Reykjavik apartment rental - Front view of house
Front view of house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Reykjavik Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 sleeping area, 1 full bath, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6

*FULLY LICENSED by the authorities*

Stay next to the National Theater, the Culture House and Harpa.

Spacious 3 floor apartm. (2nd, 3rd and 4th) right in the city center surrounded with a variety of restaurants, bars and shops.On the 2nd fl. there is a half bathroom and a private entrance to the apartment.The 3rd fl. is divided into 1 bedroom with a double bed,1 living room,1 dining room and a kitchen.The 4th fl. is divided into 1 full bath, 1 laundry room and then a sleeping area with 1 double bed and the 2 single beds.The apartment has big windows and is very bright and has a unique view of the National theater, the Cultural house and a partial view of the harbor.Original artworks on the walls by two of Iceland's best known artists Hulda Hákon and Jón Óskar.Reykjavik's oldest and most splendid breakfast place the Grey Cat on ground floor open 7am-3pm/ 8am-3pm on weekends.

17 Reviews of Property 362094 in Reykjavik, Iceland

Stay Next to the National Theatre, the Culture House and Harpa. 101 Reykjavik
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
Stay Next to the National Theatre, the Culture House and Harpa. 101 Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362094
+354 6923329
Reykjavik Iceland
Pennsylvania
5

Super Apartment and the heart of the city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Burkni was very easy to deal with...answered emails promptly (not real common in Iceland!), was there to meet use even though we arrived very early on a Sunday morning. VERY, VERY clean. Great artwork, in walking distance to the main drag, Hapra, the harbor area, all the great places to eat. Very well furnished, nice kitchen with induction cooktop, oven, nice plates, pots, pans, flatware etc. D/W worked well. Super comfy beds with down covers. Provided towels, soap, d/w soap. Only grip we had was would be lack of a clothes dryer. We went swimming almost every day and came home with wet suits and towels...they really never fully dried by hanging them up. A 220 hair dryer was much apprectaied by my wife.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay Next to the National Theatre, the Culture House and Harpa. 101 Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362094
+354 6923329
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Great home in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Do not have too much to add that hasn't already been mentioned in previous reviews, but the place was perfect. The location really couldn't have been any better for us - close to the best restaurants, bars, and shopping Reykjavik has to offer. Burkni was there when we arrived and was very helpful in helping to acclimate us to the home and city. Would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking to visit Reykjavik!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay Next to the National Theatre, the Culture House and Harpa. 101 Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362094
+354 6923329
Reykjavik Iceland
South Windsor, CT
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The apartment is a short walk via a cut thru the back to the two main shopping streets: Laugavegur and Skolavordustigur. The Hallgrimskirkja church is a walkable distance as well. There are many restraurants that one can walk to within minutes. Out the front of the apartment and to the left is the harbor. There is also an office where one can take many excursions a short walk away, 5min. The apartment was bright and clean. The apartment seemed familiar as the photos posted were very accurate. It has a lot of space to spread out and relax. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen has a large table to gather around. The stairway to the third floor was opened but looked as though a child proof gate could be installed when neeeded. The kitchen had lots of cookware, plates and glasses. Across the street is the Culture House and you can see the harbor and Harpa from the apartment window. We would stay at this apartment again. We perfer not to rent a car on vacation and this was not a problem staying at this apartment. The owner, Burkni is very pleasant and welcoming. He was waiting at the apartment when we arrived to show us around the apartment and how to use some of the appliances. We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stay Next to the National Theatre, the Culture House and Harpa. 101 Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362094
+354 6923329
Reykjavik Iceland
Portland, Oregon
5

Superb Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
location is perfect, tons of room, friendly owner. what more could you ask for? Easy to communicate with the owner, no hassle at all, and the place was spotless--almost like no one had ever stayed there before. and by the way, Icelanders are the nicest people on earth!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stay Next to the National Theatre, the Culture House and Harpa. 101 Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362094
+354 6923329
Reykjavik Iceland
Northern VA
5

Wonderful apartment in fabulous location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Just back from a 4 night stay and could not have been happier with this apartment. Burkni was there when we arrived, gave us a tour and showed us how to work all the appliances. The apartment is very well equipped, missing only a dryer (but clothes dried overnight on the provided drying rack set up next to the radiator) Terrific location: walking distance to downtown, great restaurants (our favorite: the Grill Market), supermarkets, the Harpa. Tub and shower, tons of hot water. Plenty of room for our family of 5.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stay Next to the National Theatre, the Culture House and Harpa. 101 Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362094
+354 6923329
Reykjavik Iceland
Denver, Colorado- USA
5

exceeded my expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This place exceeded my expectations.
I stayed there in Sept. with my husband, baby and another couple who also have a baby.
My favorite parts of this VRBO were that it was really CLEAN, wonderful location,great style, great kitchen and was well priced.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay Next to the National Theatre, the Culture House and Harpa. 101 Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362094
+354 6923329
Reykjavik Iceland
Denver, CO USA
5

Excellent Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I echo all the great things that all the other reviewers said because they are all true - great property, great location, Burkni was extremely easy to work with and let us check in early and leave late. We travelled with two small children (3yo and 1.5 yo) and the house was perfect for them. Installed baby gates at all the stairs, boxes of kids toys to play with, a high chair if you need it. The house literally had everything we needed. It was perfect. Can't say enough good things about it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stay Next to the National Theatre, the Culture House and Harpa. 101 Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362094
+354 6923329
Reykjavik Iceland
Seattle, Washington, USA
5

Very comfortable and charming apartment in a perfect location in Reykjavik

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I can't say enough about this wonderful apartment in the heart of Reykjavik. It was so much more personable and reasonably priced than a hotel room. The apartment nicely housed five of us friends who were visiting Reykjavik to attend a local sports meet. Having a breakfast cafe below the apartment was a great way to start the day. It was very near almost everything we wanted to visit in the city, but just enough off the beaten path so that the street noise was minimal. The double paned windows also helped cut down on any noise levels as well. The large dining room and separate living room were great additions to the space. We had additional friends come by to visit several times and we certainly never felt crowded. The owner, Burkni, was really great to work with. Since the apartment was available, he allowed us both an early check-in and a late departure to coordinate with our flights times. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We'd certainly stay at this property again. It was a great place to relax, unwind, and get some rest when not out exploring the city. I'd highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Reykjavik.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Stay Next to the National Theatre, the Culture House and Harpa. 101 Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362094
+354 6923329
Reykjavik Iceland
Canada
5

Best apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This place was in the perfect location in Reykjavik. All the cafes, restaurants, nightlife, and culture right outside your door. And, the best breakfast restaurant in the city just below! Incredible view of the harbour and mountains, uniquely designed with Icelandic modern art, and very nicely appointed. When we go back, we will definitely be staying here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay Next to the National Theatre, the Culture House and Harpa. 101 Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362094
+354 6923329
Reykjavik Iceland
Seattle, WA
5

Amazing Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A few friends and I stayed here last week and had a great experience. The location of the apartment is unbeatable, it is less than a minute walk to several bars/restaurants and just a few minutes from the Harbor. We had a great experience with Burkni and he was flexible with our arrival time, which was helpful since our flight arrived early in the morning! We would absolutely stay here again, the apartment is beautiful, unique, and it truly felt like a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1