Holden Beach cottage rental - Flamingo Cottage
Flamingo Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Holden Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 1 Sleeping Area, 3 Baths, H/C Outside Shower, Sleeps 12

Relax on a sub-tropical island as palm trees sway in the breeze and the sounds of the ocean stimulate your senses. Our classically restored beach cottage, with original wood ceilings and floors, awaits your arrival. The home is 100 yards from the beach and is equipped with some beach gear for your convenience. Two floors allow for ample space, both inside and out, to gather with family and friends or sneak away to a private area. The cottage has 5 bedrooms 4-Q/2-Bunks, plus a partially enclosed sleeping area with 2-twin beds, 3 full baths and an enclosed hot/cold outdoor shower. Our home is across the street from a beautiful, clean beach and a short walk to restaurants, oyster bar, and deli. Many of the finest golf courses between Myrtle Beach and Wilmington are a short drive away. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy bike riding, kayaking, fishing, golf, kite flying, playing in the surf, or just relaxing on the sand with a good book and your favorite beverage.

7 Reviews of Property 361110 in Holden Beach, North Carolina

A classic beach cottage on a beautiful beach!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
A classic beach cottage on a beautiful beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361110
+1 704 756-6793
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

the greatest place to stay at holden beach!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
the flamingo cottage is such a beautiful home. the janet and tony have decorated the home so well and it is very, very kid friendly! the kitchen is well stocked and the dining area can easily entertain a "crew!" janet and tony are more than accommodating and quite enjoyable to "work" with. one of my sons left his pocket knife behind and tony did not hesitate to look for it quickly and send it back right away when it was found. the home is close to beach access! we can't wait to return to the flamingo cottage! :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A classic beach cottage on a beautiful beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361110
+1 704 756-6793
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Holden Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This cottage is charming. Location is outstanding, while not on the beach, close, easy access. Very well equipped , anything & everything you could ever want is there to use. Front porch is a great place to start your day with coffee & end your day with a glass of wine. Owner was always available for questions about the house, as well as the area. Holden Beach & this wonderful cottage is a must, will return yearly.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A classic beach cottage on a beautiful beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361110
+1 704 756-6793
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Easter Break 2013 with the family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful stay in Holden Beach Easter week 2013. It was a family trip with three sisters and their families!
We enjoyed each others company on the back porch most days as it was a bit chilly but the morning and afternoon sun warmed us right up!
The younger kids enjoyed separating from the parents downstairs watching tv, playing games and fooseball. This beach home is well cared for and lots of nice touches that make you feel right at home!
Thanks for a great stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A classic beach cottage on a beautiful beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361110
+1 704 756-6793
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect for Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and I have enjoyed staying at this wonderful beach house the past two years.

Very clean and airy, it is a short conveient walk to a very clean and nice beach.

We especailly enjoy our time on the front porch swing watching the sunset over the ocean!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A classic beach cottage on a beautiful beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361110
+1 704 756-6793
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
Maryland
1

Won't be staying again

Won't be staying again
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Despite really enjoying the accommodations, I cannot recommend anyone rent this house. I want to leave a very honest review, so I will go through the GOOD, the BAD and the WORST regarding our stay at this house at Holden Beach.

The GOOD: the house really is lovely, much larger than expected and everything was very nice. We were able to bring our dog, my husband’s police K-9 partner, which was very important to us. This house is also close to the beach, a short walk. All in all, we had a nice stay. The owners also contacted us to let us know we could get in early, which was appreciated.

The BAD: We did have to play musical beds to find a mattress that was actually comfortable to sleep on. The other amenity this house lacks is basic cable. I have to say, this is the first house we have rented (of many) that did not have basic cable. I don’t expect HBO, but basic cable would be nice. You have about 5 channels to choose from, some of which are fuzzy and the only DVD player is on the TV downstairs.

The WORST: Getting our sizeable refundable deposit back was near impossible. I emailed the owner about our deposit three days after our departure, no response. I wait, and email him again, 5 days later. Finally a response, they will check out the house and cut the check by the end of the week. Okay, no problem. A week and a half later, no response and no check, so I email the owner again. No response. Two days later, the owner finally emails me (we are now at almost three weeks from our departure). According to the owner there was damage to one of the bicycles, and the repair of which is being deducted from our refundable deposit. This would be fine, IF WE HAD ACTUALLY USED THE BICYCLES. Not only did we NOT use the bicycles, we never even went in the garage. We didn’t even use beach chairs. Needless to say I was a bit flabbergasted about this bicycle accusation and emailed the owner as much, but to no avail. The actual bike repair is not that expensive, but to be accused of damaging something that my husband and I never even laid eyes on, let alone used, is unacceptable to me. My husband and I rent down here a lot, this was our third trip this year alone and this is the first time we have ever had any issue getting our full deposit back. If you decide to rent this house, go around and take photos of anything that has damage to it upon your arrival to insure you do not experience a similar situation getting your deposit back.
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, our renters refused to pay the balance of their rent due until a few days before the rental period, with an excuse that they did not realize that it was due, although I emailed them 5 times, after the rent was one week past due. Our contract clearly states that rental payments are due 30 days before posession of the home and deposits will be returned within 30 days, but our renter demanded their deposit back immediately. Upon inspection of the home (they were our last renters of the year), a new rim on one of our bicylces was bent and destroyed. Since we were at the home the weeks before our renters and rode the bicylces ourselves, we knew that everything was in good condition. Unfortunately, one of our renters did not want to own up to their actions and now are disgruntled. I must admit that I had trouble believing that our renters did not use the bicylces or step foot through the garage, since the laundry room is through the garage, coolers, toys and beach chairs are kept in the garage, for our renters, who noticed the chairs.

We normally expect some missing items and do not withhold damage deposits for minor items, in this case, the damage was hard to believe, other than complete negligence by one of the many house guests in this party.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A classic beach cottage on a beautiful beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361110
+1 704 756-6793
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
Walstonburg, North Carolina
5

summer 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time at your cottage in June 2012 for our family vacation. The cottage is very spacious with a great beach access right across the street. We loved the layout of the bedrooms and the kitchen was a great surprise with its modern updates and supplies! The views of the ocean from the large porch swing was another plus! There is nothing quite like a good cup of coffee and watching the sun rise from the swing. The kids enjoyed having their own space downstairs, the games and the bikes. My husband felt so at home that he even chose to mow the grass one day! LOL!

Janet and Tony were very easy to work with on the rental and responded to any and all request in a very timely manner. We certainly will return for future visits!

The Cobb Family - Walstonburg NC
business
A classic beach cottage on a beautiful beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361110
+1 704 756-6793
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Great Family cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family absolutely loved the home and location. We needed a pet friendly home that allowed for a larger family. This cottage was a perfect blend of spaces for all ages, the location was quiet, close to the beach and close to other local beaches to allow for many activities. The floor plan allowed for the younger family members to hang out in one area and the adults in others. There were several outside sitting areas and a sunroom that was a real bonus for everyone. The cottage has charm of a beach home, yet updated for modern needs. We would love to go back again in the future.
Helpful votes: 9/9