Sedona condo rental - Morning Coffee On Your Private Deck
Morning Coffee On Your Private Deck
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sedona Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Enjoy million dollar views from your luxury vacation villa for two, with romantic seclusion and both indoor and outdoor hot tubs. Perched on a hillside above Sedona's exclusive Gallery District, Casa Cielo (House of the Sky), features wonderful views of Sedona's famous red rocks and clear blue skies. The 850 square foot guest house is constructed in a carriage house configuration, up a flight of steps from the parking level. You have wonderful privacy and no common walls with the main house. The villa is ideally situated within walking distance of fabulous shops, galleries, restaurants, Oak Creek and National Forest hiking trails and free bus service. Secluded and peaceful, it is the perfect adult non-smoking retreat.

The romantic guesthouse (newly built) has environmentally friendly gleaming hardwood floors, natural fiber area rugs, a living room fireplace, deluxe king-bedded master bedroom and memorable views. A private balcony off the master bedroom and deck off the living room add to your guesthouse's charm. Bubble in a two person jetted tub in your immaculate bath. Enjoy a 37' flat screen LCD TV/DVD and stereo system as well as an iPod/MP3 docking area in your living room.

Your open kitchen comes fully stocked and includes a dishwasher, microwave, blender and coffeemaker. View the fireplace, flat screen TV and the red rock views beyond from the sink! Generous prep areas and an outdoor grill complete this cook's dream kitchen.

The rooms are heated and cooled by a central system that you control as well as a gas fireplace for atmosphere in cool weather. Fully wired, you have a complimentary wireless broadband hookup. Your master bedroom features a deluxe King bed with fluffy non-allegenic down bedding and high thread-count linens and a second TV. A convertible sofa is available for additional guests. A washer and dryer complete the guesthouse's luxury amenities.

Savor fabulous sunrise and sunset views from your balcony, living room deck or garden deck. Sip champagne from the sparkling spa that is on a deck suspended over a hillside in the private, fully-fenced yard with its secure dog run. View birds and wildlife in the arroyo below the yard's spa deck.

Galleries, shops, fabulous restaurants and a free trolley service are steps away. A full service spa, golf, mountain bike rental and free tennis are nearby. Oak Creek and National Forest trails are also within easy walking distance. Your guest house hideaway contains a notebook full of information to help you plan individualized itineraries for all your art gallery, hiking, vortex, horseback, hot air balloon, golf, fishing, wine tasting, day trip and Grand Canyon expeditions as well as maps, directions and restaurant advice.

The property manager is often on premises or is an easy phone call away to provide concierge information and prompt personal attention.

More Details
Hide Details

64 Reviews of Property 360697 in Sedona, Arizona

* Million Dollar Views * Prime Location * Jetted Tub * Fireplace & Flatscreen*
average rating of 5.0 based on 64 reviews
business
* Million Dollar Views * Prime Location * Jetted Tub * Fireplace & Flatscreen*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360697
+1 928 399-5050
Sedona Arizona
5

Perfect rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We say a resounding "Amen" to all the other 5 star ratings this choice property has received. Combine the jaw-dropping views from every window with its great location (within walking distance to shops and restaurants), a very personable & accommodating property manager, and classy decor, and you have all the ingredients for a perfect "home away from home". This trip will forever rate up near the top of all our vacations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
* Million Dollar Views * Prime Location * Jetted Tub * Fireplace & Flatscreen*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360697
+1 928 399-5050
Sedona Arizona
Washington, DC
5

Absolutely marvelous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Casa Cielo, and Fran's management of, were absolutely marvelous and surpassed everything that we had expected. From the moment we arrived to our last day in Sedona, we were treated to a magical existence of excellent accomodations with wonderful views, and a truly accomodating host in Fran that ensured that we were pampered to the extreme. Whether hiking the hills, excursions to the Grand Canyon or Jerome, or just "chillin' at home/Cielo", our month-long stay was an absolute delight. We have now spent quality time in Sedona in both winter and summer, and Casa Cielo is the best place to be for an extended stay!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
* Million Dollar Views * Prime Location * Jetted Tub * Fireplace & Flatscreen*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360697
+1 928 399-5050
Sedona Arizona
Winchester, MA
5

Does not get much better.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The last thing we wanted to do was come to a place as beautiful as Sedona and spend time feeling as if we were inside. The "House of the Sky" is just the opposite. Whether you are in the master bedroom, the jacuzzi tub, the living room/kitchen or the porch you always feel as if you are still on the trail. The surrounding mountains fill your view constantly as you move around this beautifully appointed condo. The relator knows what visitors want and need and goes out her way to make sure every detail is prepared before our arrival. She actively let us know about events in the area and was always available both before our arrival and during our stay, yet she never imposed.

