Orange cottage rental - Front entry as you come in the driveway. Trees line right side of drive.
Front entry as you come in the driveway. Trees line right side of drive.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Orange Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3-7)

Centrally located for visiting Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Anaheim Convention Center, Chapman University, the Angels, Ducks and other attractions. The main bedroom has a queen size bed with a twin bed in the other. Leather Sofa folds out to a Queen bed. After a tiring day relax in front of the 46 inch LCD Flatscreen TV with DirectTv offering over 200 channels or use free Wi-Fi to surf the web. Weather is rarely an issue since 'it never rains in Southern California'. Park just 10 feet from the door. Central Air and Heating will keep the inside at your comfort level. The full size kitchen with Granite countertops has a 4 burner stove, oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster and stocked with utensils, spices, and some condiments to help get you started. Many places nearby offer full takeout meals if you are too tired to cook.

We have had many guests from across the US, Japan, Korea, Germany, Poland and Australia. Enjoy the local Olde Towne Orange Antique district which also boasts many great restaurants and cafes. Venture just 10-15 minutes away and you are suddenly at the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Angel Stadium and the Honda Center and just 20-30 minutes OC beaches.

If you want a quiet evening out without the kids, we can (by appointment and an additional fee) provide babysitting right there in your home away from home. Head to one of the many great restaurants along the beach cities for a romantic dinner overlooking the ocean, or just 10 minutes away to the Orange Hills with a spectacular view overlooking Orange County.

Within easy reach for a day trip you can go to Los Angeles for live theater, sports, museums, the LA Zoo or one of many entertainment opportunities. Just 90 minutes away is San Diego which borders Mexico and has Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, Legoland and much more. Head the other direction and in the same time you can be skiing in the local mountains or in Palm Springs with world famous golfing. Whatever you choose to do while on vacation it is just minutes away from our central Orange County location. Conveniently located close to five major freeway and four airports are within 45 minutes of our home.

The one bathroom has a shower but no tub but we did add a tankless water heater that provides hot water on demand. As long as you demand hot water you've got it. Back to back showers for everyone and never run out of hot water!

While maintaining much of the original 1912 exterior and historical look, the inside has some of the old moldings but is recently remodeled. All of our guests have had memorable vacations and we hope to make your's the same. We lived in the 700 square foot Cottage ourselves for two years during a remodel of our home and continue to use it today to entertain famiy and friends when it is vacant. Please come and enjoy.

Keywords: Home, House, Cottage, Guest

More Details
Hide Details

Darcy, an antique dealer and wanted a wrap around porch. After looking for a year they approached a home, which was not for sale, and put a note on the door. They struck a deal that day and had their 1912 Craftsman Home.

Michael and Darcy purchased this cottage in 1997

This home gave us an old Craftsman home and the Guest Cottage we desired while staying in the city of Orange.

You will enjoy with us the oranges, tangerines, avocados and Australian passion fruit while in season. With only neighbors behind us it is a very quiet location with multiple trees in a nice safe neighborhood.

16 Reviews of Property 331327 in Orange, California

2 Bdrm Cottage Near Disney, Chapman, Anaheim Conv.
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
2 Bdrm Cottage Near Disney, Chapman, Anaheim Conv.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331327vb
714-856-5457
Orange Orange County
Surprise, AZ
5

Jim & Kim Currier

Jim & Kim Currier
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
To our pleasant surprise, the description was very accurate, in fact even better than the photos. Mike was in constant contact with me and let me know it was open for us and as we entered, it was immaculate and very clean. I found a nice bottle of wine on the kitchen table and everything easy to use. My previous trips have always involved staying at hotels and it felt like home. The area was quiet and somewhat hidden with ease to get to and from all of the local attractions.

I will strongly encourage my colleagues and friends to stay at the location when traveling to Southern California. Mike, Darcy, job well done! I will return on every trip.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bdrm Cottage Near Disney, Chapman, Anaheim Conv.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331327vb
714-856-5457
Orange Orange County
Attleboro
5

Perfect vacation cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This property exceeded our expectations. Very comfortable, very clean and nicely equipped. It was a wonderfully calm place to return after our days at Disney and Newport. The owner's dogs, Walter and Parker, are so sweet and were a real joy to have around. Darcy, Michael and their family are so friendly and very helpful. The location of this cottage is excellent for visiting the Disney Parks, beaches, taking in an Angel's game or visiting Old Town in Orange. We would gladly stay here again or recommend to others!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Bdrm Cottage Near Disney, Chapman, Anaheim Conv.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331327vb
714-856-5457
Orange Orange County
Sacramento
5

