Annapolis house rental - Waterfront Home with Private Beach and Dock
Waterfront Home with Private Beach and Dock
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Annapolis House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths + 2 Half Baths (Sleeps 11)

Your family will thank you for choosing this Severn River Waterfront Retreat for Vacation! From the moment you enter this 5 bedroom home you will appreciate the spectacular views of the Severn River. This home offers a 'vacation atmosphere' & activities for all ages. Enjoy watching the boating activity from the living area, outside deck, private beach or your own pier. Fish or crab off the pier while the kids swim on the sandy beach ---you can cook your steaks on the barbecue grill, or roast hot dogs and marshmallows over the fire pit on the beach. There's also an Old Town canoe, adult sea kayak, two kid's sea kayaks, a Sun Fish sailboat and surf board! This home is convenient to Annapolis - the 'Sailing Capital of the World', Baltimore, Washington, DC and Maryland's Eastern Shore. With this location, you can choose from a wealth of cultural, sporting, or sight seeing events & activities.

Accommodations: House, 5 Bedrooms + 1 Convertible bed, 2 Full Baths & 2 Half Baths (Sleeps 11)

Keywords: Waterfront Home, Navy Academy, Annapolis, 15 minutes from downtown. Private beach, pier, boat dock, parking for 5 cars, sailing, water sports, great water fowl watching, fishing, crabing, family reunion retreat.

Your family will thank you for choosing this Severn River Waterfront Retreat for Vacation! From the moment you enter this 5 bedroom home you will appreciate the spectacular views of the Severn River. This home offers a 'vacation atmosphere' & activities for all ages. Enjoy watching the boating activity from the living area, outside deck, private beach or your own pier. Fish or crab off the pier while the kids swim on the sandy beach ---you can cook your steaks on the barbecue grill, or roast hot dogs and marshmallows over the fire pit on the beach. There's also an Old Town canoe, adult sea kayak, two kid's sea kayaks, a Sun Fish sailboat and surf board!

This home is convenient to Annapolis - the 'Sailing Capital of the World', Baltimore, Washington, DC and Maryland's Eastern Shore. With this location, you can choose from a wealth of cultural, sporting, or sight seeing events & activities.

You and your family can use this home as your “home away from home” while you visit our nation’s capital, Washington DC. Enjoy multiple cultural venues (Broadway shows, the National Ballet, Opera), a plethora of museums, the National Arboretum, and sights too numerous and spectacular to describe. Your family can visit Baltimore, the sight of early waterfront shipping and trade, and partake of its cultural offerings and sights. The historic town of Annapolis, the Capital of Maryland, is a short drive away. The State House where George Washington resigned his commission as Commander in Chief of the Continental Army is in the center of town. Main Street offers wonderful shopping, restaurants and a scenic perspective of waterfront towns of old. Annapolis is the home of the United States Naval Academy and one can see Midshipmen around town. This will truly be a vacation your family will treasure forever!

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 360959 in Annapolis, Maryland

Annapolis Area Severn River Waterfront
average rating of 4.909091 based on 12 reviews
business
Annapolis Area Severn River Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360959
+1 301 704-8252
Annapolis Maryland
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My children , grandchildren and I had a most wonderful time in this lovely well kept home. The furninshings fit all our needs from the fully equipped kitchen to the comfortable bedrooms. An added bonus was the private beach. A great place to relax. We all enjoyed using the kayaks and swimming
in the the river. Barbeueing and eating on the deck was a perfect way to end wonderful days. We were close enough to Annapolis and Wahington DC to enjoy sightseeing too. We hope to revisit!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Annapolis Area Severn River Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360959
+1 301 704-8252
Annapolis Maryland
New Jersey
5

An extraordinary VRBO experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I cannot say enough good things about our family vacation at this wonderful home! What a treat it was to have a beautiful, spacious home and our own beach! It was delightful to sit outside on the deck with morning coffee and look down on the beach and the beautiful view of the river. The house was obviously decorated and furnished with care. The nautical themed paintings, ship models, and decorations are lovely. Everything was clean and welcoming!

We had all that we needed and more. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking and we used the provided grill one night for a delicious meal. All 10 of us could eat comfortably at the large dining table. The beds all had comfortable mattresses and various size pillows to choose from. Plenty of plush towels were provided for the bathrooms and the beach.

We loved having our own beach and boats. This private area is great for all ages – The water is shallow for a good distance so the non-swimmers can enjoy it and it's protected enough for the swimmers to do laps out of the path of boaters. We all used the canoe and the kayaks to explore up, down and across the river. We did some fishing off the dock – my 11 year old granddaughter was the only one to catch a fish! The hammock on the beach got a lot of use and the chairs were super comfortable. The long staircase down to the beach looks daunting, but there are several landings where you can pause. There are little lights strung along the staircase so we used the beach at night too. Everyone enjoyed “smores” made over the fire pit. We used flashlights on the beach and suggest you bring some if you think you might go down to the beach at night

The location of the house is perfect for day trips into Annapolis, D.C. and Baltimore. The grandkids, ages 5-15, especially enjoyed the Baltimore Science Center. They spent an entire day there and didn't get to see it all. Thank you to the neighbor who recommended it!

