New Town apartment rental - Dining Area
Dining Area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

New Town Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 4 Adults

Beautifully reconstructed 2 bedroom/2 full bath apartment with lift/elevator, directly in the center of Prague, close to National Theatre. Located on a quiet street directly across from St. Vojtech Church where Dvorak played the organ. Easy walk to all sites and multiple pubs, bars, cafes and restaurants in area.

Free WiFi and Satellite TV.

Master Bathroom has large soaking tub with heated floors and towel bar.

Quiet Apartment House allows restful retreat from days and nights spent in Prague. Short walk to Trams or Metro and food market just steps away.

Other Activities: Playground located close by along with easy access to many cafes, restaurants, pubs, and concert opportunities.

28 Reviews of Property 361740 in New Town, Czech Republic

Dvorak's Church Across the Street-National Theater District-Free WiFi
average rating of 4.851852 based on 28 reviews
business
Dvorak's Church Across the Street-National Theater District-Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361740
+1 6314662111
New Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Vernon, B.C.
5

Exceptionally Comfortable Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband, myself and another couple were extremely comfortable in this very spacious, clean and well appointed apartment. Location was excellent as we were able to walk to most places we wanted to go to or walk to the tram stop. We always felt safe during the day and night. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dvorak's Church Across the Street-National Theater District-Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361740
+1 6314662111
New Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Perfectly Prague

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
In a previous review, I spoke honestly of the pleasure this apartment provided us in Prague. It is totally updated even to the multiple sockets and has amenities one would see in luxury hotels. Yet done in an old world style perfect for an old world and beautiful city. I kept back one star because of a small concern which the apartment owner addressed immediately for the next lucky tenants. This apartment was one of 4 we stayed in on a month-long trip and was, by far, the most comfortable, updated, well-located, and fairly priced. In that reflective light, and because I am satisfied that it is in every way a 5-star apartment that I would choose without hesitation again, that I would recommend this choice. You won't regret it.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dvorak's Church Across the Street-National Theater District-Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361740
+1 6314662111
New Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
4

Beautiful apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Although still maintaining the air of old Prague...high ceilings, traditional etageres and cupboards, embossed crown molding, lovely views, one won't initially notice how up-to-date and efficient the apartment is, right up to the abundance of plugs (a real and unusual treat). Remodeled baths are as luxurious as most resorts. We loved the location....when you stay, you must walk a few short blocks and have breakfast at Las Kamaradas and late drink at The Globe Bookstore, right in the neighborhood. Five stars if the washer.dryer worked (we are 3 smart women who knew something about plumbing and can follow directions!) and the owner would have responded to email for guidance. We also needed to prod for arrival details. That aside, we would stay again. Cost reasonable, location fine, apartment comfortable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dvorak's Church Across the Street-National Theater District-Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361740
+1 6314662111
New Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
San Diego, CA
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great location, in a quiet neighborhood with easy tram access to top tourist spots. The only bad thing is the owner is hard to get in touch with if any problems arise.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Curious as the traveler did not contact me with any issues and sent an email during their stay that the apartment is "wonderful". We fulfilled special request to stock refrigerator for this traveler and when I followed up after their stay, I did not receive response. When we discovered that traveler did not pay bill for food items (which came out of housekeepers pocket) again no response from them.
We are available via phone, text and email to deal with any issues and questions regarding the apartment or Prague. In addition, we have a team of service people to deal with any issue in the unlikely event that a problem does arise.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dvorak's Church Across the Street-National Theater District-Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361740
+1 6314662111
New Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Bristol
5

Superb apartment in central Prague

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a superb apartment in central Prague this is. We couldn't have asked for a better apartment for our family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We walked everywhere and we always felt perfectly safe arriving back in the neighbourhood later at night. Beds were extremely comfortable and the apartment was furnished with everything we needed. Very importantly to us it was very quiet at night despite there being various bars and restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. Much to our pleasure there were many vegetarian restaurants in Prague with one called Estrella only 5 minutes walk away. Highly recommended. The booking process was straightforward and any queries were promptly answered by the owner. We have already recommended this apartment to friends and family and plan to return.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dvorak's Church Across the Street-National Theater District-Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361740
+1 6314662111
New Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Phoenix
5

Amazing apartment in quiet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This apartment was incredible. The location was great, the beds were comfortable, it was spacious and inviting, and most of all, it was very quiet. We got a little confused getting there, so for future visitors, here is what I wish we would have done: 1. Book our taxi online through AAA Taxi, because we could not find one at the train station (most of the other taxis are rip-offs). 2. Have the driver take us to the key pick-up office on Narodni and wait for us. Then have the driver take us over to the actual apartment (it's a long walk to the apartment when you have luggage). Once we actually got to the apartment, our stay was very enjoyable and problem-free. In fact, this is unquestionably the nicest place we've ever stayed at in Europe. Thanks so much for sharing your little piece of paradise with us!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Dvorak's Church Across the Street-National Theater District-Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361740
+1 6314662111
New Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

