Windsor Hills villa rental - The 'Castle' offers the Ultimate in Vacation Stay
The 'Castle' offers the Ultimate in Vacation Stay
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
 

Windsor Hills Villa Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 12, plus baby facilities.

Welcome to our beautiful detached, six bed room home (3 King, 1 Queen and 4 Twin beds) it can accommodate 12 guests in absolute comfort, 4 bathrooms (2 en-suite). All beautifully and luxuriously furnished, every bedroom having a wall mounted flat screen LCD TV with built in DVD. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry room.

Large private pool. No rear neighbours, privacy panels, fully screened lanai. Extra cushioned patio loungers. Security fencing for the little ones. Poolside Dining.

For our ‘younger guests’ the Castle is equipped with a deluxe ‘Pack & Play’, highchair & stroller, ample luxurious bedding. Games Room with an Air Controlled Cooling System, Pool table, Air hockey, Foosball & Electronic Dart board. Free High-Speed Internet connection, Free calling card for USA & Worldwide telephone calls.

Our home has a very private, peaceful outlook that offers privacy and space to relax and enjoy the holiday of a lifetime.

Offering the ultimate in vacation stay..............and is Spotless throughout.

Our Fabulous Windsor Castle : This is a top of the range villa in the best location of Windsor Hills Kissimmee. A luxury home that we have spared no expense in. We have endeavoured to make our home beautiful and comfortable for the enjoyment of our family and guests. Recently decorated throughout it boasts high end furnishings, luxurious linens, towels and accent pieces. TV/DVD’s in every bedroom. X-Box 360 & games.

Desk/office area, complete with wireless internet computer, printer & fax machine. FREE high-speed internet connection. Calling cards provided FREE for USA & Worldwide telephone calls. Absolutely fully equipped with all you could possibly need to enjoy your stay here in the vacation capital of the world. We have a premium lot that overlooks a natural area. The sun reaches our Pool and Spa from morning through to sunset. The higher elevation of the Reserve makes for a wonderful view of the surrounding community. One of the three children's playgrounds is within a few minutes’ walk from the front of the house.

The Games Room : The Games room in our home is controlled by air conditioned fans; this makes a huge difference in these homes. Many of the homes in Windsor Hills have game rooms in the garage, however, without air conditioning ……….it can be really hard to enjoy the gaming space. You will find a full sized pool table, electronic darts board, air hockey and foosball table to round out the options in the game room. A great place to leave the kids while you top up your tan on the pool deck. This is not your average run of the mill Florida rental villa.

Our home is fully inspected and licensed by the State of Florida, so you are assured that the home is of the highest standards possible. We have a 24 hr management team in place to take care of your every concern and need.

Our home is also equipped with all those little daily items you need that will save you on arrival a trip to the shops, For our Guests convienance we provide a ‘Welcome Basket.

Welcome to Windsor Hills : The Windsor Hills Resort is fast becoming the most popular place to stay in the Disney area. Not surprising really considering the superb facilities and………. it’s so close to Disney !! The resort community is beautifully landscaped with pristine homes and a 24 hour guarded and gated entrance. ………it boasts the best facilities in the area. You will find a beautiful clubhouse with state of the art Gym, Private cinema, Sundry shop, Superb community pool with Water Slides and Spa, Video games room, Table tennis, Pool tables & Kiddies Playgrounds. Tennis courts, Basketball, Volleyball, Shuttle Service to the Theme Parks (small fee required). The list goes on……………

For those of you who love to Golf, Mystic Dunes Private Golf Club is just a stone throw away! There are literally thousands of rental homes in the Kissimmee, Davenport and Orlando areas to choose from but 'very few' are of this high standard. There is simply no comparison with the cheaper villas advertised.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 362353 in Windsor Hills, Florida

Disney, 5* - This is a home for the Guest who seeks the Very Best!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Disney, 5* - This is a home for the Guest who seeks the Very Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362353
+44 797 1341309
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Massachusetts
5

Loved it... Luxury, spacious and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
There were 9 of us travelling to Orlando for my daughter's and Sister in law birthday. We arrived very late at night to our surprise the owner Susan left basic amenities in the fridge and kitchen like milk, bread, butter, coffee etc... That was a very sweet touch as we were hungry and tired from the travels.
The house was big with 6 beds. Our bed and pillows was so comfortable and I heard the others say the same. I even fell on the sofa once in the afternoon. Very nice, something I never get to do at home. Pool was great and the hot tube was even better. The house was clean... We really enjoyed our time. The location is great, so close to everything even downtown Disney which we visited multiple times for the ice and shops. Had a blast... This beautiful house made it even better... Highly recommend it and in fact thinking of renting it again for next year.
Owner's Response: Dear Rob
Thank you for your review of our home. We appreciate your kind and frank comments. I am glad it 'ticked those box's' and that you had a relaxing time with us and all enjoyed your vacation.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Best Wishes
Susan & Family xx
business
Disney, 5* - This is a home for the Guest who seeks the Very Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362353
+44 797 1341309
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Top spec house in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed at the property for two weeks, a large group of 9 with children through to grandparents.

