Palermo apartment rental - Welcome to The Humboldt Studio!
Welcome to The Humboldt Studio!
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palermo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Luxury studio, 1 queen Murphy bed, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 2

The Humboldt Studio is a luxury studio apartment in the trendy Palermo Hollywood neighborhood of Buenos Aires, Argentina. No expense was spared in furnishing this apartment, from the high-end rug to the custom-built Murphy bed. The Humboldt Studio has every amenity for your stay in Buenos Aires.

The apartment is less than one block to the subway and walking distance to some of the best restaurants and bars in Buenos Aires. Palermo Hollywood is a trendy new neighborhood, and a central starting point for all your adventures.

Relax in the living room and catch a show from cable or Netflix on our flat-screen TV, browse the Internet over high-speed wireless, dine out on your own private balcony, or head up to the roof for a barbecue or dip in the jacuzzi.

The options are endless...

Our apartment is like new, furnished with only top quality elements and fully equipped. Amenities include:

- Fully stocked kitchen with grill/microwave and gas stove

- Hardwood floors with high-end rug

- Dining counter with seating for four

- Full bathroom with tub, shower, toilet and bidet

- Washing machine in apartment, drying rack, iron and ironing board

- Air conditioner, heater and radiant floor heat

- 32' LCD TV with cable

- Apple TV with Netflix

- Stereo system with CD / DVD

- High speed wireless Internet

- Cordless phone with local calling

- Glass desk and lamp (if you have to work)

- Queen size custom-built Murphy bed with high-quality mattress. This makes the apartment!

- High thread count sheets and fluffy towels

- Electronic security safe

- Pre-paid local cell phone for you to use during your stay

- Lots of storage space

- All utilities, cable and Internet included. WiFi is fast and reliable.

- Private balcony with outdoor table and chairs

- Building has a nice parilla, sun deck and jacuzzi on the roof

I'm an American expat living and working in Buenos Aires. I will meet you at the apartment when your flight arrives, get you checked in, explain the apartment amenities and give you a quick overview of the neighborhood. I can also answer any questions you may have about the city, tours, dining, nightlife, language, etc. Since we live close by, we're available to help with any problems or even store your luggage if needed.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a former NYC resident who got a bit burnt out and moved to Buenos Aires for a change of pace. I'm now an expat, husband and father and call Buenos Aires my home.

Dave McComb purchased this apartment in 2010

This is a beautiful studio apartment located less than one block to the subway. After searching for apartments for awhile, we knew this was the one as soon as we saw it. We added a lot of personal touches and custom furniture and furnishings to make it as comfortable as possible.

You will not find a much better location in Buenos Aires. The Humboldt Studio is in Palermo Hollywood on the border of Palermo Soho and less than a block to the subway. It is the perfect place to start exploring the city from and a great neighborhood for anything you need within a block or two.

9 Reviews of Property 360956 Palermo, Argentina

Stylish Palermo Studio: Amazing Location Near Everything: GREAT APR-JUN DEALS!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 9 reviews
business
Stylish Palermo Studio: Amazing Location Near Everything: GREAT APR-JUN DEALS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360956
+1 7084622662
Palermo Buenos Aires
Atlanta, GA
5

Great place to stay! Definitely worth it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Staying at Dave's studio was the best decision I made before going to Buenos Aires for the first time. It's located in a great location within walking distance of the Subte subway station, shops, supermarkets, banks, awesome restaurants, and plenty of attractions. I had originally only booked the studio for one week, but I enjoyed my stay there so much that I extended my stay for an additional week. It's in a quiet neighborhood and the photos don't even do justice to how beautiful both the studio itself and the neighborhood are. Dave was awesome throughout the entire process, meeting me at the apartment at my arrival and telling me all about the neighborhood. There is a welcome packet with all the information anyone would need, and the best part is the in-suite washing machine AND the power adapters that were in the apartment. I would definitely recommend the Humboldt Studio to anyone who may be thinking of staying in the area. I'll definitely be back. Thank you again, Dave.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Palermo Studio: Amazing Location Near Everything: GREAT APR-JUN DEALS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360956
+1 7084622662
Palermo Buenos Aires
5

