Cape Coral condo rental - This view is 3 steps outside your door.
This view is 3 steps outside your door.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
 

Cape Coral Condo Rental Photos and Description
2bd and 2 baths water view

Enjoy a relaxing time in the warm (85) pool which is heated with a pool heater and not solar heated so it is warm all winter. Watch a sunset or fish from the docks on the property. If someone wants to watch TV, you can be on the patio by the pool and still be in earshot of each other. There is only one small step (about 2 inches) into the condo.

If you want night time activity, Cape Harbor is about 4 miles away. Two or three nights a week there is live music there plus great restaurants.

There are many, many golf courses in the area.

If anything is not right, I'm often living in condo #3 at least 6 months of the year.

There is now WiFi for all your electronic needs.

Keywords: first floor condo, heated (85) pool, fishing on site, SW Cape, only 4 condos on site, boating docks

My husband passed away shortly after we bought our condo at The Shores of Lake Louise, but after careful consideration I decided to stay and enjoy paradise. During the summer I go to my home in Wisconsin where my daughter and family live. I love to travel.

I'm also a member of Ft Myer's Friendship Force International and at times have foreign visitors staying with me for a week.

I am a retired elementary school teacher. I also enjoy kayaking, biking and playing lots of different games. And now I'm happy to say I have another man in my life and he is in the picture with me.

Wendy Hanko purchased this condo in 2011

I bought this vacation rental here because I live here and know the location.

The condo is very convenient to all of Cape Coral, Ft Myers, Ft Myers Beach, and Sanibel because it is very close to two main streets in CC.The grocery/liquor store is 1 block away!

I enjoy kayaking on Lake Louise and the canals joining it. During the winter when the Gulf gets cool, the manatees come to our lake. When the evenings are warm, I like to be in the pool. And my favorite place to take naps is in a lounge by the pool. I can always find a shady spot.

10 Reviews of Property 362047 in Cape Coral, Florida

January is open because of a cancellation!
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
January is open because of a cancellation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362047vb
608-495-2255
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

WE LOVED OUR VACATION ON THE SHORES OF LAKE LOUISE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This Beautiful Condo is Clean, Nicely Furnished and Quiet. The pool is heated and spotless. We especially enjoyed the company of the others in the 3 other condos off the screened-in pool area. The Kitchen and Laundry have everything you could possibly want. We enjoyed eating breakfast in our private screened-in patio. The owner, Wendy, is so friendly and accommodating! We were 30 min from Sanibel Island and Captiva. Organic grocery store, Ada's, ten minutes away. We could walk to restaurants and stores. It was a great get-away from the cold. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
January is open because of a cancellation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362047vb
608-495-2255
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Condo, Great Price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The other reviews sum up all the things I was interested in.
business
January is open because of a cancellation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362047vb
608-495-2255
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Nice Place for vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed our stay in Cape Coral very much (3 weeks from end of October until middle of November). It's such a peaceful place to relax. The condo is equipped with all stuff you need. The property itself is clean and we enjoyed to stay outside at the pool or on the pier directly at the Lake Louise. The location is close to the main highways and a supermarket can be reached by feet in only five minutes! Restaurants can be reached in a few minutes by car. The owner was very kind and could help us concerning all questions we had. There is also a barbecue outside which you can use. It was brandnew!
We are sure we will come back again!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wolfgang and his wife from Germany were lovely people. We surely enjoyed their stay. They traveled all over southern Florida!! They went to a hockey game in Tampa and another day they went to the Everglades. They found the gas so much cheaper than at their home.
We had many great conversations.
I would be very happy to have them return.
business
January is open because of a cancellation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362047vb
608-495-2255
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Des Moines Iowa
4

Nice and Affordable:

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our second trip down to Florida to see our son and grandson......the condo we rented was nice and clean and just enough room for us. It was a very pretty view and very quite neighborhood. The stores were very close which you could walk to. The owner was fast at responding to my emails and making sure we had all we needed.We will be returning again to Florida and will be contacting her again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
January is open because of a cancellation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362047vb
608-495-2255
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Nashville, TN
5

Wonderful place for a Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I was initially impressed with the quick and easy communication with the owner. She responds quickly to any questions or requests.

