Dallas house rental - Beautiful North Dallas Get Away for Family, Fun or Business!
Beautiful North Dallas Get Away for Family, Fun or Business!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Dallas House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 BR, 4 BA, Swimming Pool, Sleeps 10-12.

PRIOR TO CONTACTING THE OWNER PLEASE FOLLOW THESE INSTRUCTIONS.

1. VIEW THE CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY - IT IS UP TO DATE.

2. UNDERSTAND THAT THIS PROPERTY HAS A THREE (3) NIGHT MINIMUM STAY.

3. READ ALL OF THE RATE DETAIL INFORMATION LISTED BELOW.

Beautiful Vacation and Business home with swimming pool, huge media room, office, and Wi-Fi internet access. Strategically located in North Dallas this house borders the cities of Addison, Plano, and Richardson.

This home is 4BR/4BA with 3009 square feet of living space. It has a spacious open floor plan with high vaulted ceilings, large living room and media center, and a very comfortable dining table area in the kitchen. The house boasts beautiful contemporary furniture and modern art throughout. The large gourmet kitchen with spacious cabinets is fully stocked with dishes, utensils, spices, and modern appliances. This makes cooking for large groups fast, fun, and efficient. Visit the backyard and enjoy your own private outdoor oasis. A gorgeous swimming pool and stone deck make every day a tropical get away and you don’t even have to go anywhere!

Ah, yes, but there's more. This house has a large master bedroom suite located downstairs with a dual vanity bathroom. A second bedroom with an attached bathroom is located downstairs next to the master bedroom. There are two additional bedrooms located upstairs with a shared full bathroom. The media room has 65” big screen HDTV with surround sound, a Netflix subscription, and DVD player with numerous DVD movie titles. Enjoy the conference center for work or play with 2 office desks and Wi-Fi internet connection.

Do you like to shop? Some of the world’s greatest shopping malls are right here in Dallas - North Park Mall, Preston Center, The Galleria Mall, The Shops at Legacy Park, to name just a few. What about the outdoors? Trails, parks, numerous athletic gyms, tennis courts and golf courses surround this entire property. So if you like the outdoors or staying active and fit you and your guests will be in hog heaven. So what are you waiting for??? This house rents FAST! So pick up the phone and make a reservation NOW! Good Luck and I look forward to having you as my guests.

One last thing - We have decorated this home as a beautiful escape from the mundane, everything was done with enjoyment in mind, and therefore we must ask our guests to respect our few rules. ****NO PETS, **** we love them too, but even your sweetheart has an odor and after too many pets a home begins to smell. No early check-ins or late check-outs, if you are coming early or staying late, there is an extra charge. ABSOLUTELY no smoking in the home, I have an ashtray outside, you are free to smoke outside. We DON'T discount our home to anyone looking to book last minute, which is not fair to the guests who were kind enough to book ahead. And finally, if a visit to the home finds there are more people than the agreed upon number, an extra charge, forfeiture of deposit, or immediate eviction can be imposed by owner. Thank you for viewing our home; if you decide to book it, we know you will be very pleasantly surprised with the quality of this property.

CLICK THE LINK BELOW TO SEE OVER 100 PHOTOS WITH DETAILED CAPTIONS AND INFORMATION.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I have been passionate about providing a unique customer service experience to our guests. Our philosophy and goal is to meet or exceed your expectations each and every time you visit us. Please read our reviews and see what others are saying about their experience at our properties.

Robert Munjas purchased this house in 1994

Location, Location, Location! This house is simply situated in one of the most sought after and desirable neighborhoods for lifestyle, entertainment, business, and fun, in the entire Dallas Fort-Worth Metroplex. All major venues and highways are just minutes from this home. Beautiful local neighborhood with incredible entertainment, public transportation, shopping, and outdoor activities just outside your front door!

Owner maintained and managed. Phenomenal location and amenities. Spacious beautiful home to entertain, vacation, or conduct business in. Modern media and conference center with Wi-Fi hi speed internet, 2 desks, office supplies, 65' big screen TV, 2 refrigerators, washer/dryer, dishwasher, barbecue grill, public transportation, and more.

39 Reviews of Property 360670 in Dallas, Texas

Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
average rating of 4.769231 based on 39 reviews
business
Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360670
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
4

Perfect for business trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent a total of 5 nights here during our recent convention in Dallas and were very pleased with the house. We had 5 adults and the house was easily big enough for all of us with room to spare. We had a great time while there and recommend the house and the owner was friendly and extremely helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360670
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Norman, OK
5

Family vacation with kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Robert was a gracious host. The home was spacious, the beds were comfy, and the pool was cool. The kitchen is well stocked with all the things of which you'll only use a teaspoon and there's loads of space for everyone to sprawl out or come together. The next time we're in Dallas, we'll return to Robert.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360670
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Long Beach, MS
5

