Ogunquit cottage rental - Where Dreams are made ! Start Here.
Where Dreams are made ! Start Here.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Ogunquit Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 5 (two queen and one twin)

Ideally located in Ogunquit, village center and the beach are a short walk away. Park your car, and walk for the rest of your stay!

Charming cottage has been completely painted, refurnished and refurbished to provide all comforts of home, and then some. Main living area provides a sunny and cheerful place to relax. Patio area w/ table and chairs w/ grill for your outside dinning pleasure.

Just a few minutes walk in any direction from the cottage will get you to the beach, fantastic restaurants and bars, night-life, lobster boats, whale-watching, the beautiful Ogunquit Playhouse, shopping and ICE CREAM! What could be better?

This is a location that once you've rented, we promise you'll want to rent over and over. Since virtually everything in the cottage is brand new, be some of the first to enjoy it!

14 Reviews of Property 362259 in Ogunquit, Maine

Classic Maine Beach Cottage - 60 Berwick Road , Walk to everything!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
Classic Maine Beach Cottage - 60 Berwick Road , Walk to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362259
+1 207 646-2108
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
5

Quaint and Quiet in Ogunquit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
As a party of 4 adults from England, we had the pleasure and privilege to stay here for a week at the end of September 2013. It is an ideal base to visit the many beautiful places that are within easy driving distance or you can easily busy yourself in and around Ogunquit itself which has a good variety of shops, restaurants, beach etc all within very easy walking distance. Be sure to check out the local Playhouse one evening, we had the good fortune of watching "Buddy" a tribute to Buddy Holly which was a wonderful production and a delight to watch.
Your hosts, Scott and Judy are an absolute joy and do all they can make your stay just perfect, if there is something you need they make every effort to get it, that is if they haven't already got it!!
We WILL definitely and THOROUGHLY recommend these cottages
A very many Thanks for a remarkable Holiday
business
Classic Maine Beach Cottage - 60 Berwick Road , Walk to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362259
+1 207 646-2108
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
5

This is the place to stay in Ogunquit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Don't look further, this is the place to stay. Judy and Scott are fantastic. The cottage is very well located, there is everything you need for children (toys, beach cart, etc..). It was a perfect week! Everything is within walking distance. We will return for sure.

Julien
Owner's Response: Thank You Julien and Fatiha, for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay w/ us while visiting Ogunquit. We welcome your return in the future.
Scott & Judy
business
Classic Maine Beach Cottage - 60 Berwick Road , Walk to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362259
+1 207 646-2108
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
5

Fantastic cottage in a wonderful town!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cottage at 60 Berwick Rd was all that a beach cottage should be-charming, comfortable, well equiped and well located. The host, Scott and Judy, truly thought of everything! I would highly recommend the cottage to anyone looking for a relaxing time in Ogunquit. I know that our family is looking forward to returning soon!
business
Classic Maine Beach Cottage - 60 Berwick Road , Walk to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362259
+1 207 646-2108
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
5

New England Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at the cottage. We loved the beach theme and the colors used in decorating. It has such a comfy feel, and the fresh flowers, upon our arrival, were lovely.

We enjoyed the short walk to downtown and to the beach each day. It was so nice to have a patio outside our door for afternoon cocktails.

Scott and Judy were perfect hosts, so friendly and helpful. We hope to return one day.
Owner's Response: Hello Ron & Holly,
Thank You for taking the time to write your review. Judy and I are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay w/ us.
Scott & Judy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Maine Beach Cottage - 60 Berwick Road , Walk to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362259
+1 207 646-2108
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
5

Cozy, Convenient and Welcoming Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We came to Maine looking to spend family time with our daughters and grand-daughter. We found Scott and Judy's Rear cottage in Ogunquit. The cottage was just wonderful. Everything from the lovely decor in every room, the wonderful beds and linens, a well stocked kitchen, cleanliness, the fresh flowers, and their friendly welcome, just helped make every moment memorable. They thought of everything including sand toys and a cart to take to the beach Ogunquit was as charming as we had heard. Even though we were there before the summer excitement, we had a lovely lobster dinner in Perkins Cove, explored the many shops and discovered a delicious bakery. We walked the Marginal Way, played on the beach, played games and just spent time relaxing as a family. It was everything we had hoped for.

We would recommend this property to anyone traveling to Ogunquit and thank Scott and Judy for their hospitality.

