Dune Allen Beach condo rental - The living room.
The living room.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Dune Allen Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Palms North is a charming 16 unit condominium located on West Scenic Highway 30A at Dune Allen Beach. Located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico with a private boardwalk to the beach. This second floor condo has a very cozy at home feel and a screened-in porch to enjoy your breakfast while watching the sunrise.

The bedroom has a king bed, the loft has a queen bed, and the couch in the living room is a great place to take those afternoon naps! You can spend time relaxing at Palms North's private pool or getting a tan on the uncrowded sugar sand beaches of the Emerald Coast. No Smoking. Two-car limit.

Palms North is just down the street from Santa Rosa Beach Club and at least 15 other golf courses are nearby. You will enjoy browsing through the nearby shops or at the Seaside Outdoor Market - just minutes away. We are even closer to downtown Grayton and only ten miles from the Silver Sands Outlet Mall in Sandestin. A 17 mile walking/biking/jogging trail runs right in front of the Palms North building.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 36101 in Dune Allen Beach, Florida

Palms North, Unit 5b - Great Rates! Pet Friendly!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 15 reviews
business
Palms North, Unit 5b - Great Rates! Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36101vbi
Toll Free: (888) 233-9007
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Berry, Alabama
4

Great Place to Relax

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We enjoyed our stay for 1 week in Palms North 5B. It was located to a short drive to Destin, Sea Side & Grayton Beaches.

It was equipped with a washer/dryer, and a full kitchen. We especially enjoyed getting to carry our 17 yr. old pet too.

The owner was very helpful answering any questions that I had. I would recommend it to anyone.

B Webb, Alabama
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Palms North, Unit 5b - Great Rates! Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36101vbi
Toll Free: (888) 233-9007
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Birmingham
5

Excellent Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The condo was in a convenient area! It was also nicely decorated and clean. The beach is beautiful and feels private. I was so glad to have a pool and be able to bring my dog. Parking was very simple as well.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palms North, Unit 5b - Great Rates! Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36101vbi
Toll Free: (888) 233-9007
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Houston, TX
5

Always a great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
I've stayed here 2yrs in a row for a girls getaway, and have another stay planned soon. Lots of activities to do and shopping is close.
Condo is always clean; no issues with anything in the condo. The pictures of the condo & property are exact. Never any problems or issues with owner. I love staying here and look forward to it each year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palms North, Unit 5b - Great Rates! Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36101vbi
Toll Free: (888) 233-9007
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Birmingham, AL
5

Girls Get-Away Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
this is a great condo, very well furnished, clean and has all the comforts of home. Great balcony over-looking the pool for morning coffee or evening cocktails. very short walk to the beach and nearby restaurants. convenient to any kind of shopping you may want to do. the owner was very gracious in answering any questions we had about the local places to visit. we had a wonderfully relaxing weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Palms North, Unit 5b - Great Rates! Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36101vbi
Toll Free: (888) 233-9007
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
birmingham
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
We have a small child. It is often difficult for us to get him an all of his belongings down to the beach. This condo was so convenient to the pool and the beach it was wonderful The condo was very clean and we had no problem letting our son crawl around. The condo also had all of the supplies we needed to cook our meals in instead of trying to go out every night. We would highly recommend this condo for any small family or couple.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Palms North, Unit 5b - Great Rates! Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36101vbi
Toll Free: (888) 233-9007
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Mc Calla, AL
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Completely enjoyed our time at the beach and absolutely loved the condo. Everything we needed was available. Quaint and clean! Loved the screened in porch. Cannot say enough good things about it. Cannot wait to book again. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Palms North, Unit 5b - Great Rates! Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36101vbi
Toll Free: (888) 233-9007
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Attalla, AL
5

Clean and Charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We arived to find the condo waiting for us fresh and clean... There is pleanty of room for our family of 5, with plenty of towels and linens for all. The beach is just a few skips away... The area is nice and calm and seems very kid friendly....
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palms North, Unit 5b - Great Rates! Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36101vbi
Toll Free: (888) 233-9007
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Atlanta,, Ga
2

Well Decorated but not clean

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
When we arrived the counters and bathroom appeared clean but had a sticky residue covering everything. Chair cushions and couch were covered with white animal hair and smelled of stale cigarette smoke. We had to empty a can of lysol and purchase a bottle of 409 to clean the counters. Pillows and cushions were dirty. Screen door on back porch was ripped and non functional. Place-mats on counter were badly stained and smelled bad. Decorating was quite nice, however maintenence was poor. The cushions and curtains need to be replaced, or at the very least, washed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palms North, Unit 5b - Great Rates! Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36101vbi
Toll Free: (888) 233-9007
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Atlanta, GA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Hey, we just got back from our vacation and had the best time!! The location was fantastic and the condo was perfect! It was clean, decorated perfectly, and very comfortable. Access to both the pool and beach were easy too! It couldn't have been better!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Palms North, Unit 5b - Great Rates! Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36101vbi
Toll Free: (888) 233-9007
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Mt. Pleasant, Texas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We had a great time while in Florida. The Palms North 5B was a great place, nice and clean and very convenient to the beach. We enjoyed our stay and we loved that we were able to take our dog. My husband and son brought their motorcycles and we felt secure with the condo parking and we had a wonderful time. We would recommend you stay there the next time in the Destin area. It was very reasonable priced.
Helpful votes: 1/1