Austin house rental - Private Outdoor Living area with gas burning fire pits! Great entertaining space
Private Outdoor Living area with gas burning fire pits! Great entertaining space
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedroom 7 bath house 4500 sq/ft with outdoor living area

Built in 2009, The Betty Jo has 6 bedrooms, 7 baths, two upstairs lofts, a 200 square foot balcony, and a 550 square foot backyard deck equipped with 2 gas fire pits, grill, and plenty of seating! This property is equipped with high speed internet, cable, and three 60-inch plasma flat screen TVs. Two full service kitchens make this home a prime spot for entertaining. 5 minutes from downtown Austin, The Betty Jo's location is ideal for any Austin event or festival.

We're currently in the process of redecorating and getting brand new furniture...photos to be posted soon!

Real Estate Professional in Austin.

http://www.urbanspacerealtors.com/

Garrett Hill purchased this house in 2011

This property showcases great space with its 6 bedroom and 7 baths complete with a 550 square foot deck with gas burning fire pits and hard wired up lights in a massive oak tree. The Betty Jo is a great private place to entertain. Not only is it minutes away from downtown and South Congress district, but it's a short drive to Circuit of the Americas, Lake Austin, and the University of Texas.

As mentioned before, the entertaining deck space is truly one of a kind. The amenities, furnishings, location, and contemporary feel make my home something I'm proud to share. The indoor/outdoor space close to downtown is definitely something that makes this property unique.

16 Reviews of Property 360801 in Austin, Texas

Steps from downtown and South Congress! 16 person occupancy!
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Steps from downtown and South Congress! 16 person occupancy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360801
+1 5125872876
Austin Austin area
Chicago
5

Great property. Great Location. Great Owner.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I'd give it 6 stars, if that was an option. I've rented several houses in Austin over the past 2 years and this is far and away the best. The location had plenty of parking for our 3 cars and is a mile to the action on Rainey St & 6th Street. The owner Garrett is very professional and a great guy. I'm looking forward to renting again later this year!!
Owner's Response: Thank you!
business
Steps from downtown and South Congress! 16 person occupancy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360801
+1 5125872876
Austin Austin area
5

Awesome weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A group of my friends and family came to town for a get together in Austin. The property was perfect for all of our needs. The backyard provided plenty of space for us to hang out and enjoy ourselves. The interior of the house was also perfect with all of the TVs considering March Madness was just kicking off, and the kitchen was top-notch for cooking all of our meals. Despite being in a residential neighborhood, it was always easy to get a taxi and we never felt like downtown was too far or inaccessible. If you're ever trying to get friends or family together for a long weekend in Austin, I highly recommend this property and would considering renting it again myself next time I go back. It really made for an awesome weekend.

Also Garrett was very responsive and very accommodating to all of our needs. I've had some bad experiences in this regard, and I was delighted how easy it was working with Garrett.

An easy 5 stars.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!
business
Steps from downtown and South Congress! 16 person occupancy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360801
+1 5125872876
Austin Austin area
5

Amazing property, very well kept

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very clean and wonderful for hosting friends. Great kitchen and back patio area.
Owner's Response: Thank you
business
Steps from downtown and South Congress! 16 person occupancy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360801
+1 5125872876
Austin Austin area
5

Exactly what we wanted!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Garrett was very easy to communicate with, very savvy with the Homeaway platform as well as email. He met us at the house and showed us all the amenities. The house is gorgeous and just what we needed for a long weekend. Close to downtown, ample kitchen space, and comfy furniture. We chose to enjoy a night in to soak up the awesome house we had! Garrett made it easy to be his guest. Security deposit returned promptly on departure. We'll definitely use this property again the next time we head to Austin!
Owner's Response: Thank you Kait!
business
Steps from downtown and South Congress! 16 person occupancy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360801
+1 5125872876
Austin Austin area
5

Spacious rental with great backyard

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our large group recently stayed at the property for a big event. It was just far enough to be away from the noise, but close enough to be a quick trip if we needed to run back and forth to the convention center. We had a car but some members of the group walked to the festivities at different points and said it was an easy trip by foot. Everything was comfortable, clean and well stocked. We've rented from this owner a few times and have always had a good experience. We'll be back!
Owner's Response: Thank you!
business
Steps from downtown and South Congress! 16 person occupancy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360801
+1 5125872876
Austin Austin area
5

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The property was in great shape and Garrett was extremely easy to deal with. Location made it real easy to get downtown and South Congress. The backyard is an awesome setup and the dual fire pits make it a great place to hang out at night. I would definitely come back!
Owner's Response: Thanks Neil!
business
Steps from downtown and South Congress! 16 person occupancy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360801
+1 5125872876
Austin Austin area
5

Great space with a great host. Perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The "Betty Jo" had a perfect layout to accommodate my weekend. The living area was comfortable and perfect for entertaining. My favorite quality was the backyard. A great size patio, grill, oak tree canopy for shade during the sunny days, and fire pits to keep us warm late into the night. The location kept us within easy reach of downtown and the neighborhood is perfect. I would recommend staying here to anyone, and will be visiting again soon.
business
Steps from downtown and South Congress! 16 person occupancy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360801
+1 5125872876
Austin Austin area
5

Beautiful and cozy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Centrally located to downtown Austin! House looks newly remodeled and the backyard is incredible!
business
Steps from downtown and South Congress! 16 person occupancy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360801
+1 5125872876
Austin Austin area
5

Luxurious retreat from the hustle & bustle of ATX

Luxurious retreat from the hustle & bustle of ATX
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I booked this property for a bachelor party this summer, we wanted to be extremely close to downtown while having our own space and the ability to grill & relax outside. You can't get a better location; in a great neighborhood and you could walk to downtown if you desired. The house itself was perfect, a blend of modern touches with southern comfort made us feel at home upon walking in the door. A large modern kitchen made a great gathering area and allowed us to cook to our heart's content. Great furnishings left nothing to be desired; we all enjoyed the large TVs. The backyard area was incredible with 2 fireplaces, beautiful old trees, and plenty of room to relax with privacy. The owner (Garrett) made us feel right at home and gave us plenty of tips for navigating Austin like locals. It was because of his suggestions that we got to truly experience Austin like it's meant to be experienced! Wouldn't have changed anything about our stay and highly reccomend staying at this home to anyone looking to skip the same old downtown hotel.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Steps from downtown and South Congress! 16 person occupancy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360801
+1 5125872876
Austin Austin area
5

Great place, awesome location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Stayed here with 2 other couples when we were in Austin for a long weekend. The location was perfect; close enough to downtown and SOCO to walk or cab, yet in a upscale, nice neighborhood where you dont have all the riff raff outside your door. The place has an amazing backyard with huge live oak tree, big deck, grass, grill and fire pits. Place was very clean, furnishings were very nice and the owner was easy to work with. I would highly recommend this place for a stay.