Ithaca cabin rental - Front and side cabin view
Front and side cabin view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Ithaca Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 7)

Cabin,cottage, (house) is located on outskirts of Spencer, NY. Rt 34. It is about 100 yards off road and has privacy. Situated on hill and not visible from road. Has pond ,bass fish, catch and release and beautiful view of mountains and farmlands. Large flat lawn - good for games and dog.

The inside has just been renovated. Has knotty pine look with lots of large windows with vertical blinds, 12 foot cathedral living room ceiling. Open floor plan. All new kitchen appliances with wood laminate floors with radiant heat and electric heat.

The house is fully equipped with sheets, towels, dishes, cookware, etc. and kitchen is stocked with a variety of foods and staples goods, which you can use and replace or pay for.

There is a spring water plus a water dispenser and a 6 foot island with 3 stools. The large dining table can seat 4 plus. Living room includes sofa bed, recliners, glider rocker, 50'' plasma TV. Cable HD TV, cable and wireless internet. Cell phone reception is excellent.

The 2 bedrooms have queen size beds and sofa in living room thats opens to a regular double bed. Also just added a small bedroom with a 36 x 72 single bed . x Bathroom has a 4 foot vanity and 5 foot bath-shower combination. ADA toilet. A lot of hand grab rails.

The cabin is a great place to relax at the end of a day exploring. Easy drive to Ithaca, Watkins Glen, Corning, Finger Lakes wineries, Tioga Downs (harness racing and gaming), antique shops, state parks with waterfalls and hiking trails, etc. Can fish in pond on property.catch and release.

The small town of Spencer has only 1 blinking red light (no traffic), but has all basics, including grocery store, gas, bank, dollar store, and a 3 restaurants. Full shopping and malls in Ithaca.

Any outdoor activities are at your own risk.

Spencer, NY. 14883

Information contact, Sam Konowal

610-731-5001 cell. text, e-mail

Keywords: Cabin, Cottage,House, with View of Family Farm and NY. rolling hills . Located on 5 Acres of Hill Side. Private. Can Not See Cabin from Road .

More Details
Hide Details

Sam, semi retired and active likes outdoors.biking,hiking,hunting,fixing things.

Donna, Medical writer and award winning quilter. Donna and mom Irene made over the 26 quilts on displayed at cabin.

Sam Konowal purchased this cabin in 2009

The town of Spencer is small town America. No hassle no traffic, just a blinking red light Rt 34 and Rt 96. A good place to relax and getaway from city life.

No need to close window blinds, no one around to look in. Great view of rolling hills.

Very comforable .looking at the stars at night . hearing the frogs in the pond.and fresh air . looking at more than 26 home made quilts hanging the on walls made by adward winning quilter J.Donna leBlanc.and are mother Irene

19 Reviews of Property 306227 in Ithaca, New York

Cabin,Cottage,House.Great View and Private 15 Mi. S of Ithaca
average rating of 4.928571 based on 19 reviews
business
Cabin,Cottage,House.Great View and Private 15 Mi. S of Ithaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306227vb
+1 6107315001
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
5

Very Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My friend and I rented this cottage for a few days during the winter, and it was gorgeous. From the property you have a nice scenic view of the valley and hills that its atop of. The inside of the cabin felt warm and cozy with all the intricate quilts on the walls and the white snow outside. It is an ample place to spend time away from the constraints of life.
business
Cabin,Cottage,House.Great View and Private 15 Mi. S of Ithaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306227vb
+1 6107315001
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and i rented the cabin for 3 weeks in order to be close to our son and his family, and to assist in the care of our grandson. All the reviews, as well as interactions with Sam, were helpful in selecting the cabin as the place for us, and we were not disappointed! Our grandson had his first experience sleeping away from home, and it was a good one. Our daughter and her boyfriend joined us for the weekend for a terrific mini family reunion. Spencer is a pleasant community where we found a delightful pond, park, cemetery with revolutionary war-era soldiers' graves, and essential services. The only shock was that the wonderful cell-phone service did not extend to anyone on the Sprint network -- we had to invest in a Verizon phone. We would happily stay in this clean and well-appointed cabin again, and we heartily recommend it to others.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabin,Cottage,House.Great View and Private 15 Mi. S of Ithaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306227vb
+1 6107315001
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Wayland, MA
5

Top Notch Inside and Out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband, son, daughter in law and I ( along with their little doggie) just had a great weekend at this extremely well kept,comfortable and well supplied cabin. Set up on a small hill over the road, you feel like you're all by yourselves, with total privacy except for the friendly bullfrogs who serenaded us from the pond while we had an evening campfire. It was close enough to Ithaca to enjoy some restaurants and activities there and also to part of the Finger Lakes Trail, which we enjoyed a short hike on.
This was so much better than renting hotel rooms in Ithaca! I would gladly return and heartily recommend to others. - a small family, few friends or two couples.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
Cabin,Cottage,House.Great View and Private 15 Mi. S of Ithaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306227vb
+1 6107315001
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Philadelphia, PA USA
5

