La Conner cottage rental - Living room is immediately toasty with gas fireplace, TV Music and fabulous view
Living room is immediately toasty with gas fireplace, TV Music and fabulous view
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

La Conner Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Natural country living with elegance. Comfort is high priority for winter and summer. A different sunset every day of the year with the Olympic Mountains for a backdrop. Warm comfortable updated Cottage with hardwood floors, stone fireplace with propane insert and newly appointed soaking tub, double shower in new bath. Modern kitchen with all the amenities. Serenity is everywhere for a short or long visit to paradise. Quiet with glass French Doors to access the beauty out the front and back. Walks on the beach in your front yard. Barbacue and outdoor furniture in yard for long visits with light show(sunrise, sunset, moon rise). Restaurants 10 minutes away. Off street parking available for three cars. Two flights of easy stairs from parking to home. Convenient to amenities but private, primitive feel with many species of wild life, eagles, cranes, geese, many more. Flowers to cut and berries to pick. Make your self at home.

Keywords: Cozy, Beautiful, Comfortable furniture, Luxury amenities, Stone fireplace, New bath, New kitchen fully appointed, Queen bed, two TV's, video collection. Glass front withtwo french doors and fabulous view. Med bank beach with path. Barbacue, Out door furniture,Lawn, Close to restaurants & shopping and restaurants, yet quiet and private.

More Details
Hide Details

I feel creatively enriched at this home. I find great inspiration in this sacred peaceful, enviornment as a writer and oil painter. Some of my work is on display in the house and I have completed two books here. You will find a creative sancuary here. Very inspiring for imagination as well as relaxing and restful.

Annie purchased this cottage in 2006

I was not shopping for a home, but was invited by the seller to enjoy a sunset and we were impelled to buy it. I have no regrets. My family prefers holidays here rather than our larger home for its energy and festive cozy atmosphere our family reunions are more fun here. It is our family retreat sanctuary and healing place.

I especially like the moon rises as the reflection on the water illuminates the whole area like the glow of magic. I like to get up to the song of the birds welcoming the day and I never tire of waiting for the next spectacular sunset. I always turn to my husband and say 'add that to your collection'. Every day is slower there and peaceful. When we return to town after a day I feel I have been to a wonderful resort for a week. This is a great reconnect place and the only place my husband allowes himself to nap on the couch. I am honored to share the expierience with friends.

14 Reviews of Property 361541 to La Conner, Washington

Annie's Waterfront Cottage is Luxury Inside & Fabulous Sunset!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
Annie's Waterfront Cottage is Luxury Inside & Fabulous Sunset!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361541vb
+us 360-661-0017
La Conner Northwest Washington
5

Great anniversary weekend!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I stayed at Annie's cottage for our anniversary weekend. We were so relaxed and comfortable there. We could look out and see the ocean and it was very soothing. We BBQ our dinner on Friday and walked the beach in the early evening. Her cottage is fully equipped with everything you need. We went into town and did some shopping. We found a shop that sells the best scones I have ever ate. We went for a drive to deception pass which is quite beautiful. There is lots to do and see in la Conner. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much Annie foe the use of your cottAge
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Annie's Waterfront Cottage is Luxury Inside & Fabulous Sunset!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361541vb
+us 360-661-0017
La Conner Northwest Washington
Jamaica
5

Best birthday escape ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Annie's Cottage was the perfect escape and exactly what I needed. The best bits: the view, the sunsets, the fireplace, the little touches (candles, extra toilet paper), the peace, the solitude (even though it's just a few minutes into La Conner), the phone call before I left home to wish me a great stay... Thank you, Annie. It was perfect and I will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Annie's Waterfront Cottage is Luxury Inside & Fabulous Sunset!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361541vb
+us 360-661-0017
La Conner Northwest Washington
5