Fabulous location, great apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I stayed at Dave's apartment for 8 days. I highly recommend staying there. For starters, Dave is personally great to deal with. He tracked our flight so that we didn't have to worry about calling him once we arrived in Buenos Aires. He even offered to exchange money for us at the blue rate, which really helped to reduce the amount of money that we spent on our vacation. The welcome basket of wine, fruit, alfajores, etc. was a nice touch. We also took advantage of Dave's inexpensive early check in and late check out options.

The location of the apartment is ideal. It's only a block and a half away from the subway. It's in a residential neighborhood, which I found to be a huge plus because I felt like a local instead of a tourist. We felt very safe in the apartment and in the neighborhood in general. There is a coffee shop (The King Coffee) directly across the street with very friendly owners, and a wine shop next door to the apartment building. Palermo Hollywood is also a great neighborhood for vegetarians like my husband and me because there are a number of all veggie or partially veggie restaurants to choose from. We ate in the neighborhood almost every night, so we could walk and didn't have to worry about dealing with a cab.

The apartment itself was also great. We spent a lot of time at the end of the day drinking wine on the balcony. I was a little concerned that the Murphy bed was going to be uncomfortable, but it ended up being one of the better beds that I have slept in on vacation. The only minor downside was that we found the internet connection to be quite slow to nonfunctional at times. But since neither my husband nor I had to work on the trip, it wasn't too much of an inconvenience.

We truly felt that Dave's apartment was a tremendous value for the price. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. Thanks Dave!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your wonderful review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your trip and our apartment!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stylish Palermo Studio: Amazing Location Near Everything: GREAT APR-JUN DEALS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360956
+1 7084622662
Palermo Buenos Aires
California
5

Great Decision

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Never been in Argentina before and coming to a country that you never been before can add stress to any traveler. I was coming out of Brazil and had some problems clearing customs. I lost some documentation. I finally found my documents and away I was to one of my best vacations ever. After arriving at the apartment Dave brother-in-law, Andres was waiting with a welcome basket that included wine, bananas, apples and some sweets. I was at ease with this apartment. It had everything you will ever need in when you are on vacation. It is home away from home. Andres was even willing to exchange some of my U.S. Dollars at the Blue Market Rate! This was extremely helpful. The pictures of the apartment are exactly what you are getting when you arrive at this apartment. Internet connection. There is even a cell phone to use just buy the sim card and start calling. The programming with the cable was varied between Spanish and English. The remote had a feature called SAP where you could switch between languages on most networks. The apartment is situated in Palermo. It is one of the safest areas of Buenos Aires, with quick access to the main avenue for all of your transportation needs. There are plenty of restaurants and stores to shop. I will have no reservation to stay here in this hidden gem in Buenos Aires. Thank You Dave and especially Andres for all of your help.
business
Stylish Palermo Studio: Amazing Location Near Everything: GREAT APR-JUN DEALS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360956
+1 7084622662
Palermo Buenos Aires
5

Fantastic Apartment in Buenos Aires

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife and I spent a week at the Humboldt Studio in August. Our stay could not have been better. The studio apartment is in an ideal location just a few blocks from the Palermo Subte station and Santa Fe bus artery as well as the Palermo Hollywood and Palermo Soho dining options. We opted to walk to most of the rest of the city, which is certainly feasible from Humboldt street.

The amenities inside the apartment are everything that you could ask for and the balcony is a really nice added feature. The pictures accurately portray what you can expect from the Humboldt Studio.

