Madeira Beach house rental - Welcome to a private Florida paradise!!!
Welcome to a private Florida paradise!!!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Madeira Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Looking for something extra special for your next vacation to Florida? Here it is. Private waterfront beach home is simply stunning & offers all the comforts of home & more. Two large queen master suites with flat screen TV's & with their own private shower baths on opposites ends of the home offers great privacy & luxury. Everything in this home is updated beautifully. Living room has comfy leather lounge furniture & huge flat screen television (cable provided) & gorgeous views of the water & direct access to the private sparkling pool on the rear patio. There is also a nice long dock for you to sit and watch the fish jump & the dolphins go by! Full kitchen with granite, stainless steel appliances (fridge, micro, oven range) and lots of cabinets where everything (dishes,cups, glasses, pots) is stocked for you as well as a nice stackable washer/dryer for your use. Superb location as you can walk to the sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico in a matter of minutes! You will love it!

Keywords: Beach,house

Beach,oasis

Beach,cottage

Beach,bungalow

Beach,casa

More Details
Hide Details

There is everything you need there! Just bring your tooth brush and flip flops!

7 Reviews of Property 360851 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Gorgeous Private Luxury Waterfront Beach House Oasis!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Gorgeous Private Luxury Waterfront Beach House Oasis!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360851vbi
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Smyrna, GA
5

Idyllic Vacation Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
As the other reviews have covered this bayside house is exactly as depicted in the photos. The house was spotless and well appointed with everything one would need to enjoy their time here. Although too cold for swimming the pool was clean and crystal clear. My one recommendation would be to replace some of the outdoor furniture which is suffering from the harsh Florida seaside climate. As you can see from my rating this did not pose a significant problem for us or detract from our stay.

As others have noted fishing is quite good right off the home's dock. I had the best luck when fishing during the incoming tides beginning about 3 hours before high tide. There are numerous nearby locations that sell both live and frozen bait shrimp. Among the countless baitfish and garbage fish I caught I also caught Black Drum, Spanish Mackerel, Sheephead, Silver Trout and Catfish. I don't know what the law states for fishing from a private dock in FL but I had a fishing licence anyway because I was also fishing with friends off their boat. Although I didn't keep anything I caught at the house (had pounds of Grouper from the boat) I did feed some of my bait to a grateful Egret and some of my catch to a Great Blue Heron which magically appear anytime a fish breaks the surface of the water.

If you are staying in the area and have found this listing STOP YOUR SEARCH. You won't find a better place to enjoy a vacation or a visit for any reason.
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly for your very nice comments on the beach house. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The weathered pool furniture has been replaced just after your departure so we hope you have the opportunity to make a return visit to enjoy it, so glad to hear the fishing was good too! Thank you again for your review and we wish you a wonderful new year and hope to see you return soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Private Luxury Waterfront Beach House Oasis!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360851vbi
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Denver
5

Amazing home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and 2 children just returned from our stay. It was absolutely idyllic! The house itself is very nice, beautifully finished and decorated. The beds are very comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals. However, I have to say we hardly spent time inside since the backyard is stunning. The pool is perfect. Warm and well kept. The views are spectacular! The pier is perfect to fish from or simply sit and watch the dolphins swim by. The beach is a 3 minute walk away and it is beautiful as well. Simply amazing. We can not wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Private Luxury Waterfront Beach House Oasis!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360851vbi
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Port Lambton, Ontario Canada
5

Excellent Vacation Home with a Wonderful View.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have to say this home was everything and more anyone needs for a great holiday. We loved the view, and the sound of the water hitting the shore. Dolphins were very plentiful at the end of the dock as well as a ray swimming by.
We enjoyed the wonderful sunrises every morning, and walked 5 min to the beach for sunsets.
The house is beautifully appointed with everything you will need for a very comfortable stay.
The weather was dodgy this March, but the view and bird watching helped make up for it. Grocery store within 2 blocks was very handy as well.

Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful home with us. I know it must be hard to have strangers in your home and we really appreciate that.

We hope to come again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Private Luxury Waterfront Beach House Oasis!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360851vbi
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Montreal Qc Canada
4

Great view on the Bay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This house has a great location on the Bay and close walk to the beach. We enjoyed fishing off the private dock with our 8 year old and watch the pelicans and dolphins. A minute walk to the grocery store.What you see is what you get. We are planning to go back later this year.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Private Luxury Waterfront Beach House Oasis!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360851vbi
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Clarkston, MI
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family of four had a wonderful family vacation in this luxurious home. We loved that we could walk to the beach, my husband could fish off the end of the dock and we could end our day relaxing in the beautiful pool. We watched the sunrise every morning sipping our coffee on the dock watching the dolphins, rays, fish and several birds. We wish we could have stayed longer than a week! The house was even better than the pictures on-line. Only a very short walk to the beach and less than 2 miles to John's Pass. Thank you for the great spring break vacation!! Hope we can come back some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know how much you loved the beach house and your vacation. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay there. We look forward to having you return some day soon! Until then... wishing you dolphins & sunsets always!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Private Luxury Waterfront Beach House Oasis!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360851vbi
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
5

Breath-Taking View!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our party of 4 adults stayed at this beautifully appointed home for one month. The house is equipped with every amenity to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. By far, the focal point of this property is the amazing view from the great room onto the pool and beyond to the great expanse of Boca Ciega Bay. We woke up every morning to the sun glistening off the waters, and were treated to more dophin encounters off the end of the dock, than we have seen in all of our "dolphin-watching tours" put together!!
All in all, it doesn"t get much better than this!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay at this special beach house. You were wonderful renters and we truly appreciate how much care you gave the home. Thank you! We look forward to having you as our guests again for another Florida vacation...please come back and see us soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous Private Luxury Waterfront Beach House Oasis!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360851vbi
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Farmington Hills, MI
5

lovely home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Beautifully remodeled home, very quiet and peaceful. Would certainly consider returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach house. You are more than welcome to return anytime!!! We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes and many thanks!
Helpful votes: 3/3