Landmark Resort condo rental - View from living room. Cool and sophisticated.
View from living room. Cool and sophisticated.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Landmark Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 true, spacious king bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4.

Descansito (little break) is a meticulously maintained condo located on the 12th floor in one of Myrtle Beach's finest oceanfront family resorts, the Landmark. Descansito is decorated with quality, attractive furnishings including granite countertops, faux paint, high-end fixtures, stained glass, ceiling fan, leather sofa, glass-top dining table, and new bedding. It is best suited for a couple, family with small children, small golfing party, or girl's getaway. We have provided all of the comforts of home (free WiFi, flat screen TVs, full kitchen, dvd player and library, games, books, radio). You will also enjoy spectacular ocean, sunset & city views, indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, lazy rivers and 5 minute access to the airport, golf, restaurants, shopping, and most all amenities Myrtle Beach has to offer. And let's not forget ...it is just steps away from the beautiful sandy beaches of the Atlantic!

Take time for a little break. You will be glad you did!

Places to visit:: Over 100 golf courses, Broadway on the Beach, Coastal Grand Mall, the Boardwalk, Barefoot Landing, Comedy Cabana, Carolina Opry, Palace Theater, Dixie Stampede, House of Blues, Margaritaville, Myrtle Beach State Park, Tanger Outlets, Ripley's Museum & Ripley's Aquarium, Chapin Art Museum of Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach Convention Center, miniature golf, water parks.

Things to know:: *No telephone is available in the unit

*Maid service is available during your stay for a fee

*Beach towels are not provided

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased Descansito with the goal of creating a relaxing, affordable and fun vacation getaway for friends and family to enjoy for years to come. The condo has been completely upgraded and transformed into a cozy, welcoming ocean retreat.

George & Robin Paulison purchased this condo in 2010

The layout and size of the condo was perfect for us and we saw so much potential in making it a wonderful getaway. The resort itself, although older, is well maintained, continuously being upgraded, has a wonderful staff and tons of amenities on site (pools, hot tubs, sauna, bar, restaurant, Starbucks, exercise room), and is less than 10 minutes from the airport. The location in the south tower is quieter than units closer to the elevators and the ocean front tower. But the best thing about Descansito is the view. We truly get the best of all worlds--an unobstructed ocean view both day and night, but also beautiful sunset views and the lights and activity of the strip at night (great for people watching). We also enjoy watching planes take off in the distance over the ocean but never have to worry about any noise. It is simply awesome!

Descansito is beautiful, bright and comfortable. It is the second to last unit on the 12th floor in the south tower so there is very little foot traffic going past the unit at night. It offers all of the comforts of home (free WiFi, flat screen TVs and DVDs, full kitchen, board games) plus spectacular ocean, sunset & city views, 17 indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, lazy rivers and easy access to the airport, restaurants, shopping, golf and the boardwalk.

15 Reviews of Property 361151 in Landmark Resort, South Carolina

One of the nicest condos in the Landmark resort! Check out this great oceanview!
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
One of the nicest condos in the Landmark resort! Check out this great oceanview!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361151
+1 717 413-6650
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Stayed for 6 weeks!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
(From guest book)

Wow, what can I say. This has been my "home away from home". I will miss it when I leave. As you know, I came here for medical treatments but living in your beautiful condo has been great therapy! It's in a great location too. So close to the Market Common--great shopping and food and the nicest cinema I've ever been too. However, my favorite thing was to simply take a good break out on the patio & enjoy the fantastic view. I appreciated your library (nice touch) and even learned the art of meditation while I was here (which was very new for me). Well I could go on and on but It's time to go back to the real world. I certainly created some lasting memories here that I will take home with me.

Thanks again George and Robin for sharing your beach home.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
One of the nicest condos in the Landmark resort! Check out this great oceanview!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361151
+1 717 413-6650
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Weekend jaunt

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
(From guest book)

Thanks so much for letting us arrange a long-weekend jaunt on such short notice. The condo is so cozy and great for a relaxing (much needed!) and romantic get away.

we unfortunately didn't stay long enough to enjoy all of the amenities the resort had to offer, but did manage to enjoy the hot tubs and the easy access to the beach. There are so many amazing places to eat around here!