Wonderful First Christmas for our Daughter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a beautiful time at the cabin from Christmas Eve to the day after New Year's. It was the two of us and our three month old baby daughter. We watched the ducks on the water and the tide coming and going. We watched Christmas movies by the fire and went for long walks around the neighborhood. We watched the sun set over the gorgeous mountains and sat for long hours outside staring at the stars. I can't imagine a better or cozier setting for our daughter's first Christmas in the world. We also loved the convenience of having a washer/dryer on site with an infant, as well as the comfort of having that lovely soaking tub and the nice gas range for cooking. Enjoyed putting together a puzzle at the breakfast nook while looking out at the gorgeous view. Owner was very responsive and wonderful to interact with. We would highly recommend Annie's Cottage and would definitely return ourselves.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your appreciation of your experience at Annie's Cottage LaConner over Christmas with your daughter. I was captured at your sensitivity wanting to set new traditions with your new family and so engaged in the simplicity and sacred energy of the Cottage. Sometimes simplifying our rituals is the best medicine for stress. Blessings to al three of you and I am so glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again next year. Annie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Annie's Waterfront Cottage is Luxury Inside & Fabulous Sunset!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361541vb
+us 360-661-0017
La Conner Northwest Washington
Nanaimo
5

Comfy & cozy

Comfy & cozy
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and myself statyed two nights in October , what a lovely peaceful spot! Very cozy cabin but has everything you need. Perfect place to get away. Secluded yet so close to town. The bathrobes were a nice touch & the heated towel rack was great. Very relaxing, great value. Thank you Annie, yes it is a special spot. I would highly recommend this property for couples.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for your kindness and appreciation. It please me so much that you had a good experience and enjoyed your getaway. Thanks for taking the time to send this review. Good tidings should be passed along. Thanks for finding us and feel welcome to return any time. Blessings Ann
business
Annie's Waterfront Cottage is Luxury Inside & Fabulous Sunset!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361541vb
+us 360-661-0017
La Conner Northwest Washington
The Woodlands, TX
5

A Slice of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed two weeks at Annie's (fleeing from the Texas August heat). Blackberries were in season and in abundance. The cottage was exactly as we expected and conveniently located five to ten minutes from LaConner and about twenty minutes from Anacortes. Favorite restaurants in LaConner were La Traviata, lunch at Calico's on the deck and Seeds. Don't miss the Farmer's Market in Anacortes on Saturday. Local seafood at Black Rock Seafood is on the way from Annie's to Anacortes. We took the car and explored Orcas Island one day - really could have used more time. All in all, a great trip and Annie's is a great place to stay. We spent several days just enjoying the view from the front porch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bill so much for taking the time to write a review about your time at Annie's Cottage. Your happiness and positive experience exceeded my hopes for your visit from Texas. You went out and tasted the good restaurants rode the ferry's and explored the islands making the most of our beautiful area. You appreciated all the things I love about summer in Washington. The sunsets and beach and blackberries, eagles and fresh cool air. Thank you for your glowing review. It really validated my efforts to keep the sacred place my family loves and share it with friends. Blessings Annie
business
Annie's Waterfront Cottage is Luxury Inside & Fabulous Sunset!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361541vb
+us 360-661-0017
La Conner Northwest Washington
San Antonio, TX
5

Annie's Cottage

Annie's Cottage
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A great place to either just "veg out" or to use as a base to explore Skagit County and environs. Ann was great to deal with pre-arrival and John, the caretaker, was especially helpful on arrival. The view is spectacular! Good restaurants in La Conner and Anacortes. We particularly enjoyed Anthony's at the marina in Anacortes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for enjoying your vacation and all the amenities of the beach and surrounding entertainments. It is an honor to be able to share this space and pleases me so much that you had a good experience. Thank you for taking the time after the visit to validate my management and your pleasure. Blessings Annie
business
Annie's Waterfront Cottage is Luxury Inside & Fabulous Sunset!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361541vb
+us 360-661-0017
La Conner Northwest Washington
Seattle
5

