Apollo condo rental - Living Room with beach view
Living Room with beach view
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Apollo Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed, Sleeps 2-4

ALL REDECORATED/REFURNISHED AND NOW WITH REMODELED KITCHEN (more cabinets), NEW STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCE, KING BED, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LONG DISTANCE, 40'' SONY HDTV, BLU-RAY DVD, IPHONE/IPOD DOCK STATION & AND MORE

All Apollo condominiums have their balcony facing the white sand beach of Marco Island, but our condo is located in the more advanced part of the building, which has an unobstructed view of the entire beach. From the private and large balcony, you can see the crescent part of the beach (to the right) and the south point of the beach (to the left) where dolphins, pelicans, fishing man (and sometimes manatees) like to go. The two walls each side of the balcony give you more privacy for eating at the balcony table or watching breathtaking sunsets on the Gulf sitting in long chairs.

Also, our condo is on the best floor to have close look to the beach. We are just not too high to see well all that happen on the beach, and just high enough to see the beach even when we are sitting in the living or dining room.

Our condo is newly redecorated and refurnished, not only with all the amenities of home, but with all the extras possible for your comfort and enjoyment, including:

1 closed bedroom with king-size bed, sheets supplies, flat screen HDTV with DVD player, cable & remote, cordless phone, mirror doors, room-darkening window panel and a lot of wood hangers.

1 complete bathroom with telephone shower, towels supplies, comfortable bath rug, hair dryer and iron

1 dining room and a fully equipped kitchen with remodeled cabinets, new stainless steel appliances (refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave), blender, toaster, coffee maker, new and old dishes, pots, pans, utensils, and all the essential equipment you need for cooking.

1 living room with

- Convertible queen-size sofa and sheets supplies,

- 40' flat screen Sony LCD HDTV with Blu-Ray DVD player, cable and remote

- Dock for recharging iPhone/iPod from which you can listen stereo music from iPhone/iPod, CD, MP3, USB key or radio.

- Free secured high-speed Internet access via WI-FI or cable

- 2 cordless phones with digital answering system

- Free unlimited long distance to the USA and Canada

-We give you access to the outdoor closet (just aside the condo door) for beach supplies (tommy Bahama's beach cart and beach chairs, beach umbrella, rolling cooler, water toys). We also permit you or your child to use some sports items we left in the closet (tennis rackets, child's (or woman's) scooter, roller blade for man, 2 adult helmets), but we don't guarantee they work well nor take any responsibility for injury. The beach towels are in the condo with the other towels supply.

There are laundry facilities on each floor ($1.50).

Apollo is a great complex with: high security and maintenance standards, direct access to the beach, huge heated pool, heated spa with jets, workout room with beach and sunset view, two tennis courts, free covered parking, indoor/outdoor dining restaurant with beach view, snooker tables and a bar that was voted best happy hour on the Island.

Marco Island was voted the best island in USA on trip advisor (2014 traveler's choice). You can do a lot of activities on the island, including the following that are free or not expensive and often not far away:

-Fish excellent fishes like red snappers, near the Apollo, standing in the Gulf of Mexico, while watching the sunset, sometimes among dolphins (for better results, you need to know how to catch live bait with a net)

-Great shelling (including sand dollars when you go to Sand Dollars Beach);

- Play volley ball on the beach in front of the Marriott;

-Go to a restaurant-movie theater that take orders from your seat and serve alcohol;

-Go to other restaurants by walk, bike or boat;

-Rent a kayak (some miles aways) and go to inhabited islands (you have choice among the 10 000 islands from which Marco island belong) for shelling or relaxing on the beach and on your way, having the feeling that you are in the tropic islands so the sand is white and the sea emerald;

-Take the car toward Everglade city, looking over a bridge where you can sometimes see manatees and stopping aside a road where you can freely see alligators.

You can also pay more for an Eco tour among the 10 000 islands and the Everglades (in boat or jet ski), but for watching dolphins, they will first stop near the Apollo. And for great shelling, the south point of the Marco beach, near the Apollo, can be almost as generous than Cap Romano when you go in low tide, and even more generous when you know our specific secret spots, which we can tell to our guests.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 361214 in Apollo, Florida

BEAUTIFULLY UPDATED BEACHFRONT CONDO WITH PANORAMIC VIEW, WIFI & FREE CALL USA
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
BEAUTIFULLY UPDATED BEACHFRONT CONDO WITH PANORAMIC VIEW, WIFI & FREE CALL USA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361214
Apollo Marco Island
Georgetown SC
5

Fantastic Vacation at The Apollo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Spent a wonderful week staying in this condo which has been beautifully updated and kept in good condition. The kitchen is very modern and well equipped. The view of the beach and Gulf could not have been more spectacular with awesome sunsets. Comfortable bedding two flat screens, stylish furnishings and plenty of towels made for a pleasant stay. The owner is easy to work with and very responsive-she even mailed some personal items we left behind which we got just days after our return home. Parking and security are excellent. Marco is a fun place. Be sure to visit Stan's in Goodland on a Sunday afternoon. There are many good restaurants and bars nearby, but we enjoyed the convenience of having the Sunset Grill and a fun crowd right there on the 1st floor of the building. Took advantage of great bike paths covering the island and the shelling on the beach. Will definitely be back next winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEAUTIFULLY UPDATED BEACHFRONT CONDO WITH PANORAMIC VIEW, WIFI & FREE CALL USA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361214
Apollo Marco Island
Calgary, Canada
5

