Branson cabin rental - Elk Horn Lodge
Elk Horn Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Branson Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

If you are looking for a relaxing vacation in an authentic log home you have found it. Nestled in an exclusive log home community you will experience the relaxing country life while being just minutes from one to the greatest vacation destinations in this country. Branson has it all.

Shows, shopping, fine dining, theme parks, museums, and all sorts of outdoor activities from boating to fishing, hiking and more.

After a fun filled day for the entire family you can return to a gorgeous comfortable log home which will take you back in time to the way life was meant to be lived. A place where the sound of crickets, tree frogs and whip-poor-wills rule the night. A place where a quiet evening stroll opens up a whole new world of wonders. You'll know you made the right choice when it comes time to leave and you long for just one more day. Come and experience one of the best kept secrets in the greater Branson area. You will be glad you did!

IF CALENDAR SHOWS BOOKED PLEASE STILL CONTACT US AS WE HAVE OTHER CABINS AVAILABLE ALSO ON VRBO.

Keywords: log cabin, log home, house, bungalow, chalet

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I have dreamed of owning a log home ever since we were married. When we saw this log home community we knew it was the right place and time to fulfill our dream.

11 Reviews of Property 315186 in Branson, Missouri

Cozy Cabin with Two Master Suites, Perfect for Two Couples
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Cozy Cabin with Two Master Suites, Perfect for Two Couples
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315186vb
+1 (318) 680-2949 (Louisiana, USA)
Branson Missouri
Norman, OK
5

Wonderful cozy cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This cabin was wonderful! We had a wonderful time. The cabin is just like it's listed. It is a very short drive out of Branson in a beautiful area with other log cabins. The cabin had everything we needed. Although we did not cook, the kitchen was fully stocked. It was pet friendly which we appreciated because we did not have a pet sitter for this trip. It worked out great.
We had a surprise 4-5" snow while we there. The driveway is a little steep, so we parked along the road so we wouldn't get stuck. The next morning bright and early there were two men out shoveling the drive and spreading salt! If you want a little privacy yet close to everything, you will love this place. Darla was great to work with and was available for any questions. We love staying in rental homes instead of busy hotels!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Cabin with Two Master Suites, Perfect for Two Couples
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315186vb
+1 (318) 680-2949 (Louisiana, USA)
Branson Missouri
Oklahoma
5

Country Cabin In The Woods With All The Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family (Husband and I, plus son, daughter-in-law and baby grandson) enjoyed our extended weekend stay at Elk Horn Lodge in early August this past summer. It was easy to find, close to Branson and other surrounding activities, yet far enough out that we enjoyed a relaxing atmosphere when we got back to the cabin each evening. The d├ęcor, furniture, appliances, layout and quality of the cabin are all top of the line. Both couples were pleased with our bedrooms, each with adjoining bath rooms. The kitchen is well-equipped and supplied with any and all cooking utensils (including grilling tools!). A quality washer and dryer are available for use in the cabin (don't have to share laundry facilities with other resort guests). The bedding, towels, etc. were all very nice. Every aspect of our stay at Elk Horn Lodge (from beginning to end) was excellent. We would highly recommend this cabin to anyone wanting to enjoy a getaway in Branson. Thank you for a memorable vacation with our family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cabin with Two Master Suites, Perfect for Two Couples
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315186vb
+1 (318) 680-2949 (Louisiana, USA)
Branson Missouri
College a Station, Texas
5

This charming, comfortable cabin was exactly as advertised.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Everything two couples needed for a comfortable visit was there. The entire area was peaceful and well kept. Elk Horn Lodge was decorated with a wonderful collection of antiques. We loved it and will return one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Cozy Cabin with Two Master Suites, Perfect for Two Couples
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315186vb
+1 (318) 680-2949 (Louisiana, USA)
Branson Missouri
Plano, Texas
5

Great Spring Get-away. This cabin has it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Perfect lay-out for two couples; however, kids could sleep on the sofas. Nice view from the deck toward the water. Owners were easy to work with. Very clean and well maintained. Conveniently located to Branson shows and restaurants. Perfect place to unwind with a book on a rainy day. Enjoyed grilling steaks on the deck. Hope to come back again...we've been coming to Branson for 40 years and always find new things to do and enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cabin with Two Master Suites, Perfect for Two Couples
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315186vb
+1 (318) 680-2949 (Louisiana, USA)
Branson Missouri
Lake Poinsett - South Dakota
5

THanksgiving Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We were able to drive right to the cabin..even in the dark..we arrived that evening around 9PM...it was simply a beautiful - peaceful -relaxing place to stay...yet close enough to Branson that we were able to travel into Silver Dollar City one day and then the next day we took in the Dixie Stampede and a tour of Christmas Lights....it was very clean and had all the anemities we needed....we made breakfast all 3 days we were there and then came back to enjoy snacks and family time that evening...in the mornings we were able to truly enjoy the back decks...and the children had a blast!
I would highly recommend (and already have) this place to my friends...hope to come back in the future...this is about the 4th or 5th year my son & family have stayed. THANKS making our stay there such a memorable one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Cabin with Two Master Suites, Perfect for Two Couples
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315186vb
+1 (318) 680-2949 (Louisiana, USA)
Branson Missouri
Brooklyn Park, MN.
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife and I had the pleasure of renting the Elk Horn Lodge for one week and we could not have been more pleased. My wife told me that this was the nicest of accomodations we had ever stayed at.

The cabin was very clean, well appointed and had everything one would expect to find in their own home.

The area is quiet and relaxing, which is always my priority.

We could not have been more pleased. Thanks to Darla for being available and attentive to our needs.


Jim
Brooklyn Park, MN.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cozy Cabin with Two Master Suites, Perfect for Two Couples
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315186vb
+1 (318) 680-2949 (Louisiana, USA)
Branson Missouri
Oak Creek WI
5

Wisconsin visits Branson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband, myself, and another couple spent 6 lovely nights in this wonderful Branson location. The home is situated in a beautiful wooded, quiet area, and is wonderfully decorated. The two master suites are ideal for two couples traveling together, no one takes 2nd place. The deck was delightful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Branson area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so thrilled when our guests enjoy their stay! We want everyone to have a great experience, so we try to think of all your needs. Our goal is for our guests to love staying in our home as much as we do!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Cabin with Two Master Suites, Perfect for Two Couples
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315186vb
+1 (318) 680-2949 (Louisiana, USA)
Branson Missouri
St. Louis
5

Perfect for a family with young kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed at the cabin for 7 days with our two young boys (ages 2 and 4) and it was absolutely perfect for us. My 4 year old and I both yelped with happiness when we walked in. The cabin is very spacious and has everything you need. We made every single meal there which saved us a ton of money. Grocery stores are super close. Oh, and my husband fell in love with the cast iron grittle (I had to get him one for Father's Day :) ). The boys loved the huge bathtubs! There is a playground and a small pool. Having a T.V in both bedrooms and the living room was super nice. This cabin is perfect, I really can't put it any plainer than that.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy Cabin with Two Master Suites, Perfect for Two Couples
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315186vb
+1 (318) 680-2949 (Louisiana, USA)
Branson Missouri
Belle, Mo.
5

Cozy Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Loved this cabin. It was a wonderful place to stay! (we haven't been on vacation for 8 years). The description - pictures, does a great job displaying what you can expect. I told my husband it was to bad we couldn't transport the cabin to our living location. The owner's have great taste, and everything you could need to call it a home away from home was there. I want to add a special "Thank You" for sharing your cabin with us!
One of the best aspect's was being able to take our beloved dog's. It is very hard to find places that allow pet's. They loved it there to. We were able to take them for walk's, and they loved sitting outside with us in the early mornings sipping coffee, and in the evening when the sun went down. I personally loved the jacuzzi tub, so relaxing after a long busy day! and the bed's were so comfortable, sheet's and comforter were the BEST quality. Hated to drag myself out of bed.
We traveled daily to Branson to enjoy shopping, and the many events and attractions they have (Dixie Stampede, Titanic, Ripley's Believe It or Not, ect...) I would highly recommend staying at this cabin. I can promise we will stay again and hopefully before the next 8 years.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy Cabin with Two Master Suites, Perfect for Two Couples
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315186vb
+1 (318) 680-2949 (Louisiana, USA)
Branson Missouri
Johnson County Kansas
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This was an amazing cabin! We really enjoyed staying here! Just what we were looking for! Perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1