The consensus of the whole group was that this was an absolutely fabulous property. The house lives up to and even exceeds the property details advertised, and the owner was absolutely professional and helpful from initial enquiry through to our stay.

I would thoroughly recommend this property if you want to be in a great location close to disney and appreciate a very high specification of property with bags of space.

I would not hesitate to recommend the house and to stay again.
Owner's Response: Thank you Steve to you and your family for your wonderful review, we're really happy that you all had a great holiday and enjoyed the comforts of our home.
Best wishes
Susan & family.
business
Disney, 5* - This is a home for the Guest who seeks the Very Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362353
+44 797 1341309
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Great home and location! Fantastic owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My wife, daughter, and I had the pleasure of visiting the Disney / Orlando area in February of 2012. I spent many hours going through all of the various home rental options on the internet. In the end, we chose this home and we were very, very happy with our choice. The house was immaculate - not a spot to be found. It was very comfortable, and with only three of us, we had plenty of space to be sure. I could imagine at least another 8-10 people living comfortably there on vacation as well. The beds were very comfortable and the location within the resort was perfect - no neighbors to the back (just the orchards) and as this was a elevated corner lot, there was a good deal of privacy on the right hand side. The pool was amazing - we had it heated and my wife and I were able to spend the evenings watching the Disney fireworks from the pool. As it faces south, it gets sun all day, which helps to keep it warmer in the cooler weather.

The location is great - five to ten minutes to Disney, maybe twenty to Universal Studios. We didn't spend time in the clubhouse or resort pool other than to check it out and it looked very nice. There is also a large kids playground a short walk from the property.

We enjoyed preparing our own breakfast each morning, swimming in the pool, and then heading off to the parks. We were close enough that we came home for lunch a couple of days before returning back.

We also enjoyed the game room and the large HD TV with what seemed to be an unlimited number of channels. The kitchen was very comfortable and had everything we needed and more! A washer and dryer came in handy during our stay. The home had a hi-chair, some toddler toys, a stroller, and some pool toys as well to entertain our daughter - also there was a toddler life jacket, which was really wonderful as we had forgotten ours.

In addition to the proximity to Disney, the home is also located about 3 miles from a new Publix and a CVS pharmacy. On the main road (192) there are lots of known food options. There is also a WalMart and a Target in the vicinity as well.

Susan, the owner, provided a wealth of information and communicated with us regularly as our visit approached. That alone provided us with a great sense of comfort heading into our vacation. All in all, you couldn't ask for a better place to stay for a vacation in the Orlando area. We enjoyed it so much that we are returning in January for another visit and my sister will be visiting in February too.
business
Disney, 5* - This is a home for the Guest who seeks the Very Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362353
+44 797 1341309
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

"Family fun, comfort, convenience"

"Family fun, comfort, convenience"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Traveler rating:
Orlando: Windsor Castle Villa: "Family fun, comfort, convenience--unanimous vote to return!"
Sue, New York City


Susan MacIntosh, the owner, communicated very well with me and gave personal attention to our family's needs. Booking was accomplished by email with the owner and by contract and checks mailed to the managing agent. Loyalty Homes staff responded quickly and went beyond duty to help with group photos, deliver shipment, etc.

Property was absolutely beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Lawns and grounds were well groomed. We used the house pool and hot tub every day and loved them. Especially reassuring was the alarm on the door to the pool and the locking gate to the pool, to protect our young children.

Windsor Hills' lagoon pool is ideal for families with young children, and is a short walk from Windsor Castle. Groceries, etc. are a few minutes' drive outside the community. Disney World, etc. are also nearby.

Windsor Hills allowed us to invite guests for an afternoon in the lagoon pool. We would have used more of these amenities but were quite content to stay at home where everything we wanted was provided.

The best part was having room for everybody to enjoy plenty of shared space (kitchen, dining, family room, pool, etc.) and to enjoy their privacy in luxurious bedrooms and bathrooms. This was our first extended family vacation, intended to let the grandchildren have special time with their grandad. Our extended family agreed unanimously before we left that we wanted to do this again next year.

The part we liked least was having to leave. However, it was easy to follow the instructions to leave the property in acceptable condition.

