Redington Shores condo rental - View of Pool and beach from roof
View of Pool and beach from roof
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Redington Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Spacious and cheerful, this 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo on the Gulf of Mexico is ready for you in beautiful Redington Shores, Florida. Located on a wide stretch of sugar sand beach, this sleeps five unit has gorgeous sunset views from the large balcony and all the amenities you desire. The heated community pool/grill area is right on the beach! The roomy master suite (with full bath) includes comfy king bed, slider to balcony and large walk-in closet. You may just feel the urge to hula in the tiki inspired guest bedroom, outfitted with 2 extra-long twin beds. You’ll feel right at home in our fully equipped kitchen, which opens to the inviting dining area. The large family room has plenty of seating for family and friends!

Life long resident of Florida who enjoys the beach and wants you to do the same!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

The gulf beaches in Pinellas county are some of the best beaches I have seen anywhere. Redington Shores has the old town feelng with plenty to do and see

Watching the sun set and the egrets, cranes, nighthawks fly into the Seabird Sanctuary is a treat. A few taverns or restrurants are withing walking distance.

15 Reviews of Property 360765 in Redington Shores, Florida

Ready for a Vacation! 2 BR/2BA Beachfront Condo for Rent!!
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
business
Ready for a Vacation! 2 BR/2BA Beachfront Condo for Rent!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360765vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Perfect condo for small family!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Great location.... loved having all the extras there... beach towels, toys, chairs, highchair etc. The condo was larger than expected and tastefully decorated. Bed was really comfortable. Our daughter really enjoyed the bird sanctuary that was right next door and all of the birds around the property. The Pool was warm and clean. The section of beach was pres tine and we practically had it to ourselves. The hall way did have a strange smell to it and we had a difficult time getting the keys to unlock the door. That is our only complaint. WE literally spent a minute or two having to jiggle the keys and pull and push the door to get it to open half the time. Was frustrating when we had our hands full of stuff. Other than that we had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this condo to anyone. It was also really nice that the building is right near the causeway which made it easy to get around by car. We hope to be back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Cori,
Thanks for the review and I am very glad you had a great time. My apologizes for the sticky door lock. Will get that fixed right away. Hope to have you stay again.
Best Regards
Karl
business
Ready for a Vacation! 2 BR/2BA Beachfront Condo for Rent!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360765vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

A very convenient and spacious accommodation for a great holiday!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The whole process was great including having the keys, parking passes and even a map from the airport mailed to us prior to our arrival. We got in at 10pm, had no trouble finding the building as it is almost immediately off the road coming in from the airport. To our pleasant surprise the unit was HUGE!! It was myself with my wife and our two year old daughter and having all the extras such as a stroller, playpen, beach toys and laundry were huge bonuses. Access to the beach was very easy (and a nice beach area) and the pool was warm, clean and very enjoyable. Would highly recommend this unit to anybody!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time!
business
Ready for a Vacation! 2 BR/2BA Beachfront Condo for Rent!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360765vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Dyer, Indiana
5

Nice Condo - Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo is one of many in a condo complex called San Remo. Looks like it was built in the 70’s or 80’s. The was some renovation going on to the building while we were there but never a distraction to what we were doing and it was good to see there was an effort to keep the property up. The picture shown in VRBO is of the west side of the building overlooking the pool and ocean. This condo unit faces the north with a very large balcony with access from each bedroom and the living room. The view of the pool and the ocean are restricted by the building except for a small sliver of view but enough to know they are there and to see some sand and water. Overall the condition of the condo was good. There’s been a good attempt to keep it up with paint and nice furniture. The guest bathroom is a bit dated but I’m sure it will be getting some attention in the future. The property owner was outstanding to work with. He was very responsive to calls and emails with questions. He also got the keys and information pack mailed out well in advance of our stay. The condo is well equipped for your stay

We found plenty to do in the area ranging from beach time, a Sea Food Festival at St. John’s pass, great dining (Salt Rock Grill is a must for their Early Bird special’s, you can call ahead for reservations and outside seating), local shopping, St Pete Pier (though closed, the marina and shopping area is still fun to walk around), dancing at a local salsa club and ballrooms (Gulfport has an old time ballroom right on the bay with Thursday night salsa lessons and dancing for $7) and just bumming around.

