Jerusalem area cottage rental - Living Room, Kitchen
Living Room, Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Jerusalem area Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 4

German Colony Cottage. A private two room free standing Cottage with a garden patio, in the heart of Jerusalem's German Colony. This unique cottage is off a small street at the end of a lane.

It is surrounded by old Jerusalem homes and private gardens. Tranquil and quiet, the Cottage is a perfect place to feel at home after a full day of touring / working in the city. One block from popular Emek Refaim Street, with its many shops, restaurants, cinema, post office and banks.

There you will find bus lines and taxies to all major attractions. It is a nice 20-minute walk to the old city, and a 10-minute walk to the Jerusalem Theater. The ground floor cottage sleeps two guests with an option for four.

You will find a cable TV, DVD, AC and fast wireless internet. There is a fully equipped Vegatarian kitchen, refrigerator, gas stove, toaster oven, microwave, cooking utensils and dinnerware. The bathroom has a standup shower, complete with towels and soap changed weekly.

The bathroom has a standup shower, complete with towels and soap, changed weekly.

Rental Prices are $150 for a couple per night (3 night's min.), $1000 per week and $3000 per month. An additional person is $25 per day.

Privetly run by a Architect / Artist couple, Awarded the Badge of Excellence by Trip Advisor in 2011

For more information as to availability and added photos,see our site at or please call or e-mail Judy.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 361904 in Jerusalem area, Israel

German Colony Cottage
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
German Colony Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361904
+972 2561 0721
Jerusalem area Israel
5

An absolute pleasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I recently had the pleasure of staying at this charming Jerusalem cottage for a few days. The cottage is fully equipped, tastefully decorated, very clean,quiet and perfectly located. Situated in the German Colony you are right in the midst of a wonderful area,quiet streets, cafés,restaurants, and walking distance to all the beautiful sites of the city. Aron and Judy are wonderful hosts. I look forward to returning to this lovely spot.
Yossi Dayan
India
business
German Colony Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361904
+972 2561 0721
Jerusalem area Israel
5

An Oasis in Jerusalem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My partner and me made this lovely cottage our home for a week. It was very clean and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen and sitting room. The neighbourhood was quiet and relaxed, yet just a couple of blocks from good restaurants, cafe's and a grocery store as well as transit. The old city area was a 15 minute walk or a 5 minute cab ride away, so sightseeing was easy. Our hosts, Judy and Aaron, were warm and knowledgable, and made us feel right a home.
We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
German Colony Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361904
+972 2561 0721
Jerusalem area Israel
New York
5

A gem in West Jerusalem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband & I spent a glorious week in this cottage after I fell in love with the photos and description on the VRBO website. I had lived in Israel many years ago and did not want a sterile hotel environment for this trip. The cottage exceeded our expectations. Everything in the listing was accurate (photos, description, reviews). Judy could not have been more welcoming or helpful from the moment we arrived. The cottage is cozy, well-equipped, comfortable and clean. Morning coffee on the patio was a fantastic way to start each day. Although nestled into a private alley, the cottage is just two blocks from Emek Refaim, the bustling and hip main drag of the German Colony (excellent cafes and restaurants, supermarket, nice shops, frequent buses and plentiful cabs). There is a Friday morning farmer's market nearby and the 'First Station' is a lively destination on Shabbat, when most of West Jerusalem is shuttered.
Yemin Moshe, the old city, YMCA tower, King George Street, Mamilla Mall are all within easy walking distance (with breathtaking views all along the way). But we also loved just wandering through the residential German Colony itself.
We are already talking about our next trip and hope the cottage will be available at that time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
German Colony Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361904
+972 2561 0721
Jerusalem area Israel
New York
5

A gem in West Jerusalem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband & I spent a glorious week in this cottage after I fell in love with the photos and description on the VRBO website. I had lived in Israel many years ago and did not want a sterile hotel environment for this trip. The cottage exceeded our expectations. Everything in the listing was accurate (photos, description, reviews). Judy could not have been more welcoming or helpful from the moment we arrived. The cottage is cozy, well-equipped, comfortable and clean. Morning coffee on the patio was a fantastic way to start each day. Although nestled into a private alley, the cottage is just two blocks from Emek Refaim, the bustling and hip main drag of the German Colony (excellent cafes and restaurants, supermarket, nice shops, frequent buses and plentiful cabs). There is a Friday morning farmer's market nearby and the 'First Station' is a lively destination on Shabbat, when most of West Jerusalem is shuttered.
Yemin Moshe, the old city, YMCA tower, King George Street, Mamilla Mall are all within easy walking distance (with breathtaking views all along the way). But we also loved just wandering through the residential German Colony itself.
We are already talking about our next trip and hope the cottage will be available at that time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
German Colony Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361904
+972 2561 0721
Jerusalem area Israel
Ft. Myers, FL
5

