Dana Point house rental - Dana Point Harbor
Dana Point Harbor
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Dana Point House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6-8

Gated community with view of Dana Point Harbor from most rooms and views of San Clemente Pier on clear days. Easy access to Freeways for shopping, golf and general site-seeing. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping & Starbucks. Half way between San Diego and Los Angeles. Perfect for a family vacation to Sea World or Disneyland.

9 Reviews of Property 361105 in Dana Point, California

Beautiful Sunsets / Beach & Harbor
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Beautiful Sunsets / Beach & Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361105
+1 509 952-4106
Dana Point Orange County
5

Amazing Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The owner was so helpful and great to deal with. The pictures did not do this home justice!! The view is breathtaking. It is decorated immaculately. Each of the master suites are so comfy with very plush beds. I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a relaxed community less than a mile from two beaches. Can't say enough good things. We plan on returning for sure.
business
Beautiful Sunsets / Beach & Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361105
+1 509 952-4106
Dana Point Orange County
Utah
5

Safe and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home is safe and relaxing. You feel comfortable the entire time that you are there. It is a safe property knowing that when you call you are speaking to those who actually own this property. Cynthia is great to tell you anything that you need to know about the surroundings and about the home. This home is even more beautiful than the pictures can show and it fits a large family very nicely. The home is well stocked and has a convenient washer and dryer, toys for children, etc.. The bathrooms are attached to spacious bedrooms downstairs and are beautifully designed. The golfers in our family spent many hours (when at the home) out in the yard putting on the green (including a two year old who found his own set of clubs located there!) The owners are quick to respond and quick to return your deposit after your stay when all is found well. The beach is about two minutes by car. We had a very enjoyable week in this home. All three generations in our family enjoyed this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Sunsets / Beach & Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361105
+1 509 952-4106
Dana Point Orange County
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Best time ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This place is fabulous! The views from the balcony are awesome. We had coffee there every morning and cocktails every night. We were a group of 50+ adults in Dana Point for a Wedding. We never used the pool because there is so much to see in the area but did walk by to take a look and it is very nice and clean. We left the place after breakfast and didn't return until after dinner. The house is perfect for 3 couples as there is 3 full bedrooms. It is spacious, clean and well stocked with dishes & linens. Cindi was always quick (and patient) to answer any question I had about the house and area. The house is well kept and obviously well loved. Cindi also recommended shopping, eating & golfing places of which we managed to do the shopping and plenty of eating. Didn't have time for the golf as we were tied up a couple days with the wedding and too busy sight-seeing and eating! Renting a place sight unseen is always a little unsettling but this place was all that was promised and more. We plan on a return visit in the future but next time will stay longer. Thank you Cindi!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Sunsets / Beach & Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361105
+1 509 952-4106
Dana Point Orange County
Post Falls, Idaho
5

Tina and family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This house is so much more than the pictures suggest. It is light and airy with wane's coat throughout. . a perfect upscale beach house. Plenty of room for our 6 adults and one child with a bathroom for each family. The community pool and hot tub are well manicured, clean, and beautiful and we enjoyed the walk to reach the facilities. Thank you to the owners, Cindi and Bob, for providing a printer and the cd to download and, thereby, access our boarding passes. I strongly recommend this property for anyone wishing the Southern California Beach experience without the high cost of ocean front.
The views are stunning and combined with the sea air provide the perfect beach vacation. Thank you, Bob and Cindi for sharing your home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Sunsets / Beach & Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361105
+1 509 952-4106
Dana Point Orange County
5

Great Property for a Small Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was a perfect rental for a small family. It is within a gated community and is well maintained with new tvs, bbq, and an extensively stocked kitchen. Although it was not walking distance to the beach, it had legitimate panoramic ocean views from both the upper and lower decks. Multiple beaches are, literally, under 5 minutes driving distance. Additionally, the landlord made the transaction very unstressful.

Dana Point is well situated with regards to restaurants. There were some within Dana Point and many within San Clemente and Laguna beach (each less than a 15 minute drive).

My only concern is that the property does lack a/c and will, occasionally, heat-up in the late afternoon. By evening, however, it had always cooled down (there are terrific ocean breezes).

In short, I strongly recommend this property.
business
Beautiful Sunsets / Beach & Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361105
+1 509 952-4106
Dana Point Orange County
jackson, new jersey
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The home is absolutely gorgeous! Everything was as described. We had some questions and they were answered very quickly. I hope we have a chance to visit again and if we do this will be the place we stay.
Thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Cathy - We are so glad your family enjoyed our home. We love being there also and are happy to share our comfortable home.
business
Beautiful Sunsets / Beach & Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361105
+1 509 952-4106
Dana Point Orange County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
A fun vacation for us. Large enough for our whole family. Plenty of room for our little ones to roam around. Spending time on the beach was their favorite thing. The pool and hot tub were an added bonus. Great access for running each morning from the house to the beach and back. Having Starbucks within a few blocks was fabulous. Can't wait to return.
business
Beautiful Sunsets / Beach & Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361105
+1 509 952-4106
Dana Point Orange County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
What an enjoyable vacation. Easy access to both San Diego Zoo & Disneyland. Our boys spent most of their time on the beach. Having the pool and tennis courts on site was a plus. Big enough to accomodate our whole family. We are looking forward to going back in February.
business
Beautiful Sunsets / Beach & Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361105
+1 509 952-4106
Dana Point Orange County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Fabulous place. Each morning I woke up to a view of the harbor from my bed. Having my own bathroom is a plus. very spacious and accessible to many golf courses, nice long leisurely walks on the beach and many, many fabulous restaurants. I can't wait to go back this next year. There's no other place I would even consider staying at.