Our 5 night stay was very enjoyable. For the location, quality and price, we would definitely stay here again.
Owner's Response: I agree with everything you wrote, and you are right about the guest bath, we have been measuring and shopping and plan to have that room updated very soon. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, would like to hear more about that dance hall!
business
Ready for a Vacation! 2 BR/2BA Beachfront Condo for Rent!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360765vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Perfect place for our family of 4 + nephew. Transaction could not have gone smoother, owner very helpful and accommodating. Also the place was nice and clean and homey. Had everything we needed. Never used the pool--the ocean was right there and beautiful and warm. Went to Clearwater pier one of the nights, which was fun for everyone. Even the hard to impress teenager was sorry to go, wish we had planned on staying longer.
Owner's Response: Thanks you guys! So glad everyone enjoyed your stay.
business
Ready for a Vacation! 2 BR/2BA Beachfront Condo for Rent!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360765vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Had a great time at the condo, clean and wonderfull place, I will be rebooking again.!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad your family had a great time and look forward to your returning. thx Karl
business
Ready for a Vacation! 2 BR/2BA Beachfront Condo for Rent!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360765vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Statesville NC
5

Can't wait until next year!

Can't wait until next year!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Sorry for the late review. My family and I stayed in your Fantastic Condo Easter week 2013. This was out second year staying is the Condo. Lovvvvved it!!! Clean, Well taken care of! We can't wait until next year. Thanks so much for allowing us to stay in your home.

Kameron, Jean and family
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your return visit! We are so very happy that you chose us again, and we look forward to making your next visit just as special.
business
Ready for a Vacation! 2 BR/2BA Beachfront Condo for Rent!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360765vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lutz,Fl
5

Family Friendly Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo.It was equipped with everything you need for and extended stay and then some. Not only the kitchen but beach chairs ,toys and floats there for the family.
The beach was "awesome" as my granddaughter remarked. Lots of sand and not crowded , even in the height of the summer season.
When you stay, be sure to try the Salt Rock Restaurant.Less than a mile north, they offer an early dining special that even the kids will enjoy. And, you'll get back in time to enjoy the sunset on the beach.
We can highly recommend this property to seniors and families alike and look forward to returning next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad for your "awesome" stay and hope you will come back soon! We too have been to Salt Rock for the their early special, it is a must.
business
Ready for a Vacation! 2 BR/2BA Beachfront Condo for Rent!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360765vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

gina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
we loved our trip to the gulf this was the perfect place for my husband and I to take our 2 kids we went to 6 different gulf beaches but the one right here at the codo was the best it was like we had our own beach front property I think we might have had maybe 25 people within shouting distance of us and while out in the water we were less then 25 feet from 2 dolphins and another day we had a huge pack of sting rays swimming around. the kids were amazed and had sooo much to tell their friends we also loved being next to the bird sanctuary it was amazing watching and hearing them while we were out drinking our morning coffie on the deck . all in all the trip was a 10 makes us think about a condo in redington in the near future for our family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Gina,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. The items you find so interesting are the very reason we bought the condo.

Look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Karl
business
Ready for a Vacation! 2 BR/2BA Beachfront Condo for Rent!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360765vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Nashville, TN
5

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great place to stay very close to the beach. Condo was clean and had plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 children. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great stay and thanks for the feedback. Look forward to you returning in the future.

Best Regards
Karl
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ready for a Vacation! 2 BR/2BA Beachfront Condo for Rent!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360765vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
New York
5

Vacation @ Redington Shores Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved the quiet and peacefulness of the beach (easy access) and neighborhood, the extremely well kept grounds and the quality of the people we met.
We would highly recommend this rental for a friend or relative and if given the opportunity we would definitely return!
The owner was extremely helpful by providing local area attractions and directions so that we were able to make our stay that much more enjoyable. Nearby Ybor City provided great entertainment and delicious eats!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Victoria, so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Cheers
Karl