The property is well maintained and was clean and neat when we arrived. The TV / Internet / Cable and all the appliances are in good condition and all work well. It is nice to have the Washer and Dryer available in the unit. The Condo is all tile floor so you can clean up quickly with a broom. Since the building has only 4 units it is quiet and uncrowded.

There is a grocery just 1 block away so you can get food and supplies without ever having to get in the car and you get exercise too.

The pool is just outside the door and is wonderful especially in the morning and evening. I enjoyed fishing from the docks even thought the fish didn't seem to like me. The docks are available if you bring or rent a boat.

The only things that I could wish for are a better view of the water from the Lanai (but you can sit by the pool and have a wonderful view.) and more cooperative Fish.

We will be back again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
January is open because of a cancellation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362047vb
608-495-2255
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Amherstburg On. Can.
5

happy Canuck

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Mother's Day and it is very cold and wet,I just told my wife ,we should still be at the Condo, sitting by the pool sipping on a Bloody Mary and enjoy the wonderful view of the lake .We greatly enjoyed our 2mo. stay and have already booked for next year .The people that have been here have been great in pointing out all of the activities in the area or the day trips.Lots to do and see or no better place to sit by the pool or your quiet area in your back porch and read. We enjoyed the Happy Hour under the Lanai and enjoyed the company of the other tenants.Looking forward to next year .Ww and CW.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
January is open because of a cancellation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362047vb
608-495-2255
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Amherstburg On. Can.
5

happy Canuck

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Mother's Day and it is very cold and wet,I just told my wife ,we should still be at the Condo, sitting by the pool sipping on a Bloody Mary and enjoy the wonderful view of the lake .We greatly enjoyed our 2mo. stay and have already booked for next year .The people that have been here have been great in pointing out all of the activities in the area or the day trips.Lots to do and see or no better place to sit by the pool or your quiet area in your back porch and read. We enjoyed the Happy Hour under the Lanai and enjoyed the company of the other tenants.Looking forward to next year .Ww and CW.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
January is open because of a cancellation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362047vb
608-495-2255
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The condo is situated on beautiful Lake Louise and the view is spectacular. Sit on the dock at sunset and let the rest of the world slip away. The condo is comfortable and you can feel at home. Walk to Publix faster than you can drive and park your car. The neighborhood is safe and delightful to walk around in. The photos depict accurately the accommodations, bed and bath very nice. This is a very comfortable place to stay and easily accessible to Fort Myers and area attractions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
January is open because of a cancellation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362047vb
608-495-2255
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chicagoland area
5

Guest for 1 week during during May 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
After a long cold winter in the Chicagoland area I was ready to get away with friends for a relaxing week. Little did I realize that my relaxing week turned into one of the best trips as I kayaked for the 1st time, parasailed, danced, karaoked, laughed, lounged by the pool and made lasting memories. The condo itself was perfect I felt like I was at home everything that you can think of was available for use especially in the kitchen. As for the condo's surrounding area I was able to begin my day with a wonderful walk through the neighbors and local shops. I am looking forward to returning for another relaxing weekend in 2012! Thank you Condo Owners!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
January is open because of a cancellation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362047vb
608-495-2255
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Waterford, WI
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I stayed at this property last Jan-Feb, and was pleasantly surprised....very private (only 4 units), nice people, convenient to the many things available in Cape Coral! Community theater, arts, live music, shopping, wonderful restaurants are all very easy to get to! Sanibel, Ft. Myers, and many beaches are nearby, and the traffic is not nearly as hectic. The unit is quite nice, comfortable, and only about 1 block from a mini-mall and good grocery store. Walking, biking, rafting/boating out your door, a relaxing place to visit and explore the area. Price is right, give it a try!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers