Mauna Lani condo rental - Sunbathing on the expansive lanai!
Sunbathing on the expansive lanai!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Mauna Lani Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Other (See Description), Sleeps 6 plus

We invite you to stay in our beautiful slice of Hawaii! Located in a private, gated community, The Villages offers guests maximum comfort and convenience. Our home is walking distance to all of Mauna Lani's amenities and card key access is provided to the newly updated Private Beach Club during your stay.

Built in the first stage of The Villages, our home offers unique features: Private lava rock wall from driveway to front door. Next to and behind one story units versus two story units. Mountain views from the front and all upgrades possible during construction of the unit.

Enjoy the best of both worlds as you are shielded from the two main roads leading into The Villages by an expansive, raised tropically landscaped island- Peace of mind with smaller children as only a handful of homes sit on our quiet little street. It's a short 124 yard stroll to The Shops (Farmland Foods gourmet grocery store, Tommy Bahama Cafe, Ruth Chris, Cache and more)

The Lehua layout has a great room concept that extends through a large window-wall pocket door, to a spacious lanai and yard creating a fun, entertaining space.

All kitchen items are top of the line and you will find nothing missing for any size meal you choose to prepare including, stainless steel appliances, dishwasher drawers, island with double sink, large Sub-Zero refrigerator, coffee maker, etc..

Upstairs, the master bedroom has a walk-in closet with built-ins, private balcony and large bathroom with spacious soaking tub. The second bedroom, upstairs, has two twin beds (can be converted to a king bed upon request) with a private bath. The third bedroom, downstairs, is its own private suite with a queen bed and adjoining bathroom with a walk-in shower. A pocket door off the guest 1/2 bath reveals a large Laundry Room with Fisher Paykel w/d and is stocked with complementary laundry soap and beach towels during your stay.

The lanai has a beautiful teak wood table and lounge chairs seating 6-8 people. The outside kitchen includes a built-in barbecue, refrigerator, and sink. In addition, a separate private patio off the kitchen awaits for sunbathing, morning coffee or a quiet reading spot.

Flat Screen TV's in all rooms along with wireless Internet capability.

More Details
Hide Details

All five of us were born in Alaska. And all five of us love to take a break from our long winters and hit the beautiful beaches of Hawaii. When we are not there we love renting our place for others to enjoy.

Kathryn Spils purchased this condo in 2009

The Villages is centrally located to everything! They are extremely spacious homes with large lanais that encourage outdoor living. Our place has an outdoor kitchen along with lounge chairs to catch the afternoon and evening sun.

After 4 plus years of renting our place the most often echoed comment is, ' love the privacy!' As one of the first units built we share the only lava rock wall along our walkway with our neighbors. Our yard is larger than most units and we are surrounded by one story units which adds to the privacy. Our place is the closest to the shops without feeling like it! There is also a short cut walk to the pool.

29 Reviews of Property 361228 in Mauna Lani, Hawaii

Lehua living in The Villages-We Invite You Stay in Our Beautiful Slice of Hawaii
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
Lehua living in The Villages-We Invite You Stay in Our Beautiful Slice of Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361228
+1 907 301-3449
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Heaven at the Mauna Lani

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was the perfect place to celebrate a milestone birthday. It exceeded our expectations! The town home was beautiful and fully equipped with everything we could want and need to make our vacation so wonderful. All of Kathy's recommendations were spot on. I'd have to say our favorite was The Pesto Cafe. Excellent food and service! We loved having the grocery store, coffee shop, dining establishments and shopping so close. We covered a lot of ground while on the island and felt the location of the Mauna Lani was perfect.
I'd recommend the Big Island Pad to anyone traveling to the big island. It was a trip full of great times and lasting memories.
Thank you Spills family for opening your home away from home to us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lehua living in The Villages-We Invite You Stay in Our Beautiful Slice of Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361228
+1 907 301-3449
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Hayward, WI, Bonita Springs, FL
5

The Hises

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We recently spent a week in this condo, celebrating our son's wedding at the Fairmont Orchid and our 50th wedding anniversary. What a fabulous venue for two special occasions. We rented two condos in The Villages for our entire family. Kathryn was most helpful to us in making our arrangements. She arranged for us to reserve the Amenities Center for a continental breakfast the day after the wedding. Peter Spear, Property Manager, was most helpful. The condo is spacious and accommodated everyone from both condos for meals. The Mauna Lani Beach Club was a real asset for us as was the proximity to other beaches and the snorkeling adventure we all took. Kathryn was especially gracious and generous when we were stranded for an extra day by Tropical Storm Flossie. She let us spend an additional night in the condo. The couple who do the Home Watch for this unit were also helpful when we had internet connection problems and when we needed a place to stay for an additional night. We highly recommend The Villages for its proximity to shopping (a few steps away from groceries), beaches and other Kona activities. Thank you, Kathryn, for making our stay so comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lehua living in The Villages-We Invite You Stay in Our Beautiful Slice of Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361228
+1 907 301-3449
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Tennessee
5

great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our first trip to Hawaii. What a wonderful vacation. The condo was beautiful and in a great location. It was very clear and has everything you would need. We would highly reommend this property to anyone who is visiting the Big Island Kohala Coast. We enjoyed every minute of it.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lehua living in The Villages-We Invite You Stay in Our Beautiful Slice of Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361228
+1 907 301-3449
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Calgary
5