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The condo was comfortable, equipped with everything you may need and well maintained. We love Marco Island and always enjoy staying at the Apollo. Can't wait to go back!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEAUTIFULLY UPDATED BEACHFRONT CONDO WITH PANORAMIC VIEW, WIFI & FREE CALL USA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361214
Apollo Marco Island
Prince George, VA
5

PARADISE ISLAND - GREAT CONDO - BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time at this condo the view from the patio is awesome to say the least. Condo was furnished great . The bed was very comfortable & the linens awesome. The Tommy Bahama beach chairs we loved. The Sunsets were Gorgeous. Everything so convenient had everything we needed. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING YOUR CONDO WITH MY FAMILY...We will diffidently be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEAUTIFULLY UPDATED BEACHFRONT CONDO WITH PANORAMIC VIEW, WIFI & FREE CALL USA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361214
Apollo Marco Island
Independence,MO
5

AWESOME PROPERTY! BEST BEACH! APOLLO AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our 8th year visiting Marco Island. We love this beach! The Apollo, 306 is AWESOME, staff so
kind,building well kepted, beautiful inside and outside.Covered parking,this is a huge plus,great security,
the pool the - BEST!
Apollo-306, was so comfortable. It is just as the pictures are, a beautiful home. The king bed is a dream, view from the balcony, perfect, beach closest with chairs,cart,etc...best we have ever had!
You will not want for anything.
The owners are the most gracious folks we have ever rented from. And if you are as lucky as us... we
feel like we hit the lottery....SEA TURTLES ...we saw the birth and run to the sea on our last night!!!!!!!!!
Thank you again for sharing your home with us! We will be back!
P.S. The Sunset grill's food is amazing and huge amounts!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
BEAUTIFULLY UPDATED BEACHFRONT CONDO WITH PANORAMIC VIEW, WIFI & FREE CALL USA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361214
Apollo Marco Island
Western Michigan
5

Gulf Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was our first visit to Marco Island. I chose this condo because I wanted the ocean view every day. I was not disappointed at all. We sipped our coffee every morning at the little table on the balcony and enjoyed the afternoon sun on the lounge chairs on the balcony. The sunsets were amazing and we saw dolphins every day.
Marco Island is Gorgeous! Many wonderful restaurants and friendly, well mannered people. Close enough to nature (Everglades & State Park).
The Apollo is a very nice place to stay. Their security is wonderful and the building is clean & well kept. The beach & pool areas were also top notch.
The unit #306 was also very clean & well kept. Very comfortable for two adults. Even though we had amazing weather and the sun was hot, we rarely had to use the air conditioner because the breeze from the bedroom window to the balcony sliding door was so wonderful.
The king size bed was luxurious. We also appreciated the outdoor chairs & beach towels that we could take down to the beach.
I would highly recommend Marco Island, the Apollo and unit #306.
My only annoyance (& easily remedied) is that the laundry room does not have laundry detergent or fabric softener dispensers and the unit, itself, is not equipped with every day cleaning supplies such as automatic dish washing detergent, liquid dish soap to clean pots & pans or even all surface cleaner to clean counter tops. This seem to be normal as we saw others leaving at the end of the week with their own supplies. Easy enough to fix. . . If I were to stay again, I would pack enough for the week so that I did not have to go out and buy all that stuff just to leave it (because we flew down). Also, plan on bringing or buying toilet paper and paper towel too.
While there, check out Lee Be Fish Company & Simply Cupcakes of Olde Marco, Verdi's, Porky's Last Stand, Beebe's Ice Cream & Empire Bagel Factory. Yummy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
BEAUTIFULLY UPDATED BEACHFRONT CONDO WITH PANORAMIC VIEW, WIFI & FREE CALL USA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361214
Apollo Marco Island
Roanoke,Va.
4

Beachfront condo worked well

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our stay at the Apollo was a wonderful week.The unit meet all the expectations that the owners had promised and having a restaurant in the building was very convenient.Wr would recommend I as a place to stay while visiting Marvo.

Glen Combs
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
BEAUTIFULLY UPDATED BEACHFRONT CONDO WITH PANORAMIC VIEW, WIFI & FREE CALL USA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361214
Apollo Marco Island
Maryland
5

The perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Wonderful View! Great property! Fantastic Beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
BEAUTIFULLY UPDATED BEACHFRONT CONDO WITH PANORAMIC VIEW, WIFI & FREE CALL USA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361214
Apollo Marco Island
5

Beach, Romance & Sunsets = Awesome

Beach, Romance & Sunsets = Awesome
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a great time @ this condo the beautiful view from the terrace is awesome to say the least. My wife & I really appreciated all the little touches & the way you have the place decorated. The bed was very comfortable & the linens were super soft. The Tommy Bahama beach chairs were not only cool but very useful as well. Oh yeah, the Sunsets were Gorgeous!!! Over all we loved our stay & would love to come back next year if possible.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
BEAUTIFULLY UPDATED BEACHFRONT CONDO WITH PANORAMIC VIEW, WIFI & FREE CALL USA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361214
Apollo Marco Island
West Des Moines, IA
5

Memories in Marco!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our family was so happy to rent your unit at the Apollo! The location is great, the furnishings so comfortable, and we enjoyed the beautiful sunsets from the deck. Everything was fantastic!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16