Jordaan apartment rental - Livingroom in front of the fireplace
Livingroom in front of the fireplace
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Jordaan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Situated in the '9 streets' shopping area, the charming heart of Amsterdam. A vibrant neighbourhood.

This Studio Apartment offers all the luxury you would expect from the best boutique hotels around the world, only this isn't a hotel.

The dark and broody interior looks more like the apartment you never had, but always wanted. Roomnumber 23 is not just a place to stay, it's somewhere to live.

In the stylish interior you can relax yourself in front of an open fireplace on the couch or on a pile of pillows. Spill bathwater over dark marble, pass long hours asleep in your queen-sized bed. You can dine inside with friends or enjoy the early morning sun on the patio while writing long letters or short e-mails.

Keywords: City Center, '9 Streets' Shopping Area, Canal Area, Spacious Studio Apartment,

Right in the city center, so easy access to everything, but most of all, in the most creative and buzzlin neighbourhood of Amsterdam.

17 Reviews of Property 361828 in Jordaan, Netherlands

City Center Design Apartment 'Wolvenstraat'
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
City Center Design Apartment 'Wolvenstraat'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361828vb
Jordaan Amsterdam
Totnes, Devon
5

Romantic apartment in the Nine Streets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A really atmospheric apartment, perfectly located for exploring the canals and all of the famous and not so famous sites. The decor and ambience of this spacious studio cannot be faulted and we spent a perfect five nights. The bar beneath is, as has been said previously, very noisy at weekends until very early in the morning, so not necessarily to everyone's taste but if you want to experience city life, then we would recommend it highly.
The living room area and outside terrace are especially lovely and thoughtfully designed and we hope to return for a summer break.The kitchen is basic and we would have liked an oven or at least a microwave but there was a Nespresso coffee machine with capsules and a good gas hob so we were not unhappy! Erik was extremely helpful from the initial enquiry to our arrival and 'settling in' He also text us with suggested restaurants in the local area. The staff in the bar were also charming. There is an excellent organic supermarket opposite which has long opening hours and great food. We had a great time here and loved it. Thank you Erik.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My apartment is, like written on my profile in a vibrant neighbourhood, really downtown Amsterdam, in the heart of the famous area the 'Nine Streets'. Like all the bars we close in the weekend at 3am, Friday and Saturday. And Friday is the most popular night in the most of Amsterdam to go to a bar, downtown it is more noizy on the streets then. But thats possible till 3am. But indeed if you dont like the city life, then you will experience it as noizy. You are always welcome to have a drink downstairs :)
Really happy you enjoyed your stay at my apartment and feel free to contact me to come back any time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
City Center Design Apartment 'Wolvenstraat'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361828vb
Jordaan Amsterdam
Everett, WA
5

Wonderful apartment, wonderful neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Erik promptly met us (he works in the cafe below, so everyone there is aware of "the tenants" and are very kind). The apartment is charming and well-equipped. The balcony is lovely no matter the weather. The huge bathroom is luxurious by American standards..even more so by what is often found overseas. Great shower head and big bathtub. The 14 or so steep stairs are straight and well worth navigating to this cool sanctuary. Noise in the street on Thursday and Friday night only made us feel young again! It sounded like a great street party and in typical Dutch style, it was cleaned up by 6am the next morning. We will definitely return as the location is central to everything in this wonderful city.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
City Center Design Apartment 'Wolvenstraat'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361828vb
Jordaan Amsterdam
Essex
5

Such a little gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
On what was our 3rd visit to Amsterdam in a year. I can honestly say we've never stayed in such a lovely place! The photos really do not do this property justice and we're already trying to decide when we should go back later in the year!

Even if you have never been to Amsterdam before, the property is very easy to find and the noise from the Cafe below is pretty much non-existant. The stairs to the apartment are pretty steep but it just helps you work off the food from the amazing eateries surrounding the area! Perfect location for us as it's very close to the Amnesia coffee shop and a supermarket just a little way up the road to fill up on some goodies.

I certainly wont hesitate to book this apartment again for our return trip!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
City Center Design Apartment 'Wolvenstraat'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361828vb
Jordaan Amsterdam
Ithaca, NY
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Staying at this apartment completely made our vacation. We stayed for a week and wish we never had to leave. Erik was absolutely amazing. So responsive before we arrived and during our stay. We try to stay in rental homes or apartments any time we travel, and Erik's apartment was, by far, our favorite. The location was perfect for exploring every part of the city, close enough to Central Station to walk once you're acclimated, and so easy to get to the best restaurants and pubs in the city. Definitely check out the café below the apartment. Incredible food, atmosphere, and people. We started and ended our week right there. It is a little loud if you're used to living in a the country, but I loved it. I used earplugs, and Tom never noticed any noise. I literally cant say enough about how perfect Erik's apartment was. We travelled with family that stayed in a hotel on the next canal. They had a tiny room with no amenities, and only paid marginally less that we did for an amazing spot, comfy bed, amazing porch/fireplace/Nespresso machine/millions of DVD's/free wi-fi... the whole thing was perfect. Erik, thank you so much. I hope we can return soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
City Center Design Apartment 'Wolvenstraat'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361828vb
Jordaan Amsterdam
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
5

Fantastic apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I recently stayed at the apartment for five nights. I went through the bulk of the 1 bedroom listings on VRBO and researched several hotel options and settled on this apartment due to the location, the value, and the bathtub (my wife loves a good bathtub) – and we were extremely pleased after are stay and found it lived up to the description and the pictures.