We enjoyed our stay so much it's making us consider purchasing a condo of our own in Myrtle.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One of the nicest condos in the Landmark resort! Check out this great oceanview!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361151
+1 717 413-6650
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
(From guest book)

We enjoyed our stay here very well. We never visited before and staying here makes us want to come back!

(Descansito) is very comfortable and has an amazing view. Anyone who stays here will love it!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One of the nicest condos in the Landmark resort! Check out this great oceanview!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361151
+1 717 413-6650
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you for alllowing us to stay at your condo

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
(From guest book)

Descansito made our vacation smooth with all of the needs of home for a family of five. My three sons are sad to see we are leaving, they loved all of the pools and the ocean. They only hoped the days were longer so they could of done a few more activities.

The Landmark has a lot to offer the family. We do hope to get back here in the future. The ocean was amazing.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One of the nicest condos in the Landmark resort! Check out this great oceanview!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361151
+1 717 413-6650
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
(From guest book)

We just wanted to let you know that we had a great time at your condo. The weather was great while we were here so we enjoyed walking around. We went to Broadway at the Beach. It was a great place to go. There are tons of restaurants and shops. We also went to Murrells Inlet which was awesome too. Overall we had a wonderful family vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One of the nicest condos in the Landmark resort! Check out this great oceanview!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361151
+1 717 413-6650
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks for the memories

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
(From guest book)

Just wanted to say how much we enjoyed your condo for our family vacation this year. We are so sad to see it end. :( We were very comfortable here and felt "right at home". We hope to come back again because we love Myrtle Beach!

Thank you again Robin & George! You have a beautiful place here :)
business
One of the nicest condos in the Landmark resort! Check out this great oceanview!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361151
+1 717 413-6650
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We really enjoyed our time here.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
(From guest book)

Thanks for all the thoughtful touches--the boogie boards and chairs were well used during our stay. The condo is welcoming and "homey". We really enjoyed our time here.
business
One of the nicest condos in the Landmark resort! Check out this great oceanview!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361151
+1 717 413-6650
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a wonderful time at Descansito!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The weather was gorgeous, the beach was pretty, and the pools were great at night.! Love the hot tubs too! We especially loved the Second Ave Pier and restaurant. It was so pretty and not that far of a walk. Thanks for letting us stay at your cute condo, Robin and George. It was a wonderful break from the harsh cold of Buffalo!
business
One of the nicest condos in the Landmark resort! Check out this great oceanview!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361151
+1 717 413-6650
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
(From guest book)

Your condo on the beach is so comfortable! All the extra things you did in remodeling and furnishing it make it very special. My family and I had a great New Years celebration here at the Landmark.
business
One of the nicest condos in the Landmark resort! Check out this great oceanview!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361151
+1 717 413-6650
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach
5

Excellent deal for ocean view 1bdrm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The resort itself is showing its age but this unit with its recent renovation is a top accommodation. we spent most of our time on the beach which was just steps away from the elevator. loved the no check-in process and the wrist band provided in advance for the pool. (we got there a little early so it helped to have the wrist band to stay in the pool although i'm not sure if they were really checking) the pool across the street is off-limits but they let us in anyway since it was not crowded. (trust me. you are not missing much) didn't really use any of the other amenities since we mostly dined out. the hotel is close to market commons (Gordon Biersch has its own micro brewery) and the coastal grand mall. (we enjoyed sticky fingers, abuelo's and longhorn steakhouse) also a short drive to broadway at the beach. make sure you have vinegar included in your first aid. i don't know how often it happens but i got stung by a jellyfish the last day of our stay and it was the most discomforting pain i have ever experienced. the lifeguard will spray you with some vinegar water solution but it wasn't enough.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3