While only a few minutes walk from the "Y", the intersection at the center of town, the location is very quiet and feels isolated.

We loved staying here and can highly recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
* Million Dollar Views * Prime Location * Jetted Tub * Fireplace & Flatscreen*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360697
+1 928 399-5050
Sedona Arizona
Clifton Park, NY
5

Gorgeous views from every window

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a fabulous property and one that I would highly recommend. It was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. Fran was very helpful before our arrival, and after. We didn't get to actually meet her, but spoke with her on the phone a few times. She was readily available to answer any questions that we had.
The views were just incredible...I never got tired of seeing the beauty all around. It was hotter than I would have liked (apparently we were there in what they call monsoon season, so it was also humid) but the air conditioning in the casa was excellent! Was great to have a washer and dryer, too.
The kitchen was completely adequate for cooking meals, but we almost always opted for eating out. There were several nice restaurants in the area. I was glad for the information available to us. The casa was well supplied with all kinds of information about the area. We particularly enjoyed the book about hiking.
We had a wonderful meal at Troia's Pizza Pasta Amore. The owners were so warm and friendly and the food was delicious. We had a lovely conversation with them, and hope to return to that restaurant someday. And if we do, we really hope to stay in the same place in Sedona.
Overall, just a wonderful experience! Thank you, Fran!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
* Million Dollar Views * Prime Location * Jetted Tub * Fireplace & Flatscreen*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360697
+1 928 399-5050
Sedona Arizona
Ogden,UT
5

Senior Couple age 58 and 65

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed in the top bungalow and WOW what gorgeous views! The home was well stocked and very clean! Fran made herself available for whatever we needed. All furnishings were comfortable especially the Eastern King in our bedroom. We stayed 6 weeks in 2012 and also stayed 3 weeks in 2011.
We love to hike and we were allowed to have our two small dogs with us.We walked everywhere within a 2mile distance We plan to return. Definitely well worth the fees charged.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
* Million Dollar Views * Prime Location * Jetted Tub * Fireplace & Flatscreen*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360697
+1 928 399-5050
Sedona Arizona
Shorewood, WI
5

Great Sedona condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed at the condo last year and are planning to return. Great place - best view we have ever had. The last morning there was snow on the red rocks - amazing! Kitchen had everything, could walk to trailhead, comfortable furniture, nice decorating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
* Million Dollar Views * Prime Location * Jetted Tub * Fireplace & Flatscreen*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360697
+1 928 399-5050
Sedona Arizona
Ohio
5

Ohio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Beautiful property, beautiful scenery. Lovely owner. We enjoyed a perfect time in Sedona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
* Million Dollar Views * Prime Location * Jetted Tub * Fireplace & Flatscreen*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360697
+1 928 399-5050
Sedona Arizona
5

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Everything about our stay was perfect. The place was immaculate, the views could not be beat, and it really was like a home away from home. The location was also very convenient, and Fran was especially helpful pointing us in the right direction for local restaurants and favorite hikes.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
* Million Dollar Views * Prime Location * Jetted Tub * Fireplace & Flatscreen*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360697
+1 928 399-5050
Sedona Arizona
Gran Canaria, Spain
5

Home sweet home: Casa Cielo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This was our second time in this beautiful place. Amazing views from your bed, and the best landlady in the world. Fran is always at hand to answer your questions about places to go, what to do, and help you with everything you may need, and always with a smile on her face. We haven't been so confortable as there. You are near everything in Sedona and at the same time you are on a quiet spot where you only hear the birds. We are looking forward our next trip to Sedona where we will stay there again. Ana and Jose
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
* Million Dollar Views * Prime Location * Jetted Tub * Fireplace & Flatscreen*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360697
+1 928 399-5050
Sedona Arizona
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
5

Better than a 5 Star Hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Our stay exceeded our expectations. This is by far the best VRBO property I have stayed at.The condo was really well equipped with special touches to make guests feel truly at home. The views from the balcony, hot tub and bedroom are spectacular. Better than any 5 star hotel by far!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8