Hungry Horse house rental - Montana Hideaway
Montana Hideaway
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hungry Horse House Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps up to 8 with 2 full bath, large kitchen, washer & dryer

This beautiful three bedroom, two bath house is fully furnished with everything you need to feel right at home. Surrounded by pines, the front porch is a great place to relax after a fun day of adventure. There is a washer and dryer, a large fully equipped kitchen, one queen size bed, and two double beds, and a fold out couch in the living room.

Conveniently located 10 miles from the west entrance to Glacier Park, and just a short drive to Hungry Horse Dam and Recreation area. Shopping is available nearby and Big Sky Water Park and Glacier Maze are just a few miles away.

4 Reviews of Property 361146 in Hungry Horse, Montana

3 Bdrm 2 Bath Montana Hideaway - Near Glacier Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
3 Bdrm 2 Bath Montana Hideaway - Near Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361146
+1 4063875714
Hungry Horse Glacier Park
5

FABULOUS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We chose this property after reading reviews. The reviews were right. It was fabulous. It was nice for my elderly parents to have the main floor bedroom and bathroom. The home is very clean and has all you need to have a nice get-away. Karen is gracious, kind, and attentive. If we come this way again we will stay right here!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bdrm 2 Bath Montana Hideaway - Near Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361146
+1 4063875714
Hungry Horse Glacier Park
5

Perfect! Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a great find! We booked this house after searching for a while on line looking for a good fit for 2 families traveling with teenagers. After corresponding with Karen, the manager, we were convinced this was the perfect place for us. The location can't be beat--just 15 minutes to the west entrance of Glacier National park. Karen made sure we had everything we needed. It was great to have linens provided, too. She was friendly and helpful and so easy to work with. The house had plenty of room and seating for all. Lots of movies and board games to enjoy in the evening after a fun day exploring Glacier. The house was spotless and the kitchen had everything we needed. The outdoor grill was great. The house sits in a quiet neighborhood off the beaten path. Glacier is a must-see national park--it is gorgeous! Incredible waterfalls (especially Virginia Falls), since the snow was still melting, and still snow pack at Logan Pass! The Going to the Sun Road is awesome and the best way to see the park. We enjoyed several hikes, and in particular, the boat ride from Many Glacier Hotel which Karen recommended to us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would absolutely recommend this property to friends and family.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 Bdrm 2 Bath Montana Hideaway - Near Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361146
+1 4063875714
Hungry Horse Glacier Park
5

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was the perfect vacation home for us while visiting beautiful Montana; far enough away from city life, yet within an hour's drive to Kallispel and Whitefish, and even closer to Glacier National Park. The home is on a very quiet secluded street that backs up to the woods, river, and a trail that leads to the Dam. The house is spacious, very clean, and had all the amenities to make our stay perfect! Karen is very conscientious and took excellent care of us making sure we had everything we needed, including keeping the hummingbird feeders full so we could enjoy them as they visited us on the front porch. On our first night relaxing on the porch, we saw two deer meandering down the road. On our hike up the trail/road to the dam, we came across a wild Rainier Cherry tree full of ripe luscious cherries! The quiet sereneness of the forest and background resonance of the river added the finishing touches to the ambiance of the home.

Thank you Karen! We would love to come back!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
3 Bdrm 2 Bath Montana Hideaway - Near Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361146
+1 4063875714
Hungry Horse Glacier Park
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We were two couples travelling far from home and found this truly to be a home away from home. The house itself was so spacious and roomy that we each had our own time and privacy without tripping over one another, day in and out.

The house is spotless! Which as we learned throughout the week, is incredible given the amount of dust from hiking Glacier Park during the fall. Our rental cars on the other hand looked like we were off-roading...

The house is about 15 minutes from the West Entrance to Glacier and we couldn't have been happier. We had the convenience of the location and the privacy of the houses setting, verse renting a cabin or room right on the main roadway. It's well worth the trade of a few extra minute commute.

Having the two bathrooms was a life saver too. We had the dishwasher going and someone showering without any affect on water temperature or the washing machine and shower.

I would highly recommend this rental to anyone travelling to the Glacier Region for the space, comfort and cost savings verse a traditional hotel or cabin rental. Also, I want to give a HUGE thanks to Karen for her services while we were there. She was a helping hand, always a phone call away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10