IDEAL LOCATION FOR ARTS LOVERS IN PRAGUE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
While the rain in Prague was incessant during our stay in the apartment, knowing that we would be returning "home" to our apartment at the end of the day made it bearable! The two bedrooms and two baths were ideal for our group. Having a fully equipped kitchen meant that we could sit down to a simple breakfast, then plan our day's outing. The apartment is close to the National Theatre, to Narodni Street, and to the #22 Tram which goes up to Prague Castle. We walked everywhere we could --- if the attraction was too far away, we'd take one of the many trams which were close by. The U.K. supermarket, TESCO, is also close by --- we were able to get our food there, and could access miscellaneous items, too. This was a lovely apartment which suited us perfectly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Dvorak's Church Across the Street-National Theater District-Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361740
+1 6314662111
New Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
West River, Maryland/USA
5

Perfect and well equipped

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were two ladies in our 60s along with our niece in her 40s. This apartment was perfect for us. I am a clean freak and this apartment met my standards. The location couldn't have been better; it was within walking distance to all the sights yet it was a peaceful and quiet neighborhood at night. The owner, John, was always quick to answer via email whenever I sent him a question. We cooked breakfast every morning and the kitchen was well stocked. We even found electrical adapters in the drawers; the ones we brought with us didn't work. I'm claustrophobic so can't use those tiny elevators. It's 56 steps up to the second floor and I never had a problem and I didn't gain any weight on this trip. It could be the new diet - Climb Stairs and Lose Weight.

We went to Mass right across the street and St. Vojtech's Church is a lovely sight out the windows. The Old Town with the Astrological Clock is a short walk as is everything else. We walked up to the Castle on the other side of the river.

There is a great restaurant a couple of blocks away - The Universal Restaurant - great fresh food and good prices. We went to a concert at the National Museum at Wenceslas Square and afterwards had a lovely meal at the Como Restaurant. It was raining so our waiter called a taxi for our trip back to the apartment.

The beds are extremely comfortable and I slept really well in Prague. This was our first stop on our Prague/Vienna/Budapest trip and it was a wonderful way to be welcomed to this part of Europe. I would recommend this apartment to young families with children (there was a baby crib and lots of toys and games), to two couples traveling together (two lovely bathrooms with great showers), and to older folks
who need a quiet place to relax after traipsing around Prague on cobblestones all day.

I don't understand why anyone would stay at a hotel when you can have so much more space and privacy in an apartment such as this one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Dvorak's Church Across the Street-National Theater District-Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361740
+1 6314662111
New Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Cape Cod, MA USA
5

Excellent apartment to explore Prague!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I have stayed in Prague 5 times now and this apartment was our best experience. Very clean and well maintained as the photos reflect. Excellent location as it is close enough to major sites and metro stations, but far enough to escape the crowd noise at night. Certainly child-friendly (our kids are 6 and 3) but would be great for 2 couples as well. The apartment has all the right amenities and was a tremendous value overall.

We were able to walk 3 minutes to take in a show at the beautiful National Theater. We could not find a bad meal anywhere near the apartment (or in Prague for that matter). Highly recommend the apartment to virtually anyone who is visiting Prague.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Dvorak's Church Across the Street-National Theater District-Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361740
+1 6314662111
New Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Prague Apartment Commentary

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I have been a guest of iTravex membership for years. In Paris France, Poipu Hawaii, Rome Italy, Beijing China, the West Coast and British Columbia, I have never stayed at a more agreeable, pleasant or perfect unit as John’s spacious apartment in Prague. My wife, son, his cousin and I were guests for 7 days to our great pleasure and enjoyment. We enjoyed the winter mornings running 4 miles to the old castle and to the Old Town Square on the frosty mornings, when few are awake and the trams trundle on by with yawning people going to work near the Christmas holiday Castles and clock towers. The apartment is so close to the sights that we could walk to the Castle Hill beyond Charles Bridge and spend the day walking back through Wenceslaus Square and Old Town Square enjoying the romantic 2am walk along the glimmering banks of the Dneiper River. There is excitement along with thoughtful cobblestone paths winding through Prague. The apartment is a part of it all. The full kitchen is large and gourmet equipped. The rooms and ceilings are spacious and grand, and the view of the Church and pedestrian cobblestone streets from the enormous windows is fascinating, we would sit with coffee and gaze out to the waking-town each morning.
This is the very best one can expect in apartment accommodations. Do not think twice - Prague awaits.
Helpful votes: 7/7