Carolina Beach condo rental - Spectacular ocean front 2nd floor condo with fantastic oceanfront views!
Spectacular ocean front 2nd floor condo with fantastic oceanfront views!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Plum Lazy is a 2nd floor oceanfront condo in the quiet north end of Carolina Beach. You will not forget the beautiful sunrises from the oceanfront balcony or the amazing sunsets from the street side balcony. Fantastic views/open floor plan! This smoke free unit has 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths and sleeps 6. The master bedroom has a queen size bed; the 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed. The futon in the living room pulls out to a queen bed. The fully equipped kitchen has an unobstructed ocean view. Each bedroom has a wall mounted flat screen TV w/ expanded cable including HBO, SHO and Cinemax and a DVD player; the living room has a 42 in. flat screen SMART TV w/expanded cable including HBO, SHO and Cinemax. Free High-speed Wi-Fi secure broadband. The marina & boardwalk are a short walk away. Lots of great restaurants nearby. *Rates listed are all inclusive (13% state/local tax, cleaning, linens, beach chairs, etc.). No surprises on your rental agreement! NO PETS-NO SMOKING. Linens/towels provided.

Plum Lazy is an extremely comfortable, clean, 2nd floor oceanfront condo with awesome direct oceanfront views. The ground level has a locked storage area with 4 beach chairs, an umbrella, 2 boogie boards, buckets, shovels, beach toys, horse shoes, football, frisbee, etc. for you to use while you are here. Feel free to store any beach items you bring (bring your own beach towels). Take the private wooden walkway over the dune directly to the beach. Since we are not located near any parking areas for day visitors you will have plenty of room on the beach to spread out and enjoy the day, with a lifeguard close by!

Rinse off area available (hose and shower).

On Site, off-street parking.

SMOKING IS STRICTLY PROHIBITED IN UNIT AND ON THE BALCONIES.

NO PETS allowed.

Evidence of smoking or pets will result in full forfeiture of security deposit and possible eviction without refund.

Must be at least 21 to rent.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 361127 in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Ocean Front 2nd Floor * Spectacular View *All-Inclusive Rate!! Wi-Fi and Linens!
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Ocean Front 2nd Floor * Spectacular View *All-Inclusive Rate!! Wi-Fi and Linens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361127
+1 9194009730
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Poughkeepsie NY
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This property is a great choice for a stay in Carolina Beach. The location is perfect. Far enough from the busy area to be quiet and residential. Close enough to walk to town, but also to drive in and out of town with ease.

The unit seemed larger than the pictures show. It is extremely clean and well appointed and cared for. We found the owners to be very responsive and friendly while corresponding by email.

The provided linens were of good quality, and the bath towels were a nice large size. The bed was comfortable and there were nice blackout curtains for keeping out the light. Check out instructions were the easiest of any place we have rented, a big plus not to have to do laundry before leaving.

The beach area in front of the Condo was just what we were looking for. Uncrowded. The beach here is really nice, as it was our first time in Carolina Beach, we were not disappointed.

I don't think you will find a nicer place in Carolina Beach.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Front 2nd Floor * Spectacular View *All-Inclusive Rate!! Wi-Fi and Linens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361127
+1 9194009730
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Wooster, OH
5

Perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The view would be worth it alone, but the condo was very clean and comfortable. Everything was so nice, I didn't want to go home...ever! We've gone through HomeAway for several vacations and this was the best, by far! Great location, great beach, great vacation...Thanks so much!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front 2nd Floor * Spectacular View *All-Inclusive Rate!! Wi-Fi and Linens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361127
+1 9194009730
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Wonderful! Highly Recommend.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This condo is absolutely perfect. Extremely clean and has everything you need. I am a bit of a clean freak, and was very impressed and comfortable as soon as I walked in, which says a lot! Views are wonderful. Parking is great, and the availability of the storage area underneath is convenient and helps keep the sand out. Location is wonderful and within walking distance to a cute little boardwalk area with ice cream shops, amazing donuts, rides for the kids, and live music on Thursday nights. It is also a super short drive to Ft. Fisher for the aquarium and ferry to Southport. We had no issues with the condo and the owners were great to work with. We will definitely be back if we do Carolina Beach again!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ocean Front 2nd Floor * Spectacular View *All-Inclusive Rate!! Wi-Fi and Linens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361127
+1 9194009730
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Uniontown
5