Happy Traveler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a wonderful place to stay. The description is very accurate in fact even better than the photos. I am very particular and I was very pleased with the clean and tidy house. We arrived around 9pm to a nice bottle of wine on the kitchen table. We were in town for a wedding and then visited Disneyland the next day. It was so nice to be able to get up fix breakfast, read the paper and relax. We enjoyed Orange Old Town and found a couple of great boutiques and antique stores. The owners have a binder that includes maps and other helpful information. If we are in the area again we will definitely stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bdrm Cottage Near Disney, Chapman, Anaheim Conv.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331327vb
714-856-5457
Orange Orange County
Pennsylvania
5

Lovely cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We arrived late in the evening, from our Pittsburgh, PA flight, and immediately felt relaxed and comfortable!
The cottage is situated in a beautiful neighborhood and I enjoyed walking there everyday...also spent time on the patio with my husband, and the property owners two friendly dogs (Humphrey & Parker), often joined us.
While in the area, we boated off Long Beach, took an electric boat ride in Newport Beach Harbor and, while there, had drinks and appetizers at The Cannery. We toured several sites in downtown LA...if you have an opportunity, the LaBrea Tar Pit Museum was very interesting. We also rode the Angels Flight Incline and ate at the Grand Central Market on Broadway. We spent two afternoons in Old Orange (beautiful), visiting the various antique stores and ate lunch at Felix's Cuban restaurant and the Citrus City Grille, both very good.
We loved being able to cook meals in the fully equipped kitchen and using the patio gas grill.
Our daughter, who lives in Orange, found this cottage for us, and it truly lived up to it's VRBO description.
Many thanks to Darcy and Michael for this "home away from our home".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bdrm Cottage Near Disney, Chapman, Anaheim Conv.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331327vb
714-856-5457
Orange Orange County
5

Perfect Accommodation and Perfect Hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our stay with Michael and Darcy, in their cottage, was nothing less than perfect. The cottage is close to all amenities, had every facility we needed, and was clean and comfortable.
Michael and Darcy were welcoming and helpful with local knowledge.

We highly recommend this property and plan to visit again soon!
business
2 Bdrm Cottage Near Disney, Chapman, Anaheim Conv.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331327vb
714-856-5457
Orange Orange County
Anchorage Alaska
5

Wonderful and Fun cottage.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This property was one of the best rentals that we have stayed in, in a long time. The listing very accurately represented what we experienced. The cottage was beautiful and very comfortable, a welcome when coming back from many long days of exploring. Our 10 year old son just had a hoot of a time every morning going out a playing with the two sweet dogs and the grand treehouse. The owners were very kind and helpful, a wonderful couple. The location of the cottage is grand, close to the highway leading in and out of town,close to manyof the attractions famous in southern California . All and all this was a great trip and I reccomed it to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bdrm Cottage Near Disney, Chapman, Anaheim Conv.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331327vb
714-856-5457
Orange Orange County
5

Cottage in Orange

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Mom and I traveled to Orange to visit a relative. This cottage met our needs very well. It's comfortable and well appointed with satelite tv and wireless internet. It's located in a quiet residential neighborhood and within walking distance of a grocery store, etc. But it's also close to the freeway and convenient to everything in Anaheim. The owners live next door and we found them to be very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bdrm Cottage Near Disney, Chapman, Anaheim Conv.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331327vb
714-856-5457
Orange Orange County
menifee CA
5

Better than a Hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed over New Years for my husbands birthday , along with our 3 yr old. The backyard was a huge hit, a surprise around every corner. The owners were very kind, gracious and gave us our space. The proximity to Disneyland was perfect! We would absolutely stay here again. If you're thinking about it, don't hesitate!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bdrm Cottage Near Disney, Chapman, Anaheim Conv.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331327vb
714-856-5457
Orange Orange County
Summit, New Jersey
5

Lovely Cottage in Orange, CA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
LOVED this homey cottage only minutes from Chapman University and Old Towne Orange-with its wonderful shops and cafes. The amenities were excellent-very clean and beautifully maintained. The homeowners were so helpful and gracious. Wonderful hospitality.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bdrm Cottage Near Disney, Chapman, Anaheim Conv.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331327vb
714-856-5457
Orange Orange County
Grapevine, Texas
5

Amazing rental near Disneyland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed at this property over Christmas this year while we visited family and spent 5 days at Disneyland. This is an amazing rental in a quiet area, but close to Disneyland and plenty of restaurants. The owners have created a gem in this property. The home had everything we needed to relax after a long day at Disney, including a playground for our 4 year old daughter out back. If you are looking for a place to stay while taking your family to Disney, I highly recommend considering this and skipping the hotel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1