Fraser River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362442
+1 6042507810
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Loved this gorgeous apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We very much enjoyed staying at this property. The owner Patrick was fantastic and very helpful. The apartment was gorgeous with high end furnishings. The view was spectacular and I really enjoyed watching the comings and goings on the river from the balcony each morning with a nice cup of coffee. We look forward to coming back to Vancouver and staying here again. The location was very convenient with the train station right in the building. Really loved our time here.
business
Modern Apartment overlooking the Fraser River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362442
+1 6042507810
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
5

PHENOMENAL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property has a lot going for it: great location to transportation, grocery shopping, and coffee; amazing view of the surrounding area; a genuinely helpful and thoughtful owner. The condo is exquisitely appointed, equipped with everything needed included binoculars and an umbrella. All rooms are totally functional and very comfortable. The balcony offers a commanding view of the river which is a "working river" (Patrick's description) and really quite interesting to watch all of the activity. A ride on the elevator to the Sky Train platform affords easy transportation to Vancouver's attractions. A Safeway food store and a Starbuck's are also just an elevator ride away. We recommend this property without reservation. The owner and the property combined will make for a perfect visit to Vancouver.
business
Modern Apartment overlooking the Fraser River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362442
+1 6042507810
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Fantastic Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a fantastic apartment! The location is amazing, away from the hustle and bustle of downtown with enough life on the riverfront of New Westminster to explore and some great Restaurants- Wild Rice and The Boathouse two favourites. The Sky Train coming straight into the building is a real plus, making getting into town and around Vancouver really easy- as is the local Safeway and stores. The option of secure parking as well will allow you a base to explore from if you want to explore further afield. The apartment is immaculate with the best of everything, the bed's are so comfy I was reluctant to come home, with the spacious en-suite and separate bathroom a real advantage with 2 young boys. The well stocked and wide range of DVDs is great, a really nice touch (to add to the hundreds of digital channels) if you ever get tired of looking at the incredible views out of the panoramic window. The only downside was the freight train's occasional horn- but after a while you get used to this direct link to New Westminster and Vancouver's industrial heritage. Patrick was a great host, guiding us when lost, always available if needed and helping to make our stay really special. We enjoyed Vancouver immensely, with highlights being swimming at Kits pool, Whale Watching with Wild Whales of Vancouver, the water park on Granville Island- and also worth a go is the Circus Skills Workshop over the tracks at the Market. We will definitely come back!!
Owner's Response: We believe we have a gem here and with you not having to
worry about logistics of getting around, you feel secure and
comfortably in our place to explore and enjoy your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Apartment overlooking the Fraser River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362442
+1 6042507810
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Wonderful Place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Patrick responded fast with every question I had. He met us at the building and was a gracious host. Everything we needed was in the apartment! It is new and decorated with high end furnishing and linens. Perfect for 2 couples. The beds were extremely comfortable!!!
We didn't have or need a car as the sky train was so close and easy to use.
Thank you Patrick for making our trip to Vancouver very enjoyable!!

Highly recommend!!!!!!
Carol & Doyle (MN)
Owner's Response: A great place to stay,to make your base and explore our wonderful city.
business
Modern Apartment overlooking the Fraser River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362442
+1 6042507810
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

"Wonderful"

"Wonderful"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I am looking forward to ouw return visit to WESTMINSTER,B.C. My Son and my little fosterchild, and myself had a once in a lifetime experiance on our vacation to B.C. The pleasureable long walks on the boardwalk, walking through all the gorgeous flowers and plants, 100,s of them, and watching the seals swimming and playing in the river, to earing fish and chips from one of many eateries on the boardwalk. The safeway on the 6th floor was very convieant for shopping when we felt like cooking in. And the movie Theatre was also great, also on the 6th floor,Loved playing ping pong on the 9th, Very Clean Place. Patrick the owner is the most wondweful pearson to work with, was always available to answer any questions that we had. Anyone who needs peace of mind when on vacation, Call Patrick M. P.S. almost forgot, all kinds of shops in the building, Banks, Starbucks, Pitapit, Dollar Store, Ice Cream Shop and Chocolate Shop, Flower Shop, You get the picture.
Owner's Response: Convenience is the C in Little Gem
business
Modern Apartment overlooking the Fraser River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362442
+1 6042507810
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
North Carolina, USA
5

Comfort and convenience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A wonderful week for our family of four. The apartment is clean and comfortable, with a great view of the river. Skytrain station on 6th floor of building made getting into city easy. Grocery store, movie theater, liquor store and two Starbucks on lower level of building....what else do you need? Secure parking garage and easy access to highways made it convenient for us to visit Grouse Mountain, Lynn Canyon and Steveston for whale watching.
Owner's Response: There are so many services within walking distance.
Many guest bring cars and don't use them.
The Sky train makes traveling to the city or even the airport so easy.
And it comes in at the fifth floor.No other transport needed to connect to.
Come stay with us and enjoy.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Apartment overlooking the Fraser River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362442
+1 6042507810
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Best choice to stay here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I (4 persons total) stayed at Patrick's property at the end of July for 4 nights. The entire experience was amazing, it was our first time using HomeAway. In the process of booking the rental, Patrick responded in a timely and professional manner and answered all my questions so we decided to book his place.
We arrived to Vancouver in the morning and Patrick came to meet us with the keys. He showed us around his place and we were very impressed with the location, cleanliness, and above all...the VIEW!! He had a binder with all the information that we would need about the area and his place, which was very helpful. The condo was located in an area outside of downtown, but we used the monorail the entire time we stayed there and never drove our rental car. It was easy and convenient. The condo itself had everything we needed and the master bed is extremely comfortable! We felt very much at home.
Overall, we absolutely loved renting the condo and it was a pleasure to meet Patrick, thank you so much and we will definitely rent from you again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Apartment overlooking the Fraser River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362442
+1 6042507810
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Great View and Easy to Get to the City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Not sure if this was posted, but I'll post it again. We stayed at this condo in July 2011. It was great. The view (38th floor) is amazing and the suite is virtually brand new. It had all the amenities that we needed (2 bedrooms - king and queen, LCD TV, stainless steel appliances, etc.). The condo is great for a young family (two kids; 5 years, 3 years). The sky train is right on the main strip as well as grocery shopping. We were out everyday as the weather is good (sunny, some rain and cool), but it was always nice going back to the suite.

Patrick the owner was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. He was easy to reach and gave a full run down of the condo. We will definitely book again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We look forward to visitors to our city as there is lots to do and see, so much you will want come back.
So of course we look after you and hope to see you back again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Apartment overlooking the Fraser River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362442
+1 6042507810
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Ilmajoki, Finland
5

Excellent holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family had pleasure to spend 10 days in this clean, splendid, well equipped apartment. The neighborhood of the apartment is attractive. Tourist attractions and beautiful parks are a short walk away. The Skytrain station is behind the corner, so it’s easy to travel e.g to Downtown. Whenever we needed help Patric pitched right in - before our journey and during we lived in Vancouver. This was great!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The sky train makes it so easy to get around the city even from the airport & its only steps from the front door.
Helpful votes: 4/4