The only problem I experienced was trying to find the house at midnight that first night. The street signs are impossible to read from the road, as are the house numbers. In fact, finding Windsor Hills was extremely difficult, requiring frequent inquiries to gas stations, etc. It was worth the effort, and I most highly recommend this vacation rental.
Owner's Response: Dear Sue
Thank you so much for your kind words and this wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that both you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
We do try to go ‘that extra mile’ and take pride in ensuring a comfortable stay for our guests; it’s important to us that we were able to meet all your needs during your stay. Although I do attach directions to our home in our welcome letter; I will re look at the information I provide Sue to see if I can add a map of the reserve itself, showing the street names. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
business
Disney, 5* - This is a home for the Guest who seeks the Very Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362353
+44 797 1341309
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Great Place at a Reasonable Price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife, two children & spouses and 5 grandchilden spent a week at Windsor Castle in Windsor Hills. We truly felt at home. Each of the 6 bedrooms had comfortable beds, nice furniture and closet space. The home was tastfully furnished and immaculately maintained. The kitchen had everything. Great flat screen cable TV in nearly every room; Wi-Fi and desk-top computer in an office area. Pool and patio with grill and plenty of comfortable furniture were a plus. The kids had a ball. Disney was about 10 minutes away and Sea World about 25 minutes, Windsor Hills is a gated developement and we felt safe. If we had any questions, we called the rental agent. They were great. Owner of property was grest to work with and very accomodating. We'll be back.
Owner's Response: Dear William
As always, we greatly appreciate it when guests take time to send a review, were really pleased that William and his family had such a great vacation and enjoyed their stay at our home.
It’s great when a guest from the USA (who can stay anywhere) chooses our place and has such a super holiday. Thank you for your very kind, nice comments.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back, we will look forward to that.

Best wishes
Susan, Kenny, Hector & Family
business
Disney, 5* - This is a home for the Guest who seeks the Very Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362353
+44 797 1341309
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Lubbock, TX
5

Magical vacation at Windsor Castle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our vacation was truly magical. From the moment we arrived we were enchanted by the "pixie dust" that must have been in the air. This was a 40th anniversary trip with 3 generations, ages 60 to 5 1/2 months. There was always enough room for the 12 of us to be together or escape from each other! The house, its amenities, its proximity to Disney World (which is also celebrating 40 yrs.), and the beach were just what we had hoped for. The beds were especially comfortable. The "Rise and Shine" gift basket was just perfect for us. We never lacked for anything. All of the equipment listed on the website was in the house and in working condition. The baby equipment, including the gate for the stairs, was just what we needed.
The management staff was courteous and prompt to answer all of our questions. The security of the property was reassuring. The alarm was supposed to be off when we arrived, but wasn't. By the time we'd called Loyalty and entered the alarm code to silence the alarm, ADT, the alarm company was calling the house. As soon as we hung up, the County Sheriff was in the driveway checking to make sure everything was okay. What a welcome! It added more excitement to our arrival.
We enjoyed every minute of our time in Windsor Castle. We would love to come back sometime. . . . maybe for a 45th anniversary when our grandchildren are older. It was definitely a place "where memories begin".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Todd
We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful 40th anniversary vacation with your family, we were thinking of you all whilst you were there, so are delighted to hear that the whole vacation was just as you imagined and will be full of wonderful memories for you all to share in the future. Glad to hear that the inital fun with the alarm only added to the excitement of your trip! We hope to welcome you back in the future for sure, thank you for your kind and very thoughtful review. Take care.

Best Wishes
Susan, Kenny, Hector & Family xx
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Disney, 5* - This is a home for the Guest who seeks the Very Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362353
+44 797 1341309
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

So much more relaxing than hotel rooms!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Truly a beautiful home in a perfect location, close to Disney and other amenities and day trips across to the coast are possible. We could not have felt more at home during our vacation. We were within minutes of all the major attractions, and immediately felt as if we were "living" in our own home. The home had everything we needed from dishes to cooking utensils to appliances as if we had been living there forever. The ability to be able to get up and enjoy a dip in "our" pool and to be able to come "home" to relax at the end of the day was amazing and made our vacation the most memorable ever. Located near everything we wanted plus more. It was a great size for our family – 7 adults, 4 children. The house is huge and we never felt cramped for space.

Absolutely wonderful! This house was so clean and fresh. The neighborhood was beautiful and we honestly to leave. Wonderful experience that we will repeat this year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Frances & family
Thank you. We appreciate the time you took to review our home, we are touched by your lovely comments. We are delighted that you all had such a good vacation and found our home comfortable and to your liking. Windsor Hills is a superb base for the parks etc, we have to agree..........
It was our pleasure to have such a nice family in our home. We will look forward to having you stay with us again.
Best wishes
Susan, Kenny, Hector & family
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Disney, 5* - This is a home for the Guest who seeks the Very Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362353
+44 797 1341309
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Glasgow
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is a beautiful villa, very spacious and comfortable. We arrived late in the evening and the house had already been stocked with the basics (bread, milk etc) for us, which was a lovely touch. We have stayed in many Villas but never one so well equiped as this one, I don't believe there was anything we needed that we couldn't find and had already been thought of. The location was pretty good, about 10min drive from Disney, so no moaning from the kids about how long it takes. As Villa's go this is one of the best and I would recommend it, you will not be disappointed
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Anne
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at 'Windsor Castle' and will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Orlando.
It was our pleasure to have such a nice family in our home.
With our best wishes
Susan, Hector, Kenny & Family
Helpful votes: 2/2