Blue Mountain Beach condo rental - Blue Lupine ~ Blue Mountain Beach, FL
Blue Lupine ~ Blue Mountain Beach, FL
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Blue Mountain Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
This beautifully appointed, 3-bedroom condo offers a warm atmosphere, spectacular views and an array of fabulous amenities. All the fun and excitement of Scenic Highway 30A is just steps away.

Free Beach Chair Service and Bikes included with stay!

Treat your family to the contemporary style of this Blue Lupine getaway. The design of this 3-bedroom, third-story condo is at once modern and warm.

The floor plan is designed to bring family and friends together, with the kitchen, living room and dining area all opening onto one another. The décor throughout is accented with personal artwork that imparts the magical appeal of South Walton beach life.

The kitchen offers white appliances and cabinets, and breakfast bar. The dining area, along with the breakfast bar, accommodates seating for eight. The living room has an armoire that opens up to a flat-screen TV, DVD player, I-pod stereo and board games. Part the custom drapes and you’ll discover an expansive balcony with breathtaking views that overlook the palms and rooftops of the Blue Mountain Beach community. A patio table and chaise lounge chairs offer a great place to just kick back with drinks after a day at the beach.

The split-bedroom floor plan of this 1,680 square foot home offers additional privacy. Two of the three bedroom suites have their own private bath, while the third bedroom’s bath is right next door.

The master bedroom has a cozy king bed and a private balcony with seating for two. The armoire is home to a flat-screen TV and a VCR. The private bath has an oversized Jacuzzi tub, walk-in shower and a walk-in closet.

The second bedroom has a queen bed, a closet, private access to the main balcony, and an armoire with a TV and DVD player. The private bath has a pedestal sink and a tub/shower combo.

The third bedroom is just across the hall and has two single beds. The bath is immediately down the hall, and has a single vanity and a tub/shower combo.

The laundry area has a stacked washer and dryer – perfect for keeping swimsuits and summer dresses fresh.

Perhaps the greatest amenity is the Blue Lupine complex itself. Step inside the 50-foot high tropical atrium under the palms and a luminous skylight overhead. The pool area is at the south end of the building, overlooking the vibrant emerald-green waters of the Gulf. The hot tub and pool are heated in the winter months. Looking to get a little exercise while on vacation? The “Marlin Room” is the place to go. Here you’ll find several treadmills and plenty of Nautilus equipment. The unit has parking for one vehicle in the parking garage, which is accessible by elevator. Additional parking is available if needed.

Included in your stay enjoy the complimentary free beach chair service and two adult bikes.

Want to explore Scenic Highway 30A? WaterColor and Seaside are just 5 miles to the east, while Alys and Rosemary Beaches are 11 and 12 miles, respectively. In the mood for some retail therapy? Take in an afternoon of shopping at the spectacular Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall with more than a million square feet of specialty shops, restaurants and a movie theater in Panama City, just 21 miles east on Highway 98.

Amenities: Community pool, hot tub, fitness center, BBQ area, parking garage elevator access to room.

Beach access: paths on both sides of the building lead to the beach.

All rates and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors do occur.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 361925 in Blue Mountain Beach, Florida

Blue Lupine 301-3 Bedrooms, Community Pool, Fitness, Limited 20% Off NOW
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
business
Blue Lupine 301-3 Bedrooms, Community Pool, Fitness, Limited 20% Off NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361925vb
+1 866 534-0841
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Saint Clair, MI
4

Rough start, better finish

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Vacation was good. I would prefer to deal direct with property owner. Rental agency inconsistent in communication and too rigid for a good customer. Access to the property was inconvenient. I challenged the agency to improve and they did listen, but I did not receive any appreciation for my added value in improving the rental agencies processes. Larry Miner

Manager responded on 4/19/2012:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Blue Lupine. We apologize again for the inconveniences you had during your online reservation process. As soon as we were made aware of your concerns, we were on the phone with our partner sight to have the issues corrected. We definately heard your ideas for a better check in process. The community does not offer an area for a checkin office, but we try and make the process as easy as possible. We hope that you will give us another chance to prove we are the right choice for a smooth and perfect vacation.
business
Blue Lupine 301-3 Bedrooms, Community Pool, Fitness, Limited 20% Off NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361925vb
+1 866 534-0841
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
paducah, ky
5

