Joshua Tree cabin rental - Warm desert air & cool water in the pool.
Warm desert air & cool water in the pool.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Joshua Tree Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 Bdrm, 1 Bathroom, sleeper sofa & futon,Sleeps 4,lvng rm,kitchen,1100sq. ft.

This is a beautiful 1100 sq. ft. cabin on 5 acres on the border of the Joshua Tree National Park that affords privacy and tranquility, as the cabin is on the same 5 acres as our residence. The view is amazing. Although you can take the opportunity to visit the park, hike, climb, etc. Many people just stay and relax at the cabin, swimming in the pool and soaking in the jacuzzi.

The cabin is 1100 square feet with 2 large rooms, a kitchen, bathroom, and washer/dryer area. The queen mattress is all natural and super comfortable. Snuggle under the down comforter. Pick a book from our library and read by the Tiffany lamps. Living area has a hand carved wood table, sleeper sofa and a leather chair. Board games and cards are provided.

There is nothing between you and the wonderland of rocks...except for the adventure.

Note: Pool is Open : )

We moved to Joshua Tree in 2007 to escape the city life and never looked backed.

Leslie Wilson purchased this cabin in 2007

I walked by it and fell in love with it instantly. I knew I would buy it someday (not knowing it was for sale) and within a month, I was in escrow.

Having Joshua Tree National Park as your backyard : )

44 Reviews of Property 362078 in Joshua Tree, California

Joshua Tree Retreat (on the Border of National Park)Hot Tub,Pool,WiFi
average rating of 4.96 based on 44 reviews
business
Joshua Tree Retreat (on the Border of National Park)Hot Tub,Pool,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362078
+1 7607133602
Joshua Tree California Desert
Visalia, Ca
5

In love with this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent 3 days at this most wonderful vacation rental, in October 2013, and we absolutely fell in love with it. We will be going back for our Spring Break just days from now and we couldn't be more excited! Each morning I couldn't resist siting on the porch with some hot coffee and watch the sun rise over the gorgeous Joshua Tree National Park. The colors on the rocks are stunning. Be sure to take a camera. The National Parks were "shut down" when we were there, and 2 of my family members became sick with a virus just before our trip, but even so, the location of this property and how it backs up to the NP still made for an exquisite trip. In the evenings, we enjoyed the fire pit. The sunsets, the moon, stars, and sky are a must see. Do not neglect the fire pit and sky. The howling of coyote as we sat around the fire left such an impression on our toddler son. We loved that part so much, that I made up a song asking the coyote to come back and visit us at the campfire at JT that my 3.5 yr old son, and husband, loves me to sing at bedtime. We love to think upon the time we spent at Indian Cove Ranch all of the time. Also, I loved having a sweet little kitchen to cook our own food in. It all felt too much like we could call it a home. Lastly, the owners of this place are so very kind, warm, and hospitable. Every wonderful review we read about this place, and the "niceness" of the owners was absolutely true! And then some! Do yourself a favor and visit Indian Cove Ranch. You will fall in love, just like everyone else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your vacation with us. We love to hear about the great times our guests
are having, making this so enjoyable for us as well.
business
Joshua Tree Retreat (on the Border of National Park)Hot Tub,Pool,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362078
+1 7607133602
Joshua Tree California Desert
Denver, Colorado
5

Wonderful desert retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I just spent a week at this lovely cabin bordering Joshua Tree National Park. If you like quiet beauty to commune with nature you will love Indian Cove Ranch.
The all wood cabin is large and well equipped with everything you need. The owners, Todd and Leslie, made us feel welcome, and they took care of all our needs. We had many beautiful hikes in the NP and from the cabin itself. The cactus were blooming as well as the desert wildflowers - beautiful! We especially enjoyed soaking in the hot tub, stargazing, and watching a family of quail that lived around the cabin, and the jackrabbits were huge!
We hope to return here, and we thank the owners for sharing their ranch with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Joshua Tree Retreat (on the Border of National Park)Hot Tub,Pool,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362078
+1 7607133602
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Breathtaking Vistas, Stars at your fingertips :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Having Joshua Tree National Park just steps from our door was unbelievable! Gazing at the sunset and stars from the hammock and the hot tub was breathtaking. Thank you Todd&Leslie for being there to help us get the most out of our vacation, your hospitality meant so much to us. Can't wait to come back!
business
Joshua Tree Retreat (on the Border of National Park)Hot Tub,Pool,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362078
+1 7607133602
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Simply Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Came out for a weekend, wish it was longer!
It was so much more than we expected, the view was amazing, the cabin was peaceful, private and very quiet, loved the hot tub under the stars.
Can't wait to come back, thank you Todd & Leslie for opening up this wonderful place to us!
business
Joshua Tree Retreat (on the Border of National Park)Hot Tub,Pool,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362078
+1 7607133602
Joshua Tree California Desert
4