Our stay in an incredible, romantic cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a fantastic find! Judy, the owner was most gracious. We arrived late on Shabbat and she provided Shabbat dinner and meals for the following day since everything was closed! The cottage is just perfect for 2 people. We stayed a month and enjoyed the amenities, cleanliness, quietness of the neighborhood and proximity to everything you want/need. Several buses were just a couple of blocks away as were markets, cafes, restaurants and bakeries. My wife and I are in our upper 60's, but easily walked to the old city, Mahane Yahuda market and Yemin Moshe. There was just enough room for 2 people where we could recover from a long day's sightseeing, or just relax. The cottage is in a quiet, residential neighborhood, with lots of friendly people. Judy lives nearby and was always helpful when we had questions. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
German Colony Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361904
+972 2561 0721
Jerusalem area Israel
5

Das perfekte Häuschen in Jerusalem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Das perfekte Häuschen für einen Aufenthalt in Jerusalem - in einer ruhigen Nebenstraße, in einem lebendigen und grünen Stadtteil, in der Nähe der Emek Refaim, auf der man alles wichtige findet – von Cafés und Bars bis zum Supermarkt. Zur Altstadt kommt man zu Fuß oder mit dem Bus in weniger als einer halben Stunde, und nach einem anstrengenden Tag kann man dort gut zur Ruhe kommen und die Eindrücke der Stadt verarbeiten. Die gut eingerichtete, helle Wohnung ist ideal für zwei Personen, man kann auf dem gemütlichen Sofa sitzen oder im Schatten im kleinen Gärtchen hinter dem Haus. Die Küche ist genau richtig für ein ausführliches Frühstück und kleine Mahlzeiten. Judy hat uns herzlich empfangen – obwohl wir mitten in der Nacht angekommen sind, konnten wir das Haus sofort beziehen und fanden sogar Obst und Kekse vor.

The perfect little house for your stay in Jerusalem – in a quiet little street, in a lively and green neighborhood near Emek Refaim. There you find all you need – coffed shops, bars, supermarkets and more. The Old Town is just a half hour’s walk away, and you can relax after a day full of impressions. The well equipped and bright apartment is perfect for two people – you can sit on the comfortable sofa or in the little garden behind the house. The kitchen fits well for a long breakfast or a little supper. Judy made us a warm welcome – although we arrived in the middle of the night, we could move in finding fruits and cookies as a welcome.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
German Colony Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361904
+972 2561 0721
Jerusalem area Israel
Montreal, Canada
5

Charming apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The Cottage is a well-appointed cosy apartment with charming decorator touches in the heart of the German Colony. It has a fully equipped small kosher kitchen [hotplate, microwave, fridge, toaster, all utensils] and modern bathroom. There is even a small private enclosed outside sitting area which would be amazing in warm weather. It is only 2 short blocks from the trendy shops,restaurants and bus service of Emek Refaim but maintains the quiet atmosphere of a residential family area. Frequent bus service is available to the City Centre.
The owner is nearby and very pleasant and helpful.
I loved it and certainly would return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
German Colony Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361904
+972 2561 0721
Jerusalem area Israel
5

What a Wonderful Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The German Colony Cottage was a very charming oasis to come home to at the end of the day. The cottage was exactly as appears in the photos. Judy made us feel right at home and was a great hostess. The location was very convenient to transportation and the walking distance was also very good. We were able to walk a short distance to Emek Refaim to partake of restaurants, grocery stores, laundry service, and many other stores. We would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
German Colony Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361904
+972 2561 0721
Jerusalem area Israel
5

What a Wonderful Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The German Colony Cottage was a very charming oasis to come home to at the end of the day. The cottage was exactly as appears in the photos. Judy made us feel right at home and was a great hostess. The location was very convenient to transportation and the walking distance was also very good. We were able to walk a short distance to Emek Refaim to partake of restaurants, grocery stores, laundry service, and many other stores. We would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
German Colony Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361904
+972 2561 0721
Jerusalem area Israel
Pudsey, West Yorkshire, England
5

A great place to stay when visiting Jerusalem.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This lovely, beautifully designed and equiped cottage proved to be the ideal place to stay for our week in Jerusalem. A peaceful setting yet close to many shops and restaurants. The Old City was just a 25 minute walk away and sitting on the secluded patio in the evenings was a wonderful way to relax, rest and review our busy days of sightseeing. The kind owners were so helpful with advice ranging from where to eat out to which taxi is best for the return airport journey! We felt so at home during our stay - as if we were residents not just tourists. We will be booking this cottage again when we next visit Jerusalem and can certainly recommend the cottage to all visitors as a wonderful place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2