Awesome Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time in Blue Mountain Beach. The condo was fantastic! Royal Beach Rentals was so cooperative. They let us change our vacation stay by one day because of an incoming tropical storm. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. We loved the balcony with the table and lounge chairs. One tiny thing needs to be changed, that is the master bed. It is like sleeping on wooden crates with material over them. The other beds and furniture were great! We were very pleased. Thankful that we had a great weather and an awesome place to stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Blue Lupine 301-3 Bedrooms, Community Pool, Fitness, Limited 20% Off NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361925vb
+1 866 534-0841
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Biloxi, MS
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Need lockboxes on property, real hassle to drive somewhere else just to drop off keys when on your way home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Blue Lupine 301-3 Bedrooms, Community Pool, Fitness, Limited 20% Off NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361925vb
+1 866 534-0841
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
3

Blue Lupine - Pros and Cons

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Cons first - keys didn't work and no person onsite made arrival frustrating (1 hour wait for new keys to be delivered); and no internet for four days was very problematic.

Pros - great location, spacious condo!

Manager responded on 7/6/2013:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We make sure we let all of our guests know at check-in that sometimes cell phones and other magnetic things have a tendency to deactivate keys. We also worked extra hard to get you in the property two hours early, but when your keys stopped working, we were only able to get you into your rental one hour early. Also, Blue Lupine staffs their own attendants at the condo. The minute we realized the attendant was not present to assist you, we sent someone over with new keys right away. Lastly, our office was not notified that the internet was out until the afternoon before your departure. We really wish you had let us know sooner so that we could better assist you in getting this issue rectified. It is our goal to make sure each and every one of our guests has an enjoyable stay and had we known about the inconvenience, we would have certainly done our best to fix it as quickly as possible. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Blue Lupine 301 and hope that you visit us again soon to offer us the opportunity to provide you with a great vacation experience.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Blue Lupine 301-3 Bedrooms, Community Pool, Fitness, Limited 20% Off NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361925vb
+1 866 534-0841
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Saint Clair, MI
5

Great stay even with poor weather

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great stay even with poor weather

Manager responded on 4/20/2013:
If we could make the sun shine every day for our guests, we would! It is great to hear that although the weather wasn't ideal, you still enjoyed Blue Lupine 301.
business
Blue Lupine 301-3 Bedrooms, Community Pool, Fitness, Limited 20% Off NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361925vb
+1 866 534-0841
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Cincinnati, OH
5

good stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
very secure with night guard at gate and very clean.

Manager responded on 7/20/2012:
Blue Lupine is a great property with great amenities. It is one of the safest properties on 30-A!
business
Blue Lupine 301-3 Bedrooms, Community Pool, Fitness, Limited 20% Off NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361925vb
+1 866 534-0841
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Hixson, TN
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great family rental, great location, nicely decorated and very roomy.

Manager responded on 7/20/2012:
Thank you for staying with us at Blue Lupine! We look forward to your vacation with us in the future!
business
Blue Lupine 301-3 Bedrooms, Community Pool, Fitness, Limited 20% Off NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361925vb
+1 866 534-0841
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Slidell, LA
4

Blue Lupine 301

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Property and unit we stayed in was beautiful...everything was clean and decorated very nice. Kitchen had all the essentials. Location was absolutely unique. Definitely a place we will revisit yearly with our family. The only complaint we could think of was the one vehicle per unit garage. There was plenty of parking down the road for extra vehicles was down the road. Other than that we loved the experience of Blue Mountain Beach, Fl.

Manager responded on 6/22/2012:
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The association mandates the 1 parking spot, but we will definately forward your comment about the parking.
business
Blue Lupine 301-3 Bedrooms, Community Pool, Fitness, Limited 20% Off NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361925vb
+1 866 534-0841
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
New Orleans, LA
3

301 Blue Lupine

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I didn't like the fact that we weren't given extra garbaga bags, dishwasher soap. I also prefer to have salt and pepper and some spices made available. The "free" bike was sold out and I didn't like the fact that I had to drive out of my way to return the room key.

Manager responded on 7/30/2011:
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at Blue Lupine. We offer an initial set up of kitchen amenities items until you have the opportunity to travel to the store to purchase. The complimentary bike is a first come first serve basis and the Beaches of South Walton is a favorite for everyone this summer so we encourage guest to make a reservation ahead of time to confirm the complimentary bike as well as additional bikes to rent during your stay. We hope that you will visit our area again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Blue Lupine 301-3 Bedrooms, Community Pool, Fitness, Limited 20% Off NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361925vb
+1 866 534-0841
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Hermitage, TN
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.