Everything Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A wonderful, wonderful place to stay! The pictures in the listing--nice as they are--don't do this place justice, as you'll see if you rent it.
From the outside, the cabin and environs are beautiful The grounds, elevated above the road, are green, and the pond is a lovely accompaniment.
Inside, the home is super clean, everything seems sparkling new, the furniture is very comfortable, and the omnipresent decorative quilts provide a lovely touch. The wrap-around windows offer a panoramic view of the farms, homes, and land in the distance. And Sam has everything--and I mean everything--you can think of helpfully labeled. (For example, I have never found it so easy to convert using the TV to watching a DVD.) Forget to bring something--not to worry. There's even a baby bottle on site! Need a flash light, there are at least 4. Roll of toilet paper run out? There are 8-10 extra rolls. You'd of course want a house key. Well, inside the house there are not one or two but three. There are towels a-plenty, too. Extra blankets, extra pillows. Any dish, pot, pan, utensil, spice, etc, etc, you might want are there. Among the spices we even serendipitously found crushed red pepper to sprinkle on the pizza we had brought in.
The cabin is 17 miles south of Ithaca, but it's an easy 29 minute ride to get there. Similarly, Watkins Glen and Elmira are each @ a half hour away.
The owner, Sam, is very responsible in answering questions and just plain being hospitable and accommodating.
There's absolutely nothing to worry about here and everything to enjoy.
Joan and Dennis from Philadelphia, PA.
business
Cabin,Cottage,House.Great View and Private 15 Mi. S of Ithaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306227vb
+1 6107315001
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Pembroke, GA
5

Going home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The owners have succeeded in making you feel as if you are going home to the "Family Cabin". Thank you for a wonderful stay. We made wonderful memories of visiting with our family in the area, with the comfort of our own space to retreat to at the cabin. I look forward to coming back to relax sometime next year after my return from Korea and retirement from the army. Thanks again for sharing your vacation home it is absolutely wonderful. Michael and Samantha Avery
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabin,Cottage,House.Great View and Private 15 Mi. S of Ithaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306227vb
+1 6107315001
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at this cabin over Xmas break and everyone had a wonderful time. The house is so cute and very cozy. What made the stay even better is how the owners have everything you would possibly need accessible and labeled. We enjoyed cooking, sitting by the fireplace, and grilling outside. There were extra blankets and towels and necessities so even if you forget to bring something, you don't have to worry. The owners left us beer and have a stock full of wine and snacks they offer for free, only asking to replace as a courtesy or donate an amount you feel fit to a charity in a small box in the kitchen. I thought that was extremely nice. Sam was a pleasure to work with in reserving the house and always quick to respond. I would definitely stay there again if we visit the area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabin,Cottage,House.Great View and Private 15 Mi. S of Ithaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306227vb
+1 6107315001
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Montreal, Canada
5

Comfortable, clean, well thought out vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Sam was a kind and helpful host - he has really done a great job making the property comfortable by considering all the small details that make a vacation rental truly work as a home away from home. Really appreciated the comfortable beds, pond with view of hills and efficient use of space. Would definitely recommend renting this vacation rental!

Thanks -
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabin,Cottage,House.Great View and Private 15 Mi. S of Ithaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306227vb
+1 6107315001
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
4

So comfy we didn't want to leave!

So comfy we didn't want to leave!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family of 6 stayed here for a short week and loved it! The owners have left no detail out...everything is labeled and easy to find. It was so nice to have a stocked pantry....I made brownies one nite, you can't do that in a hotel! It was nice to just sit in the living room and relax, while the kids went outside with Daddy and Grandpa and fished at the pond just steps from the door. They caught atleast a dozen bass and even a huge toad! Great home base for driving into Ithaca or Watkins Glen. A nice drive to the many wineries of the Finger Lakes. We really loved this place and how peaceful it was and hopefully will get a chance to go back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabin,Cottage,House.Great View and Private 15 Mi. S of Ithaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306227vb
+1 6107315001
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
New hampshire
5

meeting the cousins

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Each family traveling about half way to meet in Spencer for a weekend of connecting and having fun. We were bowled over with the space. It was so incredibly well appointed and clean and inviting and comfortable!!!! Every little detail so well thought out. We are definitely keeping this on our list of places to return to!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cabin,Cottage,House.Great View and Private 15 Mi. S of Ithaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306227vb
+1 6107315001
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
York, Pa
5

Wonderful Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This was a wonderful vacation. Everything we could have wanted and/or needed was there. Not only was the cabin nicely appointed but most importantly it was clean. Because everything was beautifully labeled, you didn't need to spend any time hunting and searching for items you needed..... our time instead was spent hiking. When we got back to the cabin in the evening we were then treated to a great entertainment library.
Sam was helpful and accomodating from the very beginning and the directions were very good.
I would certainly recommend this property to a friend and it's on our list for a visit again next fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5