Great family vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at this home for 2 weeks, and found it perfect for our family of 5 (+ grandma for some of the stay). The home was clean and the location was perfect! Kathryn was quick to respond to a couple hiccups we had, and we found all the little extra's (boogie boards, sand toys, chairs, DVD's etc.) to be very useful!
The lanai was wonderful and the stores close-by were very convenient (the kids loved the free traditional dance shows put on by The Shops at Mauna Lani).
It is a short drive to the Queen's and King's shops, and we also went on the Blue Hawaiian helicopter tour (with the base located just minutes down the highway), great trip!
The pool was cold, but apparently they were installing a new heating system...?
We would definitely recommend this home and this location to anyone who wants a relaxing family vacation in a place with all the ammenities!
Thank you Kathryn for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lehua living in The Villages-We Invite You Stay in Our Beautiful Slice of Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361228
+1 907 301-3449
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Alaska
5

Alaskan Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have been to Hawaii many times thru out the years. This was our first trip as a family to the Big Island. The condo was perfect, set up with everything you would need, and VERY clean. We enjoyed the pool and beach club, and with 5 kids ages 5-18 years old their was something to do for everyone. We will definitely be coming back to enjoy your lovely Hawaiian home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Lehua living in The Villages-We Invite You Stay in Our Beautiful Slice of Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361228
+1 907 301-3449
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Calgary, Alberta
5

Great Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family and I have been to the Big Island 8 times and stayed in a number of different locations via VRBO. Our stay at the BigIsland Pad for 2 weeks this January, was by far our favorite and most memorable one yet! The location is ideal, close to the grocery store and other shops. Access to the private beach club was superb! The home was just as advertised.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lehua living in The Villages-We Invite You Stay in Our Beautiful Slice of Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361228
+1 907 301-3449
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Beautiful Slice of Hawaii!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent 10 nights at this spacious condo and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! It was like staying at a 5 star hotel with all the amenities of home. We particularly appreciated the full size washer and dryer and gas bbq grill. The kitchen was large with a full line of custom appliances. The craftsmanship throughout was exceptional and well-maintained. Access to the private beach was fantastic -- the snorkeling was the best we've ever experienced. It is within walking distance to a grocery store (Foodland), several restaurants and shops. We didn't try any of the restaurants because we ate in many nights - making use of the gas grill. This property had access to an air conditioned exercise room with treadmills, ellipticals, stationary bikes, weight machines, free weights and a small selection of dumb bells. For any questions we had, Kathryn was always responsive. It would be nice if all owners were so accessible! Without a doubt, we would recommend this condo to friends and family. We look forward to coming back again!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comprehensive review! We look forward to your return to beautiful, sunny Mauna lani!!
-Kathryn
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lehua living in The Villages-We Invite You Stay in Our Beautiful Slice of Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361228
+1 907 301-3449
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Portland, OR
5

Week in Mauna Lani

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Amazing home, so close to everything except the crowds, noise, or hustle and bustle. Had the most relaxing vacation of my life. Great place for families with kids, lots of room in the house and outdoor living space. Top of the line furnishing, appliances etc.- really felt like home away from home. Pictures really dont do the property or the resort justice. The private beach club was never overcrowded even though we were there during N.California and Washington Spring Break. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lehua living in The Villages-We Invite You Stay in Our Beautiful Slice of Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361228
+1 907 301-3449
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Vancouver, BC
5

Heavenly!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We were just blown away by how spacious and lovely the house actually is, and especially by the fact that we had exclusive access to the premier snorkeling beach on the island. Wow! Couldn't have been a better home base for our vacation. True luxury and plenty of space for 3 couples. Thanks Kathryn and family!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lehua living in The Villages-We Invite You Stay in Our Beautiful Slice of Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361228
+1 907 301-3449
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Los Angeles, California
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We traveled to the Big Island with five other couples to have some fun and play golf. We actually rented two places - one of which was Kathryn's. It was very nice - even better than the pictures! The owner, Kathryn, was very easy to deal with - professional and concerned that everything was perfect. The condo is close to shopping and very centrally located within the Mauna Lani Resort. We have traveled to Mauna Lani for the past 18 years and this was our first experience renting a condo there. However we have rented several properties thru VRBO - always successful. We definitely prefer to rent directly from the owner to avoid any problems. I guess the best review I can give is that we will definitely rent this unit again! Thanks Kathryn for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2