Kailua Kona property rental - Comfortable King Size bed Upscale furnishings
Comfortable King Size bed Upscale furnishings
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kailua Kona Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3)

The Kona Islander Inn is a quaint condo/hotel with a fabulous in-town location just steps away on a path to Alii Drive and the ocean. You will enjoy this tastefully furnished and decorated Studio. New carpet, paint, and blinds. Mini kitchenette with microwave and bar refrigerator... (no stove.) However you can BBQ at the pool. Save money by eating some meals at the cute little bistro table on the lanai overlooking the lush gardens and tropical pool area.Luxurious Queen bed. Sofa becomes a single bed for another person. Flat screen TV. This little condo/hotel has everything you need for a fun vacation. Walk down a lush windy path right to the ocean in just a minute or two. The Islander Inn is close to everything!Beach chairs, cooler, and snorkel equipment are available for your use. This is a second floor corner unit conveniently located near the lobby. No smoking policy.

I am a Realtor and company owner of Kohala Estate Realty, LLC. I have lived in Kona since 1979.

The Owner purchased this in 2011

This cute condo used to belong to my dear mother who now is in heaven. I inherited the condo and was going to sell it, but instead decided to fix it up and keep it as a tribute to my loving mother. It is a very special place and has good energy!

I enjoy the lanai and all the beautiful tropical plants and Palms surrounding this condo. The setting and feeling is quaint, tropical and most of all it is a fun EASY place because it is right in town, so you can walk to the ocean, the pier, boating, shopping, restaurants and island activities. There is so much to do right there, you don't really need a car unless you want to explore other parts of the island. Great location for IRONMAN Triathalon held every October. Affordable!

9 Reviews of Property 360789 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Tiki Treasure! Quaint studio with just steps to the Ocean!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Tiki Treasure! Quaint studio with just steps to the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360789vb
(808) 938-0810 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sioux Falls, SD. USA
5

Great Location & Value!

Great Location & Value!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I have stayed in this unit for 3 weeks each of the past 2 years. The location can't be beat. Though a small and compact unit, the beautiful lanai allows space to have morning coffee/brkfst. outside and check e-mail from this corner next to the lobby. The nice large gas grills at poolside visible from the lanai are great for cooking, which we love to do. The bed is a very comfortable queen. The kitchenette area is tight but very functional. There's a new comfortable toilet this year. The property grounds are tropical and well-maintained. We did not use the day bed which allows for another person. We would have preferred a comfortable couch/hide-a-bed for TV viewing on the newer flat screen TV. We will definitely stay in this unit again when we return to Kona-town, if available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tiki Treasure! Quaint studio with just steps to the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360789vb
(808) 938-0810 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Toronto, ON
4

Good, clean condo in great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
First the good...
This condo was well cared for, clean and in a FABULOUS location. Proximity to shops, restaurants and farmer's market was excellent and the location within the property was also great. (away from the street noise) This condo would be great for a single person or couple but probably a little small for a family. The kitchen was small and not really suitable for cooking a full meal but perfect for light breakfasts and storing stuff for picnic lunches. I never tried the BBQs but they looked clean and in good working order. Overall, I'd say that the photos and description in this listing are accurate. The property is beautiful with lots of trees and gardens. There was alot more privacy than I was expecting given how close the buildings are to the street and each other. Parking is limited but I knew that ahead of time and it didn't really bother me that I had to park in the pay lot across the street for a couple of the nights.

The not so good...
After I confirmed my reservation and sent payment I tried to contact the owner a couple of times to make sure payment was received that everything was set for my reservation. The owner never responded which I thought was really odd (and a little rude) and hoped that I hadn't been ripped off. On day of arrival I found I could not access the unit with the instructions printed in my rental agreement. After several tries I went to the front desk to find out if they could help and they had a key code for me there. It would have been nice if the owner had let me know this information prior to my arrival on the island. It was late when I arrived -- I was tired and not really in the mood to drag my suitcase up and down the stairs while this got sorted out. It turns out she did leave me a voicemail on day of arrival but I was not using my phone much in the US as my carrier charges a fortune to do so. The keys that were provided for the pool area and the laundry room also didn't work (they had changed the locks) and I had to bother the front desk staff once again for keys that worked. Again, it would have been nice if the owner had taken care of replacing the keys before renters arrived.