All The Comforts of Home and More!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really had a fantastic time and this condo is just wonderful. The owners have thought of everything. It was spotlessly clean and has all the amenities. The owners are so kind and respond very quickly to inquiries. We have rented through Home Away several times and have never had such quick responses. Our only complaint was no outside grill. It would have been great to grill out some of the wonderful variety of fresh seafood that is abundant in the area. I would highly recommend this vacation spot to anyone and hope to vacation here again!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ocean Front 2nd Floor * Spectacular View *All-Inclusive Rate!! Wi-Fi and Linens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361127
+1 9194009730
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Relaxing week at Plum Lazy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Plum Lazy!!!!! The veiws of the beach are spectacular and watching the sunrise from the balcony was amazing!!!! The condo was great as well as the building it is in - very quite. The online description was very accurate and the property was extremely clean and well maintained! Not only will I stay here again but I will recommend it to friends and family! The owners provided excellent customer service and I actually had the pleasure of meeting them in person as I was checking out! They provided a 3 ring binder with places to eat, things to see, what time was sunrise and when high and low tides were - all very helpful information while on vacation. Very nice people! I was able to relax and enjoy my stay at Carolina Beach - even on the days of the raining weather! But a rainy day at the beach is still a good day!!!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so thrilled when our guests enjoy their stay and want to return! We try to be extremely accurate in our online description of our condo so each guest knows what to expect upon arrival. We love hearing how clean our condo is too, we want this to be the first thing you notice when you walk in, well, after the ocean view that is!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ocean Front 2nd Floor * Spectacular View *All-Inclusive Rate!! Wi-Fi and Linens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361127
+1 9194009730
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Fantastic Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The condo was perfect! It was very clean and much bigger than what it appears in the pictures. The condo location was great-it seemed like we had our own private beach!! The owners provided very professional and courteous customer service. If anyone is looking for an affordable, clean condo in a great location you should definitely check out Plum Lazy!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review of our condo, Plum Lazy! We work really hard to provide a clean, comfortable place for our guests to enjoy. We love that Plum Lazy is close enough to walk to most places, yet still be far enough away to be a quiet haven in Carolina Beach!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ocean Front 2nd Floor * Spectacular View *All-Inclusive Rate!! Wi-Fi and Linens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361127
+1 9194009730
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
It was our first time renting a condo and it was absolutely perfect. We packed light because of everything Michael and Diane provided but we didn't pack light enough! Our family can't wait to visit again this summer. The condo was spotless, comfortable and felt like a home away from home. The views were amazing and the access to the beach made it stress free. The whole vacation was effortless, comfy and fun!

The location was close to many restaurants, supermarkets, piers, attractions and the boardwalk. It was nice to walk to see the fireworks on the beach, our daughter loved it. The ocean was amazingly warm and the beach wasn't crowded at all - with just enough families to keep it exciting!

Worth every penny.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Ocean Front 2nd Floor * Spectacular View *All-Inclusive Rate!! Wi-Fi and Linens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361127
+1 9194009730
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Wonderful Christmas Vacation...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We spent Christmas vacation here and the beach was beautiful and so was the lovely condo. Everything was exactly as described on the website, with all the amenities and extras. Thank you Michael and Diane for allowing us to spend our vacation in your lovely condo.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Ocean Front 2nd Floor * Spectacular View *All-Inclusive Rate!! Wi-Fi and Linens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361127
+1 9194009730
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

The PERFECT place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We really enjoyed our visit to Carolina Beach and our stay at Plum Lazy. The condo is beautiful - it's fully appointed with everything you need for a great beach get-away. Just bring your bathing suits and sunscreen!
The location is perfect and within walking distance to all of the downtown shops & restaurants, the beach is beautiful and the views from the lanai are spectacular. The customer service we received was outstanding, the booking process was so easy and we can't wait to return!
Thank you for making our vacation so relaxing and memorable!!!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Ocean Front 2nd Floor * Spectacular View *All-Inclusive Rate!! Wi-Fi and Linens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361127
+1 9194009730
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Rockford, Tn
5

Lazy at Plum Lazy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a wonderful & relaxing time at Michael & Diane's cottage. It had everything you needed and could think of for a vacation. The pictures were what they say and more. Just a walk to the beach and a wonderful view. You could not ask for anything more. Beautiful sun rises to watch from the front porch. They kelp us updated on Irene when it was developing. Wonderful people to work with and got to meet them when we left. You will love them if you stay here and get to talk to them. They make you fill right at home in there cottage and get right back with you if you have any questions. Wonderful place to stay at. Hope you enjoy as much as we did.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11