Great family retreat for wedding weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house could not have been more perfect for my elder family members who attended a Dallas wedding and were able to be together in one location and have a place where other family members in town could visit and hang out in comfort. The house was even more than I expected. The restaurants in the area were only a couple of miles away and the food was wonderful. The younger folks enjoyed the fabulous pool. The owner was very helpful in directing us in the right directions, etc. I very highly recommend this property to others. Hope our next family wedding is in Dallas!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360670
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Dallas, TX
5

Vacay away in this lovely rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
AMAZING is the only thought that comes to mind when thinking about the overall experience with this rental property. My family came in from all over the country including Canada and everyone was accommodated and comfortable. I had so many plans for nearby activities but couldn't seem to pull the family and kids away from that amazing POOL. We had an awesome experience. Everything we needed was within a 5-10 mile radius. Grocery store, mall, gas stations, and highways were are close and available. Robert was very helpful in providing my group with whatever we needed. I would definitely stay here again, hands down! The fact that we had everything a hotel has and the privacy available on top of that was the icing on the cake for my group. Thanks so much for the experience. We truly and most definitely enjoyed ourselves!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360670
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Minneapolis, MN
5

Great for Groups!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I just spent the weekend at this house and it was such an amazing time. The neighborhood was well kept and definitely safe. When we got there I found the actual house to be a lot more appealing than the pictures. There are 2 bedrooms downstairs…well 3 but the third one located past the laundry room wasn’t all that inviting. The owner has bedding and towels well stocked up.

The 2 main rooms on the main floor:

1st room: Large space, 2 double beds (they looked like double beds to me…), a HUGE private bathroom with a tub, shower, double vanity, two closets.

2nd room: This is more of a kid friendly room b/c it’s galaxy themed lol. I stayed in this room. Two double beds, bathroom connected but also open to anyone in the house. This room was warm at all times even with the fan on. If the owner reads these reviews and is open for suggestions, I HIGHLY suggest an a/c unit in this room just like the one that’s in the room upstairs. Even with all the lights off and blinds shut, heat was always an issue day AND night.

The bathroom connected to the “kids room” needs more lighting in the sink area.

SECOND FLOOR:

1st room: This room was a really good size. Comfortable bed, had its own A/C Unit. I was jealous that I didn’t get to stay in one of the two rooms upstairs because the beds were A LOT larger and more comfortable. The flooring was nicer too as well as the bathroom that connected this room and the other one on this floor.

2nd room: Largest bedroom in the house in my opinion. The bed also seemed to be the largest. Maybe a King?

MAIN FLOOR:

Living space was big, there were speakers to play music, dining area, large kitchen with all the standard utensils, and of course the pool.

The pool was a lot larger than I had thought. And most importantly, CLEAN. The only suggestion I have for the owner is to have the outside area around the pool cleaned/swept. There were tiny rocks and such which would stab into my feet…like 6/10 painful lol. The owner had a lot of items to take into the pool which was nice so we could play games.

I didn’t get to meet the owner but I heard he was “cool”. I would definitely suggest this house to groups that want: an affordable house, a large living space, large pool, safe neighborhood, good location, clean house.

Also, I’m pretty sure our group was loud every night. The neighbors never complained so that was a MAJOR plus.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360670
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Tulsa, OK
5

Great place to Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great place for a family, or in our case 3 families, to get some much needed R&R! Centrally located, great food close by, running/biking trail, park with splash pad close by, secluded personal pool, and a very cold AC to beat that summer Texas heat! Cannot go wrong!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360670
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Louisiana
5

Great home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Robert was a great host and offered a great property for our family vacation. We were really impressed with the location. The furthest we were from everything we wanted to do in Dallas & Fort Worth was 45 Minutes. The kids had a great time with the pool. We will be staying here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360670
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
england uk
4

Dallas wedding

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
we came to this property as a group, to go to a wedding in dallas. it was in a perfect location with a lovely pool.
There were 3 super double bedrooms and one childrens double not so good. our teenage sons slept on an air bed provided which worked well.There were a few things missing in the house but all in all it was really great. and the tv and sound system were amazing. I would stay again if i needed to be in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So great to have our friends from the UK pay us a visit. I got that tea kettle for your next visit guys!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360670
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Shropshire, U.K
4

Dallas wedding 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time in America. The house was very comfortable, spacious and clean, it was situated in a good spot and convenient for the local amenities. We loved the swimming pool and the owner was welcoming and keen to help.we would certainly recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So great to have our friends from the UK pay us a visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Vacation or Business Home for Events & Sports!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360670
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
United States
5

John Williams, Church Planter e3 Partners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Everything we needed was provided and it allowed for our team to have "down time" together after a full day at the conference. It enhanced unity in our team in a way that no hotel stay could have accomplished.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: One of the many benefits of using a vacation rental instead of hotel as John mentions above is the cohesion, team building, and camaraderie that happens when employees or businesses go this route.
Helpful votes: 2/2