Beautiful peaceful spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This little cabin near La Conner is a great getaway. The view is beautiful, even in the rain. The location is very quiet with easy beach access. The cabin itself is cozy and comfortable and well cared for. The surrounding area of La Conner and Mt Vernon has much to do and see as far as shops and places to eat. Enjoyed the warm fireplace at night and watching sunset. Very nice.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and your review of a time well spent. I am so glad you maximized the possibilities and had a good time. It can be quiet and beautiful and a sanctuary out of time. We all need to step out of our routines occasionally and I am so glad you found us. Blessings Annie
business
Annie's Waterfront Cottage is Luxury Inside & Fabulous Sunset!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361541vb
+us 360-661-0017
La Conner Northwest Washington
Vancouver, BC
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I stayed at Annie’s Cottage for 13 nights in August. It was the perfect relaxing getaway for us. We loved everything especially the view! The photos are very accurate. The cottage is small (just how we like it) and very comfortable with a gas fireplace, nice TV & wifi. The kitchen is well equipped including a dishwasher. There is a path leading to the rocky beach. Roses to cut & bring inside. The outdoor furniture was very comfortable (not flimsy & nice cushions). It seems like it would be a great winter getaway also. The gas fireplace warms up very quickly. The owner was a pleasure to communicate with and sincerely wants to make your stay special. We would recommend this property to friends who want to stay in the area. Way more comfortable and homey than a hotel! Short 5-10 mins drive into town. GREAT restaurants. Our favourites were Nel Thorne, Seeds, La Conner Brewing Co. Also, Anacortes is approx 15 min drive with some good restaurants. We liked Gere-a-Deli and you’ve got to try Adrift! If you go to Edison there is a little cafe called Tweets open on Fri Sat & Sun. Very good quiche with a fab salad. Lots of great areas to ride your bike. We took our bikes to Guemes Is for the day. We didn’t know it at the time but Anderson’s by the ferry on Guemes Island has good food/coffee etc. One of the best vacations we’ve had! If you go to LaConner, Annie’s Cottage is a GREAT place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sabine you came back twice and I am s grateful to have had you share my home. You should write advertising as your review is splendid. I hope your 15 days stay this August compared positively with your last years time. thank you so much for the compliments and appreciation. Helping you have a good experience is my goal. Blessings Annie
business
Annie's Waterfront Cottage is Luxury Inside & Fabulous Sunset!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361541vb
+us 360-661-0017
La Conner Northwest Washington
Vancouver
5

April in Annie's Cottage

April in Annie's Cottage
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The three of us stayed two nights in Annie's cosy cottage on the shores of the Skagit bay in April and we had a wonderful time. Our three year old son admired the surrounding wilderness and spent some time beech-combing for the various see creatures that the ebbing tide washed on the shores. The view from the cottage towards the bay is impressive and conveys the sense of tranquility. The cottage is tastefully decorated and provides everything one may need for a comfortable stay. The cottage also kept us warm and cosy during chilly mornings. Heartfeltly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: May 4th a new 32 inch flatscreen and dvd/vcr and a new stereo with mp3 capability was delivered. March a new queen memory foam queen sized bed was purchased and installed as well as new sheets.The comfort of our guests is paramount to us and we are thankful for the feedback. We welcome any improvements needed our guests take the time to mention. May the iris will be in bloom in the fields and the color spectacular. Spring has sprung on great abundance. Blessings Annie
business
Annie's Waterfront Cottage is Luxury Inside & Fabulous Sunset!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361541vb
+us 360-661-0017
La Conner Northwest Washington
marysville, wa
4

Cozy and Quiet Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is a nice place if you are looking to have a quiet relaxing weekend. Nice views from the backyard and living room. Short trail goes down to the washed rock beach. Gas fireplace warms living room up quickly. Kitchen has everything you need. Less than a 10 minute drive and you are in downtown La Conner with lots of fun shops to walk thru...and some good restaurants as well. Only dislikes about the place would be the bed and tv. The bed is very soft and you can feel the springs...and I am not very heavy. If you are looking to watch movies you can...vhs or dvd; however, would be nice if the tv's were a bit more modernized. These two dislikes can be resolved fairly easily by the owners and would not be a deal breaker for me if I was thinking of staying there again. All in all a good place to stay and seemed to be a "good bang for the buck".
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The bed was replaced with a new one and the TV upgrade is in process. Thanks for the heads up.