A Nice Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This one-bedroom cabin is well-furnished and comfortable, spacious and accommodating. Cooks should bring their own chef's knife, of course, but the rest of the kitchen is quite functional. We were a little surprised that the owners' home is right next door - we always expect to be out by ourselves in JT - but Todd & Leslie very low key. A really nice place with plenty of room, gorgeous views and excellent tubbing.
business
Joshua Tree Retreat (on the Border of National Park)Hot Tub,Pool,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362078
+1 7607133602
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

High Desert Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had an amazing time during our stay at Todd and Leslies place. With Joshua Tree National Park at our doorstep and the variety of other trails close by it was a hikers dream. After a long afternoon hiking in the desert the pool was just the place to cool off and after sunset kicking back in the hot tub with a perfect view of the desert stars was the best way to recharge for the next day! All in all it was a great stay. We would definitely recommend this place too anyone. I'm sure we will be back!
business
Joshua Tree Retreat (on the Border of National Park)Hot Tub,Pool,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362078
+1 7607133602
Joshua Tree California Desert
North Hollywood, CA/USA
5

amazing location, relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My fiancee and I stayed at this wonderful vacation spot earlier this year. Beautiful views during the day and the night. The property was very nice, clean, and had everything we needed, hot tub, washer and dryer, even DVDs to watch. The owners were very helpful and very nice. We would definitely recommend this property for anyone who want a quiet, relaxing stay, away from the noise of the city. The entrances to Joshua Tree National Park are nearby, there is a Supermarket about 15 minutes away, and really good pizza place in 29 Palms called Pie for the People. We really enjoyed our stay. Lovely place.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love to share this beautiful place, thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Joshua Tree Retreat (on the Border of National Park)Hot Tub,Pool,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362078
+1 7607133602
Joshua Tree California Desert
Providence, RI
5

Tranquil Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I stayed at this beautiful cabin on the edge of the park for our honeymoon and had the most relaxing and peaceful stay. The owners were very welcoming and accommodating and set us up for our week. We took naps in the hammock, under the eave of the porch, with nothing going on but the sound of the desert and the mountains all around, we soaked in the hot tub as the sun set, we hiked right out the front door into the desert and around the mountains, we watched TV and movies on the television, and sat by a crackling fire under the desert full moon sky. The bed was more comfortable than ours at home; the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook in if we wanted, there was even a grill. The cabin was immaculately clean, cozy and comfortable. Joshua Tree town center was a short drive away and if you took Baseline Road, it felt as if you were in the middle of nowhere with just the rocks and desert all around. Great cabin, peaceful location, centrally located to all there is to see in the area. Could not have been a more perfect honeymoon spot! Thank you Leslie and Todd!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Joshua Tree Retreat (on the Border of National Park)Hot Tub,Pool,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362078
+1 7607133602
Joshua Tree California Desert
Providence, RI
5

Tranquil Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I stayed at this beautiful cabin on the edge of the park for our honeymoon and had the most relaxing and peaceful stay. The owners were very welcoming and accommodating and set us up for our week. We took naps in the hammock, under the eave of the porch, with nothing going on but the sound of the desert and the mountains all around, we soaked in the hot tub as the sun set, we hiked right out the front door into the desert and around the mountains, we watched TV and movies on the television, and sat by a crackling fire under the desert full moon sky. The bed was more comfortable than ours at home; the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook in if we wanted, there was even a grill. The cabin was immaculately clean, cozy and comfortable. Joshua Tree town center was a short drive away and if you took Baseline Road, it felt as if you were in the middle of nowhere with just the rocks and desert all around. Great cabin, peaceful location, centrally located to all there is to see in the area. Could not have been a more perfect honeymoon spot! Thank you Leslie and Todd!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Joshua Tree Retreat (on the Border of National Park)Hot Tub,Pool,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362078
+1 7607133602
Joshua Tree California Desert
San Diego, CA USA
5

A Peaceful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I enjoyed my stay here thoroughly. The cabin was quiet, clean and had a nice view of JT National Park. We used the jacuzzi at night to enjoy stargazing. That was beautiful. The owners are friendly and accomodating. The location allows perfect access to several entry points into the park and trails.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children