The location has you nestled in a great area – the Nine Streets – with many great cafes, restaurants, and stores in the vicinity along with being able to get around on foot to several sights or easily catch a tram. We felt very safe in the neighborhood even coming back at late hours. The atmosphere of the apartment is very relaxing and romantic – the patio was great.

The noise from the bar/restaurant below wasn’t too noticeable for us. My wife brought some earplugs as a precaution, but only used them one night.

The only thing I would note is that if you are coming from America, the stairs up to the apartment are steeper compared to those back home. We didn’t have any issues with them, but for an older couple, it may be something to consider.

Erik was very responsive during the booking process and took care of us upon arrival.

Thank you, Erik, for the beers, chocolates, and nespressos.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
City Center Design Apartment 'Wolvenstraat'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361828vb
Jordaan Amsterdam
Lisbon
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The apartment is amazing and Our experience was great..

I agree with Erik. I was informed about extra costs of bank transfer.

The apartment is in an excellent location and as for the noise, didn't bother me. We heard a noise of people on the street and not music from the bar, but we didn't found it to be troublesome.

Furthermore, the apartment is exactly as shown in the photos, was planned for two people not more and tastefully decorated.

I leave my thanks to Erik by the chocolates, coffees (Nespressos) and wine that were available.
We only purchased food since the olive oil, spices and other itens were available.
The wardrobe was big enough to all our clothes. We had extra towels and nothing was missing.

I have to comment the patio. We loved it!

We loved the house. It were very good days.

If I go back to Amsterdam I hope the apartment would be available,
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
City Center Design Apartment 'Wolvenstraat'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361828vb
Jordaan Amsterdam
Atlanta,GA USA
4

Very nice but Very Noisy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Absolutely Great location and spacious studio apartment.
The posted photos and comments from other guests describe it accurately.
However, the Bar/Restaurant below on the ground floor is open "until"; in our case it didn't close until 3 AM
or later on 2 of the 3 nights we were there - Thursday to Saturday .
The noise from the very loud music, made sleeping extremely difficult even with ear plugs - it seemed that
the later it got the more they increased the bass.
Also, their bank charged 20E for the wire transfer of the deposit which I had to pay. I was not aware of this add-on charge until the wire transfer was sent and I received acknowledgment of receipt of deposit.
My bank emailed their bank on 2 occasions re any charges for the wire transfer but did not receive a response.
Since my bank does not charge me for handling wire transfers & there was no response from their bank re any charges,I assumed that there would be none. Therefore, I was surprised with the extra 20E cost.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Like written on my profile, my apartment is located in a vibrant neighborhood, The Nine Streets. The restaurant and later bar closes on thursday at 1am and friday and saturday at 3am, not later. People go out in the weekend, like everywhere when you rent something downtown. The music is constant and tested at my apartment for noise and its approved. First time I get a complain about the restaurant/bar downstairs!
In the summery that I've send is written that any additional costs for bank transfers will be added to the outstanding balance, thats before there was any payment. You should have checked before with your bank if there was gonna be any additional costs for transferring money, before you made any payment. I got one email from you about it and we could have talked about it when I saw you at my apartment.
Im happy that you enjoyed my apartment.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
City Center Design Apartment 'Wolvenstraat'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361828vb
Jordaan Amsterdam
Massachusetts
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We are a young married couple on our first adventure though Europe. Amsterdam is now one of our favoriate cities to visit, by in part to our incredible accommodations.

This was by far more than we expected. While the photos are very accurate, we were really stunned at how beautiful and large this apartment was. The patio was lush with vines and foliage, the bathroom was wonderful with a full size bath tub and shower, 2 sinks and came with the best body wash! Erik no doubt has excellent taste, and made sure the apartment was spotless before we arrived—also generously equipped kitchen with a welcome bottle of wine:)

The bar below was great and all the staff were friendly and helpful knowing we were guests. We actually ate there at least 3 times, during our 4 night stay. Great traditional breakfast items and pretty decent Chinese food diner for being vegetarians!

The streets in the 9's are the best, and we spent a good amount of time just wondering around the little boutiques and cafe's. We were glad we were in a less touristy area, more local flavor.

Erik was very responsive, and even though we didn't get to meet him, was really accommodating and reassuring we would be taken care of.

Overall, our stay was one of the best we could have hoped for...why would we ever go to a hotel? It was romantic, private, safe and felt very much a part of the Amsterdam daily life.

-Thank you again Erik!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
City Center Design Apartment 'Wolvenstraat'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361828vb
Jordaan Amsterdam
5

Wolvenstraat - Amsterdam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Outstanding stay. My wife and I stayed from March 4-10, 2012 and absolutely loved the fireplace, bathroom area and spacious living. The pictures are accurate. Great location to walk anywhere in Amsterdam. Eric was a great host and took care of our every need.

Jim
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
City Center Design Apartment 'Wolvenstraat'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361828vb
Jordaan Amsterdam
Madrid
5

awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Probably the coziest and most romantic place where one could spend some quality time in Amsterdam. Highly recommended for those who enjoy having a glass of wine by the fireplace or simply for those who look forward to some moments of intimacy in a city that never sleeps.
We had a great time and definitely hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2