Salt Lake City house rental - Beautifully updated brick home from the early 20th century close to city center
Beautifully updated brick home from the early 20th century close to city center
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
 

Salt Lake City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This is an updated 2,000-square foot brick home in the eclectic 9th & 9th district of Salt Lake City, just over a mile from the center of downtown Salt Lake City & the convention center. Close to the city's center, yet just down the street from beautiful Emigration Canyon and the ski resorts.

The house is filled with antiques and items that we've collected in our travels around the world, NOT the same old particle-board stuff that you see in most of the other rentals. Before you book your stay somewhere else, really take a look at the pictures of their white walls and their plywood furniture and ask yourself if that would be more comfortable. Not to mention the location!

There is a deluxe reclining massage chair in the living room that feels great after a day of skiing. Or you can soak in the large, private hot tub in the back yard. We have a gym-quality elliptical machine in the entertainment room so that you can work out while watching one of our DVDs on the 50' large-screen plasma TV. There is also a large collection of books in the house to read. The dining room has a large table and can seat up to 10 people. Whole-house evaporative air cooler (not an A/C). Parking available for small boats and RVs. There is a 24-hour supermarket within 2 blocks of the house and the kitchen is fully equipped with all of the appliances & utensils that you'll need during your stay.

********ACCOMMODATIONS SETUP********

MASTER BEDROOM: Queen-size bed (sleeps 2)

BEDROOM #2: Queen-size bed (sleeps 2)

BEDROOM #3: Full-size bed (sleeps 2)

BEDROOM #4: Full-size bed & twin-size bunk bed (sleeps 4)

FAMILY ROOM: Queen-sized pullout couch (sleeps 2)

****APPROX DISTANCES TO ATTRACTIONS****

Convention Center: 8 minutes

Salt Lake Temple: 8 minutes

SLC Ski Resorts: 30-35 minutes

Park City Resorts: 25-35 minutes

More Details
Hide Details

I am not a big rental agency that will treat you like a number. I own a few extra homes that I rent out & I'll treat you like my guests. I take so much more pride in my guests' satisfaction than any large rental agency does. If ANYTHING is not perfect with your stay, call me and I will make it right!

Daniel or Sara purchased this house in 1996

This was our home for many years before we moved about a mile away. We kept most of the unique furniture and items in the house when we left, so we hope that you'll feel at home during your stay. We originally bought it because of its proximity to the mountains, downtown Salt Lake City, the major ski resorts, and Hogle Zoo.

Located 1 block away from the famous 9th & 9th shopping district: Yoga studios, fine cuisine, curio shops, coffee shops, salons, etc.

23 Reviews of Property 325600 in Salt Lake City, Utah

Luxury Downtown House with a Big Back Yard
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Luxury Downtown House with a Big Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325600vb
8016990480
Salt Lake City Utah
New London, NH
5

Salt Lake City rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Daniel is a superb host. He greeted us when we arrived late at night (east coast time), and got hopelessly lost amid the SLC street grid system. He talked us to the house, and showed us around. The house is very well-equipped and comfortable, easy living, and a short work to Smith's for groceries. The backyard is lovely, with fruit trees and a hot tub. Daniel provides a booklet with lots of helpful information about the city and surroundings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury Downtown House with a Big Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325600vb
8016990480
Salt Lake City Utah
Seattle
5

Ski SLC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Had a great time skiing SLC. House was as advertised and a short distance to ski. Next time we are in town we will use Daniel again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Downtown House with a Big Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325600vb
8016990480
Salt Lake City Utah
Baltimore, MD
5

Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thank you for contacting VRBO.com Customer Support.

Here is the contents of your review: just copy and paste it into the resubmitted review, and submit.

We had a great visit in SLC during the month of March. The house was very well equipped. Daniel was also very responsive to any issues we encountered.

