Green Turtle Cay house rental - Front of Bella Mare
Front of Bella Mare
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps15
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Green Turtle Cay House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 15)

Enjoy this Caribbean style house with a veranda that has an incredible view of the Atlantic Ocean.This one of a kind house sits just north of Plymouth Village.Only twenty steps down from the veranda brings you to a beautiful two and a half mile white sandy beach. An underwater sea garden reef is just off shore.

This wonderful home has 5 bedrooms and three full bathrooms on the first floor and 1 bedroom, half bath, and a common area downstairs. There is a full kitchen with granite counter tops and everything you need to cook a gourmet dinner. Right off the hallway is a washer and dryer.The living room has a large screen TV,DVD player,CD player,and a stereo system .The home has wireless internet.There is a dining room that can accommodate a large group.One of the best features of the home is a large screened in veranda that stretches the entire length of the house.It is a great place to sit back,relax,and take in the incredible views of the Atlantic Ocean.

There is also a private jacuzzi where you can soak away all of your worries under the amazing stars.The downstairs is a great place for a kid area.It has three single beds and a pullout sofa.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 361426 in Green Turtle Cay, Bahamas

Breathtaking House on the Atlantic Ocean
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Breathtaking House on the Atlantic Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361426
+1 863 287-3849
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
Hobe Sound FL
5

So Much Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
When you walk through the front door, you know you're going to have a GREAT stay!!! We had a spectacular time at Bella Mare. Rodney (the owner) had our best interests at heart and checked in several times to make sure everything was going perfect. Austin (the caretaker) met our boat at the public dock and took all our gear up to the house and gave us a briefing on how everything worked. He was also on hand to direct us to whatever we needed. Now the house......we had 13 people and never felt crowded!! There's plenty of comfortable seating in and out. The view, the new pool, the hot tub, the ICE MAKER.......all kept us very happy. There's a vonage phone to keep in touch with the states as well as a local phone if needed and the wifi was fast. Everyone agreed the beds were comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked. What more can I say. We can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking House on the Atlantic Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361426
+1 863 287-3849
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
winter haven florida
5

February, 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Beautiful home and oceanfront location. It was everything it is said to be, and more. Directly on a beautiful Atlantic beach, conveniently located near town, restaurants, shops, boat and golf cart rentals and ferry dock. We and 3 other couples stayed on the upper level, with separate bathrooms for all. Downstairs is a big area with bath and plenty of room for additional guest (or, kids). The photos don't do it justice. We look forward to renting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking House on the Atlantic Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361426
+1 863 287-3849
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
ILLINOIS
5

Outstanding!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
First of all, I would like to personally thank Rodney for letting us all stay in his beautiful home. We had a fantastic time and everything ended up working out. The downstairs was a perfect retreat for the kids and there was more than ample room for all 11 of us. Everyone was right... the beds are extremely comfortable & Austin and Rosie couldn't have been more helpful in making our stay worry free. We enjoyed the great screened in porch area with the huge hot tub, and spent many evenings playing games around the large dining room table. The kitchen was well stocked and had ample enough room for several preparations to go on at one time. And last but not least is the great location. As the representative of our entire group, I can't say enough good things about our stay and hope we can do it again soon. Many thanks Rodney, Austin & Rosie! All my best, Laurie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Breathtaking House on the Atlantic Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361426
+1 863 287-3849
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
Delray Beach, FL
5

Amazing Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This place is paradise! Our family has had the pleasure of staying at Bella Mare' on more than one occasion and every time it has been amazing! The home is nicely appointed and well maintained. The beds are very comfortable. There is enough room for 10+ guests without feeling cramped. The patio is the absolute best place to see the sunrise and even better for stargazing at night. You can always see at least one shooting star! The location on the island is perfectly situated between the Green Turtle Club and New Plymouth and with the use of the golf carts, it's easy to get where you need to go. The locals are welcoming and the town is charming. If you get the chance, set up a day with Lincoln to fish, dive for lobster and conch, and then have him cook it up on the beach with some Goombay's. He'll also feed the sharks and rays for you!

Overall, we would highly recommend this home for an island vacation. The owners are accommodating and a pleasure to do business with. We have brought many of our friends with us to the Bella Mare' house and they all can't wait to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking House on the Atlantic Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361426
+1 863 287-3849
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
Lakeland Fl
5

Awesome stay at an awesome home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
To the Spiveys

I just had to write and share with you how much we enjoyed our stay at Bella Mari! Our family has found in your island paradise a new collection of memories and experiences that we will keep with us forever. We have already booked for next year.

The luxurous decor and accommodations coupled with the layed back atmosphere within your home lent istself to a family experience of pure relaxation and enjoyment. The emarld ocean view from your living room is breath taking to say the least. The kids swore at times it seemed as if they could dip their toes in the ocean right off the end of your couch in front of that huge TV. We enjoyed many evenings and many glasses of wine while soaking off the day in your spa...all the while listening to the surf and the calypso music roll in through your home entertainment center. The kids loved the downstairs play and bunk room. It really gave them and more importantly us adults the independence and peace everyone needed. I have to ask you where you found the bed lenins? Those were softest and most luxurious beds we have ever slept in. It certainly made the nights most peaceful and comforting. Austin and Ruth were absolutely delightful too. They both made sure there was not a need left unmet our entire stay. All would be smart to have Ruth cook up some counch, hog fish or lobster if they have a chance. Right there in the kitchen...what a unique experience and superb dinning. Louis Swain provided us the directions and reccomendations we needed whenever we went into the beautiful and quaint town of New Plymouth in search of groceries, eats, or drinks. All very plentiful...What neet architecture and genuinely caring people Green Turtle offers its visitors.

Obviously we cant say enough Rodney! The place, the experience, and the people have a special place in our family's heart that we cant wait to experience again and again each year. We hope to see you over in GTC very soon. Say hey to everyone at the club for us!

The Farmers
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking House on the Atlantic Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361426
+1 863 287-3849
Green Turtle Cay Abaco
Winter Haven, FL - USA
5

John Mahan' s Amazing Vacation; Adventurous and Relaxing!

John Mahan' s Amazing Vacation; Adventurous and Relaxing!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
When I arrived at Green Turtle Cay to check in for vacation I was overwhelmed by the view upon walking in; the large bay windows that open directly to the Atlantic. My family and I spent our time fishing, snorkeling, and diving right off of the beach behind the house. We also took fishing and snorkeling charters that were available in town that were amazing family fun days. There are three beautiful reefs that are just a few quick steps from the house; it is great because we could watch the kids snorkel from the deck where they caught lobster for dinner. During the evening there are great restaurants and shops. While driving to dinner one night my wallet dropped off of the golf cart and was returned to me by some kids while eating dinner (with a considerable amount of U.S. currency in it) both my wife and I thought that this was absolutely amazing. It is safe, fun, adventurous and relaxing on this island. …it is THE get’away! Thank you, Mr. Spivey, for the great service and incredible home – we will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4