Dave's brother-in-law, Andy, took care of us while we were in Buenos Aires including a really informative welcome package. We would definitely stay again on future visits to Buenos Aires.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Palermo Studio: Amazing Location Near Everything: GREAT APR-JUN DEALS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360956
+1 7084622662
Palermo Buenos Aires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great location and neighborhood!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My brother and I went to Buenos Aires for 2 weeks and stayed at Dave's Palermo studio. The location is excellent, super close to a lot of buses and the train (subte) station. The neighborhood is also full of great restaurants and bars that are within walking distance as well. The apartment itself is ideal for two people. Very cozy and spacious for a studio. The furniture, appliances and amenities are in excellent conditions. The balcony was our favorite part! The building is also secure and we felt safe the entire time. On top of all this, the service that Dave provided was EXCELLENT. We were greeted by his brother-in-law, Andres, and he took great care of us the entire time we were there, checking in, offering recommendations, etc. Overall, a great great great experience and I'd definitely recommend it! I'd definitely stay there again :) Saludos Dave y Andres!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stylish Palermo Studio: Amazing Location Near Everything: GREAT APR-JUN DEALS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360956
+1 7084622662
Palermo Buenos Aires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Fantastic apartment in great location!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This apartment is fantastic! You get a lot of bang for your buck. The location is unbeatable. There are a ton of great restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Palermo Soho is a 10 minute walk. The area is very safe feeling. Best of all is the apartment's close proximity to the subway, which allows you easy access to the entire city. Best of all is dealing with Dave. He was always available throughout the month that we stayed there. He is a genuinely nice guy. If you have a question about the city, he will have an answer for you. Combine a cool landlord with a friendly guide and that's Dave.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stylish Palermo Studio: Amazing Location Near Everything: GREAT APR-JUN DEALS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360956
+1 7084622662
Palermo Buenos Aires
Denmark
5

Great place to stay in Buenos Aires

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Very nice flat - very well situated in one of Buenos Aires hottest areas, Palermo Hollywood. We had a very pleasant stay there and would definitely stay there again.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please let me know when you come back to Buenos Aires.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stylish Palermo Studio: Amazing Location Near Everything: GREAT APR-JUN DEALS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360956
+1 7084622662
Palermo Buenos Aires
Minneapolis, MN
5

The Buenos Aires Good Life

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I lived in this apartment for three months and can assure you it's a great value. The apartment has all-around quality, maximizes space and is centrally located. As far as the apartment itself goes, my favorite feature was the space-saving murphy bed. It was very comfortable and sleep was just as good my bed at home. The apartment has plenty of storage space and is furnished with everything you need from kitchenware to textiles. Plus, the in-unit washer was a huge convenience. The air conditioning worked like a gem, and TV and Internet reception was extremely reliable. Oh, and the wine shop on the first floor is a bonus.

The location of the apartment in Palermo Hollywood is perfect and in a safe neighborhood. I frequently used the subway, which is just a couple blocks away. If you prefer taking the bus, there are many routes nearby. Cab rides can quickly take you to your destination at a very affordable rate. And, I walked to most places, whether it was to parks and tourist destinations, grocery and retail stores, "restaurant row" on the next street over (Fitz Roy), or to the many bars and clubs in neighboring Palermo SoHo. It is ideally located near, but not in the middle of everything happening. As a result, the apartment is a quiet, calm and peaceful haven.

Another thing that made my experience at the apartment so enjoyable was the kind and hospitable owner who is very helpful and full of suggestions to make the most of your time in Buenos Aires. And, I must add that your trip will be incomplete without doing these two things: 1) eating empanadas just a block and a half away at La Pascana (Paraguay & Humboldt), and 2) eating the very best steak at La Cabrera, which is close by in Palermo SoHo (Cabrera & Thames).

This apartment is a sure winner! I'm excited for you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: TBart,

Thanks so much for your stay! You were the ideal renter. We're glad that you had a great experience in Buenos Aires and we hope you'll come back at some point in the future.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Stylish Palermo Studio: Amazing Location Near Everything: GREAT APR-JUN DEALS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360956
+1 7084622662
Palermo Buenos Aires
4

Gran espacio

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Todo saliĆ³ muy bien.