The house is plenty big for housing plenty of friends and family. The light in the upstairs living room was amazing. i perfect place to read and hang out. The hot tub was great and the back yard is a great size. I'm sure it is beautiful in the spring. Also, the book Daniel has put together about SLC was comprehensive and extremely helpful.

The location was great. There was easy access to shops, restaurants, parks, downtown and many of the ski resorts. The drive to Alta and Snowbird was only about 30 minutes.

The layout of the house is different since the family room is in the basement and that is the only place there is a TV. The TV is great and has plenty of games and movies. It would have been nice to have some sort of sound system or a TV somewhere upstairs.

Overall, we were very happy with what became our home away from away and would definitely rent the house again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Downtown House with a Big Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325600vb
8016990480
Salt Lake City Utah
5

Perfect home for our family Christmas gathering...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This home provided the perfect setting for our family Christmas gathering in SLC. We opened the front door to find
a Christmas waiting for us to decorate! The dining room table expanded with a leaf to comfortably seat all 10 of us. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking all of our meals. We all enjoyed the massage chair and the clean and inviting hot tub. The downstairs TV room was a great place for our sons and their girlfriends to hang out and relax together. Daniel had prepared a binder with everything we needed to know about the house and with lots of information on the SLC area. When we had some questions he responded immediately and he was there on Christmas Eve to shovel the snow that had fallen. It was great to have a grocery store just a block away and a wonderful coffee shop and Thai restaurant close by in the 9th and 9th district. Thanks, Daniel - we felt so "at home" during our stay!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury Downtown House with a Big Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325600vb
8016990480
Salt Lake City Utah
Farmington, NM
5

Relaxed long weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our stay at this home was so comfortable and relaxing. The home had everything we needed. The owner was very nice and accomodating. We will definately stay again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Downtown House with a Big Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325600vb
8016990480
Salt Lake City Utah
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
this was very much worth 5 stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Downtown House with a Big Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325600vb
8016990480
Salt Lake City Utah
Oakland, CA
5

Perfect Home for a Perfect Snowboarding Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The house was exactly what we were looking for. Everything we needed and then some was made available in the house. There was a binder left on the dining room table with all the information we needed to know about the house, the surrounding neighborhood and ski resorts and it was incredibly helpful. The location was ideal with a short ride from the airport and about 30 or so minutes from the mountains we snowboarded on. The 24 hour supermarket right up the block was a life saver. Daniel was super friendly, accommodating and an overall great guy to chat with. We gave him a call regarding a question about the hot tub and he was over in a short while to help us out. He runs a great operation, and we will definitely be back next year to rent this house again. Thanks for a great extended weekend!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Downtown House with a Big Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325600vb
8016990480
Salt Lake City Utah
Roy, Utah
5

We Keep Coming Back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We are a church that has retreats several times a year in this house and what keeps us coming back is the house is in great condition, nicely decorated, always clean, plenty of amenities and the owner is so accommodating.

God willing we will continue to come back for years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Downtown House with a Big Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325600vb
8016990480
Salt Lake City Utah
Arcata
5

quiet,comfortable, and nice neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We enjoyed our Thanksgiving week stay in this comfortable house so much. The house was well located in a charming neighborhood of well cared for turn of the century homes and easy drive to so many city locations. Your charming bungalow was convenient for walking to the market or the quaint antique store a few blocks away too. We enjoyed meeting you when you checked in with us to see how our stay was going. Thankyou and hope to see you on our next visit. We will definitely look for availability in one of your rental houses again and recommend you to anyone travelling to SLC.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Downtown House with a Big Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325600vb
8016990480
Salt Lake City Utah
huntsville alabama
5

salt lake city rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
we had a wonderful stay at the house, it was exactly as described and listed. it was clean well maintained... and very adequate for our stay.. convenient to all the city amenities, groceries shopping restaurants and very convenient to get out of town to the canyons and mountains. the owner Daniel was very helpful, flexible, welcoming and did a superb job as host and owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3