The condo unit and property gets the 4 star rating and the owner gets a 3 star rating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tiki Treasure! Quaint studio with just steps to the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360789vb
(808) 938-0810 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bay Area, California
5

Great location, great unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great location, and great unit. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Able to walk to everything in town. Supplied with everything needed including beach towels!
business
Tiki Treasure! Quaint studio with just steps to the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360789vb
(808) 938-0810 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Mississauga, Ontario
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This wonderful, cozy unit is a real gem! It was clean, nicely decorated and had a very comfy bed mattress. It is right in the heart of Kailua Village which made it so easy to take a morning stroll to the Lava Java for a morning coffee, take the afternoon to shop at the Farmers Market and collect all the fresh fruit you can eat, or wander along all the little shops along Ali'i Drive. The grounds at the Inn are beautiful and very well maintained, banana trees, plumeria trees and ginger plants everywhere! Very pretty at night when the paths are lit by the torches. The description of the kitchen is accurate. It is small, so don't expect to be cooking large meals unless you plan to use the BBQ facilities by the pool side. Its perfect for keeping your costs down by eating breakfast and lunch in your unit, then treating yourself to a nice dinner. You can watch the sun set every night by crossing the street and sitting on the sea wall for a perfect view. Just cant beat that! It did not take long to feel right at home. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much and would consider staying there again on our next visit. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tiki Treasure! Quaint studio with just steps to the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360789vb
(808) 938-0810 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sydney, Australia
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Great place for a couple, we stayed for 6 nights and had no issues.
Very centrally located in Kailua village, steps from the ocean.
Everything was as described, the condo was very clean.
The hotel is very leafy and there's a nice pool facing the balcony.
The owner was very communicative and I'd recommend staying there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tiki Treasure! Quaint studio with just steps to the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360789vb
(808) 938-0810 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Hilo
4

Nice Romantic Getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Clean and comfortable with quaint lani. Nice and quiet location, facing pool. Comfy bed and pillows, nice decor. All necessities provided. Kona Islander is the perfect place to stay if you plan on enjoying Ali'i drive on foot. Right across from the ocean and just down from Lava Java. Worth a revisit!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tiki Treasure! Quaint studio with just steps to the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360789vb
(808) 938-0810 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kansas City
5

Great condo, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My wife and I stayed here for 8 nights on our honeymoon and we loved it! The room was exactly as described, everything was clean and well-maintained. The location was perfect. We looked at other places that were a mile or more from town, but this was right in town so that we could walk to shopping or to get coffee anytime we wanted. Its also just a couple blocks from the farmer's market, which was fantastic. We ate several meals of fruit and bread that we bought at the market out on the lanai. We were very happy with our decision to stay here and would stay here again.

P.S. Rental cars are very inexpensive in Kona, especially if reserved ahead of time. We considered not renting one for the whole week, but just for a day or two. The owner and several others we talked to recommended having one the whole week. So we changed our minds when we arrived. We ended up paying about $350 for the week when we could have rented for about $180 for the week if we reserved ahead of time. That was for a convertible though, and we were happy we had the car!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tiki Treasure! Quaint studio with just steps to the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360789vb
(808) 938-0810 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Virginia
4

Great Kona location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed here during Ironman weekend and loved the condo and location. This unit has been updated and decorated tastefully and comfortably. The condo had everything we needed - the owner was great to work with and the on-site personnel were vey helpful. The grounds of the Islander Inn are lush and tropical. We had a wonderful experience and can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tiki Treasure! Quaint studio with just steps to the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360789vb
(808) 938-0810 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Clearwater, Florida
5

GREAT AFFORDABLE KAILUA-KONA CONDO!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My wife and I were delighted with this studio/condo! Upon arrival there was a welcome bottle of wine awaiting for us that was genuinely a nice touch. The condo was very clean with charming decor,and was well maintained which provided for comfortable accomadations. The owner was easy to contact, friendly, helpful, and very professional. It was nice and close to everything that Kailua-Kona has to offer.It was within walking distance to shopping and restaurants on Alii drive. The lush landscaping outside the condo and pool area gave you a real private tropical feeling . We have beautiful memories of Hawaii and would highly recommend this condo to family and friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3