The home's owner, Chris, was great to deal with. He answered our questions promptly and returned our deposit the week we returned home. This was an extraordinary VRBO experience. We've luckily enjoyed all our summer rentals for 10 of us – grandparents, our children and grandchildren, - but this was by far the best home we've stayed in. If we returned to this area we would not hesitate to go “home” to this beautiful house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Annapolis Area Severn River Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360959
+1 301 704-8252
Annapolis Maryland
Houston, TX
4

Family Time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We truly enjoyed our stay at this property! The views of the river are fantastic and the private beach was lots of fun for everyone. My only negative is that the description says three 1/2 baths and it is really two full and two half baths. (still better than my house) The area has lots to offer for sightseeing and adventure - we didn't make it to everything on the list so plan to return! I would definitely recommend this property to others. My favorite restaurant was in Baltimore - Phillips - near the National Aquarium. We had several meals at the house so didn't try many restaurants. The Naval Academy is worth a look...don't miss the chapel or museum. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/21
business
Annapolis Area Severn River Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360959
+1 301 704-8252
Annapolis Maryland
5

Excellent description of property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The property was in excellent condition and very enjoyable for a family reunion of 10 people, including 4 "little people"! Although the bathroom layout is a bit different, it worked well to keep the one bedroom with a full bathroom empty and use as a family room as needed. The owner was attentive and made sure that all things were as expected--life jackets, grills, linens and towels, etc. The list of nearby restaurants, etc. was helpful. The pizza place delivered quickly and the pizza was great!!! We loved the Pirate Adventure and Annapolis Ice Cream Company in Annapolis, an easy drive from the property. We would all definitely recommend this to anyone.
Helpful votes: 19/19
business
Annapolis Area Severn River Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360959
+1 301 704-8252
Annapolis Maryland
Rowlett, TX
5

Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
After an extensive search for a rental home to host a family get-together, we felt extremely fortunate to have found this property. Dealing with the owner was extremely easy and informative. The setting of the house overlooking the Severn River provided a serene and relaxing stay. The house itself is nicely maintained and furnished and easily accomodated 9 adults and a 3 year old granddaughter.. We particularly liked the location away from city hustle and bustle. With several cars on hand we found it easy for everyone to sightsee according to their own wishes. Washington, Baltimore, Annapolis and the Eastern Shore were all easily reached. When compared to previous vacation rentals, this was by far the best and very reasonably priced. Hope to stay there again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 21/21
business
Annapolis Area Severn River Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360959
+1 301 704-8252
Annapolis Maryland
Alexandria, VA
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful time with great luck as to weather -- fair and mild every day. It's a lovely setting with old-growth trees and very friendly neighbors (even though we were staying only a week!). The Sunfish and kayaks were as advertised and enjoyable, with plenty of paddles and life vests. Our son and daughter-in-law and granddaughter seemed to have a very relaxing time (as relaxing as it can be with an 8-month-old!). We particularly enjoyed the many photos and paintings decorating the rooms, and the tasteful bed covers.

The owner was extremely cooperative and responsive to our many questions.

We are very fond of Annapolis, and the rental is located within easy distance of the town.

Our only warning is that there are many steps from the house to the water, and anyone with mobility issues would probably not be able to enjoy the beach, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Annapolis Area Severn River Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360959
+1 301 704-8252
Annapolis Maryland
5

Beautiful home with a gorgeous view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had a wonderful trip! The house was perfect for our group of five families with 4 children ages 2 and under. Chris was great to work with and very willing to answer any questions. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Annapolis Area Severn River Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360959
+1 301 704-8252
Annapolis Maryland
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Best House

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Just wanted to tell you again what a great time we had! We are talking about next year already! We have been vacationing w/ my brother's family for the last 4 yrs and this house was really the best one!

Thanks,

Rob & Michele
South Bend, IN.
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Annapolis Area Severn River Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360959
+1 301 704-8252
Annapolis Maryland
Gathersburg, Maryland
5

We had an awesome time and the kids (and adults) loved the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We wanted to thank you so much for the use of the house. We had an awesome time and the kids (and adults) loved the beach! We were even able to get in a few runs in around the neighborhood which was great! Took the kids to Wawa for milkshakes which they thought were way cool. Thank you too for your patience with all of the questions that we seemed to come up with. We even met a few of the neighbors who were all very nice. Thanks again for everything.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Annapolis Area Severn River Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360959
+1 301 704-8252
Annapolis Maryland
Pipersville, PA.
5

The house worked out great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We just wanted to say 'thank you'. The house worked out great, the weather was beautiful, and we had such a great time. Your neighbors are so friendly and helpful...and you couldn't be more accommodating by returning all my calls so quickly. Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15