Rhonda and Mike
Owner's Response: Thank you Rhonda and Mike for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit w/ us and hope to see you again in the future.
Scott & Judy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Maine Beach Cottage - 60 Berwick Road , Walk to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362259
+1 207 646-2108
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
4

Perfect Location and Great Owners

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family of 4 spent 2 wonderful weeks on the beach. With two children it is important to have everything we need close by. The walk to the beach is fast and easy and the walk to town is less than a minute. Perfect for picking up that forgotten bottle of wine for dinner or rush home from the beach if it starts to rain. There is no need to use your car to get to the beach. Parking at the beach is expensive and inconvienient so this makes the location perfect.

It is a beautifull little cottage that really feels like New England. It's a little tight and close to the owners but it is manageable. The owners are Scott and Judy, 2 people who couldn't be more friendly and helpfull. They make you feel welcome and comfortable.

We recommend this cottage to all.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Classic Maine Beach Cottage - 60 Berwick Road , Walk to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362259
+1 207 646-2108
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
5

All you could want!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
An easy three minute walk to the main street and another five minutes to the beach makes for an ideal location. The cottage is adorably decorated with a 'beach theme' throughout with fresh flower arrangements to welcome you. Judy and Scott could not have been more accomodating or thoughtful hosts. I spent a wonderfully relaxing week and would definitely
return.
John G.
Owner's Response: Thank-You John for taking the time to write.We enjoyed having you stay w/ us during your visit to Ogunquit.
Scott & Judy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classic Maine Beach Cottage - 60 Berwick Road , Walk to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362259
+1 207 646-2108
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
5

What a gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
No detail was overlooked at this quaint yet spacious cottage. From the minute of our arrival to the day of our departure, it was clear that our hosts, Scott and Judy, went out of their way to create a truly special place. They went above and beyond in all the details; the beachy decor, fresh flower arrangements, fully stocked kitchenware, the list goes on. They were warm and welcoming and we felt right at home.

The location of this cottage is phenomenal. Being steps from town and the beach is a plus for anyone, and a real convenience with children. Our two year old had fun on her wagon rides into town, and had plenty of indoor and outdoor space to let out her energy when we returned "home" to our cottage.

We would definitely recommend this property to anyone who craves the comforts of home on their vacation. We can't wait to return!
Owner's Response: Your warm and kind words make all of efforts as hosts worthwhile.Thank-you so much!
Scott & Judy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Maine Beach Cottage - 60 Berwick Road , Walk to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362259
+1 207 646-2108
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
Painted Post, NY
5

A Wonderful Week at the Coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We arrived at your coastal cottage much in need of relaxation and renewal. The town was bustling over the weekend but settled into a warm, inviting environment for the rest of the week.
The cottage provided an appropriate base for our explorations of the Maine coast, shopping malls and the great eateries that abound in your area. At the end of our busy days we were able to put our feet up and relax.
This was my first trip to Maine but it certainly won't be my last. Thanks to Scott and Judy for their hospitality. I look forward to visiting again. Be sure to keep the pilot light on for me.

Linda Y
Owner's Response: Thank -You for your kind words ! We are glad you had a nice time on your visit with us.
Scott & Judy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Maine Beach Cottage - 60 Berwick Road , Walk to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362259
+1 207 646-2108
Ogunquit Southern Coast of Maine
4

Cozy, Classic Maine Cottage Convenient to Town

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My wife and infant daughter and I stayed in this cottage over Labor Day Weekend and into the following week and we had a great time! The cottage was in an ideal location for us because proximity to town and the main beach was of the utmost importance. We didn't want to have to drive everywhere and the cottage is just up the hill from the center of town - there's even a shortcut to the beach that we were able to take advantage of.

Among the most important aspects of staying in a cottage like this for a week is the personalities of the owners. Scott and Judy were very sweet to us and our visiting extended family. The cottage sleeps 2 couples and 1 child comfortably and we were testing the cottage's capacity for the first couple of nights - but Judy and Scott only cared about our having a good time and they really made us feel at home.

The cottage itself has a nice living room/sitting room, a master bedroom, guest bedroom and a small child's bedroom off of the master bedroom. The kitchen was nice and open and there was a comfortable outdoor seating area by the front door. The size of the bathroom was the only negative to this place as I felt it was a little too small.

Overall a great value and staying with Scott and Judy here at their cottage is something I'd reccommend!
Helpful votes: 1/1